Barceló Royal Beach Hotel Interiors

Barceló Royal Beach

Texto: 41953 Modern hotel in the heart of Sunny Beach, with an attractive set of swimming pools. Ideal for families or couples. AL Sunny Beach. Black Sea | 8240 Sofía, Bulgaria
+35 95 542 0400 +35 955420 411
Barceló Royal Beach Texto: 41953 4 out of 5 based on 923 ratings. 923 user reviews.
Barceló Royal Beach reviewed by johnandeunice on . It's the best hotel in Sunny Beach This is our 2nd stay at the Royal Barcelo Beach and we have just booked again for the same time next year. If you want to relax in luxurious surroundings before you hit the strip then this is for... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Royal Beach

AL Sunny Beach. Black Sea   8240 Sofía, Bulgaria  


Places of Interest

28.3 km Burgas Airport

8 km Nessebar Ethnographic Museum

156 km Cavarna Golf Course

82 km Ropotamo Reserve

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Royal Beach

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 979 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

47% Complete

464

Very good

28% Complete

278

Average

12% Complete

120

Poor

7% Complete

72

Very poor

4% Complete

45

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    ashleyfullerolsen Manchester, New Hampshire. 07/18/2017 Family

    “Barcelo Royal Beach”

    Fab hotel with 4 great pools , one indoor, spa which some facilities not working but still good. Kids went to kids club and loved it, Lory was there favourite, kept them entertained with lots of good activities. Never had food and drinks hotel priced. Rooms are very big. Great hokiday

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear ashleyfullerolsen, First of all, we would like to thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach, as well as for leaving such positive comments regarding your stay to the Tripadvisor's readers. It's great that you enjoyed our pool and garden area and our spacious units. We will certainly pass your review to Lory from our Barcy mini club, and we do hope that you have enjoyed as well the day and night-time entertainment, including the classes of Laughter Yoga and Gymnastics, the performances of Latin Music Trio, Bulgarian Singers, Art dances. We could only be pleased that we had managed to meet your expectations and that you considered your holiday with us as a great one. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional details regarding a future visit of yours as we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Barcelo Royal Beach. Yours Sincerely, The team of Barcelo Royal Beach

    Round Indicators
    Martin P Leeds, United Kingdom. 07/15/2017 Couples

    “Traveling to Sunny Beach”

    Nice Hotel, nice rooms with good facilities,very nice people, new restaurant looks very nice after renovation and food there is delicious, we enjoyed very much the pools activities and entertainment in the evening. Thank you to all Barcelo. staff

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Martin P. Thank you for your recent stay at Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to leave your comments to the Tripadvisor's readers. We appreciate your positive words regarding the facilities and the services at our complex and more over about the friendliness and the professionalism of our employees. The satisfaction of the guests is of utmost importance for the team and your comment is a great prize for the daily efforts of the employees of Barcelo Royal Beach. Please feel welcome to visit us again and please do not hesitate to contact us for any detail you might need in regards to a future stay of yours. Yours sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    emmajyt Newcastle, United Kingdom. 07/15/2017 Couples

    “Fantastic holiday”

    We have just arrived home after a fantastic week at Barcelona Royal Beach. The hotel is in a great location about a 10 minute walk from the beach. It is large and modern with a fantastic pool area. Yes you have to get your towels out early if you want a certain spot, but there was plenty of empty sunbeds every day we were there. We were in a residential suite in block E. The room was large with a small kitchen and dining area, the bathroom has a shower with a hairdryer included. The bed was huge and a safe was located in the wardrobe. The only problem we had with the room was that it wasn't cleaned very often, with 5 star you expect little extras that you don't find in lower star accommodation. For this reason I wouldn't rate this hotel a 5 star, but it is definitely a good 4 star. The bar and entertainment staff are fantastic and really try their best to make your holiday fun and relaxing. We were all inclusive and found the choice of food and drinks was more than enough for us. The measures are also very good. You have a choice of 2 buffet restaurants which were both very good with lots of choice. We dined in the Al a carte one evening and the steak was delicious. All in all we have had a fabulous holiday, it was out first time in Bulgaria and we are returning to Barcelo Royal Beach next year. Don't listen to the bad reviews,a holiday is what you make it and we absolutely loved it. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so perfect and relaxing.

