Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort Hotel Pool Views

Barceló Solymar

Texto: 44944 Cuba's charm and stylish essence emanate throughout this unbelievable beachfront resort in Varadero. Carretera Las Américas, Km. 3 | Varadero
+53 45 614499 +53 45 611086
Barceló Solymar Texto: 44944 3.5 out of 5 based on 6891 ratings. 6891 user reviews.
Barceló Solymar reviewed by DanManjarrez on . Overall a good, fun resort to stay at Had a good time. Room was nice (had a superior ocean view room) with a great view. Thermostat, safe, etc all in working condition. Pool was good and the beach was nice, lots of chairs. You have to... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Solymar

Carretera Las Américas, Km. 3   Varadero  


Points of Interest

3 mi Varadero Airport

2.5 mi Varadero golf course

0.6 miles Varadero

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Solymar

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 6925 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

22% Complete

1566

Very good

35% Complete

2446

Average

19% Complete

1374

Poor

12% Complete

836

Very poor

10% Complete

703

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    pierre p Montreal, Canada. 06/22/2017 Couples

    “vacation and visit Varedero and try the restaurant”

    excellent site very clean personnel great very nice beach not to far with excellent restaurant near by Restaurant a la carte ok only the Italian was so so but for the rest everything was correcct even the buffet

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Pierre P, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay with us is just around the corner. As you well said, our location is really good and close to all the interesting points of Varadero most of them you can reach even walking. And our staff will always be happy to help our guest enjoy Varadero the most. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kindest regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Shimmy S 06/22/2017 Family

    “Hotel is Subpar yet Beach is awesome. Pool was nice.”

    I rented two rooms. Rooms are motel quality, outdated, and poorly maintained. Air Conditioning in many rooms was poor including mine. The food was very poor quality, to the point that we skipped a meal and ate somewhere else even though the resort food was included. Security needs more personnel and vigilance. People were allowed to walk through hotel with very loud hand held speakers. More staffing is needed for check-in and check-out. What I liked and even loved were the workers that were genuinely friendly and customer service friendly. The bartenders and dinning staff were very pleasant. I loved the beach and the guys that did the snorkeling tours were awesome! This was the highlight of my trip to Cuba.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Shimmy S, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the unfortunate set of events that made your stay an unenjoyable experience. We are also very sorry for the nuisance with the noisy of the held speakers. We are sorry if this safety measures were an inconvenience for you. We still appreciate very much your feedback and will certainly investigate further and take necessary measures at the front-desk and bars, to make sure that improvements are made. Once again we are sorry that we did not exceed on your expectations of an exceptional stay and we truly hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort. Regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Round Indicators
    Trista K Cambridge. 06/22/2017 Friends getaway

    “Go somewhere else!”

    Staff was rude and not friendly or helpful!!! Food was terrible!!! And they ran out of beer 3 days on a row!!! Will never stay here again!!! We booked a day trip and they booked it for the qro g day and would not fix the situation. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!
    Round Indicators
    Giuseppenicoletti-19 Airdrie, Canada. 06/18/2017 Family

    “Awesome Hotel in Varadero!!”

    The Barcelona Solymar and Arena Blancas are two hotels both amenities can be used and the restaurants for reservations are amazing our concierge booking the restaurant reservations his name was Onay he was amazing and made us feel like Family .We will definitely be back again to the Barcelo Solymar Arena Blancas We love it 5 thumbs up thanks again Onay.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Giuseppenicoletti-19, First of all thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with all the travelers in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip to Varadero and that Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort was a great choice! Your review has been shared with all the staff. It is wonderful to read your words about our property and your experience, thank you again on behalf of the whole team. We hope to see you very soon, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort. Kind regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Sara W Milton, Canada. 06/17/2017 Friends getaway

    “Barcelo Solymar AMAZING EXPERIENCE”

    I arrived may 15 and left on may 22 with my girl Julia. My names Sara btw. We met plenty of people, enjoyed their food, drank, parties up. I managed to dance and play volleyball on the beach. Lucky my sun tan got the best of me. I can't complain their bar service was incredible. We were even allowed to go behind the bar ourselves. The people there were amazing . But with every trip there comes pros and cons. I learned lots of Spanish too ;) make sure you don't bring food into the room because there are bugs that get in. Some of my friends also got cockroaches in their room. I can't explain how disappointment i was with the towel service though. It cost 25$ to replace so don't lose it at the beach! Keys were also a struggle I managed to get over 14 keys because they didn't work. Some things I would recommend getting is their coffee and their cigarettes! Are very cheap. Same as their alcohol. We also played our own music at the bar and swimming pool. Also their wifi was horrible -snap chat and Instagram didn't work. Connection was horrible for facetime. For some, Instagram did. And the cards would randomly stop working just as the keys did. Weird service. weak. Aha The beach there was absolutely beautiful and boats / sailboats were there free . Stars each night we're beautiful. Remember to put lots of sunscreen on because the sun is HARSH. The gyms there were great too. They had 2 gyms. Actually. Also forgot to mention.. the maids.. they stole over 200 pesos from my bag that was left in my room...... untrustworthy.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Sara W We thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience with our location, bedrooms, food and staff. I am glad with your opinion about our fantastic beach with white sand, our food and service. As per towels supply, allow us to explain that our hotel doesn´t have a laundry inside the premises and we use the services of a near wash point which is 30minutes away from the hotel. We would also like to explain that if they present a transportation problem we face some delays in delivery and we are trying to minimize this problem just because is only a punctual matter. Moreover we have ordered beach towels for the whole year, this way we can prevent situation like this from happening again. Your comments about the incident in the room will be investigated and the deficiencies remedied. Thanks again for posting your comments online, and we hope to have you back again next year for another season! Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have you back again soon. Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2017
    • Montreal, Canada
    • Couples

