Barceló Hotel Entrance  Aran Mantegna

Barceló Aran Mantegna

Texto: 44606 In Rome’s financial district, this modern hotel is perfect for business meetings or urban tourism. Via Andrea Mantegna, 130 | 00147 Roma
+39 06 98 95 21 +39 06 98 95 27 99
Barceló Aran Mantegna Texto: 44606 4 out of 5 based on 1690 ratings. 1690 user reviews.
Barceló Aran Mantegna reviewed by Julius K on . Good Stay In Rome The hotel is in good location with easy access to all the must see sights in Rome. The airport and the train stations are also a short drive away and this made the day trips to Florence and Venice... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Aran Mantegna

Via Andrea Mantegna, 130   00147 Roma  


Places of Interest

17 km Ciampino Airport

4 km Colosseum

8 km EUROMA2 Shopping Centre

Premios y Reconocimientos Premios y reconocimientos

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Aran Mantegna

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1694 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

27% Complete

464

Very good

41% Complete

703

Average

17% Complete

303

Poor

7% Complete

125

Very poor

5% Complete

99

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    SILB2607 Tel Aviv, Israel. 12/05/2017 Friends getaway

    “Not recomended”

    We were part of a large group. The room is of medium size but not pleasant (cold illumination, not even one decoration). The bed was comfortable. The window is permanent and can't be opened. The bathrooms door was transparent and wouldn't get closed ( only around 80%), and that is quite uncomfortable. The shower is located above the center of the bath, with nothing to stop the water from getting sprayed all over. There is no coffee machine or even a kettle. The hotel is very far from city center (around 30 minutes by private transportation). The staff wasn't neither kind nor friendly when ever there was contact (reception/ bar). We had a separated breakfast. It was sufficient with eggs/ good pastries/some meet/some cheese,fruits,vegetables and good coffee, the food was fresh and tasty. People smoke at the hotel entrance and balcony next to dinning room at -1. All the smoke and smokes's dour gets inside.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Aran Manregna.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We do apologize for the problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    dudi s Tel Aviv, Israel. 12/02/2017 Couples

    “average”

    the room was clean,there is a good shower and a comfortable bed. the windows can not be opened the breakfast wasnt good at all, it was very difficult to find something good to eat. the food wasnt tasty at all except the croasons and coffee(espresso machine) i went there with a group so i dont know what to say about the price the hotel is located far from the center so u must take a bus/taxi the stuff was nice, just one time i needed them for a locked safe and they forgot about me. they helped me immediately after the second time a applied there is a supermarket 2 minutes by walk there is a free wifi

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    Julius K 11/17/2017 Couples

    “Good Stay In Rome”

    The hotel is in good location with easy access to all the must see sights in Rome. The airport and the train stations are also a short drive away and this made the day trips to Florence and Venice really easy. The room was very spacious and given the price we paid for it it was truly value for money. However, the bathroom needs a bit of a facelift. The room service menu is extremely limited and the food average. The staff were amazing and made the stay so much better.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    Yeo1981 11/08/2017 Couples

    “Rome ”

    A lovely hotel with great staff & comfortable public areas. Rooms were large & quiet with an extremely comfortable bed, we were situated on the 6th floor & had patio doors leading to a terrace with table & chairs to use, however the view was just other buildings but not overlooked. Breakfast was a buffet breakfast & catered for all tastes. We took advantage of the continental breakfast & there was a fantastic choice & we were extremely happy with both choice and taste! Down side of hotel was that it was about a 15 -20 minute journey by bus to the colosseum but buses were very regular. The hotel did offer a shuttle service at certain times of the day but as we had Roma passes, the direct drive didn’t warrant the cost.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Aran Mantegna was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel and we thank you again for your comments. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    krish_ekm Kochi (Cochin), India. 11/07/2017 Friends getaway

    “NEAT AND TIDY”

