Barceló Sants  Hotel Interiors
map

Barceló Sants

Plaça dels Països Catalans, s/n   08014 Barcelona , Cataluña   España  


Places of Interest

12 km Barcelona Airport - El Prat

Golden Atenea Spa

0 m Barcelona Sants: RENFE, Metro, AVE

500 m Fira de Barcelona

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sants

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3750 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

1737

Very good

39% Complete

1489

Average

9% Complete

349

Poor

2% Complete

109

Very poor

1% Complete

66

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Elif K 07/18/2018 Business

    “Horrible service, meaningless design”

    I stayed at Barcelo Sants for a prestigious company event with hundreds of people but I should say that I was very disappointed. I didn’t understand the philosophy behind the hotel and room design and I believe I could have felt more comfortable at a conventional hotel setting. What was even more disappointing about Barcelo Sants was it’s staff and service quality. I had painful check-in and check-out processes where the company staff weren’t able to provide the information I needed. Overall, I wouldn’t consider staying here again for this price range and segment. One last remark is about a security guard who warned me for leaning back at lobby area couches. I found his attitude utterly disrespectful and out of the expected service levels. (Although I don’t understand) I respect that it can be not permitted for the guests to lie down or lean back at lobby area, but the way this message was delivered by that particulae security guard was totally unacceptable. Sorry Barcelo, not this time.

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Sants hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We wish we had more information on what kind of information you were not able to receive from our reception staff in order to carry out necessary corrective measures. At Barceló we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please accept our apologies in the service received was not up to our expectations. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we hope you had a good trip back home and we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations if you give that opportunity. Kind regards, The management.

    Round Indicators
    Paula K Dublin. 07/18/2018 Family

    “OUT OF THIS WORLD”

    Fab hotel in a great location. From check in to express check out. Rooms spacious and airy with bed and pillows to die for. In room safe along with iron and ironing board. Coffee making and superb shower.

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear Paula, Thank you very much for this "out of this world" review :) We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, The management.

    Round Indicators
    Lisa W Liverpool, United Kingdom. 07/16/2018 Friends getaway

    “Great Hotel!”

    Just back from a 4 night stay here. I cannot fault the place. Perfect base for catching the Metro. Direct train to and from airport. Very clean rooms. Breakfast fabulous. Amazing shower. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
    Round Indicators
    bagsy31 Basingstoke. 07/16/2018 Business

    “Out of this world”

    This space themed hotel, complete with spaceman and R2D2 had very comfortable and quiet rooms. Cleanliness was excellent and the bed one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Breakfast was excellent although quite pricey at €15 if it's your own money paying for it.
    Round Indicators
    cathy_goldsmith123 South Ockendon, United Kingdom. 07/12/2018 Couples

    “Fantastic”

    I have been coming to this hotel for 4 years. It is conveniently located ontop of Barcelo Sants Train Station which has the metro to all famous locations and the main line to the airport, Madrid and other destinations. There is a huge taxi rank outside. You can also pick up the ‘red route’ open top tour bus. You can also walk to the ‘Olympic’ village (around 30 minutes). The hotel itself is huge. It has a gym, a restaurant, a bar downstairs and a huge reception area with loads of comfortable seating with an astronomal theme. R2D2 sits on the huge round table. There is an astronaut near the lifts. The lower and first floor have loads of meeting rooms and there is a 1000 seat meeting room. This is the reason why I come here every year for the Vampire Diaries Convention. The room this year was on the 7th floor which was easily accessible by lift. It was extremely comfortable with TV, desk, chair, lounge chair, ironing board, iron, safe, hangers, fridge, one large sink, large counter, hairdryer, separate toilet and large shower with a hand held shower plus an overhead shower. The towels and bath mat are changed every other day unless you leave them on the floor. Only drawback this time was when I used the huge shower to wash my hair the water did not drain away quick enough and the outside of the shower room was flooded so I had to wipe the water up which was loads There is a metal cap ontop of the drain which I removed to access the bigger hole however the 2nd time again even though this time I was more cautious it still flooded. The smaller shower does not do this and is still brilliant. The breakfast is why I love coming here so much. You could easily spend over an hour here tasting everything they have. This year they went better again with fruit shots and hive honey on offer. They offer everything you could ask for in a healthy breakfast from hot to cold to cereals, breads, cakes, yogurts Love it, love it