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear emmajyt, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for being as kind as to share your comments with the Tripadvisor's readers. The team of Barcelo Royal Beach is truly happy to read your review and to have managed in making you feel relaxed and well-entertained in our complex. It's great that you enjoyed our location, our units and the garden and pool area. We do appreciate that you have mentioned the all inclusive drinks and meals offered in our outlets and we are glad that you felt satisfied with both their variety and services. Regarding the cleaning, please accept our apologies if some inconveniences occurred during your stay. Barcelo Royal Beach has strict cleanliness and hygiene procedures and we are sorry if the chamber maid in charge had omitted any of the steps required. Please note that the rooms must be swept, mopped, surfaces dusted, the bathrooms must be cleaned and the amenities replaced, finally a daily log must be kept and if you could give us some details about the number of your room we will investigate the issue and we will perform additional training if needed with the employee. As the feedback of our clients is a real compass for us, we will pass your comments to all the corresponding Managers so we could provide you the best services during your next visit. Please feel most welcome to Barcelo Royal Beach in near future and do not hesitate to contact us so we could personalize your stay and exceed your expectations. Thank you once more for your visit and your review! Yours sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Mike H 07/14/2017 Couples

    “Not horrendous.... but poor!!!”

    Well let's start with positives: -internet inclusive -safe in room -generous measures of alcohol -Room spacious -staff at lobby bar are good. But that's about it. There is no way this is a 4.5-5* hotel. As advertised by first choice. The negatives: -Food. It's cold, bland, over cooked and repetitive. -house keeping is non-existent. Towels changed but that's it! -male staff at pool bar was like a lads club. Bad/ crude language this evening. Making references about female guests and other sexual exploits. -if you want a sun lounger get up really early. Otherwise forget it. There are loungers that have towel on them but remain unused for day and if you do get one be prepared to be cramped together as personal space is a luxury. This hotel needs to raise it's game!!!!

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Mike H, We would like to thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for the time you spent writing this review. Thank you as well for the nice words you shared in relation to our spacious units and the free internet service in the complex. We would pass your positive comments to the Lobby bar staff as the best reward for them is the satisfaction of our clients. Still, we are truly sorry for any inconveniences that you faced during your stay and we do appreciate that you have shared these details. Thus you are helping us to identify the areas of concern and to act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. Please note that we are controlling strictly that the temperature of the food in our two Buffets and our Executive Chef's team is striving to offer a very wild variety of meals. Regarding the housekeeping, for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our Reception desk in case of any issue. Still, your comments have been now passed to the Housekeeping Manager and we will be pleased if you give us details about the period and the unit of your stay so all the needed training activities could be performed with the chambermaid that was in charge and obviously did not followed the cleaning procedure as per the standards of Barcelo Royal Beach. In relation to the sun loungers, our pool staff is removing the towels if they have not been used for more than an hour thus ensuring that no sun beds are reserved for the whole day without being used. Finally, please accept our sincere apologies if any staff member acted in a disrespectful manner, we will pass your comment to the corresponding Manager so no further similar issues repeat in future. Please feel most welcome to visit us again, as we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best regards, The team of Barcelo Royal Beach

    Round Indicators
    user00user Varna, Bulgaria. 07/12/2017 Friends getaway

    “3rd visit”

    3rd year sunny beach, 3rd visit at Barcelo staying currently in hotel Some visible changes comparing the last year visit-the lobby bar have been relocated, new buffet restaurant instead of the old a la cart, realized that there is a new sports bar down stairs(last year i think this was even not open or existing). The entertainment have been revised also-all shows are now outside and the live music is outstanding-i'll definitely not miss the horrible duo from the last year:-) And last but not least-try the paella and the sea food at the new a la cart at pool-highly recommended.

