Barceló Royal Beach Hotel Interiors

Barceló Royal Beach

Texto: 41953 Modern hotel in the heart of Sunny Beach, with an attractive set of swimming pools. Ideal for families or couples. AL Sunny Beach. Black Sea | 8240 Sofía, Bulgaria
+35 95 542 0400 +35 955420 411
Barceló Royal Beach Texto: 41953 4 out of 5 based on 1051 ratings. 1051 user reviews.
Barceló Royal Beach reviewed by Peter K on . Excellent Hotel . I stayed there at the end of Aug for 2 weeks , the staff could not do enough to make my stay pleasant and this was my 6th visit to Bulgaria , the Hotel is nice and so is the edible food and the... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Royal Beach

AL Sunny Beach. Black Sea   8240 Sofía, Bulgaria  


Places of Interest

28.3 km Burgas Airport

8 km Nessebar Ethnographic Museum

156 km Cavarna Golf Course

82 km Ropotamo Reserve

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Royal Beach

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1048 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

488

Very good

27% Complete

293

Average

13% Complete

141

Poor

7% Complete

78

Very poor

4% Complete

48

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Kimberley G Manchester, England, United Kingdom. 09/20/2017 Family

    “Excellent hotel - highly recommended ”

    Excellent stay. All of the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you! The pool is lovely, the rooms are very spacious and well stocked with all essentials. The food and drink is exceptional. The chef in the tapas bar makes the best paella you will ever have! Top tip: the monster burger from the pool bar could feed a small family!
    Round Indicators
    Sarah A 09/19/2017 Family

    “Review ”

    Super visit with 9 family members for a long weekend. Rooms were allocated quickly on arrival, and cases taken to our rooms. Our suite was lovely and we had a pool/sea view. Hotel food was lovely always plenty to choose from. Outdoor pool area was kept spotless, all staff worked so hard m, Special shout out to Vera who always had a ready smile. Thank you royal barcelo for making our weekend.
    Round Indicators
    Dani B 09/19/2017 Friends getaway

    “Fab Hotel”

    I stayed here recently, travelling with a group of friends and family we were greeted with a very warm welcome. The hotel sets the scene from the moment you walk through the entrance. Upon check in everything was explained, the helpful receptionist highlighted were everything was and all the meal times for the resturants and bars. once we reached our room we were reunited with our bags. The room was stunning, clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the pool and near by beach. The pool was clean with wooden loungers and cream cushions, large sun beds, childrens area and park. The main pool was easy to sit and relax around. The pool bar staff were extremely helpful with a great selection of drinks, cocktails and snacks (four cheese pizza was delicious). The restaurants offered a wide selection of food choices, something to suit everyone and waiter service for drinks and assistance all restaurants offered a pleasant atmosphere. Location wise - this hotel is perfectly placed near to the beach, shops and main strip. The hotel also offers a full spa with treatments, although i didn't use these facilities personally many other guest were praising their spa treatments - maybe something to try on my next visit. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Barcelo Beach and will return in the future. Thank you so much to all the staff there for making our stay a real 5* experience.
    Round Indicators
    Beth P Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom. 09/17/2017 Friends getaway

    “Housekeeping lets the hotel down”

    We stayed for 7 nights booked with Thomas cook. We had a room in the main hotel and were all inclusive. The hotel is beautifully decorated, food and drinks were really good and entertainment was to a high standard. Despite the hotel lounges and restaurants being clean the bedrooms were terrible. Our beds weren't changed once during the week we were there, floor wasn't swept and bathroom wasn't cleaned. Drain in the bathroom was full of hair. Towels were changed a couple of times but that was it. Such a shame as the housekeeping really let it down, not up to the standards of a five star. Heard a rude receptionist dealing with complaints daily about the housekeeping and she was dismissive and rude to customers. Perhaps some older reception staff would be better!
    Round Indicators
    09/16/2017 Couples

    “It is not 5stars hotel”

    Great pool great beach poor servis poor food old styl rooms .iwould never go to this hotel again. At dinner time you have to pay for water. It is not 5 star hotel .You do not get to enjoy Bulgeria it is ceap turism every were around you. I do not recomand it for eldery people . For toung that like casino and party yes

