Barceló Hotel Views  Aran Park

Barceló Aran Park

Texto: 44818 Modern and very well-connected hotel near Rome with spacious rooms that have recently been refurbished. Via Riccardo Forster 24 | 00143 Roma
+39 06 51 07 2135 +39 06 51 96 39 76
Barceló Aran Park Texto: 44818 3.5 out of 5 based on 579 ratings. 579 user reviews.
Barceló Aran Park reviewed by Duma C on . Very good The hotel is very nice,the location is very eazy to find,and the bus is near the location. Food was very good and the staff it was frindley. The location is very quiet and clean. I recomanded to stay... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Aran Park

Via Riccardo Forster 24   00143 Roma  


Places of Interest

27 km Fiumicino International Airport

9 km Colosseum

5 km Catacombs

5 km EurRoma2 Shopping Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Aran Park

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 655 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

28% Complete

187

Very good

34% Complete

224

Average

20% Complete

137

Poor

8% Complete

55

Very poor

7% Complete

52

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Lara J New York City, New York. 06/13/2017 Couples

    “6 week business stay”

    The AC did not work for 6 weeks, even we asked for it like 10 times. The toilet flush did not work for 6 weeks! We had to flush with a buket. There is no shower curtain, everytime after showering, there is a lake in the entire room. The window can't be left open because there is construction work outside or cutting grass at 7am. Room service food is horrible. We were guests as a couple, there is no queen size beds, just two twin bed that keep moving away from each other. There is no public transportation and getting into the city is a nightmare!

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.At Barcelo we always strive to make meals one of the best experiences among us and we truly regret your disappointment with our menu and although it has been studied so as to guarantee a varied assortment of dishes prepared with local products to please the most demanding palates, we will not fail to share your comments with our Executive Chef for information and further revision. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. About the construction work we don't have any information in the hotel, maybe it' was outside the enclosure. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    339cezard Bucharest, Romania. 05/29/2017 Couples

    “A nice experience”

    It's a good hotel that excels in breakfast, they can improve the cleaning service, generally we were very pleased. The only big problem is the distance to the center / subway. Can a bigger bus with higher frequency?

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aran Park. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. In relation to the transport we will consider your suggestion for the improvement of our services. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    Luz015 Panamá. 05/28/2017 Family

    “Good hotel and nice neighborhood. Need to improve staff service”

    I liked this hotel because is located a nice neighborhood. At 4 blocks you can find two or three small restaurants, laundry service and a small supermarket. Our vacational package included the breakfast and I was happy to find fresh fruits and not a continental breakfast. For me this hotel had good food quality and a nice selection of plates. Our triple room had one doble bed and a sofa bed that was terrible to use. It had a nice balcony and a beautiful view to the garden. This hotel offers a pay for ride shuttle service to the city center (about 25 minutes). We stayed in this hotel on a holiday, so the service was very poor and not efficient, actually when tried to return to the hotel, the shuttle wasn't the pick up location and we had to picked up a taxi. Something that bothered a little bit me is that this hotel is qualified as a 4 stars hotel, but the staff does not speak or understand Spanish or English. Need to improve this service.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your insights regarding the service in English and although all of our staff are able to communicate in most of our international guests' languages, at Barceló we strongly believe in continuous trainings for our employees therefore we will make sure to offer official languages classes to all those members in need of improvement in this aspect of their duties. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    panaitp2017 Ploiesti, Romania. 05/26/2017 Family

    “Nice place”

    people at the front desk was very kind; they help me solve all my problem in proper time; nice rooms and good food (large variety of sortiments); a little bit too difficult to go to the city - only bus (except taxi)

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for making our Barceló Aran park your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    razvanc350 Bucharest, Romania. 05/24/2017 Couples

    “3 nights in Hotel Aran”

    1. Breakfast has a very good variety. I had never seen that in any of the hotels I stayed at until now. Also pizza is wonderful so you can consider their restaurant from the ground floor as an option for dinner. 2. The staff was very helpful and nice. Everybody, not just 1 or 2 persons. 3. Location is far away from the city center. It takes approximately 1 hour to get to Piazza Venezia by public transport. The hotel offers a shuttle service that takes only 20-25 minutes but they only have an 8 seat minivan that is insufficient for a 300 rooms hotel. Don't plan your day around this shuttle as the chances are that you won't get a sit in it. 4. The room is spacious and clean and they have a very nice balcony. The problem is that you can hear everything from the hallway or from the adjacent rooms. Our room was on the 6th floor and everyday around 7am I could hear the chairs moving from the restaurant located at the 7th floor. The personnel was probably sweeping the floors and had to move the chairs around and the noise was relatively intense. 5. The surroundings are very quiet. There is a nice park just outside the hotel and we took a nice stroll in one evening. Overall, the hotel is nice but if you hate moving around by public transport you might want to consider other options. If this is not a problem for you give it a try.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Aran Park hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2017
    • New York City, New York
    • Couples

