Barceló Hotel Views Raval
;
map

Map and location

Rambla del Raval, 17-21   08001 Barcelona ,   España  


Places of Interest

16.3 km Barcelona–El Prat Airport

100 m Bus + Metro

1 km Puerto

1.5 km Barcelona Exhibition Center

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Raval

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4214 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

48% Complete

2033

Very good

37% Complete

1584

Average

9% Complete

416

Poor

2% Complete

118

Very poor

1% Complete

63

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    247samuh 03/17/2019 Family

    “Poor service”

    Booked a reservation with free cancelling and ”pay at the hotel” option. Hotel tried to charge my credit card immediately (luckily I had security limits and charge was denied). When I asked them of this they replied 1 day delay (message seen immediately) that I have 3 hours to pay some kind of reservation fee to them or my reservation will be cancelled. Just cancelled reservation. Service was very rude and we will not recommend this hotel for anyone.

    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments. Regarding your reservation, we would like to inform you that the payment was in the hotel but you have to provide a credt card valid as guarantee. In your case, was not valid and for that we had to cancel your reservation. Please, accept our apologies, and do not hesitate to contact us for any information that you could need. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    Hilaryt25 03/16/2019 Couples

    “Comfortable and clean”

    We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large, the decor very interesting throughout - think Space 1999! The bed huge and totally dreamy. Breakfast tasty with a decent variety. All staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Located in gothic quarter minutes walk from la Rambla and Port Vell/ beach. Highly recommended

    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Hilary, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Raval hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We know that breakfast is the most important meal during the day and because of that, we include organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our central location, as you mentioned, five minutes walking from Las Ramblas and ten minutes from the harbour. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    Guide41909097989 03/15/2019 Friends getaway

    “Nice and good”

    Smiling staff,Everything is good , The upstairs was the nicest in the hotel and the views were very charming with a bar and service , Great quietness in the rooms with a strong internet service limit 👏🏻👊🏼

    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Raval; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are very happy to read about your satisfaction with our 360 degrees rooftop bar, where you can enjoy the nice views over Barcelona with a drink. We are specially happy to read your satisfaction with our team as friendliness and hospitality is our top priority to keep our guest happy. We hope you had a great time in Barcelona and would love to welcome you back anytime soon. With kindest regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Terry P Oxford, United Kingdom. 03/14/2019 Couples

    “Barcelona Weekend”

    A quirky hotel, with fantastic panameric view over Barcelona. In the Ravel quarter, which is close to the Ramblers and city centre. A modern hotel with a boutique experience. Nice rooms, all adding up to a great stay.

    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our rooftop bar, where you could explore all Barcelona drinking a cocktail. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. I would like to thank you for your reference to our location, as you mentioned, five minutes walking from Las Ramblas and ten minutes also from Plaza Catalunya, the shopping center or the harbour. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    Ladytraveller28 03/14/2019 Couples

    “A stylish hotel with lovely staff”

    Being pregnant I was slightly apprehensive travelling to a big city like Barcelona and worried about ‘pickpockets’. On arrival to Barcelona, the man driving our transfer bus asked us ‘why are you staying there? It is not a nice area, why did you chose that place? Make sure you stay safe’ when we told him our hotel, this made me very anxious to say the least. On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff and given a glass of cava. Our room really had the wow-factor when we walked into it and saw the huge floor-to-ceiling windows with views across the whole city - we could see Sagrada Familia, Tibidabo and other sights from our bedroom window. The bed was huge and comfortable, and amenities in the room were good. The room was very clean and the bed was changed daily. We were on floor 7 and there was no street noise, we slept soundly every night even over the weekend. We ordered room service several times, this arrived promptly and was served in luxury style, the food was really tasty. The staff were so friendly, they helped us to book tickets to local attractions, were happy to give us advice and helped us without any issue when we locked ourselves out of our room (our own fault). We personally really liked the location. It did seem quite residential outside of the immediate Ramblas del Raval area, but I think this added to the authenticity of our trip - seeing how the locals live. The hotel was one road away, in either direction, to two metro stations, both within a 5-10 minute walk. We had no negative experiences in the immediate area outside of the hotel or when travelling to the main attractions around the city, although we did follow usual pickpocketing precautions like not flashing our phones about etc. We preferred the route to Sant Antoni metro station as it was brighter and had more shops along that road, and so we mostly went that way. Being pregnant, we didn’t choose to go out-out at night as I couldn’t drink anyway, instead we spent our evenings in the rooftop bar watching the sunset or eating in the local pizzeria right next door to the hotel. Overall it is a beautiful, stylish hotel, staff are top quality and we had no issues with the location.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 17 2019
    • Family

    247samuh

    “Poor service”


    Booked a reservation with free cancelling and ”pay at the hotel” option. Hotel tried to charge my credit card immediately (luckily I had security limits and charge was denied). When I asked them of this they replied 1 day delay (message seen immediately) that I have 3 hours to pay some kind of reservation fee to them or my reservation will be cancelled. Just cancelled reservation. Service was very rude and we will not recommend this hotel for anyone.