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with the Tripadvisor's readers. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding our pool area which we consider the pearl of our complex. Still, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the unit that you have reserved. Please note that prior to this season we have renovated 80 % of the units and that we will continue with the renovations so all our clients could be fully satisfied with the rooms' equipment. We are also dismayed that you didn't enjoy the food served at our two Buffet restaurants as our Kitchen team is offering a wide variety of meals and products, including preparing thematic dinners with French, Spanish, Bulgarian, Asian and International cuisine. Regarding the drinks, please note that we will pass your comment to the corresponding Manager. For future occasions, please note that an All Inclusive supplement for beverages could be paid at the Reception desk only for dinner time in case you would not like to upgrade your whole stay. In addition to that, please note that our complex has a very diversified entertainment program so all our guests could have fun with us no matter of their age. Finally, we are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the stay and we will be pleased to have the opportunity to serve you again in near future so we could meet your requirements for a 5-star vacation at Barceló Royal Beach. Yours Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 20 2017
    • Manchester, England, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Kimberley G

    “Excellent hotel - highly recommended ”


    Excellent stay. All of the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you! The pool is lovely, the rooms are very spacious and well stocked with all essentials. The food and drink is exceptional. The chef in the tapas bar makes the best paella you will ever have! Top tip: the monster burger from the pool bar could feed a small family!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 19 2017
    • Family

    Sarah A

    “Review ”


    Super visit with 9 family members for a long weekend. Rooms were allocated quickly on arrival, and cases taken to our rooms. Our suite was lovely and we had a pool/sea view. Hotel food was lovely always plenty to choose from. Outdoor pool area was kept spotless, all staff worked so hard m, Special shout out to Vera who always had a ready smile. Thank you royal barcelo for making our weekend.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 19 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Dani B

    “Fab Hotel”


    I stayed here recently, travelling with a group of friends and family we were greeted with a very warm welcome. The hotel sets the scene from the moment you walk through the entrance. Upon check in everything was explained, the helpful receptionist highlighted were everything was and all the meal times for the resturants and bars. once we reached our room we were reunited with our bags. The room was stunning, clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the pool and near by beach. The pool was clean with wooden loungers and cream cushions, large sun beds, childrens area and park. The main pool was easy to sit and relax around. The pool bar staff were extremely helpful with a great selection of drinks, cocktails and snacks (four cheese pizza was delicious). The restaurants offered a wide selection of food choices, something to suit everyone and waiter service for drinks and assistance all restaurants offered a pleasant atmosphere. Location wise - this hotel is perfectly placed near to the beach, shops and main strip. The hotel also offers a full spa with treatments, although i didn't use these facilities personally many other guest were praising their spa treatments - maybe something to try on my next visit. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Barcelo Beach and will return in the future. Thank you so much to all the staff there for making our stay a real 5* experience.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2017
    • Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Beth P

    “Housekeeping lets the hotel down”


    We stayed for 7 nights booked with Thomas cook. We had a room in the main hotel and were all inclusive. The hotel is beautifully decorated, food and drinks were really good and entertainment was to a high standard. Despite the hotel lounges and restaurants being clean the bedrooms were terrible. Our beds weren't changed once during the week we were there, floor wasn't swept and bathroom wasn't cleaned. Drain in the bathroom was full of hair. Towels were changed a couple of times but that was it. Such a shame as the housekeeping really let it down, not up to the standards of a five star. Heard a rude receptionist dealing with complaints daily about the housekeeping and she was dismissive and rude to customers. Perhaps some older reception staff would be better!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2017
    • Couples

    “It is not 5stars hotel”


    Great pool great beach poor servis poor food old styl rooms .iwould never go to this hotel again. At dinner time you have to pay for water. It is not 5 star hotel .You do not get to enjoy Bulgeria it is ceap turism every were around you. I do not recomand it for eldery people . For toung that like casino and party yes


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with the Tripadvisor's readers. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding our pool area which we consider the pearl of our complex. Still, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the unit that you have reserved. Please note that prior to this season we have renovated 80 % of the units and that we will continue with the renovations so all our clients could be fully satisfied with the rooms' equipment. We are also dismayed that you didn't enjoy the food served at our two Buffet restaurants as our Kitchen team is offering a wide variety of meals and products, including preparing thematic dinners with French, Spanish, Bulgarian, Asian and International cuisine. Regarding the drinks, please note that we will pass your comment to the corresponding Manager. For future occasions, please note that an All Inclusive supplement for beverages could be paid at the Reception desk only for dinner time in case you would not like to upgrade your whole stay. In addition to that, please note that our complex has a very diversified entertainment program so all our guests could have fun with us no matter of their age. Finally, we are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the stay and we will be pleased to have the opportunity to serve you again in near future so we could meet your requirements for a 5-star vacation at Barceló Royal Beach. Yours Sincerely, The Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...