Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Pool Illetas Albatros
;
map

Map and location

PS de Illetas, 15   07181 Illetas, Calviá , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

20.4 km Son Sant Joan Airport

8.8 km Port of Palma

7 km Es Baluard Museum

4 km Fundación Pilar i Joan Miró Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2108 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

51% Complete

1083

Very good

30% Complete

645

Average

12% Complete

255

Poor

3% Complete

75

Very poor

2% Complete

50

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Matteo B Lavarone, Trento, Italia. 07/10/2019 Solo travel

    “A beautiful hotel in Illetas”

    The Barcelò Illetas Albatros is a very nice hotel in the Illetas area. The location is perfect, close to many shops, a pharmacy and the bus stop of the bus number 3 (the best to reach easily the center of Palma) is right beside the hotel entrance. The hotel is very well keeped. The rooms are very clean and cozy. 42" LCD television with a wide array of channels. The wi-fi is very fast.Each room has her own balcony and a good air con. Top breakfast with high quality food. Even the food of the 2 restaurants is very tasty. Every associates are very friendly, gentle and helpful. The swimming pool area is nice and quiet, because the hotel is for adults only: no screaming children. 4 evenings of every week there is a live DJ gig by Alex Caro, one of the best DJ of the Island, near the pool and the Chiringuito. The Sea is just one step away from the pool. A special mention for the Guest Experience Manager, Alejandra. She is very nice, gentle and well educated. She is very helpful and available for every request and suggestions about Mallorca restaurants, attractions, best beaches and excursions. She works a lot to make your vacation a number one vacation. Sometimes, it seems that she has a twin sister, because she is everywhere, anytime. Alejandra knows everything about the island and it is a pleasure to speak with her because she is very professional and has a fabulous smile for everybody. Every Guest Experience Manager should be like Alejandra! Go to Illetas Albatros, don't waste your time in other places!

    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Client, Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay at Barceló Illetas Albatros. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations,pool, animation, gastronomy and room. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. In the meantime, best wishes for wherever you’re travelling takes you, and thank you for staying with us. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    claremoz2016 London. 07/08/2019 Friends getaway

    “Relaxing Hotel by the sea”

    The Hotel was exactly what we wanted: by the sea, clean, modern with nice food and helpful staff. Will definitely go back. It was walking distance or short bus/taxi ride from some lovely restaurants like Il Paradiso, and La Parada Del Mar. The area is quite and felt very safe, there is also a new Marina with a bar and restaurant which serves very good G&Ts.

    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Palma de Mallorca. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best Regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    968chrisb968 london. 07/06/2019 Couples

    “Great hotel but left early due to very poor air con”

    Great hotel just shame about the air con meaning we checked out after only 1 night. Dinner and breakfast are good choice and we were well looked after in restaurants. Rooms are small but adequate and modern and clean. Although no balcony which I wasn’t too concerned about. Good in room WiFi. Pool area and private beach are great, although be prepared to pay 80 euros for the Balinese beds. We were actually going to pay for one of these as that included fruit and juices. Otherwise always seemed to be a couple of spare sun beds. And a nice well looked after pool. Staff in general were fairly helpful. But I don’t feel the staff have enough power to make changes without consulting management. HOWEVER, we left the hotel after staying only one night (our of our 5) as the air con would not go below 25 degrees in our room even on full for 24 hours. They moved us to another room during the night which was exactly the same and also the next day when complained again they said would move us again. Whilst at reception politely complaining, another couple told us they also had to move 3 rooms as well due to the heat. And another couple asked for a refund on remaining days and I think this was same reason but can’t be certain. It appears the whole hotel air con is poor. As I got a different answer depending on who I asked, I am not sure if this is normal for this hotel or not or if this is just temporary. One staff member suggested the room temp was normal which clearly was not. Another said they needed a part which had been ordered. Another said it was fixed two weeks ago. And another said that the temperature was unexpectedly high this time of year so it couldn’t cope......which clearly for Mallorca in July 30 degrees was not unusual, and we were just being fobbed off. Clearly something was not right. It would of been better to at least get the same story from all staff. And if temporary then acknowledge this as at least people may come back when it’s fixed. Other annoyance is not allowed to fill water bottle up with filtered tap water at breakfast. And not allowed to drink bottled water purchased elsewhere. Clearly a money making exercise. I was also annoyed the rooftop bar was now closed. And the only place open for pre dinner drinks was the bar next to the pool with plastic glasses. Not very elegant. They have other areas but we were told those bars are permanently closed this year. All in all a good hotel if the air con worked and if the bars were opened. It was such a shame we had to check out early. Luckily british airways our travel agent spoke to them and got them to refund the rest of the stay. And unlike the other barcelo hotels I have stayed in which usually faultless. If they sorted out the air con (which perhaps this was only temporary) then I would return. Otherwise will go to the nearby Rui hotel which I had to do this time, which although is not my style of hotel, at least the temperature in rooms was cool which for me is a basic necessity.

