Barceló Hotel Pool  Costa Cancún

Occidental Costa Cancún

Texto: 28454 A hotel right on the edge of Cancun beach offering the guest spacious Mediterranean-style rooms. Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 4,5 | 77500 Cancún, Quintana Roo
+52 998 8497100 +52 998 885 0615
Occidental Costa Cancún Texto: 28454 4 out of 5 based on 4587 ratings. 4587 user reviews.
Occidental Costa Cancún reviewed by Vtron88 on . My visit to occidental costa cancun This hotel was very clean and nice. The people were pretty friendly. Food was great. Beach was a little small and the beach faces east so when sun is setting the shadow of resort casts over the beach... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Costa Cancún

Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 4,5   77500 Cancún, Quintana Roo  


Points of Interest

3 mi Cancún Int’l

2 mi Pok-Ta-Pok golf course (by Robert Trent Jones Jr.)

0.6 miles Linda beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Costa Cancún

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4586 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

42% Complete

1966

Very good

30% Complete

1379

Average

14% Complete

654

Poor

6% Complete

316

Very poor

5% Complete

271

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Jen A London, Ontario, Canada. 02/22/2017 Family

    “Nice Beach”

    This is a very nice resort on the beach with comfortable beds. The food is very underwhelming for breakfast and lunch but the dinners have been good. Lost of the people who work here do not have good English communication skills for example it took us 10 calls to communicate out order for room service and they still got our order wrong. That being said all the workers do try and be helpful.
    Round Indicators
    Rodolfo P Orlando, Florida. 02/22/2017 Family

    “LOVED IT ”

    The attention there was amazing, especially from a specific person named Moises Testa which he had made the customers feel more welcome. The attention from the waiters were spectacular. The food there was incredible and I absolutely enjoyed the bar and the night time shows. The beach was beautiful. The rooms were clean and well organized. I would definelty recommend going there. My family loved it so much I would come here again.

    ASISTENTE BARCE... C, Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear Rodolfo P: On behalf of Occidental Costa Cancun, thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and put your comments on this web site. We are very happy to know that kindness and excellent service of our staff, the night shows, our beautiful beach, our varied and exquisite cuisine made your an unforgettable holiday which is our goal. We have congratulated to Moises, he feel happy to know that his work has been valued. We hope to welcome you again, please, contact us before your next visit. Best regards Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant

    Round Indicators
    Emelia B 02/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “Cancun Vacation”

    Traveled to this resort with my friend. We are 17 and 18 year old girls and we came alone and booked with itravel2000. This was both of our first time's south (and flying) and we loved it! Never once did we feel unsafe, the staff was extremely amazing, the food was very good, the drinks (although watered down which is normal at an all inclusive) were good and the staff hardly let us go a second without another drink in our hands. It isn't the party atmosphere of the neighboring resorts (such as grand oasis) but we didn't mind this at all. During the day we were either on excursions or relaxing and enjoying the gorgeous pool, beach or spa and at night we went to the clubs so the quiet resort was the perfect contrast. We heard that at other resorts you'd have to wake up early to claim beach chairs if you wanted a spot there for the day but this was not the case at occidental. There was plenty of loungers/ towel space and it wasn't over crowded. As well, we were taken aback at how clean the entire resort was. Everything was scrubbed during the night and the maid's kept our room spotless (which is tough considering we're 2 teenage girls). We never had to worry about anything getting stolen to the point where my friend left her shoes downstairs before bed and a couple saw them and sought us out to return them to her the following morning. The drawback however is that the bars close there at 12am which is early if you aren't planing on going into the club district. Be sure to tip the staff adequately! And for excursions we did xplor park and the dancer cruise which we highly recommend, both of which we booked from the resort.

    ASISTENTE BARCE... C, Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear Emelia B: Receive my warmest greetings from Occidental Costa Cancún. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that during the time it was hosted in our hotel feel pampered. We also want to thank you for your positive comments about the rooms, our beautiful beach, the food that we serve our customers and especially the service of our personnel. We are glad that we have given you the security you mention We hope to welcome you and your friend again at Occidental Costa Cancun to show them the quality of service that characterizes us. Best regards Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant

    Round Indicators
    CRUISER1728 Freehold, New Jersey. 02/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “just came home today”

    i stayed from the 13-17th and the resort was beautiful. everyone was so friendly and there was so much entertainment! the only thing i would change is that there were more restaurant options. if you dont make a reservation at 7 am the day of you will have to eat either at the latest time or at the snack bar. it was all inclusive the restaurants, but there was no option to just buy dinner if you couldnt make a reservation which stunk. also the walls were paper thin and we had to call and complain several times about our obnoxious adult neighbors. other wise it was an amazing time and a great hotel. highly recommend. i will for sure stay here again!

