Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort Hotel Pool Views

Barceló Solymar

Texto: 44944 Cuba's charm and stylish essence emanate throughout this unbelievable beachfront resort in Varadero. Carretera Las Américas, Km. 3 | Varadero
+53 45 614499 +53 45 611086
Barceló Solymar Texto: 44944 3.5 out of 5 based on 6962 ratings. 6962 user reviews.
Barceló Solymar reviewed by dasilvawedding17 on . It was worth a try We stayed at this resort last week for our honeymoon. The resort is nice and the beach was amazing, but thats about it. We came to this resort because my husband has been there before and we wanted... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Solymar

Carretera Las Américas, Km. 3   Varadero  


Points of Interest

3 mi Varadero Airport

2.5 mi Varadero golf course

0.6 miles Varadero

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Solymar

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 6994 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

22% Complete

1576

Very good

35% Complete

2466

Average

19% Complete

1394

Poor

12% Complete

846

Very poor

10% Complete

712

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    kukicg toronto, ontario. 07/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “My first bad review ever - Horrible hotel!”

    I have been to Cuba 12 times now.....with this last trip to Varadero being my 10th visit there. I love Cuba and everything about it. I have never written a bad review on Tripadvisor as I am an easygoing traveller.....but this last trip to your hotel was the worst I have ever been on. A few things you should know - our room was leaking and it took 2 days to get us in to a new one. So we spent the first two days of our trip unpacking and packing and moving things around in our room so they wouldn't get it wet, and the entire time WE had to keep approaching your front desk to see what was going on every few hours as no one was following up. A lot of unnecessary running around. No one made any effort to assist us. Now, I am a manager in a luxury hotel in Toronto and a Front Office Manager...so I know there is always something that can be done in situations like this one where the maid was putting garbage cans around our room to catch the leaks. When we finally got shown a new room, it was the exact same room as the one we had been in....and I had asked for a possible pool view because I thought that was the least the hotel can do for not moving us immediately and losing out on two days of our trip already. Well I was told that those rooms are PAID for and would have to pay....AFTER all this crap has happened. So I got upset, and only when I mentioned that I am a top reviewer on Tripadvisor and work as a manager in a hotel, well then suddenly a pool view room appeared! The front desk manager (I can't remember her name) ended up being really nice about everything so I would like to mention that. Next, when asked to upgrade to a bungalow, we were told that they were all "full" and it was impossible. Funny that when we met two couples that same evening, who had just checked in that day and asked to be upgraded....they told your hotel they were planning a wedding for the fall and were coming to check out your resort (a lie)...and guess what....they were shown 4 DIFFERENT bungalow room options WITHOUT an upgrade fee. Funny. And yes, they got upgraded to a bunglaow FREE OF CHARGE. Next, on 7 separate occasions (yes I counted cause I was pissed at this point) whenever I approached your front desk....they were NOT busy, had NO ONE in line, but were talking to eachother and COMPLETELY IGNORED my friend and me. 7 TIMES! This also happened at the lobby bar EVERY SINGLE DAY. The evening staff at the lobby bar were wonderful...it was the daytime staff who cared about no guests, just hugging and kissing eachother as if they hadn't seen eachother in years, instead of acknowledging the guests waiting in line. Next, our hairdryer in the new room didn't work. We called down and no one came. Called again, nothing. Called again, no answer. This continued for the next two nights, and then eventually we just gave up. As you can see, I DO NOT complain AT ALL on vacations...in fact, I am the opposite...I make the best out of every single situation. But at your hotel, this was absolutely impossible. Most of your staff are rude and unhelpful, the hotel is falling completely apart, and the customer service is HORRENDOUS. Even if the hotel was falling apart and is in bad shape....if your staff were pleasant and caring like every other Varadero hotel I've been to, they can completely turn around a guests experience around, but they just don't care. Overall, I think your staff need some more training on customer service. It would help you guys in the long run. Also, when the manager is reached out to about this situation, I would expect some sort of response, but nothing has come of it, so there you have it.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear kukicg, Thank you for being our guests and writing this review about our hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and truly hope that despite some complaints you got to enjoy the relaxing holiday you deserve. Your feedback is very important for us and we appreciate your help by letting us know which areas can be improved. We will pass your comments about the room, to the corresponding department and look into them in more detail. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel again in the future and show your some changes. Best Regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Round Indicators
    ninamscanada 07/20/2017 Family

    “Trust the reviews! The worst hotel and food!”