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear ronyh712, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor's readers. Please note that your positive opinion regarding our services and facilities, we are proud that our team has managed to make you feel comfortable and relaxed at our complex. Our pool area is the pearl of Barcelo Royal Beach and we are glad that you truly enjoyed it during your visit. As you have mentioned in your review, the Barcy mini club of the hotel is offering a lot of funny games to our youngest guests at open air and our day and night-time entertainment includes Latin music trio, famous Bulgarian duet, Art dances and more performances for the amusement of our clients. We do hope that you will visit us again in near future and we encourage you to contact us for any details needed regarding a future visit of yours. Thank you once more about your comment. Yours Sincerely, The team of Barcelo Royal Beach

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2017
    • Manchester, New Hampshire
    • Family

    ashleyfullerolsen

    “Barcelo Royal Beach”


    Fab hotel with 4 great pools , one indoor, spa which some facilities not working but still good. Kids went to kids club and loved it, Lory was there favourite, kept them entertained with lots of good activities. Never had food and drinks hotel priced. Rooms are very big. Great hokiday


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear ashleyfullerolsen, First of all, we would like to thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach, as well as for leaving such positive comments regarding your stay to the Tripadvisor's readers. It's great that you enjoyed our pool and garden area and our spacious units. We will certainly pass your review to Lory from our Barcy mini club, and we do hope that you have enjoyed as well the day and night-time entertainment, including the classes of Laughter Yoga and Gymnastics, the performances of Latin Music Trio, Bulgarian Singers, Art dances. We could only be pleased that we had managed to meet your expectations and that you considered your holiday with us as a great one. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional details regarding a future visit of yours as we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Barcelo Royal Beach. Yours Sincerely, The team of Barcelo Royal Beach

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 15 2017
    • Leeds, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Martin P

    “Traveling to Sunny Beach”


    Nice Hotel, nice rooms with good facilities,very nice people, new restaurant looks very nice after renovation and food there is delicious, we enjoyed very much the pools activities and entertainment in the evening. Thank you to all Barcelo. staff


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Martin P. Thank you for your recent stay at Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to leave your comments to the Tripadvisor's readers. We appreciate your positive words regarding the facilities and the services at our complex and more over about the friendliness and the professionalism of our employees. The satisfaction of the guests is of utmost importance for the team and your comment is a great prize for the daily efforts of the employees of Barcelo Royal Beach. Please feel welcome to visit us again and please do not hesitate to contact us for any detail you might need in regards to a future stay of yours. Yours sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 15 2017
    • Newcastle, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    emmajyt

    “Fantastic holiday”


    We have just arrived home after a fantastic week at Barcelona Royal Beach. The hotel is in a great location about a 10 minute walk from the beach. It is large and modern with a fantastic pool area. Yes you have to get your towels out early if you want a certain spot, but there was plenty of empty sunbeds every day we were there. We were in a residential suite in block E. The room was large with a small kitchen and dining area, the bathroom has a shower with a hairdryer included. The bed was huge and a safe was located in the wardrobe. The only problem we had with the room was that it wasn't cleaned very often, with 5 star you expect little extras that you don't find in lower star accommodation. For this reason I wouldn't rate this hotel a 5 star, but it is definitely a good 4 star. The bar and entertainment staff are fantastic and really try their best to make your holiday fun and relaxing. We were all inclusive and found the choice of food and drinks was more than enough for us. The measures are also very good. You have a choice of 2 buffet restaurants which were both very good with lots of choice. We dined in the Al a carte one evening and the steak was delicious. All in all we have had a fabulous holiday, it was out first time in Bulgaria and we are returning to Barcelo Royal Beach next year. Don't listen to the bad reviews,a holiday is what you make it and we absolutely loved it. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so perfect and relaxing.