    I travelled to Italy as a part of a friends group and checked in to this hotel as it was pre booked by the tour agent.As such the check in was really smooth as the tour agents had already collected the room keys. The reception area is simple and so also the corridors.The lifts are speedy and in no time we reached the higher floor.The rooms are very neat and clean though small in apperance.The toilets and wash area are separated by means of partitions and is a welcome change.The beds are comfy and toilets are neat.The room service is pretty quick.The staff,including front office and room service staff speak good english which made our communication is easy. The high light was the remarkable breakfast which consisted of variety of dishes and was a treat by itself.All over the stay was totally comfortable.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel and we thank you again for your comments. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 5 2017
    • Tel Aviv, Israel
    • Friends getaway

    SILB2607

    “Not recomended”


    We were part of a large group. The room is of medium size but not pleasant (cold illumination, not even one decoration). The bed was comfortable. The window is permanent and can't be opened. The bathrooms door was transparent and wouldn't get closed ( only around 80%), and that is quite uncomfortable. The shower is located above the center of the bath, with nothing to stop the water from getting sprayed all over. There is no coffee machine or even a kettle. The hotel is very far from city center (around 30 minutes by private transportation). The staff wasn't neither kind nor friendly when ever there was contact (reception/ bar). We had a separated breakfast. It was sufficient with eggs/ good pastries/some meet/some cheese,fruits,vegetables and good coffee, the food was fresh and tasty. People smoke at the hotel entrance and balcony next to dinning room at -1. All the smoke and smokes's dour gets inside.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Aran Manregna.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We do apologize for the problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 2 2017
    • Tel Aviv, Israel
    • Couples

    dudi s

    “average”


    the room was clean,there is a good shower and a comfortable bed. the windows can not be opened the breakfast wasnt good at all, it was very difficult to find something good to eat. the food wasnt tasty at all except the croasons and coffee(espresso machine) i went there with a group so i dont know what to say about the price the hotel is located far from the center so u must take a bus/taxi the stuff was nice, just one time i needed them for a locked safe and they forgot about me. they helped me immediately after the second time a applied there is a supermarket 2 minutes by walk there is a free wifi


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2017
    • Couples

    Julius K

    “Good Stay In Rome”


    The hotel is in good location with easy access to all the must see sights in Rome. The airport and the train stations are also a short drive away and this made the day trips to Florence and Venice really easy. The room was very spacious and given the price we paid for it it was truly value for money. However, the bathroom needs a bit of a facelift. The room service menu is extremely limited and the food average. The staff were amazing and made the stay so much better.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 8 2017
    • Couples

    Yeo1981

    “Rome ”


    A lovely hotel with great staff & comfortable public areas. Rooms were large & quiet with an extremely comfortable bed, we were situated on the 6th floor & had patio doors leading to a terrace with table & chairs to use, however the view was just other buildings but not overlooked. Breakfast was a buffet breakfast & catered for all tastes. We took advantage of the continental breakfast & there was a fantastic choice & we were extremely happy with both choice and taste! Down side of hotel was that it was about a 15 -20 minute journey by bus to the colosseum but buses were very regular. The hotel did offer a shuttle service at certain times of the day but as we had Roma passes, the direct drive didn’t warrant the cost.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Aran Mantegna was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel and we thank you again for your comments. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 7 2017
    • Kochi (Cochin), India
    • Friends getaway

    krish_ekm

    “NEAT AND TIDY”


    I travelled to Italy as a part of a friends group and checked in to this hotel as it was pre booked by the tour agent.As such the check in was really smooth as the tour agents had already collected the room keys. The reception area is simple and so also the corridors.The lifts are speedy and in no time we reached the higher floor.The rooms are very neat and clean though small in apperance.The toilets and wash area are separated by means of partitions and is a welcome change.The beds are comfy and toilets are neat.The room service is pretty quick.The staff,including front office and room service staff speak good english which made our communication is easy. The high light was the remarkable breakfast which consisted of variety of dishes and was a treat by itself.All over the stay was totally comfortable.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel and we thank you again for your comments. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...