Barceló Hotel Pool Illetas Albatros
;
map

Map and location

PS de Illetas, 15   07181 Illetas, Calviá , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

20.4 km Son Sant Joan Airport

8.8 km Port of Palma

7 km Es Baluard Museum

4 km Fundación Pilar i Joan Miró Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1995 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

51% Complete

1032

Very good

30% Complete

609

Average

11% Complete

237

Poor

3% Complete

68

Very poor

2% Complete

49

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    fahertyps Barcelona, Spain. 03/14/2019 Couples

    “Super property and amazing view”

    We stayed in room 401 and loved the view! What a great facility and the staff are all super nice and helpful. I would not hesitate to visit this property again. Did I mention the breakfast?! It was awesome. My only complaint is the drinking glasses in the room. We watched the housekeeper wipe a dirty glass out with a cloth and place it back on the sink for our use. I would expect a new, clean glass, especially since my wife had been sick for several days. Perhaps most EU hotels are like this?

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest: We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel for your holidays in Majorca, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. In relation to the incidents regarding the glasses cleaned, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly, we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also would like to explain that after washing it, the glasses are dryer with a cloth. Perhaps the description that you have related is due to that moment of drying. On a happy note, I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    richardwainwright50 Crawley, United Kingdom. 03/09/2019 Couples

    “Great stay at the Barcello Illetas Alatros Hotel”

    We stayed at your wonderful hotel for only 4 nights and I would like to say the following::- The staff are WITHOUT exception, excellent. I specially would like to thank the reception desk staff in particular who were so helpful ,their local knowledge was invaluable, when we needed help with our outings into Palma. I would also like to highly recommend the bus on route No. 3 which we used on several occasions. This bus picks up only 75 metres from the hotel and drops off only 100 metres from the hotel. It runs into central Palma every 15 minutes. Excellent. We had 2 small issues regarding our room :- a) I would suggest that if a couple share a room they need to be prepared to experience times when there is very little privacy when using the toilet; (Even if they have been together for a considerable time!). b) In my humble opinion the basin is too shallow and water can easily spill over onto the floor when washing or shaving; The bathroom layout is a little strange, I say this because although there is a mirror which covers the shower door, however the section between the bedroom and the toilet door is wide open which seems odd. The staff who clear tables and serve drinks provide a fine service. My only issue is that the large dinner plates (all plates.are always cold and it is not rocket science to realise that to serve hot food on a cold plate will result in the food losing heat rapidly. I should add in conclusion that the buffet food id excellent. I hate to complain.but hopefully my comments will be of benefit to the hotel. In conclusion I would add the the food is fabulous and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Richard: We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. We would like to thank you for sharing with us your review, the vision of our guests is the most valuable information to continue improving our services and adapt them to your preferences, for which we are very grateful to you and for having dedicated part of your time to make us improve. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Majorca very soon. Best Regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    stevew606 03/07/2019 Couples

    “Out of season excellent”

    Stayed 5 days March (early) . Whole area quiet but hotel professional friendly and helpful staff. For off season break highly recommended and on good transport bus link to Palma. Clean facilities and pool area.

    Barceloilletas, Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Steve, All our team want to thank you for your nice review. Thank you so much for your time and we hope to see you back soon. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    Carly H Bristol, United Kingdom. 03/01/2019 Couples

    “Dated”

    Currently staying in room 103, room is dated, hot tub is a bath outsid which is 70's throw back! Shower cubical beware as the doors are very Sharpe and cut my foot. Spa area is freezing and smells of sewage. Informed reception of the shower door being dangerous as cut all the top of my foot now black and blue with cut along top of toes they were not interested!! Will not stay here again cant wait to get home!