    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Client, First of all, our sincerely apologies for your premature check-out regarding the a.c incident, we were able to solve this incident shortly for the people affected but due to the high temperatures of this particular day we can totally understand the uncomfortable situation you suffered. This season, instead of the rooftop, we have inaugurated the fantastic Chiringuito by the pool and beach-sea views. The fact that there are plastic glasses is for only ensure the safety of the clients, avoiding them to get hurt by those on that areas in case of them breaking. We are glad that, happily, you could enjoy the use of some of our installations, beach, bars and enjoy our menus, restaurants and friendly staff. Once again, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Ellie B 07/05/2019 Couples

    “Average hotel, small rooms”

    My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights and while the hotel is in a good location, we stayed in a superior room and were disappointed as our room was tiny, with no balcony. We had friends staying at the hotel having had booked the same deal, who ended up with rooms double the size of ours and balconies. Other things to note - every time we used the shower it leaked out onto the room and the air conditioning was particularly weak with no control to adjust the settings. The pool area is nice, if a little cramped, but with access to the sea which we enjoyed. All in all, I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel as I feel you could stay at a nicer hotel in the area for a cheaper price.

    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Client, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your vacations and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. First of all we would like to apologize for the dissatisfactions you encountered during your stay, we are going to pay close attention to all the negative remarks you have written in order to prevent similar events in the future. I do hope we will have the chance to have you back anytime soon, hopefully as an intended destination! In the meantime, best wishes for wherever you’re travelling takes you, and thank you for staying with us. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    JANICE N 07/04/2019 Couples

    “first class staff at this hotel”

    Our room was an ocean view and was lovely,plenty of room ,huge bed and great view. Welcome bottle of fizz and fruit was much appreciated . Staff are very helpful, in particular Yvonne ,at the pool bar,who does not stop rushing around making your stay as present as possible. Unfortunately on the last morning my handbag was stolen from the pool area.This is probably because the steps from the hotel pool lead to a small cove where the public are allowed to use and walk underneath the hotel balcony . The hotel staff were very efficient and extremely helpful. The one criticism I would have is that there are too many loungers around the pool ,everyone is sitting on top of each other , some loungers are joined together in rows and not enough umbrellas to go around. The pool area is simply not big enough.This is not helped by the prime position over looking to ocean is made up of a row of white 4 poster type beds which nobody used as there was a charge of 80 euros per day.

    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear client, Thank you for taking part of your time in sharing your experience with us as it is of crucial importance the opinion of our customers so we can improve every day. We are extremely proud of our employee’s attitude which makes definitely a big difference when comparing a property with the other. In addition, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation and rest assured that we take your comments seriously and will do everything possible to improve the experience of our guests. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 10 2019
    • Lavarone, Trento, Italia
    • Solo travel

    Matteo B

    “A beautiful hotel in Illetas”


    The Barcelò Illetas Albatros is a very nice hotel in the Illetas area. The location is perfect, close to many shops, a pharmacy and the bus stop of the bus number 3 (the best to reach easily the center of Palma) is right beside the hotel entrance. The hotel is very well keeped. The rooms are very clean and cozy. 42" LCD television with a wide array of channels. The wi-fi is very fast.Each room has her own balcony and a good air con. Top breakfast with high quality food. Even the food of the 2 restaurants is very tasty. Every associates are very friendly, gentle and helpful. The swimming pool area is nice and quiet, because the hotel is for adults only: no screaming children. 4 evenings of every week there is a live DJ gig by Alex Caro, one of the best DJ of the Island, near the pool and the Chiringuito. The Sea is just one step away from the pool. A special mention for the Guest Experience Manager, Alejandra. She is very nice, gentle and well educated. She is very helpful and available for every request and suggestions about Mallorca restaurants, attractions, best beaches and excursions. She works a lot to make your vacation a number one vacation. Sometimes, it seems that she has a twin sister, because she is everywhere, anytime. Alejandra knows everything about the island and it is a pleasure to speak with her because she is very professional and has a fabulous smile for everybody. Every Guest Experience Manager should be like Alejandra! Go to Illetas Albatros, don't waste your time in other places!


    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Client, Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay at Barceló Illetas Albatros. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations,pool, animation, gastronomy and room. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. In the meantime, best wishes for wherever you’re travelling takes you, and thank you for staying with us. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 8 2019
    • London
    • Friends getaway

    claremoz2016

    “Relaxing Hotel by the sea”


    The Hotel was exactly what we wanted: by the sea, clean, modern with nice food and helpful staff. Will definitely go back. It was walking distance or short bus/taxi ride from some lovely restaurants like Il Paradiso, and La Parada Del Mar. The area is quite and felt very safe, there is also a new Marina with a bar and restaurant which serves very good G&Ts.


