Barceló Hotel Pool  Bávaro Beach

Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults only

Texto: 36753 Reserved exclusively for adults, this resort has recently undergone a renovation and offers you the most exclusive place to stay on Bávaro Beach. Carretera Bávaro Km. 1, Playa Bávaro | 23301 | Punta Cana La Altagracia || República Dominicana
+1 809 686 5797 +1 809 686 5680
Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults only Texto: 36753 4.5 out of 5 based on 8344 ratings. 8344 user reviews.
Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults only reviewed by C3151UBdavidb on . Great Golf. My wife and I enjoy this resort mainly for the golf facility and their top notch staff. The Barcelo Bavaro Beach is nice but has its inconsistencies with food and service. The rooms are comfortable... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults only

Carretera Bávaro Km. 1, Playa Bávaro   23301   Punta Cana La Altagracia     República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

11 mi Punta Cana International Airport

10.2 Bavaro Beach

The Lakes Golf Course (by P.B. Dye)

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 8405 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

62% Complete

5219

Very good

25% Complete

2129

Average

8% Complete

691

Poor

2% Complete

230

Very poor

1% Complete

136

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Joe S MACOMB. 02/21/2018 Couples

    “Great Vacation”

    The complex is huge. Two different parts Adult only, and the palace.Food was great have no complaints. They have so many different varieties. If you don't find something you like you didn't try hard enough. Drinks are ok no high end liquor. The adult only Rooms are on the old side but so what, they are well kept. and clean. I came here on vacation for warm weather and relaxing time not staying in my room.
    Round Indicators
    lopezcarol06 Pueblo, Colorado. 02/21/2018 Friends getaway

    “Not Impressed”

    The entertainment was wonderful, but I can not say much about the cleanliness of the rooms. Also we thought that WI-FI was included with our service when we signed up and when checking in, they said it wasn't. I had to let them know that it's suppose to be included...he did end up letting us have wifi, but it constantly kicks you out of it. Need better signal. Also the food at the breakfast buffet was not so good. I probably will not go back to this particular resort, but Punta Cana is beautiful, but I will choose to travel there in the early summer months.
    Round Indicators
    Patricia W Goshen, New York. 02/21/2018 Friends getaway

    “OVERALL LOVELY VACATION”

    Just returned from a week at the adults only resort. Overall the hotel and staff are wonderful. Beach and pool are beautiful. Chez Gourmet is fabulous but La Brisa was terrible. Just a few suggestions....... All inclusive should mean just that. There should not be additional charges for sub par restaurants and being forced to buy bottles of wine because the included wine in all the restaurants is so bad it's not drinkable. (I'm sure that's on purpose) Room was fine but bathrooms need updating, especially tub and toilet room. It's showing it's age. Had to call 3 times to get tub drain blockage and sink blockage cleared and toilet ran constantly. Had to call a few times to have room cleaned or clean towels left. Hotel staff at the desk, guest relations and the restaurants were nice and friendly. Bar wait staff were not as friendly and some acted like getting me a drink was a favor. Last suggestion....have bar service on the beach and have snacks available at the pool. Overall it was a nice vacation
    Round Indicators
    dugganc2018 02/20/2018 Solo travel

    “for people who hate experiencing local culture”

    The worst part of this hotel is the whiny obnoxious people who stay there. If you're whiny and obnoxious this is the hotel for you. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel and the beach looks like a computer screensaver. It was extremely disappointing that hotel management has decided to remove any sign of Dominican culture from this property. I love Dominican food music and culture and there was none of that here.

    Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adults Only hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards Sandy Pfeil

    Round Indicators
    Ruth F Menifee, California. 02/20/2018 Couples

    “Decent but not amazing ”

    We stayed for one week with a large group. Premium lounge was nice, although I don’t think it expedited check in process. The rooms are definitely dated, ours was fine but a lot of our group had issues with their rooms. We found the food to be good at most of the restaurants, although we both became sick pretty quickly with stomach problems, as did others in our group. The beach was beautiful, but no drink service on the beach and no swim up bar. The staff seemed generally unhappy, even with generous tipping. All in all, we had a great time, but probably wouldn’t return to this resort. For the price you can probably do better elsewhere.

    Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We sincerely regret reading that you were taken ill during your stay and lament not being informed immediately as we would have been able to assist you and call a doctor for a checkup. However we would like to reassure you on our hygienic procedures and point out that our hotel, like every other hotel of our company, undergoes regular internal and external controls on food safety and adheres to strict standards on food processing, manipulation and conservation; under no circumstances we would put our guests’ health at risk by offering food unfit for consumption. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Best regards Sandy Pfeil

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 21 2018
    • MACOMB
    • Couples

    Joe S

    “Great Vacation”


    The complex is huge. Two different parts Adult only, and the palace.Food was great have no complaints. They have so many different varieties. If you don't find something you like you didn't try hard enough. Drinks are ok no high end liquor. The adult only Rooms are on the old side but so what, they are well kept. and clean. I came here on vacation for warm weather and relaxing time not staying in my room.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 21 2018
    • Pueblo, Colorado
    • Friends getaway

    lopezcarol06

    “Not Impressed”


    The entertainment was wonderful, but I can not say much about the cleanliness of the rooms. Also we thought that WI-FI was included with our service when we signed up and when checking in, they said it wasn't. I had to let them know that it's suppose to be included...he did end up letting us have wifi, but it constantly kicks you out of it. Need better signal. Also the food at the breakfast buffet was not so good. I probably will not go back to this particular resort, but Punta Cana is beautiful, but I will choose to travel there in the early summer months.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 21 2018
    • Goshen, New York
    • Friends getaway

    Patricia W

    “OVERALL LOVELY VACATION”


    Just returned from a week at the adults only resort. Overall the hotel and staff are wonderful. Beach and pool are beautiful. Chez Gourmet is fabulous but La Brisa was terrible. Just a few suggestions....... All inclusive should mean just that. There should not be additional charges for sub par restaurants and being forced to buy bottles of wine because the included wine in all the restaurants is so bad it's not drinkable. (I'm sure that's on purpose) Room was fine but bathrooms need updating, especially tub and toilet room. It's showing it's age. Had to call 3 times to get tub drain blockage and sink blockage cleared and toilet ran constantly. Had to call a few times to have room cleaned or clean towels left. Hotel staff at the desk, guest relations and the restaurants were nice and friendly. Bar wait staff were not as friendly and some acted like getting me a drink was a favor. Last suggestion....have bar service on the beach and have snacks available at the pool. Overall it was a nice vacation


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 20 2018
    • Solo travel

    dugganc2018

    “for people who hate experiencing local culture”


    The worst part of this hotel is the whiny obnoxious people who stay there. If you're whiny and obnoxious this is the hotel for you. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel and the beach looks like a computer screensaver. It was extremely disappointing that hotel management has decided to remove any sign of Dominican culture from this property. I love Dominican food music and culture and there was none of that here.


    Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adults Only hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards Sandy Pfeil

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 20 2018
    • Menifee, California
    • Couples

    Ruth F

    “Decent but not amazing ”


    We stayed for one week with a large group. Premium lounge was nice, although I don’t think it expedited check in process. The rooms are definitely dated, ours was fine but a lot of our group had issues with their rooms. We found the food to be good at most of the restaurants, although we both became sick pretty quickly with stomach problems, as did others in our group. The beach was beautiful, but no drink service on the beach and no swim up bar. The staff seemed generally unhappy, even with generous tipping. All in all, we had a great time, but probably wouldn’t return to this resort. For the price you can probably do better elsewhere.


    Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We sincerely regret reading that you were taken ill during your stay and lament not being informed immediately as we would have been able to assist you and call a doctor for a checkup. However we would like to reassure you on our hygienic procedures and point out that our hotel, like every other hotel of our company, undergoes regular internal and external controls on food safety and adheres to strict standards on food processing, manipulation and conservation; under no circumstances we would put our guests’ health at risk by offering food unfit for consumption. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Best regards Sandy Pfeil

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Bávaro Beach

    Adults-only luxury on one of the greatest beaches in the world

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain