Views of Barceló Hotel Complex  Allegro Cozumel Resort

Allegro Cozumel

Texto: 32963 A sophisticated resort with special Palancar Reef scuba diving packages, one of the best diving spots in the world. Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.5 | 77600 San Francisco | Palancar | Cozumel | Quintana Roo | México
+ 52 987 872 97 70 + 52 987 872 97 92
Allegro Cozumel Texto: 32963 3.5 out of 5 based on 4560 ratings. 4560 user reviews.
Allegro Cozumel reviewed by JennyFinlay on . Relaxing and enjoyable vacation! Myself and three other twenty-somethings spent a week at the Allegro Cozumel the last week of April 2017 and we had an amazing time at this resort. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort to... Rating: 4
map

Allegro Cozumel

Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.5   77600 San Francisco   Palancar   Cozumel   Quintana Roo   México  


Points of Interest

11.5 mi Cozumel International Airport

328 yards Private hotel beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Cozumel

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4560 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

28% Complete

1293

Very good

33% Complete

1537

Average

18% Complete

865

Poor

10% Complete

489

Very poor

8% Complete

376

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Mandy G 09/14/2017 Family

    “Amazing Service!! ”

    We were upgraded to a villa which made our trip more memorable; regular rooms would have been too small for a family of four. The service was AMAZING!!! A special thanks to Alejandro & Antonio Brito that by far we're unbelievably amazing! Best service we've ever had at a resort (including our Sandals trips). Can't want to be back!!

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear Mandy G, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience and please be sure we'll be sharing your kind comments to Alejandro and Antonio in order to encourage them to improve even more their services. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Warm Regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    markmI4463ZK Phoenix, Arizona. 09/13/2017 Business

    “Let the buyer beware”

    Well, this could be brutal. Poor service on check in, rooms with bugs, termite tunnels on the walls, broken light fixtures and ceiling fans. Extra charges for everything you can think of. Bellmen on the take to release your luggage. Day passes sold to anyone with a pulse so that you have every sort of low life anywhere you look. Rude wait staff, EVERYONE forgets how to speak any English when you have a problem. In short?, avoid this place!!

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear markmI4463ZK, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at Allegro Cozumel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Allegro will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    kalynbell Burleson. 09/13/2017 Couples

    “Made for a great honeymoon!”

    So let me start by saying we didn't know what to expect by the reviews.... However, we had an amazing time. Service was top notch and we loved our room. Many ppl were getting upset bc they paid the base price.. however, you pay for what you get. It was a quick trip from pier and beach was clean and lovely. We had a suite and loved the premium lounge. Yes they allow locals to come during the weekend but by dinner time they clear the pools and it's nice and quiet. My only two complaints is there was no way to break down change for tip money and the resort store is way over priced for basic items (sunscreen is $26 ) It's about $20 one way to go to town so we went one day and stayed on resort. We needed nothing while here. We had a nice private dinner on the beach with surf and turf. We have already rebooked for next year!

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear Kalynbell, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Cozumel hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm Regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    Lacy D Pueblo, Colorado. 09/12/2017 Family

    “Exceeded Expectations”

    Let me preface this review that we were very concerned about staying at the Allegro after reading the reviews. However, because we had lower expectations, they were far exceeded! Service: 5 Stars -- The service was superb. From the front desk, to the concierge, to the wait staff, we had superior service. Benjamin at the front desk was very helpful and helped us get an upgraded room. He even allowed us to go and look at the room before we accepted. Mirna at the concierge desk arranged dinners for us, as well as an anniversary lobster dinner on the beach (last minute!) on the beach for my parents. Tips were very much appreciated and certainly improved service. Dining: 4 Stars -- We were very surprised and satisfied with the food. Yes, the buffets were average but they were guaranteed to have tasty guacamole! All three of the fine dining restaurants were very good. We loved the fire coffee at the Italian restaurant. Facilities/Pool: 3 Stars -- The Waterpark was one of the main reason's we chose this resort and it was definitely a nice feature. The slides need more water, but it still worked for us. The biggest complaint would be the cleanliness. The pools are liners (instead of tile) so they showed dirt, and were faded. Also, there was seriously "Poop" on the kids outdoor slides. We waited several days and it never was cleaned up. Rooms: 3 Stars -- They were okay. We upgraded to a two-room suite. It was semi-updated. Beds were hard, TV had limited channels, there were ants everywhere. But otherwise they were kept very clean and our maid service was very good. The A/C worked great, but a couple of the nights it kicked off and was very hot! We had a top floor, and yes the birds are loud and it did leak (only a little bit). Beach: 5 Stars -- The beach is fabulous! White clean sands. And probably because we were there off-season we never had trouble finding chairs. Bar: 5 Stars -- Bartenders and waiters were friendly and could make anything you requested. But you had to ask for the "good" stuff (higher end alcohols). It's TRUE - not a straw to be found on the property, we brought our own! Overall this was a nice resort. It's not 5 stars, but the price isn't either! You get what you pay for, and so much more! *Other notes: Ana the photographer was great, as was the resort doctor. Also... we were there Sunday - Saturday. They do have a great rate for locals on the weekend and it more than doubled the occupancy and changed the dynamic. It made it crazy busy, we were glad to be leaving on Saturday.