    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Palma de Mallorca. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best Regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 6 2019
    • london
    • Couples

    968chrisb968

    “Great hotel but left early due to very poor air con”


    Great hotel just shame about the air con meaning we checked out after only 1 night. Dinner and breakfast are good choice and we were well looked after in restaurants. Rooms are small but adequate and modern and clean. Although no balcony which I wasn’t too concerned about. Good in room WiFi. Pool area and private beach are great, although be prepared to pay 80 euros for the Balinese beds. We were actually going to pay for one of these as that included fruit and juices. Otherwise always seemed to be a couple of spare sun beds. And a nice well looked after pool. Staff in general were fairly helpful. But I don’t feel the staff have enough power to make changes without consulting management. HOWEVER, we left the hotel after staying only one night (our of our 5) as the air con would not go below 25 degrees in our room even on full for 24 hours. They moved us to another room during the night which was exactly the same and also the next day when complained again they said would move us again. Whilst at reception politely complaining, another couple told us they also had to move 3 rooms as well due to the heat. And another couple asked for a refund on remaining days and I think this was same reason but can’t be certain. It appears the whole hotel air con is poor. As I got a different answer depending on who I asked, I am not sure if this is normal for this hotel or not or if this is just temporary. One staff member suggested the room temp was normal which clearly was not. Another said they needed a part which had been ordered. Another said it was fixed two weeks ago. And another said that the temperature was unexpectedly high this time of year so it couldn’t cope......which clearly for Mallorca in July 30 degrees was not unusual, and we were just being fobbed off. Clearly something was not right. It would of been better to at least get the same story from all staff. And if temporary then acknowledge this as at least people may come back when it’s fixed. Other annoyance is not allowed to fill water bottle up with filtered tap water at breakfast. And not allowed to drink bottled water purchased elsewhere. Clearly a money making exercise. I was also annoyed the rooftop bar was now closed. And the only place open for pre dinner drinks was the bar next to the pool with plastic glasses. Not very elegant. They have other areas but we were told those bars are permanently closed this year. All in all a good hotel if the air con worked and if the bars were opened. It was such a shame we had to check out early. Luckily british airways our travel agent spoke to them and got them to refund the rest of the stay. And unlike the other barcelo hotels I have stayed in which usually faultless. If they sorted out the air con (which perhaps this was only temporary) then I would return. Otherwise will go to the nearby Rui hotel which I had to do this time, which although is not my style of hotel, at least the temperature in rooms was cool which for me is a basic necessity.


    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Client, First of all, our sincerely apologies for your premature check-out regarding the a.c incident, we were able to solve this incident shortly for the people affected but due to the high temperatures of this particular day we can totally understand the uncomfortable situation you suffered. This season, instead of the rooftop, we have inaugurated the fantastic Chiringuito by the pool and beach-sea views. The fact that there are plastic glasses is for only ensure the safety of the clients, avoiding them to get hurt by those on that areas in case of them breaking. We are glad that, happily, you could enjoy the use of some of our installations, beach, bars and enjoy our menus, restaurants and friendly staff. Once again, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 5 2019
    • Couples

    Ellie B

    “Average hotel, small rooms”


    My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights and while the hotel is in a good location, we stayed in a superior room and were disappointed as our room was tiny, with no balcony. We had friends staying at the hotel having had booked the same deal, who ended up with rooms double the size of ours and balconies. Other things to note - every time we used the shower it leaked out onto the room and the air conditioning was particularly weak with no control to adjust the settings. The pool area is nice, if a little cramped, but with access to the sea which we enjoyed. All in all, I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel as I feel you could stay at a nicer hotel in the area for a cheaper price.


    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Client, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your vacations and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. First of all we would like to apologize for the dissatisfactions you encountered during your stay, we are going to pay close attention to all the negative remarks you have written in order to prevent similar events in the future. I do hope we will have the chance to have you back anytime soon, hopefully as an intended destination! In the meantime, best wishes for wherever you’re travelling takes you, and thank you for staying with us. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 4 2019
    • Couples

    JANICE N

    “first class staff at this hotel”


    Our room was an ocean view and was lovely,plenty of room ,huge bed and great view. Welcome bottle of fizz and fruit was much appreciated . Staff are very helpful, in particular Yvonne ,at the pool bar,who does not stop rushing around making your stay as present as possible. Unfortunately on the last morning my handbag was stolen from the pool area.This is probably because the steps from the hotel pool lead to a small cove where the public are allowed to use and walk underneath the hotel balcony . The hotel staff were very efficient and extremely helpful. The one criticism I would have is that there are too many loungers around the pool ,everyone is sitting on top of each other , some loungers are joined together in rows and not enough umbrellas to go around. The pool area is simply not big enough.This is not helped by the prime position over looking to ocean is made up of a row of white 4 poster type beds which nobody used as there was a charge of 80 euros per day.


    Guest E, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear client, Thank you for taking part of your time in sharing your experience with us as it is of crucial importance the opinion of our customers so we can improve every day. We are extremely proud of our employee’s attitude which makes definitely a big difference when comparing a property with the other. In addition, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation and rest assured that we take your comments seriously and will do everything possible to improve the experience of our guests. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Barceló Hotel Wedding Celebrations Illetas Albatros

    Is it possible to combine the stillness of the sea with the vibrancy of the city?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z