Barceló Hotel Pool Illetas Albatros
;
map

Map and location

PS de Illetas, 15   07181 Illetas, Calviá , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

20.4 km Son Sant Joan Airport

8.8 km Port of Palma

7 km Es Baluard Museum

4 km Fundación Pilar i Joan Miró Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2027 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

51% Complete

1044

Very good

30% Complete

619

Average

12% Complete

244

Poor

3% Complete

71

Very poor

2% Complete

49

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    585DavidD585 Hale, United Kingdom. 04/24/2019 Couples

    “Lovely, relaxed adult only hotel - great location!!”

    If your looking for an adult only hotel an ideal location between Portal Nous and Palma, I would strongly recommend the Barcelo Albatross. Relaxed atmosphere, attentive staff and a lovely hotel to visit - our 4th timing visiting and will be back. Shame the weather let us down for Easter 2019!!
    Round Indicators
    iampg Wokingham. 04/20/2019 Couples

    “Four night stay in April 19”

    Just back from our stay, some good and bad points. I chose the hotel as I’d recently stayed at the Barcelo Imagine in Madrid which was a great hotel with one of the best beds ever. The bed in this hotel though was very different. It was rock hard and worst of all had a cheap waterproof sheet just under the slim bedsheets so it made us both sweat. Hardly slept at all. We couldn’t counteract the heat as the air con wasn’t active yet. And then the noise from the street was ever present. It looks a small street but lots of buses, motorbikes, trucks, street sweepers could be heard all night through the non-effective double glazing. Very few of the rooms are away from the road, very few! The staff were very helpful, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the pool area was very attractive with great views over to Palma. Although it did seem quite small, if all 128 rooms were occupied there is no way would even half the people could be accommodated, maybe they mostly go to the small beaches in the area. Greta location, we walked into Palma in an hour, easy walk but tonnes of buses if needed. Portals Marina was even closer. Liked the location but would probably choose another hotel due to the beds and the road noise..

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest: We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel for your holidays in Palma and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with bedline. Please accept our sincere apologies. Indeed, we are immersed in a process of improvements to our beds since we know how important it is to rest when you are on vacation and we hope that in the future you can verify this improvement in the quality of our beds. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. As a close-knit team, we are collectively committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  Best regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    MrsHeatherHesketh Huddersfield, United Kingdom. 04/19/2019 Couples

    “Mini-Moon ”

    After getting married the weekend before, we booked this hotel as a last minute Mini-Moon. On arrival we realised that the side sea-view was not as described, with a blocked view of the sea and a perfect view of the car park below... not exactly romantic. It was smaller/cosmetic things that let the hotel down during our stay. However, the spa facilities and staff were first class - ensuring the did whatever possible to make things right and ensure our stay was the best it could be. The mini private beach was beautiful and allowed for a quiet serene setting to spend the hot hours of the day. If you are booking to stay here I would advise a front-sea view or junior suite and ensure you check where you will go out to as we had to travel into the centre most nights for something to do, which was about €20 each way.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest: Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Illetas Albatros, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We sincerely apologize for not being able to offer you the possibility to upgrade your room due to high occupancy during your stay and encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center to help you choose and book the accommodation type that best meets all your holiday requirements. We hope all is not lost and that you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    kevinwN5190BA 04/16/2019 Couples

    “Not for food lovers”

    Very disappointed with the selection and quality of the food and drinks at this hotel both at breakfast and especially at dinner.Wine selection very limited and poor.Not suitable for adults only. Noisy rooms as doors will only slam shut and sound insulation between rooms is poor, very limited storage in rooms and no dressing tables. Bar very disappointing in choice and service extremely slow considering lack of people around. Not a bad selection of places to eat nearby and you are not very far away from Palma. Good small beach a short walk away with place to eat and dine. Aircraft noise was a little annoying as quite constant due to nearby flight path,

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Kevin: First of all we would like to thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor , which helps us understand how to improve our services.  We took good note of your remarks on the queues at the Bar, altough unfortunately during the peak hours a little wait has to be taken into account. Also, we regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the diversity of our wine selection. We take your comments very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. It is good to know that you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Mallorca. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Inspire00701731910 04/13/2019 Couples

    “Masters”

    Very nice break, just a shame we had problems getting our superior room which meant we could not unpack for 24 hours, but once sorted all was good. Particularly liked to breakfast, swimming pool area and the general relaxation

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Estimado huésped: We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 24 2019
    • Hale, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    585DavidD585

    “Lovely, relaxed adult only hotel - great location!!”