    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments. Regarding your reservation, we would like to inform you that the payment was in the hotel but you have to provide a credt card valid as guarantee. In your case, was not valid and for that we had to cancel your reservation. Please, accept our apologies, and do not hesitate to contact us for any information that you could need. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 16 2019
    • Couples

    Hilaryt25

    “Comfortable and clean”


    We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large, the decor very interesting throughout - think Space 1999! The bed huge and totally dreamy. Breakfast tasty with a decent variety. All staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Located in gothic quarter minutes walk from la Rambla and Port Vell/ beach. Highly recommended


    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Hilary, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Raval hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We know that breakfast is the most important meal during the day and because of that, we include organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our central location, as you mentioned, five minutes walking from Las Ramblas and ten minutes from the harbour. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 15 2019
    • Friends getaway

    Guide41909097989

    “Nice and good”


    Smiling staff,Everything is good , The upstairs was the nicest in the hotel and the views were very charming with a bar and service , Great quietness in the rooms with a strong internet service limit 👏🏻👊🏼


    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Raval; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are very happy to read about your satisfaction with our 360 degrees rooftop bar, where you can enjoy the nice views over Barcelona with a drink. We are specially happy to read your satisfaction with our team as friendliness and hospitality is our top priority to keep our guest happy. We hope you had a great time in Barcelona and would love to welcome you back anytime soon. With kindest regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 14 2019
    • Oxford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Terry P

    “Barcelona Weekend”


    A quirky hotel, with fantastic panameric view over Barcelona. In the Ravel quarter, which is close to the Ramblers and city centre. A modern hotel with a boutique experience. Nice rooms, all adding up to a great stay.


    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our rooftop bar, where you could explore all Barcelona drinking a cocktail. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. I would like to thank you for your reference to our location, as you mentioned, five minutes walking from Las Ramblas and ten minutes also from Plaza Catalunya, the shopping center or the harbour. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 14 2019
    • Couples

    Ladytraveller28

    “A stylish hotel with lovely staff”


    Being pregnant I was slightly apprehensive travelling to a big city like Barcelona and worried about ‘pickpockets’. On arrival to Barcelona, the man driving our transfer bus asked us ‘why are you staying there? It is not a nice area, why did you chose that place? Make sure you stay safe’ when we told him our hotel, this made me very anxious to say the least. On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff and given a glass of cava. Our room really had the wow-factor when we walked into it and saw the huge floor-to-ceiling windows with views across the whole city - we could see Sagrada Familia, Tibidabo and other sights from our bedroom window. The bed was huge and comfortable, and amenities in the room were good. The room was very clean and the bed was changed daily. We were on floor 7 and there was no street noise, we slept soundly every night even over the weekend. We ordered room service several times, this arrived promptly and was served in luxury style, the food was really tasty. The staff were so friendly, they helped us to book tickets to local attractions, were happy to give us advice and helped us without any issue when we locked ourselves out of our room (our own fault). We personally really liked the location. It did seem quite residential outside of the immediate Ramblas del Raval area, but I think this added to the authenticity of our trip - seeing how the locals live. The hotel was one road away, in either direction, to two metro stations, both within a 5-10 minute walk. We had no negative experiences in the immediate area outside of the hotel or when travelling to the main attractions around the city, although we did follow usual pickpocketing precautions like not flashing our phones about etc. We preferred the route to Sant Antoni metro station as it was brighter and had more shops along that road, and so we mostly went that way. Being pregnant, we didn’t choose to go out-out at night as I couldn’t drink anyway, instead we spent our evenings in the rooftop bar watching the sunset or eating in the local pizzeria right next door to the hotel. Overall it is a beautiful, stylish hotel, staff are top quality and we had no issues with the location.


    Barceló Hotel Views Raval

    Why choose an urban and cosmopolitan hotel in the heart of Barcelona?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information