    Lara J

    “6 week business stay”


    The AC did not work for 6 weeks, even we asked for it like 10 times. The toilet flush did not work for 6 weeks! We had to flush with a buket. There is no shower curtain, everytime after showering, there is a lake in the entire room. The window can't be left open because there is construction work outside or cutting grass at 7am. Room service food is horrible. We were guests as a couple, there is no queen size beds, just two twin bed that keep moving away from each other. There is no public transportation and getting into the city is a nightmare!


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.At Barcelo we always strive to make meals one of the best experiences among us and we truly regret your disappointment with our menu and although it has been studied so as to guarantee a varied assortment of dishes prepared with local products to please the most demanding palates, we will not fail to share your comments with our Executive Chef for information and further revision. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. About the construction work we don't have any information in the hotel, maybe it' was outside the enclosure. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 29 2017
    • Bucharest, Romania
    • Couples

    339cezard

    “A nice experience”


    It's a good hotel that excels in breakfast, they can improve the cleaning service, generally we were very pleased. The only big problem is the distance to the center / subway. Can a bigger bus with higher frequency?


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aran Park. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. In relation to the transport we will consider your suggestion for the improvement of our services. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 28 2017
    • Panamá
    • Family

    Luz015

    “Good hotel and nice neighborhood. Need to improve staff service”


    I liked this hotel because is located a nice neighborhood. At 4 blocks you can find two or three small restaurants, laundry service and a small supermarket. Our vacational package included the breakfast and I was happy to find fresh fruits and not a continental breakfast. For me this hotel had good food quality and a nice selection of plates. Our triple room had one doble bed and a sofa bed that was terrible to use. It had a nice balcony and a beautiful view to the garden. This hotel offers a pay for ride shuttle service to the city center (about 25 minutes). We stayed in this hotel on a holiday, so the service was very poor and not efficient, actually when tried to return to the hotel, the shuttle wasn't the pick up location and we had to picked up a taxi. Something that bothered a little bit me is that this hotel is qualified as a 4 stars hotel, but the staff does not speak or understand Spanish or English. Need to improve this service.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your insights regarding the service in English and although all of our staff are able to communicate in most of our international guests' languages, at Barceló we strongly believe in continuous trainings for our employees therefore we will make sure to offer official languages classes to all those members in need of improvement in this aspect of their duties. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 26 2017
    • Ploiesti, Romania
    • Family

    panaitp2017

    “Nice place”


    people at the front desk was very kind; they help me solve all my problem in proper time; nice rooms and good food (large variety of sortiments); a little bit too difficult to go to the city - only bus (except taxi)


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for making our Barceló Aran park your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 24 2017
    • Bucharest, Romania
    • Couples

    razvanc350

    “3 nights in Hotel Aran”


    1. Breakfast has a very good variety. I had never seen that in any of the hotels I stayed at until now. Also pizza is wonderful so you can consider their restaurant from the ground floor as an option for dinner. 2. The staff was very helpful and nice. Everybody, not just 1 or 2 persons. 3. Location is far away from the city center. It takes approximately 1 hour to get to Piazza Venezia by public transport. The hotel offers a shuttle service that takes only 20-25 minutes but they only have an 8 seat minivan that is insufficient for a 300 rooms hotel. Don't plan your day around this shuttle as the chances are that you won't get a sit in it. 4. The room is spacious and clean and they have a very nice balcony. The problem is that you can hear everything from the hallway or from the adjacent rooms. Our room was on the 6th floor and everyday around 7am I could hear the chairs moving from the restaurant located at the 7th floor. The personnel was probably sweeping the floors and had to move the chairs around and the noise was relatively intense. 5. The surroundings are very quiet. There is a nice park just outside the hotel and we took a nice stroll in one evening. Overall, the hotel is nice but if you hate moving around by public transport you might want to consider other options. If this is not a problem for you give it a try.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Aran Park hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...