Barceló Hotel Views  Aran Park

Barceló Aran Park

Texto: 44818 Modern and very well-connected hotel near Rome with spacious rooms that have recently been refurbished. Via Riccardo Forster 24 | 00143 Roma
+39 06 51 07 2135 +39 06 51 96 39 76
Barceló Aran Park Texto: 44818 3.5 out of 5 based on 709 ratings. 709 user reviews.
Barceló Aran Park reviewed by Shraddhavs on . Far away! If you want to enjoy Rome, sightsee and enjoy local food, this hotel is too far from the main city. Located in a residential area, the surroundings are green and clean, but difficult to locate... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Aran Park

Via Riccardo Forster 24   00143 Roma  


Places of Interest

27 km Fiumicino International Airport

9 km Colosseum

5 km Catacombs

5 km EurRoma2 Shopping Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Aran Park

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 714 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

29% Complete

213

Very good

33% Complete

238

Average

21% Complete

150

Poor

8% Complete

59

Very poor

7% Complete

54

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    DDBTrip Mumbai (Bombay), India. 08/14/2017 Couples

    “Nice hotel to stay but far from city ”

    It's a nice hotel situated in residential area. It's quite far from the main city center so not a good option for tourists. But there are bus services available near the hotel. The rooms are good and spacious. Wifi connectivity is available in the rooms. There is a balcony as well. The staff is courteous.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    Shraddhavs 08/05/2017 Couples

    “Far away!”

    If you want to enjoy Rome, sightsee and enjoy local food, this hotel is too far from the main city. Located in a residential area, the surroundings are green and clean, but difficult to locate without GPS. The rooms are decent. A.C. is not very powerful. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety but the staff needs to be more pleasant. We especially felt they were ruder to the Indians !
    Round Indicators
    18Aurea Paramus, New Jersey. 07/22/2017

    “Hotel in a residential quiet area”

    The hotel location is not the best especially if are a tourist. However, within five minute walk, there are public buses that will take to Laurentina Station to take the Metro to the center of Rome. The rooms are nice and with crisp bed sheets. A slight problem, the shower stall is only partly covered that the bathroom floor gets flooded every you shower. Our stay comes with breakfast with pretty good selection of fruits, cold cuts, bread, pastries, juices and coffee. In spite of the many guests crowded in the lobby, the hotel staff managed to attend to each one with a pleasing attitude. Overall our hotel stay was pretty good.
    Round Indicators
    Aecroop Asuncion, Paraguay. 07/20/2017 Business

    “Acceptable only for short stays”

    I was lodged at Barcelo for a 6 week business trip. There were many complications during our company's extended stay, including: -No air conditioning the first 3 weeks (Despite complaints of high temperatures, the staff were very adamant about not allowing AC until the end of May) -No shower curtains, leaving the floor soaked after each shower -Incredibly slow wifi in the rooms (1.12 Mbps) -Sentimental personal items lost and never recovered following housekeeping service Besides these downfalls, the hotel is also quite a distance from the city (however, they offer a shuttle into town at cost) and the rooms are very small. I would only recommend this hotel for a 1-2 night stay.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Aran Park, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. About the air conditioning, in Italy there are laws that as companies we have to respect, we are sorry to have affected your stay. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. It has been disappointing to read your opinion of the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday. More so because all the types of rooms we have are thoroughly described on our website, for future occasions we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center so as to guarantee you make a reservation for the hotel and room type that perfectly fits your requirements. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    PJM06 Athens, Greece. 07/04/2017 Business

    “Hoping to get the attention of the General Manager and finally resolve an issue...”

    My stay started out pretty well; I was warmly welcomed, my status as a MyBarcelo member acknowledged and my room upgraded. Unfortunately, there is more to a hotel stay than a fairly well appointed room, especially if one is travelling on business. While there were a couple of small annoyances along the way, my real troubles began at check-out, when a couple of errors were made on my invoice. In and of itself, that wouldn't have been problem (although it could have been avoided), provided the error is corrected and an amount due be credited back to the customer. Unfortunately, over 10 days after I checked out, this has not yet happened, despite repeated follow-up on my side. And to add insult to injury, they apparently think that this is merely "an inconvenience" and cannot be bothered to either respond to my complaints on a timely basis or to confirm whether the refund has - finally - been processed this morning, according to their latest promise. Mr. Mateos, although I hope you don't have too many cases with pending refunds, I was in Rm 661 from June 20-23, in case you wish to ensure that this error is finally corrected. In a way I'm glad this was a business stay: although I need the refund settled more urgently, as I need to clear expense reports with my employer, this experience at least hasn't ruined what might have been a few days' holiday in Rome.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Park hotel. Firstly, we would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during the check out with your invoice, as we have already anticipated via email, the problem with the invoice has already been remedied, we are waiting for your confirmation and we are available in case you need anything else. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 14 2017
    • Mumbai (Bombay), India
    • Couples