    ASISTENTE BARCE... C, Jessica Reyna Arechiga. General Management Assistant. at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear CRUISER1728: On behalf of the Director Occidental Costa Cancun, greatly appreciate you that you have taken the time to write a comment about your experience with us. In the same way thank you for choosing Occidental as target for your well deserved rest string. I am very pleased to that you may have had a memorable vacation. We are glad to know that our service has been excellent, in fact the kindness is one of the points that most pleases guests at Occidental chain. On the other hand we will change the way to book restaurants, all with the purpose to remain part of your preference. We offer an apology for the noise that it mentions, it is a pleasure to inform you that you can ask for a room change at the reception, as long as the occupation allows us. We assure you that for us the most important thing is the satisfaction of every one of the people that give us the pleasure of being our guests, we hope you give us the opportunity to receive it again in the near future to change your perception and create memorable experiences through the services we offer that it really is our main goal. When you decide to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards. Jessica Reyna Arechiga. General Management Assistant.

    Round Indicators
    khollenbeck Mason, Ohio. 02/20/2017 Family

    “Great service”

    This was my mom's first time out of the country and we all had a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly, especially at the Mexican restaurant - waiter, Angel and host, Augusto. The rooms were ok... they felt a little Holiday Inn-ish, but we didn't spend a whole lot of time in them. I was confused about the reservation system as we too could not get in the Italian restaurant, but every time you walked by it was just a bunch of empty tables. The Mexican, Oriental, and buffet restaurants were delicious. The biggest disappointment was that they did not offer free Wi-Fi and 2 bottles of sunscreen cost us $65, when the lady said it would only cost $40 at the gift shop. I would go back, but would like to see them offer more activities whether it was Brandon or Pedro running them or even items available to play on our own (i.e. bocci ball or horseshoes, etc...)

    ASISTENTE BARCE... C, Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear khollenbeck: On behalf of Occidental Costa Cancun, thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and put your comments on this web site. We are very happy to know that kindness and excellent service of our staff, the activities, our varied and exquisite cuisine made your an unforgettable holiday which is our goal. We have congratulated to Angel, Augusto, Pedro and Brandon, they feel happy to know that his work has been valued. Regarding your comment about the internet service, let me tell you that this service is a concession and are standardized prices, ie is the same price in all hotels that offer the service , however , we enable discount coupons for guests who stay for 3 nights or more. For your information we are close to pharmacies and shops where you can find bottles of sunscreen of different prices. We hope to welcome you again, please, contact us before your next visit. Best regards Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 22 2017
    • London, Ontario, Canada
    • Family

    Jen A

    “Nice Beach”


    This is a very nice resort on the beach with comfortable beds. The food is very underwhelming for breakfast and lunch but the dinners have been good. Lost of the people who work here do not have good English communication skills for example it took us 10 calls to communicate out order for room service and they still got our order wrong. That being said all the workers do try and be helpful.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 22 2017
    • Orlando, Florida
    • Family

    Rodolfo P

    “LOVED IT ”


    The attention there was amazing, especially from a specific person named Moises Testa which he had made the customers feel more welcome. The attention from the waiters were spectacular. The food there was incredible and I absolutely enjoyed the bar and the night time shows. The beach was beautiful. The rooms were clean and well organized. I would definelty recommend going there. My family loved it so much I would come here again.


    ASISTENTE BARCE... C, Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear Rodolfo P: On behalf of Occidental Costa Cancun, thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and put your comments on this web site. We are very happy to know that kindness and excellent service of our staff, the night shows, our beautiful beach, our varied and exquisite cuisine made your an unforgettable holiday which is our goal. We have congratulated to Moises, he feel happy to know that his work has been valued. We hope to welcome you again, please, contact us before your next visit. Best regards Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 20 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Emelia B

    “Cancun Vacation”


