Barceló Hotel Views  Aran Park

Occidental Aran Park

Texto: 44794 Modern and very well-connected hotel near Rome with spacious rooms that have recently been refurbished. Via Riccardo Forster 24 | 00143 | Roma || Italia
0039 06 510721 0039 0651072777
Occidental Aran Park Texto: 44794 3.5 out of 5 based on 824 ratings. 824 user reviews.
Occidental Aran Park reviewed by kbauer804561 on . would recomend. overall stay was excellent. staff was very helpful, food was amazing. the prices for the type hotel are very reasonable. it is a little bit far for the city, but the transport service is excellent... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Aran Park

Via Riccardo Forster 24   00143   Roma     Italia  


Places of Interest

11 km Ciampino International Airport

9 km Colosseum

5 km Catacombs

5 km EurRoma2 Shopping Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aran Park

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 836 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

29% Complete

250

Very good

32% Complete

270

Average

20% Complete

174

Poor

8% Complete

74

Very poor

8% Complete

68

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    bjh123101 Evesham, United Kingdom. 05/15/2018 Family

    “DONT RELY ON THE FREE BUS!!!!! HOTEL GOOD”

    Stayed here for 2 nights, 20 mins from the airport and about the same from Rome. Cost 50 euros in a taxi to and from the airport. If you walk out of the hotel road turn left and left again there is a 721 bus that will take you to Laurentina the bus is free, then catch the metro for wherever you wish to go, very easy to do and there is a super coffee shop the opposite side of the road to the bus stop. Breakfast was fine and rooms ok, with a balcony which was nice. Please do not rely on the shuttle bus into Rome, we waited an hour and the driver knew we had waited but he let a group of Italians on and we got left behind, save the stress and take public transport or a taxi for 30 Euro. The staff were very friendly and Angel looked after us when we couldn’t get on the shuttle, so thanks to him and all the staff
    Round Indicators
    jeevankandola 05/15/2018 Family

    “Disappointing should not be 4 star hotel”

    Poor. Avoid. Locations is ok. However staff and housekeeping very poor. Reception very rude told us our booking was cancelled, it wasn't till they checked further that only one room was cancelled. Then they said we couldn't upgrade our room even though when we called a couple days before they said it was fine to do at reception and they had availability. We managed to upgrade the room. But maintenance/ housekeeping was also very poor. Room service we ordered on the first night was left there all 4 days. No room service available till 730, I didn't know and called at 7 25 and was told to call back! Our balcony table where we had drinks/snacks wasn't cleared any of the days. My brother paid for laundry to be done only for them to loose an item of his. No irons in the room so you have to pay to have to iron you're own clothes. Very poor for a 4 star hotel. I wouldn't recommend. Only shining light was the breakfast and one member of staff at the bar.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. About your reservation we confirm that unfortunately we had one of the three bookings canceled. We found the first room but unfortunately the second room name did not match with your hotel voucher. We resolved this problem and the same day of the check in we provide a room upgrade. Unfortunately for the second room we explained that was not possible to upgrade as the hotel was full. We give you the opportunity to upgrade on the second room the next day. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk to point out any service imperfection. We inform you that your comment has been discussed already with the housekeeping department. This situation is not in accordance with our established standards. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We are very sorry for the issue you had for asking the room service. The hotel does not provide irons in the room. We apologize for the lost items. We will review this service in order to provide a better service for our guests and avoid a similar situation in the future. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service trainings so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our brand; this is why we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Rome and encourage you to point out any imperfection if any appears, we commit to do our utmost to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday experience among us. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Round Indicators
    Brigid M Salinas, California, United States. 05/10/2018 Couples

    “Abandoned in the boonies”

    After a $100 US trip from the airport, we were taken to this hotel and checked into a stifling room. When we inquired about air conditioning they explained it would not be turned on until “later”. We could not open the gigantic windows because there were no screens. Also, the refrigerator was broken and the shower totally flooded the room when turned on.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Occidental Aran Park fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediatley informed at réception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the réception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Round Indicators
    kbauer804561 04/30/2018 Solo travel

    “would recomend.”