    DDBTrip

    “Nice hotel to stay but far from city ”


    It's a nice hotel situated in residential area. It's quite far from the main city center so not a good option for tourists. But there are bus services available near the hotel. The rooms are good and spacious. Wifi connectivity is available in the rooms. There is a balcony as well. The staff is courteous.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 5 2017
    • Couples

    Shraddhavs

    “Far away!”


    If you want to enjoy Rome, sightsee and enjoy local food, this hotel is too far from the main city. Located in a residential area, the surroundings are green and clean, but difficult to locate without GPS. The rooms are decent. A.C. is not very powerful. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety but the staff needs to be more pleasant. We especially felt they were ruder to the Indians !


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 22 2017
    • Paramus, New Jersey

    18Aurea

    “Hotel in a residential quiet area”


    The hotel location is not the best especially if are a tourist. However, within five minute walk, there are public buses that will take to Laurentina Station to take the Metro to the center of Rome. The rooms are nice and with crisp bed sheets. A slight problem, the shower stall is only partly covered that the bathroom floor gets flooded every you shower. Our stay comes with breakfast with pretty good selection of fruits, cold cuts, bread, pastries, juices and coffee. In spite of the many guests crowded in the lobby, the hotel staff managed to attend to each one with a pleasing attitude. Overall our hotel stay was pretty good.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Asuncion, Paraguay
    • Business

    Aecroop

    “Acceptable only for short stays”


    I was lodged at Barcelo for a 6 week business trip. There were many complications during our company's extended stay, including: -No air conditioning the first 3 weeks (Despite complaints of high temperatures, the staff were very adamant about not allowing AC until the end of May) -No shower curtains, leaving the floor soaked after each shower -Incredibly slow wifi in the rooms (1.12 Mbps) -Sentimental personal items lost and never recovered following housekeeping service Besides these downfalls, the hotel is also quite a distance from the city (however, they offer a shuttle into town at cost) and the rooms are very small. I would only recommend this hotel for a 1-2 night stay.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Aran Park, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. About the air conditioning, in Italy there are laws that as companies we have to respect, we are sorry to have affected your stay. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. It has been disappointing to read your opinion of the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday. More so because all the types of rooms we have are thoroughly described on our website, for future occasions we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center so as to guarantee you make a reservation for the hotel and room type that perfectly fits your requirements. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 4 2017
    • Athens, Greece
    • Business

    PJM06

    “Hoping to get the attention of the General Manager and finally resolve an issue...”


    My stay started out pretty well; I was warmly welcomed, my status as a MyBarcelo member acknowledged and my room upgraded. Unfortunately, there is more to a hotel stay than a fairly well appointed room, especially if one is travelling on business. While there were a couple of small annoyances along the way, my real troubles began at check-out, when a couple of errors were made on my invoice. In and of itself, that wouldn't have been problem (although it could have been avoided), provided the error is corrected and an amount due be credited back to the customer. Unfortunately, over 10 days after I checked out, this has not yet happened, despite repeated follow-up on my side. And to add insult to injury, they apparently think that this is merely "an inconvenience" and cannot be bothered to either respond to my complaints on a timely basis or to confirm whether the refund has - finally - been processed this morning, according to their latest promise. Mr. Mateos, although I hope you don't have too many cases with pending refunds, I was in Rm 661 from June 20-23, in case you wish to ensure that this error is finally corrected. In a way I'm glad this was a business stay: although I need the refund settled more urgently, as I need to clear expense reports with my employer, this experience at least hasn't ruined what might have been a few days' holiday in Rome.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Park hotel. Firstly, we would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during the check out with your invoice, as we have already anticipated via email, the problem with the invoice has already been remedied, we are waiting for your confirmation and we are available in case you need anything else. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...