    Traveled to this resort with my friend. We are 17 and 18 year old girls and we came alone and booked with itravel2000. This was both of our first time's south (and flying) and we loved it! Never once did we feel unsafe, the staff was extremely amazing, the food was very good, the drinks (although watered down which is normal at an all inclusive) were good and the staff hardly let us go a second without another drink in our hands. It isn't the party atmosphere of the neighboring resorts (such as grand oasis) but we didn't mind this at all. During the day we were either on excursions or relaxing and enjoying the gorgeous pool, beach or spa and at night we went to the clubs so the quiet resort was the perfect contrast. We heard that at other resorts you'd have to wake up early to claim beach chairs if you wanted a spot there for the day but this was not the case at occidental. There was plenty of loungers/ towel space and it wasn't over crowded. As well, we were taken aback at how clean the entire resort was. Everything was scrubbed during the night and the maid's kept our room spotless (which is tough considering we're 2 teenage girls). We never had to worry about anything getting stolen to the point where my friend left her shoes downstairs before bed and a couple saw them and sought us out to return them to her the following morning. The drawback however is that the bars close there at 12am which is early if you aren't planing on going into the club district. Be sure to tip the staff adequately! And for excursions we did xplor park and the dancer cruise which we highly recommend, both of which we booked from the resort.


    ASISTENTE BARCE... C, Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear Emelia B: Receive my warmest greetings from Occidental Costa Cancún. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that during the time it was hosted in our hotel feel pampered. We also want to thank you for your positive comments about the rooms, our beautiful beach, the food that we serve our customers and especially the service of our personnel. We are glad that we have given you the security you mention We hope to welcome you and your friend again at Occidental Costa Cancun to show them the quality of service that characterizes us. Best regards Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 20 2017
    • Freehold, New Jersey
    • Friends getaway

    CRUISER1728

    “just came home today”


    i stayed from the 13-17th and the resort was beautiful. everyone was so friendly and there was so much entertainment! the only thing i would change is that there were more restaurant options. if you dont make a reservation at 7 am the day of you will have to eat either at the latest time or at the snack bar. it was all inclusive the restaurants, but there was no option to just buy dinner if you couldnt make a reservation which stunk. also the walls were paper thin and we had to call and complain several times about our obnoxious adult neighbors. other wise it was an amazing time and a great hotel. highly recommend. i will for sure stay here again!


    ASISTENTE BARCE... C, Jessica Reyna Arechiga. General Management Assistant. at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear CRUISER1728: On behalf of the Director Occidental Costa Cancun, greatly appreciate you that you have taken the time to write a comment about your experience with us. In the same way thank you for choosing Occidental as target for your well deserved rest string. I am very pleased to that you may have had a memorable vacation. We are glad to know that our service has been excellent, in fact the kindness is one of the points that most pleases guests at Occidental chain. On the other hand we will change the way to book restaurants, all with the purpose to remain part of your preference. We offer an apology for the noise that it mentions, it is a pleasure to inform you that you can ask for a room change at the reception, as long as the occupation allows us. We assure you that for us the most important thing is the satisfaction of every one of the people that give us the pleasure of being our guests, we hope you give us the opportunity to receive it again in the near future to change your perception and create memorable experiences through the services we offer that it really is our main goal. When you decide to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards. Jessica Reyna Arechiga. General Management Assistant.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 20 2017
    • Mason, Ohio
    • Family

    khollenbeck

    “Great service”


    This was my mom's first time out of the country and we all had a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly, especially at the Mexican restaurant - waiter, Angel and host, Augusto. The rooms were ok... they felt a little Holiday Inn-ish, but we didn't spend a whole lot of time in them. I was confused about the reservation system as we too could not get in the Italian restaurant, but every time you walked by it was just a bunch of empty tables. The Mexican, Oriental, and buffet restaurants were delicious. The biggest disappointment was that they did not offer free Wi-Fi and 2 bottles of sunscreen cost us $65, when the lady said it would only cost $40 at the gift shop. I would go back, but would like to see them offer more activities whether it was Brandon or Pedro running them or even items available to play on our own (i.e. bocci ball or horseshoes, etc...)


    ASISTENTE BARCE... C, Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear khollenbeck: On behalf of Occidental Costa Cancun, thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and put your comments on this web site. We are very happy to know that kindness and excellent service of our staff, the activities, our varied and exquisite cuisine made your an unforgettable holiday which is our goal. We have congratulated to Angel, Augusto, Pedro and Brandon, they feel happy to know that his work has been valued. Regarding your comment about the internet service, let me tell you that this service is a concession and are standardized prices, ie is the same price in all hotels that offer the service , however , we enable discount coupons for guests who stay for 3 nights or more. For your information we are close to pharmacies and shops where you can find bottles of sunscreen of different prices. We hope to welcome you again, please, contact us before your next visit. Best regards Jessica Reyna Arechiga General management assistant

    Gastronomía del hotel Barceló Costa Cancún

    A hotel right on the edge of Cancun beach offering the guest spacious Mediterranean-style rooms.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...