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear Lacy D, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Cozumel hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Warm regards! Monica P. Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    HappyValentineBride Torrance, California. 09/09/2017

    “Great resort about 9 miles out of town”

    Fantastic beach and ocean with snorkeling directly from the beach the dive shop has a pier where you can be picked up directly for your ocean trip. I am a First Club owner and do not use the hotel rooms. I am reviewing what I used and available to me. Three restaurants available in the evening, the buffet featuring different food styles each night, the Italian a sit down three course meal served in the best A/C in the hotel, the Mexican located nearer the beach with true Mexican food, the best restaurant is the Oriental for entertainment and food, Pedro is a great artist and keeps you entertained while he prepares the food. I would have given the resort 5 stars but for a couple of items, when I arrived the hotel was full of local day trippers and Mexican nationals the noise from screaming children was intense, the staff could not keep up with the mess they made and the amount of food they ate. Once the special offers ended allowing the cheaper rates for the locals the hotel returned to being peaceful, the staff more relaxed and the food greatly improved. However the entertainment provided declined. The entertainment is geared towards children, the Disco is open to children until 10am when the place literally empties out after 10pm. This hotel is missing one big thing, Consistency, stock in the rooms is not kept up, housekeepers do different tasks each day and it seems totally random what they do on a daily basis, also there is a shortage of wash cloths! As a vacation club owner our area was clean and well maintained staff in the First Club always available for help and advice, this area needs to be defined better to discourage hotel guests from using the members area of the beach and the members pool. Renovations are being done this year so on my return I hope to see improvements to the food, and more consistency within the different departmentments of the hotel.

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear HappyValentineBride, We first would like to thank you for making our Allegro your preferred choice for your holidays , it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. Thank you for letting us know the little parts of your vacations that were troublesome for you, we have taken note of all your comments to help us to improve our services in all the different departments of our Allegro Cozumel resort. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Warm regards! Monica P. Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2017
    • Family

    Mandy G

    “Amazing Service!! ”


    We were upgraded to a villa which made our trip more memorable; regular rooms would have been too small for a family of four. The service was AMAZING!!! A special thanks to Alejandro & Antonio Brito that by far we're unbelievably amazing! Best service we've ever had at a resort (including our Sandals trips). Can't want to be back!!


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear Mandy G, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience and please be sure we'll be sharing your kind comments to Alejandro and Antonio in order to encourage them to improve even more their services. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Warm Regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2017
    • Phoenix, Arizona
    • Business

    markmI4463ZK

    “Let the buyer beware”


    Well, this could be brutal. Poor service on check in, rooms with bugs, termite tunnels on the walls, broken light fixtures and ceiling fans. Extra charges for everything you can think of. Bellmen on the take to release your luggage. Day passes sold to anyone with a pulse so that you have every sort of low life anywhere you look. Rude wait staff, EVERYONE forgets how to speak any English when you have a problem. In short?, avoid this place!!


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear markmI4463ZK, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at Allegro Cozumel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Allegro will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2017
    • Burleson
    • Couples

    kalynbell

    “Made for a great honeymoon!”


    So let me start by saying we didn't know what to expect by the reviews.... However, we had an amazing time. Service was top notch and we loved our room. Many ppl were getting upset bc they paid the base price.. however, you pay for what you get. It was a quick trip from pier and beach was clean and lovely. We had a suite and loved the premium lounge. Yes they allow locals to come during the weekend but by dinner time they clear the pools and it's nice and quiet. My only two complaints is there was no way to break down change for tip money and the resort store is way over priced for basic items (sunscreen is $26 ) It's about $20 one way to go to town so we went one day and stayed on resort. We needed nothing while here. We had a nice private dinner on the beach with surf and turf. We have already rebooked for next year!