    If your looking for an adult only hotel an ideal location between Portal Nous and Palma, I would strongly recommend the Barcelo Albatross. Relaxed atmosphere, attentive staff and a lovely hotel to visit - our 4th timing visiting and will be back. Shame the weather let us down for Easter 2019!!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 20 2019
    • Wokingham
    • Couples

    iampg

    “Four night stay in April 19”


    Just back from our stay, some good and bad points. I chose the hotel as I’d recently stayed at the Barcelo Imagine in Madrid which was a great hotel with one of the best beds ever. The bed in this hotel though was very different. It was rock hard and worst of all had a cheap waterproof sheet just under the slim bedsheets so it made us both sweat. Hardly slept at all. We couldn’t counteract the heat as the air con wasn’t active yet. And then the noise from the street was ever present. It looks a small street but lots of buses, motorbikes, trucks, street sweepers could be heard all night through the non-effective double glazing. Very few of the rooms are away from the road, very few! The staff were very helpful, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the pool area was very attractive with great views over to Palma. Although it did seem quite small, if all 128 rooms were occupied there is no way would even half the people could be accommodated, maybe they mostly go to the small beaches in the area. Greta location, we walked into Palma in an hour, easy walk but tonnes of buses if needed. Portals Marina was even closer. Liked the location but would probably choose another hotel due to the beds and the road noise..


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest: We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel for your holidays in Palma and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with bedline. Please accept our sincere apologies. Indeed, we are immersed in a process of improvements to our beds since we know how important it is to rest when you are on vacation and we hope that in the future you can verify this improvement in the quality of our beds. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. As a close-knit team, we are collectively committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  Best regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 19 2019
    • Huddersfield, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    MrsHeatherHesketh

    “Mini-Moon ”


    After getting married the weekend before, we booked this hotel as a last minute Mini-Moon. On arrival we realised that the side sea-view was not as described, with a blocked view of the sea and a perfect view of the car park below... not exactly romantic. It was smaller/cosmetic things that let the hotel down during our stay. However, the spa facilities and staff were first class - ensuring the did whatever possible to make things right and ensure our stay was the best it could be. The mini private beach was beautiful and allowed for a quiet serene setting to spend the hot hours of the day. If you are booking to stay here I would advise a front-sea view or junior suite and ensure you check where you will go out to as we had to travel into the centre most nights for something to do, which was about €20 each way.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest: Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Illetas Albatros, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We sincerely apologize for not being able to offer you the possibility to upgrade your room due to high occupancy during your stay and encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center to help you choose and book the accommodation type that best meets all your holiday requirements. We hope all is not lost and that you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 16 2019
    • Couples

    kevinwN5190BA

    “Not for food lovers”


    Very disappointed with the selection and quality of the food and drinks at this hotel both at breakfast and especially at dinner.Wine selection very limited and poor.Not suitable for adults only. Noisy rooms as doors will only slam shut and sound insulation between rooms is poor, very limited storage in rooms and no dressing tables. Bar very disappointing in choice and service extremely slow considering lack of people around. Not a bad selection of places to eat nearby and you are not very far away from Palma. Good small beach a short walk away with place to eat and dine. Aircraft noise was a little annoying as quite constant due to nearby flight path,


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Kevin: First of all we would like to thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor , which helps us understand how to improve our services.  We took good note of your remarks on the queues at the Bar, altough unfortunately during the peak hours a little wait has to be taken into account. Also, we regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the diversity of our wine selection. We take your comments very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. It is good to know that you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Mallorca. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 13 2019
    • Couples

    Inspire00701731910

    “Masters”


    Very nice break, just a shame we had problems getting our superior room which meant we could not unpack for 24 hours, but once sorted all was good. Particularly liked to breakfast, swimming pool area and the general relaxation


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Estimado huésped: We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    Barceló Hotel Wedding Celebrations Illetas Albatros

    Is it possible to combine the stillness of the sea with the vibrancy of the city?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z