    Please read this as it may save you from making a good vacation decision and not fall for advertizing arenas blancas to be a 4 star hotel. I have been in Cuba 10 times already so I am not picky about food or accommodation but I firmly believe that hotel needs to follow certain standards to be a 4 star hotel. This hotel does not deserve a 4 star and is likely to be a 2 star. Once we arrived at the hotel we were given a very small room with 1 bed even though we indicated clearly that there is 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 kids. After complaining and only after being persistant we were given the right room and beds. Not good for a 4 star hotel and makes me wonder who got our room as we later found out from another family that they were facing the same issue on their first night...so someone is making good deal for other visitors by switching rooms. All 4 of us got sick from tap water after 2 days as in restaurant and bar we were served with tap water even though we were told that this is not happening. In the main buffet restaurant located in the lobby air conditioning was not working and there is vertually no ventilation...flies were landing on our food and the heat was unbearable...looks as someone in saving electricity at customer's cost....we did pay for 4 star hotel. We even saw cockroaches in mexican restaurant all over our table....so in these conditions no wonder that the food was spoiled and in some instances even smelled poorly. The lineups for grill were so long that they were running out of food to cook..and plates..not to mention utensils....I wonder how expensive is to order some for the 4 star value. This hotel has bad management of food quantity and quality needed for it's capacity and 4 star reputation. They were running out of some common food found in other cuban hotels that would work for picky eaters such as pizza and butter...even orange juice!!! Toast machine was not working and there is only one in the entire restaurant so again long lineups for some easy pleaser food ...heated bread Fresh fish was not available and most food was canned....reminded me of camping trips....definitelly not the 4 star hotel!!!!! Our room was also not cleaned one day and we were not given clean towels. All 7 days ants were crawling over furniture everywhere and the furniture was even scarce so we had to leave clothes in our luggage.....some simple shelving in closets would do the trick .... this is also something that should not be problem for a 4 star hotel. Beds were having issues with deteriorated springs or whatever was supporting them...again easy fix by better maintenance. In conclusion, I would not recommend this resort to anyone as it clearly lacks good management and is not 4 star even for cuban standards.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear ninamscanada, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas for your stay in Varadero / Cuba and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay; at Barceló we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review. One of the reasons many of our guests decide to stay with us is due to our excellent location in Varadero. It´s ideal for those guests who wish to enjoy the beautiful beach fronting the hotel and discover the lively city of Varadero easily reachable in a few metres walking. We also receive many compliments regarding the security around the hotel and the way in which guests feel safe during their stay. Concerning at the Hotel, let us apologize if the service was not of your standards. However, the employees are professional and experienced, as well as used to the contact with the guests. In any case, we very much appreciate the feedback provided, and take into account every comment. With regard to your accusation that any of my reception team would use: (... 'so someone is making good deal for other visitors by switching rooms'...), you are mistaken. Obviously none of my team would want to receive a bad review, but their intention allways is to resolve any issue. I regret reading your comments regarding the Reception. We are very concerned that you did not receive the exemplary service you deserve. Although your comments do not seem to quite match with the usual feedback that we receive both on this support and onsite, for a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the management team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us. We genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Once again, thank you for your visit and "constructive" critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Round Indicators
    jacleg Montreal, Canada. 07/20/2017 Family

    “watch where you step”

    upon arrival late in the evening , the bus driver opened the luggge compartment on the side of the bus where immediately people rushed to get their luggage first , I decided to stand back and wait for the rush to calm down , I took a couple of steps back not having noticed the decorative pool and took one step back too many and found myself falling backwards in said pool as there are no barriers to stop you , I fell on a large boulder ( see picture ) and in the water injuring my arm in three places , some good souls helped me out of the pool out of which I came out soaking wet and with my arm bleeding from 3 injuries . I walked in the hotel thay way with my white t shirt stained with blood holding paper towels on my injuries to try and quench the flow of blood , and not one employee of the hotel bothered to ask me what had happened or offered any help!!! I include another photo of a decorative pool that I think speaks for itself ,I can only imagine the injuries someone would suffer if they were to inadvertently fall in this pool