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear emmajyt, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for being as kind as to share your comments with the Tripadvisor's readers. The team of Barcelo Royal Beach is truly happy to read your review and to have managed in making you feel relaxed and well-entertained in our complex. It's great that you enjoyed our location, our units and the garden and pool area. We do appreciate that you have mentioned the all inclusive drinks and meals offered in our outlets and we are glad that you felt satisfied with both their variety and services. Regarding the cleaning, please accept our apologies if some inconveniences occurred during your stay. Barcelo Royal Beach has strict cleanliness and hygiene procedures and we are sorry if the chamber maid in charge had omitted any of the steps required. Please note that the rooms must be swept, mopped, surfaces dusted, the bathrooms must be cleaned and the amenities replaced, finally a daily log must be kept and if you could give us some details about the number of your room we will investigate the issue and we will perform additional training if needed with the employee. As the feedback of our clients is a real compass for us, we will pass your comments to all the corresponding Managers so we could provide you the best services during your next visit. Please feel most welcome to Barcelo Royal Beach in near future and do not hesitate to contact us so we could personalize your stay and exceed your expectations. Thank you once more for your visit and your review! Yours sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 14 2017
    • Couples

    Mike H

    “Not horrendous.... but poor!!!”


    Well let's start with positives: -internet inclusive -safe in room -generous measures of alcohol -Room spacious -staff at lobby bar are good. But that's about it. There is no way this is a 4.5-5* hotel. As advertised by first choice. The negatives: -Food. It's cold, bland, over cooked and repetitive. -house keeping is non-existent. Towels changed but that's it! -male staff at pool bar was like a lads club. Bad/ crude language this evening. Making references about female guests and other sexual exploits. -if you want a sun lounger get up really early. Otherwise forget it. There are loungers that have towel on them but remain unused for day and if you do get one be prepared to be cramped together as personal space is a luxury. This hotel needs to raise it's game!!!!


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Mike H, We would like to thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for the time you spent writing this review. Thank you as well for the nice words you shared in relation to our spacious units and the free internet service in the complex. We would pass your positive comments to the Lobby bar staff as the best reward for them is the satisfaction of our clients. Still, we are truly sorry for any inconveniences that you faced during your stay and we do appreciate that you have shared these details. Thus you are helping us to identify the areas of concern and to act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. Please note that we are controlling strictly that the temperature of the food in our two Buffets and our Executive Chef's team is striving to offer a very wild variety of meals. Regarding the housekeeping, for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our Reception desk in case of any issue. Still, your comments have been now passed to the Housekeeping Manager and we will be pleased if you give us details about the period and the unit of your stay so all the needed training activities could be performed with the chambermaid that was in charge and obviously did not followed the cleaning procedure as per the standards of Barcelo Royal Beach. In relation to the sun loungers, our pool staff is removing the towels if they have not been used for more than an hour thus ensuring that no sun beds are reserved for the whole day without being used. Finally, please accept our sincere apologies if any staff member acted in a disrespectful manner, we will pass your comment to the corresponding Manager so no further similar issues repeat in future. Please feel most welcome to visit us again, as we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best regards, The team of Barcelo Royal Beach

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2017
    • Varna, Bulgaria
    • Friends getaway

    user00user

    “3rd visit”


    3rd year sunny beach, 3rd visit at Barcelo staying currently in hotel Some visible changes comparing the last year visit-the lobby bar have been relocated, new buffet restaurant instead of the old a la cart, realized that there is a new sports bar down stairs(last year i think this was even not open or existing). The entertainment have been revised also-all shows are now outside and the live music is outstanding-i'll definitely not miss the horrible duo from the last year:-) And last but not least-try the paella and the sea food at the new a la cart at pool-highly recommended.


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear ronyh712, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor's readers. Please note that your positive opinion regarding our services and facilities, we are proud that our team has managed to make you feel comfortable and relaxed at our complex. Our pool area is the pearl of Barcelo Royal Beach and we are glad that you truly enjoyed it during your visit. As you have mentioned in your review, the Barcy mini club of the hotel is offering a lot of funny games to our youngest guests at open air and our day and night-time entertainment includes Latin music trio, famous Bulgarian duet, Art dances and more performances for the amusement of our clients. We do hope that you will visit us again in near future and we encourage you to contact us for any details needed regarding a future visit of yours. Thank you once more about your comment. Yours Sincerely, The team of Barcelo Royal Beach

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to