Façade of the Barceló Mexico Reforma hotel

Barceló México Reforma

Texto: 112245 Five-star hotel in the centre of Mexico City. Paseo de la Reforma, 1 | Ciudad de México | Col. Tabacalera CP 06030 | México
+52 5551285000 *
Barceló México Reforma Texto: 112245 4.5 out of 5 based on 900 ratings. 900 user reviews.
Barceló México Reforma reviewed by Hernanur on . Nice Hotel, Check in perrsonnel needs training (courtesy) Nice Hotel stayed there when it was the Crown Plaza and Melia, today the facilities are the same but the people at check in were rude and the breakfast people non attentive. I have been back to... Rating: 3
map

Barceló México Reforma

Paseo de la Reforma, 1   Ciudad de México   Col. Tabacalera CP 06030   México  


Points of Interest

12.7 km Mexico City International Airport (MEX)

3.4 km Zócalo – Plaza of the Constitution

6.5 km Soumaya Museum

3.6 km Cathedral

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló México Reforma

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 900 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

55% Complete

498

Very good

28% Complete

255

Average

9% Complete

87

Poor

2% Complete

23

Very poor

4% Complete

37

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Hernanur Austin, Texas. 09/21/2017 Business

    “Nice Hotel, Check in perrsonnel needs training (courtesy)”

    Nice Hotel stayed there when it was the Crown Plaza and Melia, today the facilities are the same but the people at check in were rude and the breakfast people non attentive. I have been back to Mexico City twice and went back to the Santa Fe area

    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear Hernanur, thank you for your preference in Barceló México Reforma, we are truly pleased that you were able to enjoy the acomodations in your room. On the other hand we extend our apologies for the inconvencences that you mention, be sure that we will transmit your comments to the corresponding party so we can provide you a better service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jenny B 09/14/2017 Business

    “Extraordinary Stay”

    Throughout the month of August I have stayed here for business. Im absolutely in love not only with Mexico City but with the proximity and accessibility of this hotel to places to see around and places to eat and the varied services offered by the hotel. I would definitely come back again and again. There are just little things that raised my concern, however, the positive experience I had muddled that up. Its about a 40 minute drive from the airport to the hotel. The hotel is a towering building in the middle of a crossroad. You are greeted by the concierge as you enter and would come in to a grandeur lobby that has open top area where you'll see the hotel rooms up above. They have this lovely lit up marbles in the floors that creates such an impressive and interesting view as you look up. The hotel staff though has very minimal english language proficiency and will be quite hard to converse regarding some matters of import. So many things this hotel has to offer. First of all. Bar area and restaurant in the lower lobby. A brunch and cafe place by the lobby. There is an atm available. Quite a good rate for your foreigb money. There is an independent tour office where you may actually book tours the day of or whenever you prefer. The conceirge also has tie up with them so you may ask them too especially if you get there a little too early and the tour office isnt open yet. There is another tour office down at the lower lobby that offers the hop on hop off bus circuit tours that has a stop right outside by the hotel. Such conveniece is amazing. I compel you to try out these tour offices and experience it yourselves. I did the pyramid tour one day with such pleasant time and the hop on hop off bus tour on another day. Great and approved! It doesnt cost you that much for the deal you will get and the bountiful of knowledge and experience you will get. I always get high floors when Im in this hotel. And I've had great view to lesser nice view. It didnt matter much to me though cause I always end up going around the whole time Im here to care that much for the view. The room itself though is another story. Its spacious, nice smelling, contemporary interior and comfortable. Its great for individuals and family alike. Bathroom has complete toilet amenities, shower only bathroom but with great water pressure. Tiny trashcan. Full lenght body mirror by the bathroom door. Coffee amenities are available. The beds are comfortable and fluffy. Clean and neat all over. Cons: There is no microwave and fridge in the rooms though, and also you may get called out for bringing in food or drinks outside into the hotel, just fyi. I had one time where I didnt have a inside bolt lock for my room. I didnt mind it but might be a point to raise. Also one time Im actually still sleeping where I had the housekeeping come inside my room and get to cleaning, I woke up, however, I was still groggy and apparently they realized someone was in the bed so they exited. But I had the DND sign that time and everytime I stay here. So they shouldnt really have done that. I also came back to the hotel from a tour I did where my room was made up. I think its appropriate to tell the front desk about this, however I was very tired that time to even bother. I did made sure though that I am not missing any valuables. The fitness area is on the 9th floor. They have a well equipped gym, a huge swimming pool, a shower and locker area, and a dry or wet sauna to boot. You pay 200 pesos for the sauna for a one time use. I think its worth trying it. Hotel is very accessible to places to see and shopping. Bus and train system is also affordable and easy. Lovely Mexico that will make you come back for more!