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear jacleg, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the downfall at the lobby in Arenas Blancas that occurred during your arrival. Inform you that immediately (and you could checked!), new security measures have been placed in all these places. Please contact me via diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu - I would be most grateful for the opportunity to speak to you and be able to know how you feel. Once again, I sincerely apologise for that puntual accident you have experienced. We do hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    Round Indicators
    the-traller-guy Toronto, Canada. 07/17/2017 Couples

    “Worst ever experience in this Hotel”

    I have been Cuba 7 times but this was the worst ever that I have experienced. The most ridiculous dirty and old hotel. Unable to use the pool at all, even Tequila ( Omega ) was not real and they are just using the bottle for show. I got food poison on my arrival by fish, have to spend first too days in damn dirty room and then on walking clinic to get IV and injection. Dirt is all over, look at the pool pictures. Do not take Jeep Safari trip is just wast of your day and money, 4 hours of only driving on bad road I mean really bad, it is only touch of snorkeling 45 min ( not many fish ),then the Cave was nice, then eating in middle of no where plain and little food with one drink and woooooo woooo woooo the horse back ridding 2 to 3 min you think I am joking but its reality therefore, Do NOT waste your hard working money ($105) for whole day. By the way there is no bar beside the pool. In July they did not have Tomato and Letus do you think that is too much to ask? This is all happening because Cuban government is getting %51 of hotel's share. But I suggest you NOT go there at all they will give you the same exact food from Morning to night,

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear "the-traller-guy", I was really surprised that our Resort was the worst you have ever experienced- I think that is a bit harsh! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while visiting our hotel ( I have shared your feedback with the team ). It is very disappointing to here that you will never again return due to your food experience and your dissapointment with the Jeep Safari trip and I'm sorry you have made this decision. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. You can email me diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu I hope we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the future. My apologies again for not meeting your expectations and assure you of our best intentions at all times. Yours sincerely, Juan Marqués General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Tuğçe T 07/14/2017 Friends getaway

    “Overcrowded with shortage in staff”

    The hotel has a beautiful beach but was overcrowded with long waiting times for both check-in, check-out and the open buffet. The check-in is relatively late (16.00) if you are early travelers like us. The food and rooms are below average in quality. The bars almost never had mojitos when we asked (they told us they ran out of mint). Overall, a decent hotel for the price paid but do not expect too much.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Tuğçe T, We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us but disappointed to learn that your room and food was not to your satisfaction. We apologize for the issues you experienced with our services. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we'll be addressing these issues to our team. We thank you for your feedback and we'd love to see you again in the future for a more positive experience. Juan Marqués, Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • toronto, ontario
    • Friends getaway

    kukicg

    “My first bad review ever - Horrible hotel!”