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2018
    • Business

    Elif K

    “Horrible service, meaningless design”


    I stayed at Barcelo Sants for a prestigious company event with hundreds of people but I should say that I was very disappointed. I didn’t understand the philosophy behind the hotel and room design and I believe I could have felt more comfortable at a conventional hotel setting. What was even more disappointing about Barcelo Sants was it’s staff and service quality. I had painful check-in and check-out processes where the company staff weren’t able to provide the information I needed. Overall, I wouldn’t consider staying here again for this price range and segment. One last remark is about a security guard who warned me for leaning back at lobby area couches. I found his attitude utterly disrespectful and out of the expected service levels. (Although I don’t understand) I respect that it can be not permitted for the guests to lie down or lean back at lobby area, but the way this message was delivered by that particulae security guard was totally unacceptable. Sorry Barcelo, not this time.


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Sants hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We wish we had more information on what kind of information you were not able to receive from our reception staff in order to carry out necessary corrective measures. At Barceló we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please accept our apologies in the service received was not up to our expectations. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we hope you had a good trip back home and we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations if you give that opportunity. Kind regards, The management.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2018
    • Dublin
    • Family

    Paula K

    “OUT OF THIS WORLD”


    Fab hotel in a great location. From check in to express check out. Rooms spacious and airy with bed and pillows to die for. In room safe along with iron and ironing board. Coffee making and superb shower.


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear Paula, Thank you very much for this "out of this world" review :) We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, The management.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2018
    • Liverpool, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Lisa W

    “Great Hotel!”


    Just back from a 4 night stay here. I cannot fault the place. Perfect base for catching the Metro. Direct train to and from airport. Very clean rooms. Breakfast fabulous. Amazing shower. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2018
    • Basingstoke
    • Business

    bagsy31

    “Out of this world”


    This space themed hotel, complete with spaceman and R2D2 had very comfortable and quiet rooms. Cleanliness was excellent and the bed one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Breakfast was excellent although quite pricey at €15 if it's your own money paying for it.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2018
    • South Ockendon, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    cathy_goldsmith123

    “Fantastic”


    I have been coming to this hotel for 4 years. It is conveniently located ontop of Barcelo Sants Train Station which has the metro to all famous locations and the main line to the airport, Madrid and other destinations. There is a huge taxi rank outside. You can also pick up the ‘red route’ open top tour bus. You can also walk to the ‘Olympic’ village (around 30 minutes). The hotel itself is huge. It has a gym, a restaurant, a bar downstairs and a huge reception area with loads of comfortable seating with an astronomal theme. R2D2 sits on the huge round table. There is an astronaut near the lifts. The lower and first floor have loads of meeting rooms and there is a 1000 seat meeting room. This is the reason why I come here every year for the Vampire Diaries Convention. The room this year was on the 7th floor which was easily accessible by lift. It was extremely comfortable with TV, desk, chair, lounge chair, ironing board, iron, safe, hangers, fridge, one large sink, large counter, hairdryer, separate toilet and large shower with a hand held shower plus an overhead shower. The towels and bath mat are changed every other day unless you leave them on the floor. Only drawback this time was when I used the huge shower to wash my hair the water did not drain away quick enough and the outside of the shower room was flooded so I had to wipe the water up which was loads There is a metal cap ontop of the drain which I removed to access the bigger hole however the 2nd time again even though this time I was more cautious it still flooded. The smaller shower does not do this and is still brilliant. The breakfast is why I love coming here so much. You could easily spend over an hour here tasting everything they have. This year they went better again with fruit shots and hive honey on offer. They offer everything you could ask for in a healthy breakfast from hot to cold to cereals, breads, cakes, yogurts Love it, love it


    Barceló Sants  Hotel Room Service

    A unique stay in a modern hotel with futuristic design

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    core.litErrCapacidad
    core.litErrDescuentos

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information