    overall stay was excellent. staff was very helpful, food was amazing. the prices for the type hotel are very reasonable. it is a little bit far for the city, but the transport service is excellent, very punctual and professional.
    Round Indicators
    Carlos S 04/25/2018 Solo travel

    “Best Hotel in Rome”

    Amazing stay at Hotel Occidental Aran Park. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful premises, clean and comfortable rooms. A gem in the beautiful Rome neighborhood with easy access to public transportation.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Carlos, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Occidental Aran Park, and for sharing this wonderful comment about your recent stay with us. We will keep on working hard to always be up to your expectations, and looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas General Manager Occidental Aran Park

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 15 2018
    • Evesham, United Kingdom
    • Family

    bjh123101

    “DONT RELY ON THE FREE BUS!!!!! HOTEL GOOD”


    Stayed here for 2 nights, 20 mins from the airport and about the same from Rome. Cost 50 euros in a taxi to and from the airport. If you walk out of the hotel road turn left and left again there is a 721 bus that will take you to Laurentina the bus is free, then catch the metro for wherever you wish to go, very easy to do and there is a super coffee shop the opposite side of the road to the bus stop. Breakfast was fine and rooms ok, with a balcony which was nice. Please do not rely on the shuttle bus into Rome, we waited an hour and the driver knew we had waited but he let a group of Italians on and we got left behind, save the stress and take public transport or a taxi for 30 Euro. The staff were very friendly and Angel looked after us when we couldn’t get on the shuttle, so thanks to him and all the staff


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 15 2018
    • Family

    jeevankandola

    “Disappointing should not be 4 star hotel”


    Poor. Avoid. Locations is ok. However staff and housekeeping very poor. Reception very rude told us our booking was cancelled, it wasn't till they checked further that only one room was cancelled. Then they said we couldn't upgrade our room even though when we called a couple days before they said it was fine to do at reception and they had availability. We managed to upgrade the room. But maintenance/ housekeeping was also very poor. Room service we ordered on the first night was left there all 4 days. No room service available till 730, I didn't know and called at 7 25 and was told to call back! Our balcony table where we had drinks/snacks wasn't cleared any of the days. My brother paid for laundry to be done only for them to loose an item of his. No irons in the room so you have to pay to have to iron you're own clothes. Very poor for a 4 star hotel. I wouldn't recommend. Only shining light was the breakfast and one member of staff at the bar.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. About your reservation we confirm that unfortunately we had one of the three bookings canceled. We found the first room but unfortunately the second room name did not match with your hotel voucher. We resolved this problem and the same day of the check in we provide a room upgrade. Unfortunately for the second room we explained that was not possible to upgrade as the hotel was full. We give you the opportunity to upgrade on the second room the next day. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk to point out any service imperfection. We inform you that your comment has been discussed already with the housekeeping department. This situation is not in accordance with our established standards. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We are very sorry for the issue you had for asking the room service. The hotel does not provide irons in the room. We apologize for the lost items. We will review this service in order to provide a better service for our guests and avoid a similar situation in the future. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service trainings so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our brand; this is why we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Rome and encourage you to point out any imperfection if any appears, we commit to do our utmost to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday experience among us. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 10 2018
    • Salinas, California, United States
    • Couples

    Brigid M

    “Abandoned in the boonies”


    After a $100 US trip from the airport, we were taken to this hotel and checked into a stifling room. When we inquired about air conditioning they explained it would not be turned on until “later”. We could not open the gigantic windows because there were no screens. Also, the refrigerator was broken and the shower totally flooded the room when turned on.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Occidental Aran Park fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediatley informed at réception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the réception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 30 2018
    • Solo travel

    kbauer804561

    “would recomend.”


    overall stay was excellent. staff was very helpful, food was amazing. the prices for the type hotel are very reasonable. it is a little bit far for the city, but the transport service is excellent, very punctual and professional.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 25 2018
    • Solo travel

    Carlos S

    “Best Hotel in Rome”


    Amazing stay at Hotel Occidental Aran Park. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful premises, clean and comfortable rooms. A gem in the beautiful Rome neighborhood with easy access to public transportation.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Carlos, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Occidental Aran Park, and for sharing this wonderful comment about your recent stay with us. We will keep on working hard to always be up to your expectations, and looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas General Manager Occidental Aran Park

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...

    ;