    I have been to Cuba 12 times now.....with this last trip to Varadero being my 10th visit there. I love Cuba and everything about it. I have never written a bad review on Tripadvisor as I am an easygoing traveller.....but this last trip to your hotel was the worst I have ever been on. A few things you should know - our room was leaking and it took 2 days to get us in to a new one. So we spent the first two days of our trip unpacking and packing and moving things around in our room so they wouldn't get it wet, and the entire time WE had to keep approaching your front desk to see what was going on every few hours as no one was following up. A lot of unnecessary running around. No one made any effort to assist us. Now, I am a manager in a luxury hotel in Toronto and a Front Office Manager...so I know there is always something that can be done in situations like this one where the maid was putting garbage cans around our room to catch the leaks. When we finally got shown a new room, it was the exact same room as the one we had been in....and I had asked for a possible pool view because I thought that was the least the hotel can do for not moving us immediately and losing out on two days of our trip already. Well I was told that those rooms are PAID for and would have to pay....AFTER all this crap has happened. So I got upset, and only when I mentioned that I am a top reviewer on Tripadvisor and work as a manager in a hotel, well then suddenly a pool view room appeared! The front desk manager (I can't remember her name) ended up being really nice about everything so I would like to mention that. Next, when asked to upgrade to a bungalow, we were told that they were all "full" and it was impossible. Funny that when we met two couples that same evening, who had just checked in that day and asked to be upgraded....they told your hotel they were planning a wedding for the fall and were coming to check out your resort (a lie)...and guess what....they were shown 4 DIFFERENT bungalow room options WITHOUT an upgrade fee. Funny. And yes, they got upgraded to a bunglaow FREE OF CHARGE. Next, on 7 separate occasions (yes I counted cause I was pissed at this point) whenever I approached your front desk....they were NOT busy, had NO ONE in line, but were talking to eachother and COMPLETELY IGNORED my friend and me. 7 TIMES! This also happened at the lobby bar EVERY SINGLE DAY. The evening staff at the lobby bar were wonderful...it was the daytime staff who cared about no guests, just hugging and kissing eachother as if they hadn't seen eachother in years, instead of acknowledging the guests waiting in line. Next, our hairdryer in the new room didn't work. We called down and no one came. Called again, nothing. Called again, no answer. This continued for the next two nights, and then eventually we just gave up. As you can see, I DO NOT complain AT ALL on vacations...in fact, I am the opposite...I make the best out of every single situation. But at your hotel, this was absolutely impossible. Most of your staff are rude and unhelpful, the hotel is falling completely apart, and the customer service is HORRENDOUS. Even if the hotel was falling apart and is in bad shape....if your staff were pleasant and caring like every other Varadero hotel I've been to, they can completely turn around a guests experience around, but they just don't care. Overall, I think your staff need some more training on customer service. It would help you guys in the long run. Also, when the manager is reached out to about this situation, I would expect some sort of response, but nothing has come of it, so there you have it.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear kukicg, Thank you for being our guests and writing this review about our hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and truly hope that despite some complaints you got to enjoy the relaxing holiday you deserve. Your feedback is very important for us and we appreciate your help by letting us know which areas can be improved. We will pass your comments about the room, to the corresponding department and look into them in more detail. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel again in the future and show your some changes. Best Regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Family

    ninamscanada

    “Trust the reviews! The worst hotel and food!”


    Please read this as it may save you from making a good vacation decision and not fall for advertizing arenas blancas to be a 4 star hotel. I have been in Cuba 10 times already so I am not picky about food or accommodation but I firmly believe that hotel needs to follow certain standards to be a 4 star hotel. This hotel does not deserve a 4 star and is likely to be a 2 star. Once we arrived at the hotel we were given a very small room with 1 bed even though we indicated clearly that there is 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 kids. After complaining and only after being persistant we were given the right room and beds. Not good for a 4 star hotel and makes me wonder who got our room as we later found out from another family that they were facing the same issue on their first night...so someone is making good deal for other visitors by switching rooms. All 4 of us got sick from tap water after 2 days as in restaurant and bar we were served with tap water even though we were told that this is not happening. In the main buffet restaurant located in the lobby air conditioning was not working and there is vertually no ventilation...flies were landing on our food and the heat was unbearable...looks as someone in saving electricity at customer's cost....we did pay for 4 star hotel. We even saw cockroaches in mexican restaurant all over our table....so in these conditions no wonder that the food was spoiled and in some instances even smelled poorly. The lineups for grill were so long that they were running out of food to cook..and plates..not to mention utensils....I wonder how expensive is to order some for the 4 star value. This hotel has bad management of food quantity and quality needed for it's capacity and 4 star reputation. They were running out of some common food found in other cuban hotels that would work for picky eaters such as pizza and butter...even orange juice!!! Toast machine was not working and there is only one in the entire restaurant so again long lineups for some easy pleaser food ...heated bread Fresh fish was not available and most food was canned....reminded me of camping trips....definitelly not the 4 star hotel!!!!! Our room was also not cleaned one day and we were not given clean towels. All 7 days ants were crawling over furniture everywhere and the furniture was even scarce so we had to leave clothes in our luggage.....some simple shelving in closets would do the trick .... this is also something that should not be problem for a 4 star hotel. Beds were having issues with deteriorated springs or whatever was supporting them...again easy fix by better maintenance. In conclusion, I would not recommend this resort to anyone as it clearly lacks good management and is not 4 star even for cuban standards.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear ninamscanada, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas for your stay in Varadero / Cuba and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay; at Barceló we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review. One of the reasons many of our guests decide to stay with us is due to our excellent location in Varadero. It´s ideal for those guests who wish to enjoy the beautiful beach fronting the hotel and discover the lively city of Varadero easily reachable in a few metres walking. We also receive many compliments regarding the security around the hotel and the way in which guests feel safe during their stay. Concerning at the Hotel, let us apologize if the service was not of your standards. However, the employees are professional and experienced, as well as used to the contact with the guests. In any case, we very much appreciate the feedback provided, and take into account every comment. With regard to your accusation that any of my reception team would use: (... 'so someone is making good deal for other visitors by switching rooms'...), you are mistaken. Obviously none of my team would want to receive a bad review, but their intention allways is to resolve any issue. I regret reading your comments regarding the Reception. We are very concerned that you did not receive the exemplary service you deserve. Although your comments do not seem to quite match with the usual feedback that we receive both on this support and onsite, for a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the management team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us. We genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Once again, thank you for your visit and "constructive" critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Montreal, Canada
    • Family