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear Kalynbell, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Cozumel hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm Regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 12 2017
    • Pueblo, Colorado
    • Family

    Lacy D

    “Exceeded Expectations”


    Let me preface this review that we were very concerned about staying at the Allegro after reading the reviews. However, because we had lower expectations, they were far exceeded! Service: 5 Stars -- The service was superb. From the front desk, to the concierge, to the wait staff, we had superior service. Benjamin at the front desk was very helpful and helped us get an upgraded room. He even allowed us to go and look at the room before we accepted. Mirna at the concierge desk arranged dinners for us, as well as an anniversary lobster dinner on the beach (last minute!) on the beach for my parents. Tips were very much appreciated and certainly improved service. Dining: 4 Stars -- We were very surprised and satisfied with the food. Yes, the buffets were average but they were guaranteed to have tasty guacamole! All three of the fine dining restaurants were very good. We loved the fire coffee at the Italian restaurant. Facilities/Pool: 3 Stars -- The Waterpark was one of the main reason's we chose this resort and it was definitely a nice feature. The slides need more water, but it still worked for us. The biggest complaint would be the cleanliness. The pools are liners (instead of tile) so they showed dirt, and were faded. Also, there was seriously "Poop" on the kids outdoor slides. We waited several days and it never was cleaned up. Rooms: 3 Stars -- They were okay. We upgraded to a two-room suite. It was semi-updated. Beds were hard, TV had limited channels, there were ants everywhere. But otherwise they were kept very clean and our maid service was very good. The A/C worked great, but a couple of the nights it kicked off and was very hot! We had a top floor, and yes the birds are loud and it did leak (only a little bit). Beach: 5 Stars -- The beach is fabulous! White clean sands. And probably because we were there off-season we never had trouble finding chairs. Bar: 5 Stars -- Bartenders and waiters were friendly and could make anything you requested. But you had to ask for the "good" stuff (higher end alcohols). It's TRUE - not a straw to be found on the property, we brought our own! Overall this was a nice resort. It's not 5 stars, but the price isn't either! You get what you pay for, and so much more! *Other notes: Ana the photographer was great, as was the resort doctor. Also... we were there Sunday - Saturday. They do have a great rate for locals on the weekend and it more than doubled the occupancy and changed the dynamic. It made it crazy busy, we were glad to be leaving on Saturday.


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear Lacy D, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Cozumel hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Warm regards! Monica P. Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 9 2017
    • Torrance, California

    HappyValentineBride

    “Great resort about 9 miles out of town”


    Fantastic beach and ocean with snorkeling directly from the beach the dive shop has a pier where you can be picked up directly for your ocean trip. I am a First Club owner and do not use the hotel rooms. I am reviewing what I used and available to me. Three restaurants available in the evening, the buffet featuring different food styles each night, the Italian a sit down three course meal served in the best A/C in the hotel, the Mexican located nearer the beach with true Mexican food, the best restaurant is the Oriental for entertainment and food, Pedro is a great artist and keeps you entertained while he prepares the food. I would have given the resort 5 stars but for a couple of items, when I arrived the hotel was full of local day trippers and Mexican nationals the noise from screaming children was intense, the staff could not keep up with the mess they made and the amount of food they ate. Once the special offers ended allowing the cheaper rates for the locals the hotel returned to being peaceful, the staff more relaxed and the food greatly improved. However the entertainment provided declined. The entertainment is geared towards children, the Disco is open to children until 10am when the place literally empties out after 10pm. This hotel is missing one big thing, Consistency, stock in the rooms is not kept up, housekeepers do different tasks each day and it seems totally random what they do on a daily basis, also there is a shortage of wash cloths! As a vacation club owner our area was clean and well maintained staff in the First Club always available for help and advice, this area needs to be defined better to discourage hotel guests from using the members area of the beach and the members pool. Renovations are being done this year so on my return I hope to see improvements to the food, and more consistency within the different departmentments of the hotel.


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear HappyValentineBride, We first would like to thank you for making our Allegro your preferred choice for your holidays , it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. Thank you for letting us know the little parts of your vacations that were troublesome for you, we have taken note of all your comments to help us to improve our services in all the different departments of our Allegro Cozumel resort. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Warm regards! Monica P. Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...