    Barceloilletas, Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. On the other hand, regarding your cut, of course we are really sorry about it and we hope you are competily healed at the moment. We always take our guest safety very seriously, and i am sure my collegues offerd you all the assistance. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards,

    Round Indicators
    LadySJones7 Petersfield, United Kingdom. 02/24/2019 Couples

    “very close to perfection”

    Great hotel really, the setting, the decor, the vue are really great! It is extremely clean, quiet, the food is stunning and the staff lovely. Does worth going half board as the restaurants around are rather pricey. The only thing that could be improved is definitely the Gym...the rooms are small but nicely decorated.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest: We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Illetas Albatros very soon. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 14 2019
    • Barcelona, Spain
    • Couples

    fahertyps

    “Super property and amazing view”


    We stayed in room 401 and loved the view! What a great facility and the staff are all super nice and helpful. I would not hesitate to visit this property again. Did I mention the breakfast?! It was awesome. My only complaint is the drinking glasses in the room. We watched the housekeeper wipe a dirty glass out with a cloth and place it back on the sink for our use. I would expect a new, clean glass, especially since my wife had been sick for several days. Perhaps most EU hotels are like this?


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest: We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel for your holidays in Majorca, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. In relation to the incidents regarding the glasses cleaned, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly, we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also would like to explain that after washing it, the glasses are dryer with a cloth. Perhaps the description that you have related is due to that moment of drying. On a happy note, I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 9 2019
    • Crawley, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    richardwainwright50

    “Great stay at the Barcello Illetas Alatros Hotel”


    We stayed at your wonderful hotel for only 4 nights and I would like to say the following::- The staff are WITHOUT exception, excellent. I specially would like to thank the reception desk staff in particular who were so helpful ,their local knowledge was invaluable, when we needed help with our outings into Palma. I would also like to highly recommend the bus on route No. 3 which we used on several occasions. This bus picks up only 75 metres from the hotel and drops off only 100 metres from the hotel. It runs into central Palma every 15 minutes. Excellent. We had 2 small issues regarding our room :- a) I would suggest that if a couple share a room they need to be prepared to experience times when there is very little privacy when using the toilet; (Even if they have been together for a considerable time!). b) In my humble opinion the basin is too shallow and water can easily spill over onto the floor when washing or shaving; The bathroom layout is a little strange, I say this because although there is a mirror which covers the shower door, however the section between the bedroom and the toilet door is wide open which seems odd. The staff who clear tables and serve drinks provide a fine service. My only issue is that the large dinner plates (all plates.are always cold and it is not rocket science to realise that to serve hot food on a cold plate will result in the food losing heat rapidly. I should add in conclusion that the buffet food id excellent. I hate to complain.but hopefully my comments will be of benefit to the hotel. In conclusion I would add the the food is fabulous and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Richard: We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. We would like to thank you for sharing with us your review, the vision of our guests is the most valuable information to continue improving our services and adapt them to your preferences, for which we are very grateful to you and for having dedicated part of your time to make us improve. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Majorca very soon. Best Regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 7 2019
    • Couples

    stevew606

    “Out of season excellent”


    Stayed 5 days March (early) . Whole area quiet but hotel professional friendly and helpful staff. For off season break highly recommended and on good transport bus link to Palma. Clean facilities and pool area.


    Barceloilletas, Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Steve, All our team want to thank you for your nice review. Thank you so much for your time and we hope to see you back soon. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 1 2019
    • Bristol, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Carly H

    “Dated”


    Currently staying in room 103, room is dated, hot tub is a bath outsid which is 70's throw back! Shower cubical beware as the doors are very Sharpe and cut my foot. Spa area is freezing and smells of sewage. Informed reception of the shower door being dangerous as cut all the top of my foot now black and blue with cut along top of toes they were not interested!! Will not stay here again cant wait to get home!


    Barceloilletas, Manager at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. On the other hand, regarding your cut, of course we are really sorry about it and we hope you are competily healed at the moment. We always take our guest safety very seriously, and i am sure my collegues offerd you all the assistance. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 24 2019
    • Petersfield, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    LadySJones7

    “very close to perfection”


    Great hotel really, the setting, the decor, the vue are really great! It is extremely clean, quiet, the food is stunning and the staff lovely. Does worth going half board as the restaurants around are rather pricey. The only thing that could be improved is definitely the Gym...the rooms are small but nicely decorated.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest: We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Illetas Albatros very soon. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager

    Barceló Hotel Wedding Celebrations Illetas Albatros

    Is it possible to combine the stillness of the sea with the vibrancy of the city?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z