    pierre p

    “vacation and visit Varedero and try the restaurant”


    excellent site very clean personnel great very nice beach not to far with excellent restaurant near by Restaurant a la carte ok only the Italian was so so but for the rest everything was correcct even the buffet


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Pierre P, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay with us is just around the corner. As you well said, our location is really good and close to all the interesting points of Varadero most of them you can reach even walking. And our staff will always be happy to help our guest enjoy Varadero the most. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kindest regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2017
    • Family

    Shimmy S

    “Hotel is Subpar yet Beach is awesome. Pool was nice.”


    I rented two rooms. Rooms are motel quality, outdated, and poorly maintained. Air Conditioning in many rooms was poor including mine. The food was very poor quality, to the point that we skipped a meal and ate somewhere else even though the resort food was included. Security needs more personnel and vigilance. People were allowed to walk through hotel with very loud hand held speakers. More staffing is needed for check-in and check-out. What I liked and even loved were the workers that were genuinely friendly and customer service friendly. The bartenders and dinning staff were very pleasant. I loved the beach and the guys that did the snorkeling tours were awesome! This was the highlight of my trip to Cuba.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Shimmy S, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the unfortunate set of events that made your stay an unenjoyable experience. We are also very sorry for the nuisance with the noisy of the held speakers. We are sorry if this safety measures were an inconvenience for you. We still appreciate very much your feedback and will certainly investigate further and take necessary measures at the front-desk and bars, to make sure that improvements are made. Once again we are sorry that we did not exceed on your expectations of an exceptional stay and we truly hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort. Regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2017
    • Cambridge
    • Friends getaway

    Trista K

    “Go somewhere else!”


    Staff was rude and not friendly or helpful!!! Food was terrible!!! And they ran out of beer 3 days on a row!!! Will never stay here again!!! We booked a day trip and they booked it for the qro g day and would not fix the situation. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 18 2017
    • Airdrie, Canada
    • Family

    Giuseppenicoletti-19

    “Awesome Hotel in Varadero!!”


    The Barcelona Solymar and Arena Blancas are two hotels both amenities can be used and the restaurants for reservations are amazing our concierge booking the restaurant reservations his name was Onay he was amazing and made us feel like Family .We will definitely be back again to the Barcelo Solymar Arena Blancas We love it 5 thumbs up thanks again Onay.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Giuseppenicoletti-19, First of all thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with all the travelers in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip to Varadero and that Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort was a great choice! Your review has been shared with all the staff. It is wonderful to read your words about our property and your experience, thank you again on behalf of the whole team. We hope to see you very soon, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort. Kind regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2017
    • Milton, Canada
    • Friends getaway

    Sara W

    “Barcelo Solymar AMAZING EXPERIENCE”


    I arrived may 15 and left on may 22 with my girl Julia. My names Sara btw. We met plenty of people, enjoyed their food, drank, parties up. I managed to dance and play volleyball on the beach. Lucky my sun tan got the best of me. I can't complain their bar service was incredible. We were even allowed to go behind the bar ourselves. The people there were amazing . But with every trip there comes pros and cons. I learned lots of Spanish too ;) make sure you don't bring food into the room because there are bugs that get in. Some of my friends also got cockroaches in their room. I can't explain how disappointment i was with the towel service though. It cost 25$ to replace so don't lose it at the beach! Keys were also a struggle I managed to get over 14 keys because they didn't work. Some things I would recommend getting is their coffee and their cigarettes! Are very cheap. Same as their alcohol. We also played our own music at the bar and swimming pool. Also their wifi was horrible -snap chat and Instagram didn't work. Connection was horrible for facetime. For some, Instagram did. And the cards would randomly stop working just as the keys did. Weird service. weak. Aha The beach there was absolutely beautiful and boats / sailboats were there free . Stars each night we're beautiful. Remember to put lots of sunscreen on because the sun is HARSH. The gyms there were great too. They had 2 gyms. Actually. Also forgot to mention.. the maids.. they stole over 200 pesos from my bag that was left in my room...... untrustworthy.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Sara W We thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience with our location, bedrooms, food and staff. I am glad with your opinion about our fantastic beach with white sand, our food and service. As per towels supply, allow us to explain that our hotel doesn´t have a laundry inside the premises and we use the services of a near wash point which is 30minutes away from the hotel. We would also like to explain that if they present a transportation problem we face some delays in delivery and we are trying to minimize this problem just because is only a punctual matter. Moreover we have ordered beach towels for the whole year, this way we can prevent situation like this from happening again. Your comments about the incident in the room will be investigated and the deficiencies remedied. Thanks again for posting your comments online, and we hope to have you back again next year for another season! Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have you back again soon. Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...