Barceló Hotel Entrance  Aran Mantegna

Barceló Aran Mantegna

Texto: 44574 In Rome’s financial district, this modern hotel is perfect for business meetings or urban tourism. Via Andrea Mantegna, 130 | 00147 | Roma || Italia
+39 06 98 95 21 +39 06 98 95 27 99
Barceló Aran Mantegna Texto: 44574 4 out of 5 based on 1715 ratings. 1715 user reviews.
Barceló Aran Mantegna reviewed by Mertcan K on . One of the most confortable hotel that I syayed Hotel was very confortable and raxing. The rooms have enough space and design of them was good. Breakfasts have enough variety of eating. Even though it is far from the center of city, shuttle... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Aran Mantegna

Via Andrea Mantegna, 130   00147   Roma     Italia  


Places of Interest

17 km Ciampino Airport

4 km Colosseum

8 km EUROMA2 Shopping Centre

Premios y Reconocimientos Premios y reconocimientos

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Aran Mantegna

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1721 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

27% Complete

477

Very good

41% Complete

710

Average

17% Complete

308

Poor

7% Complete

126

Very poor

5% Complete

100

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Mertcan K 12/27/2017 Couples

    “One of the most confortable hotel that I syayed”

    Hotel was very confortable and raxing. The rooms have enough space and design of them was good. Breakfasts have enough variety of eating. Even though it is far from the center of city, shuttle service was 5 euro to go to piazza venezia. Dinner was good but there should be more option on the menu. I strongly suggest the hotel because it is both cheap and confortable

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for making our Barceló Aran Mantegna your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    רומן ח 12/15/2017 Couples

    “Nice and clean”

    Been during december with a large group from work (organized). The room is cozy and clean. There are lots of buttons and shutters around the bed to control everything exept the AC. It is important to say the there is no privacy in the room because the sleeping area connected without door with the bathroom area and then with the toilet with a glass door which is not exactly covering anything and then streight to the bath with another glass door. We didnt mind but maybe you do. The breakfast is not very rich and based on LOTS of kinds of eggs but you can find also some local food, juices, fresh coffee and of course some bakon and... Guess what? Eggs! The hotel is little far from the city center so dont even hope to get there by foot and uber is the chipest way to get where you need. Note that the hotel has some kind of transsporting services but as a part of a group we didnt use it. Had a great time in the hotel and all of Rome. Thanks

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelò Aran Mantegna hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel and we thank you again for your comments. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    SILB2607 Tel Aviv, Israel. 12/05/2017 Friends getaway

    “Not recomended”

    We were part of a large group. The room is of medium size but not pleasant (cold illumination, not even one decoration). The bed was comfortable. The window is permanent and can't be opened. The bathrooms door was transparent and wouldn't get closed ( only around 80%), and that is quite uncomfortable. The shower is located above the center of the bath, with nothing to stop the water from getting sprayed all over. There is no coffee machine or even a kettle. The hotel is very far from city center (around 30 minutes by private transportation). The staff wasn't neither kind nor friendly when ever there was contact (reception/ bar). We had a separated breakfast. It was sufficient with eggs/ good pastries/some meet/some cheese,fruits,vegetables and good coffee, the food was fresh and tasty. People smoke at the hotel entrance and balcony next to dinning room at -1. All the smoke and smokes's dour gets inside.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Aran Manregna.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We do apologize for the problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    dudi s Tel Aviv, Israel. 12/02/2017 Couples

    “average”

    the room was clean,there is a good shower and a comfortable bed. the windows can not be opened the breakfast wasnt good at all, it was very difficult to find something good to eat. the food wasnt tasty at all except the croasons and coffee(espresso machine) i went there with a group so i dont know what to say about the price the hotel is located far from the center so u must take a bus/taxi the stuff was nice, just one time i needed them for a locked safe and they forgot about me. they helped me immediately after the second time a applied there is a supermarket 2 minutes by walk there is a free wifi

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Round Indicators
    Julius K 11/17/2017 Couples

    “Good Stay In Rome”

    The hotel is in good location with easy access to all the must see sights in Rome. The airport and the train stations are also a short drive away and this made the day trips to Florence and Venice really easy. The room was very spacious and given the price we paid for it it was truly value for money. However, the bathroom needs a bit of a facelift. The room service menu is extremely limited and the food average. The staff were amazing and made the stay so much better.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 27 2017
    • Couples

    Mertcan K

    “One of the most confortable hotel that I syayed”


    Hotel was very confortable and raxing. The rooms have enough space and design of them was good. Breakfasts have enough variety of eating. Even though it is far from the center of city, shuttle service was 5 euro to go to piazza venezia. Dinner was good but there should be more option on the menu. I strongly suggest the hotel because it is both cheap and confortable


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for making our Barceló Aran Mantegna your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 15 2017
    • Couples

    רומן ח

    “Nice and clean”


    Been during december with a large group from work (organized). The room is cozy and clean. There are lots of buttons and shutters around the bed to control everything exept the AC. It is important to say the there is no privacy in the room because the sleeping area connected without door with the bathroom area and then with the toilet with a glass door which is not exactly covering anything and then streight to the bath with another glass door. We didnt mind but maybe you do. The breakfast is not very rich and based on LOTS of kinds of eggs but you can find also some local food, juices, fresh coffee and of course some bakon and... Guess what? Eggs! The hotel is little far from the city center so dont even hope to get there by foot and uber is the chipest way to get where you need. Note that the hotel has some kind of transsporting services but as a part of a group we didnt use it. Had a great time in the hotel and all of Rome. Thanks


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelò Aran Mantegna hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel and we thank you again for your comments. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 5 2017
    • Tel Aviv, Israel
    • Friends getaway

    SILB2607

    “Not recomended”


    We were part of a large group. The room is of medium size but not pleasant (cold illumination, not even one decoration). The bed was comfortable. The window is permanent and can't be opened. The bathrooms door was transparent and wouldn't get closed ( only around 80%), and that is quite uncomfortable. The shower is located above the center of the bath, with nothing to stop the water from getting sprayed all over. There is no coffee machine or even a kettle. The hotel is very far from city center (around 30 minutes by private transportation). The staff wasn't neither kind nor friendly when ever there was contact (reception/ bar). We had a separated breakfast. It was sufficient with eggs/ good pastries/some meet/some cheese,fruits,vegetables and good coffee, the food was fresh and tasty. People smoke at the hotel entrance and balcony next to dinning room at -1. All the smoke and smokes's dour gets inside.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Aran Manregna.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We do apologize for the problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 2 2017
    • Tel Aviv, Israel
    • Couples

    dudi s

    “average”


    the room was clean,there is a good shower and a comfortable bed. the windows can not be opened the breakfast wasnt good at all, it was very difficult to find something good to eat. the food wasnt tasty at all except the croasons and coffee(espresso machine) i went there with a group so i dont know what to say about the price the hotel is located far from the center so u must take a bus/taxi the stuff was nice, just one time i needed them for a locked safe and they forgot about me. they helped me immediately after the second time a applied there is a supermarket 2 minutes by walk there is a free wifi


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2017
    • Couples

    Julius K

    “Good Stay In Rome”


    The hotel is in good location with easy access to all the must see sights in Rome. The airport and the train stations are also a short drive away and this made the day trips to Florence and Venice really easy. The room was very spacious and given the price we paid for it it was truly value for money. However, the bathroom needs a bit of a facelift. The room service menu is extremely limited and the food average. The staff were amazing and made the stay so much better.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Gianmaria Di Sarno Guest Experience Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...