    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear Jenny B, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased you were able to enjoy all of our accommodations in your room during your stay. It is the priority to each staff member to exceed your expectations in every way and to hear that we were able to do so for you brings us much joy. Be sure that we will transmit your good comments and your recomendations to all the staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    David G 09/13/2017 Business

    “Perfect location for business and pleasure!”

    I was here last week during the earthquake and the staff was amazing helping us evacuate! The building was swaying and although very frightening being on the 18th floor, the hotel stood up very well. Amazing engineering and SUPER PROFESSIONAL STAFF guiding us in he evacuation down stairs at midnight!! We were given blankets as we stood outside for at least two hours waiting for aftershocks... Impressive security and Good job staff! Rooms are very nice since they were recently remodeled about a year ago when the hotel was still the Krystal Grand hotel. Now it's a Barcelo and so far still ranks high on my list of top hotels. The restaurant bar is excellent and rooms are very spacious and clean and bathrooms are huge too and very nicely done is all white marble!! Really chic and sleek! Easy to get to just about anywhere from here to old Historic Zocalo square about 15 minutes and it's only a 10 min walk to Palacio de Bellas Artes and many restaurants as well. Just minutes drive to most museums and short ride to the fun Condesa neighborhood. I enjoy walking along Reforma to Castillo de Chapultepec and its park. I'm always coming back to stay here.

    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear David G, thank you for your preference in Barceló Mexico Reforma and for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased you were able to enjoy all of our accommodations in your room during your stay. It is the priority to each staff member to exceed your expectations in every way and to hear that we were able to do so for you brings us much joy specially in this kind of situations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    ramiroc171 Miami, Florida. 08/29/2017 Business

    “Hotel Barcelo Reforma”

    Nice Hotel, close to restaurants, Historical sites, Theaters with the best staff ever. Nice Food , wonderful amenities, clean , no noise, great parking lot. Staff always want to please you.I feel like in my own house.

    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear Ramiroc171, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared of your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our address very soon. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Juan S 08/28/2017 Business

    “A 5 star hotel with a 2 star service and pointless policies”

    This hotel. even though it's very well located and has a nice architecture and good food. However, the service is horrible. i stayed here when they were changing their brand form krystal grand to barcelo so they did not offer room service and also didn't allow guests to order from other delivery services such as uber eats. they also have a policy that guest visitors must pay a 1000mxn fee even if they come for a few hours because they think that they will use the hotels amenities! go to another hotel if you are looking for 5 stars. this is barely 2 stars

    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear Juan S, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one, in that order of ideas we would like to contact you in order to disscuss the details of your stay further, you can contact me to mexicoreforma.calidad@barcelo.com We look forward to your promt response, please do not hesitate to contact you should you require any further assistance. Best Regards, Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 21 2017
    • Austin, Texas
    • Business

    Hernanur

    “Nice Hotel, Check in perrsonnel needs training (courtesy)”


    Nice Hotel stayed there when it was the Crown Plaza and Melia, today the facilities are the same but the people at check in were rude and the breakfast people non attentive. I have been back to Mexico City twice and went back to the Santa Fe area


    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear Hernanur, thank you for your preference in Barceló México Reforma, we are truly pleased that you were able to enjoy the acomodations in your room. On the other hand we extend our apologies for the inconvencences that you mention, be sure that we will transmit your comments to the corresponding party so we can provide you a better service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2017
    • Business

    Jenny B

    “Extraordinary Stay”