    jacleg

    “watch where you step”


    upon arrival late in the evening , the bus driver opened the luggge compartment on the side of the bus where immediately people rushed to get their luggage first , I decided to stand back and wait for the rush to calm down , I took a couple of steps back not having noticed the decorative pool and took one step back too many and found myself falling backwards in said pool as there are no barriers to stop you , I fell on a large boulder ( see picture ) and in the water injuring my arm in three places , some good souls helped me out of the pool out of which I came out soaking wet and with my arm bleeding from 3 injuries . I walked in the hotel thay way with my white t shirt stained with blood holding paper towels on my injuries to try and quench the flow of blood , and not one employee of the hotel bothered to ask me what had happened or offered any help!!! I include another photo of a decorative pool that I think speaks for itself ,I can only imagine the injuries someone would suffer if they were to inadvertently fall in this pool


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear jacleg, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the downfall at the lobby in Arenas Blancas that occurred during your arrival. Inform you that immediately (and you could checked!), new security measures have been placed in all these places. Please contact me via diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu - I would be most grateful for the opportunity to speak to you and be able to know how you feel. Once again, I sincerely apologise for that puntual accident you have experienced. We do hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2017
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Couples

    the-traller-guy

    “Worst ever experience in this Hotel”


    I have been Cuba 7 times but this was the worst ever that I have experienced. The most ridiculous dirty and old hotel. Unable to use the pool at all, even Tequila ( Omega ) was not real and they are just using the bottle for show. I got food poison on my arrival by fish, have to spend first too days in damn dirty room and then on walking clinic to get IV and injection. Dirt is all over, look at the pool pictures. Do not take Jeep Safari trip is just wast of your day and money, 4 hours of only driving on bad road I mean really bad, it is only touch of snorkeling 45 min ( not many fish ),then the Cave was nice, then eating in middle of no where plain and little food with one drink and woooooo woooo woooo the horse back ridding 2 to 3 min you think I am joking but its reality therefore, Do NOT waste your hard working money ($105) for whole day. By the way there is no bar beside the pool. In July they did not have Tomato and Letus do you think that is too much to ask? This is all happening because Cuban government is getting %51 of hotel's share. But I suggest you NOT go there at all they will give you the same exact food from Morning to night,


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear "the-traller-guy", I was really surprised that our Resort was the worst you have ever experienced- I think that is a bit harsh! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while visiting our hotel ( I have shared your feedback with the team ). It is very disappointing to here that you will never again return due to your food experience and your dissapointment with the Jeep Safari trip and I'm sorry you have made this decision. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. You can email me diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu I hope we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the future. My apologies again for not meeting your expectations and assure you of our best intentions at all times. Yours sincerely, Juan Marqués General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 14 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Tuğçe T

    “Overcrowded with shortage in staff”


    The hotel has a beautiful beach but was overcrowded with long waiting times for both check-in, check-out and the open buffet. The check-in is relatively late (16.00) if you are early travelers like us. The food and rooms are below average in quality. The bars almost never had mojitos when we asked (they told us they ran out of mint). Overall, a decent hotel for the price paid but do not expect too much.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Tuğçe T, We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us but disappointed to learn that your room and food was not to your satisfaction. We apologize for the issues you experienced with our services. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we'll be addressing these issues to our team. We thank you for your feedback and we'd love to see you again in the future for a more positive experience. Juan Marqués, Hotel Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...