    Throughout the month of August I have stayed here for business. Im absolutely in love not only with Mexico City but with the proximity and accessibility of this hotel to places to see around and places to eat and the varied services offered by the hotel. I would definitely come back again and again. There are just little things that raised my concern, however, the positive experience I had muddled that up. Its about a 40 minute drive from the airport to the hotel. The hotel is a towering building in the middle of a crossroad. You are greeted by the concierge as you enter and would come in to a grandeur lobby that has open top area where you'll see the hotel rooms up above. They have this lovely lit up marbles in the floors that creates such an impressive and interesting view as you look up. The hotel staff though has very minimal english language proficiency and will be quite hard to converse regarding some matters of import. So many things this hotel has to offer. First of all. Bar area and restaurant in the lower lobby. A brunch and cafe place by the lobby. There is an atm available. Quite a good rate for your foreigb money. There is an independent tour office where you may actually book tours the day of or whenever you prefer. The conceirge also has tie up with them so you may ask them too especially if you get there a little too early and the tour office isnt open yet. There is another tour office down at the lower lobby that offers the hop on hop off bus circuit tours that has a stop right outside by the hotel. Such conveniece is amazing. I compel you to try out these tour offices and experience it yourselves. I did the pyramid tour one day with such pleasant time and the hop on hop off bus tour on another day. Great and approved! It doesnt cost you that much for the deal you will get and the bountiful of knowledge and experience you will get. I always get high floors when Im in this hotel. And I've had great view to lesser nice view. It didnt matter much to me though cause I always end up going around the whole time Im here to care that much for the view. The room itself though is another story. Its spacious, nice smelling, contemporary interior and comfortable. Its great for individuals and family alike. Bathroom has complete toilet amenities, shower only bathroom but with great water pressure. Tiny trashcan. Full lenght body mirror by the bathroom door. Coffee amenities are available. The beds are comfortable and fluffy. Clean and neat all over. Cons: There is no microwave and fridge in the rooms though, and also you may get called out for bringing in food or drinks outside into the hotel, just fyi. I had one time where I didnt have a inside bolt lock for my room. I didnt mind it but might be a point to raise. Also one time Im actually still sleeping where I had the housekeeping come inside my room and get to cleaning, I woke up, however, I was still groggy and apparently they realized someone was in the bed so they exited. But I had the DND sign that time and everytime I stay here. So they shouldnt really have done that. I also came back to the hotel from a tour I did where my room was made up. I think its appropriate to tell the front desk about this, however I was very tired that time to even bother. I did made sure though that I am not missing any valuables. The fitness area is on the 9th floor. They have a well equipped gym, a huge swimming pool, a shower and locker area, and a dry or wet sauna to boot. You pay 200 pesos for the sauna for a one time use. I think its worth trying it. Hotel is very accessible to places to see and shopping. Bus and train system is also affordable and easy. Lovely Mexico that will make you come back for more!


    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear Jenny B, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased you were able to enjoy all of our accommodations in your room during your stay. It is the priority to each staff member to exceed your expectations in every way and to hear that we were able to do so for you brings us much joy. Be sure that we will transmit your good comments and your recomendations to all the staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2017
    • Business

    David G

    “Perfect location for business and pleasure!”


    I was here last week during the earthquake and the staff was amazing helping us evacuate! The building was swaying and although very frightening being on the 18th floor, the hotel stood up very well. Amazing engineering and SUPER PROFESSIONAL STAFF guiding us in he evacuation down stairs at midnight!! We were given blankets as we stood outside for at least two hours waiting for aftershocks... Impressive security and Good job staff! Rooms are very nice since they were recently remodeled about a year ago when the hotel was still the Krystal Grand hotel. Now it's a Barcelo and so far still ranks high on my list of top hotels. The restaurant bar is excellent and rooms are very spacious and clean and bathrooms are huge too and very nicely done is all white marble!! Really chic and sleek! Easy to get to just about anywhere from here to old Historic Zocalo square about 15 minutes and it's only a 10 min walk to Palacio de Bellas Artes and many restaurants as well. Just minutes drive to most museums and short ride to the fun Condesa neighborhood. I enjoy walking along Reforma to Castillo de Chapultepec and its park. I'm always coming back to stay here.


    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear David G, thank you for your preference in Barceló Mexico Reforma and for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased you were able to enjoy all of our accommodations in your room during your stay. It is the priority to each staff member to exceed your expectations in every way and to hear that we were able to do so for you brings us much joy specially in this kind of situations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 29 2017
    • Miami, Florida
    • Business

    ramiroc171

    “Hotel Barcelo Reforma”


    Nice Hotel, close to restaurants, Historical sites, Theaters with the best staff ever. Nice Food , wonderful amenities, clean , no noise, great parking lot. Staff always want to please you.I feel like in my own house.


    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear Ramiroc171, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared of your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our address very soon. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 28 2017
    • Business

    Juan S

    “A 5 star hotel with a 2 star service and pointless policies”


    This hotel. even though it's very well located and has a nice architecture and good food. However, the service is horrible. i stayed here when they were changing their brand form krystal grand to barcelo so they did not offer room service and also didn't allow guests to order from other delivery services such as uber eats. they also have a policy that guest visitors must pay a 1000mxn fee even if they come for a few hours because they think that they will use the hotels amenities! go to another hotel if you are looking for 5 stars. this is barely 2 stars


    , Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear Juan S, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one, in that order of ideas we would like to contact you in order to disscuss the details of your stay further, you can contact me to mexicoreforma.calidad@barcelo.com We look forward to your promt response, please do not hesitate to contact you should you require any further assistance. Best Regards, Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...