Views of Barceló Hotel Complex  Allegro Cozumel Resort

Allegro Cozumel

Texto: 32885 Sophisticated resort with special Palancar Reef scuba diving packages, one of the best diving spots in the world. Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.5 | 77600 San Francisco | Palancar | Cozumel | Quintana Roo | México
+ 52 987 872 97 70 + 52 987 872 97 92
Allegro Cozumel Texto: 32885 3.5 out of 5 based on 4357 ratings. 4357 user reviews.
Allegro Cozumel reviewed by Tineless on . ANTS IN THE BEDS -ROOMS There are so many things wrong with this property! I will just tell you, spend the extra money and stay at a different resort! ~ ANTS IN BEDs ~ANTS IN ROOMs ~Food was fair ~ Ended up in a room with... Rating: 2
map

Allegro Cozumel

Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.5   77600 San Francisco   Palancar   Cozumel   Quintana Roo   México  


Points of Interest

11.5 mi Cozumel International Airport

328 yards Private hotel beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Cozumel

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4370 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

28% Complete

1225

Very good

34% Complete

1493

Average

19% Complete

831

Poor

10% Complete

460

Very poor

8% Complete

361

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    flow505 Melbourne, Australia. 07/25/2017 Solo travel

    “Super easy no fuss accommodation!!”

    Pro dive Mexico booked everything for me for this trip and suggested this hotel. Great for a dive trip as the boats operate out of the hotel. However IF you are prone to insect bites, get a downstairs room and keep the AC low!
    Round Indicators
    Marc M Montreal, Canada. 07/25/2017 Family

    “Cozunel is quiet and beautifull island..”

    The Allegro Cozumel is a nice , clean and quiet resort with beautifull vegetation, animals and a nice beach and ocean with lot of reefs ans fishs. Thanks to Rapahel , Diana computer area and Diego Capitain's kitchen and service.

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear Marc M, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at Allegro Cozumel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    marydU4211RV Edmond, Oklahoma. 07/25/2017 Couples

    “Nice hotel”

    Very clean hotel with very good food. The Staff was kinda rude but I'm not there to interact with them. Hotel is perfect location for Divers. I've been to the island many times and I'll use this hotel when we go back.

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear marydU4211RV Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Allegro Cozumel. We sincerely hope to be able to host you again in the near future for yet another pleasant stay and more diving in Cozumel waters. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    lamarst Hoboken, New Jersey. 07/25/2017 Friends getaway

    “HORRIBLE RESORT!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!! YOU'LL REGRET IT !!!!”

    My friends and I decided to take our annual vacation little did we know it would be an experience from hell! We all requested double rooms with double beds but instead we were all given king size beds and were told, "double beds are not available." During our first night the rooms on the 2nd floor rooms ceilings were leaking from the rain, we even had lizards in our room. After hours of complaining rooms magically became available, but not before our clothes and beds were wet from the leaking ceilings. Then we decided to make dinner reservations for the remainder of our stay, but we were told we are only guaranteed dinner 2 of the 4 nights we were staying on the resort, when asked what would we eat for dinner we were offered a large lunch at noon. I guess that's how we lost so much weight while on vacation. Now the wifi service, wifi is NOT FREE on this resort we had to pay $35 for 5 days and the wifi service was horrible. Not only was everything else going wrong but the bartenders at the bar upstairs from the main lobby were HORRIBLE ! They had nasty attitudes and did not want to make our drinks. They looked at us as if we were disgusting. Speaking of disgusting housekeeping did not change our bed linens each day & only gave us 1 wash towel. The disco bar music was horrible when making requests the DJ told us "maybe later" Overall I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS RESORT AGAIN !!!! When I mentioned this to one of the receptionist she told me that she did not care I can go wherever I want ! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS RESORT !

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear lamarst, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Allegro will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Round Indicators
    patrickfilion 07/25/2017 Family

    “Vacation with the family”

    Food is not the best (Asian restaurant is the best) No variety The beach is super Drinks are not very good (Havana Lime is the only one) Ants in the room in 100 2 worms in the bed Room way too small for 4

    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear patrickfilion, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at Allegro Cozumel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 25 2017
    • Melbourne, Australia
    • Solo travel

    flow505

    “Super easy no fuss accommodation!!”


    Pro dive Mexico booked everything for me for this trip and suggested this hotel. Great for a dive trip as the boats operate out of the hotel. However IF you are prone to insect bites, get a downstairs room and keep the AC low!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 25 2017
    • Montreal, Canada
    • Family

    Marc M

    “Cozunel is quiet and beautifull island..”


    The Allegro Cozumel is a nice , clean and quiet resort with beautifull vegetation, animals and a nice beach and ocean with lot of reefs ans fishs. Thanks to Rapahel , Diana computer area and Diego Capitain's kitchen and service.


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear Marc M, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at Allegro Cozumel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 25 2017
    • Edmond, Oklahoma
    • Couples

    marydU4211RV

    “Nice hotel”


    Very clean hotel with very good food. The Staff was kinda rude but I'm not there to interact with them. Hotel is perfect location for Divers. I've been to the island many times and I'll use this hotel when we go back.


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear marydU4211RV Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Allegro Cozumel. We sincerely hope to be able to host you again in the near future for yet another pleasant stay and more diving in Cozumel waters. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 25 2017
    • Hoboken, New Jersey
    • Friends getaway

    lamarst

    “HORRIBLE RESORT!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!! YOU'LL REGRET IT !!!!”


    My friends and I decided to take our annual vacation little did we know it would be an experience from hell! We all requested double rooms with double beds but instead we were all given king size beds and were told, "double beds are not available." During our first night the rooms on the 2nd floor rooms ceilings were leaking from the rain, we even had lizards in our room. After hours of complaining rooms magically became available, but not before our clothes and beds were wet from the leaking ceilings. Then we decided to make dinner reservations for the remainder of our stay, but we were told we are only guaranteed dinner 2 of the 4 nights we were staying on the resort, when asked what would we eat for dinner we were offered a large lunch at noon. I guess that's how we lost so much weight while on vacation. Now the wifi service, wifi is NOT FREE on this resort we had to pay $35 for 5 days and the wifi service was horrible. Not only was everything else going wrong but the bartenders at the bar upstairs from the main lobby were HORRIBLE ! They had nasty attitudes and did not want to make our drinks. They looked at us as if we were disgusting. Speaking of disgusting housekeeping did not change our bed linens each day & only gave us 1 wash towel. The disco bar music was horrible when making requests the DJ told us "maybe later" Overall I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS RESORT AGAIN !!!! When I mentioned this to one of the receptionist she told me that she did not care I can go wherever I want ! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS RESORT !


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear lamarst, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Allegro will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 25 2017
    • Family

    patrickfilion

    “Vacation with the family”


    Food is not the best (Asian restaurant is the best) No variety The beach is super Drinks are not very good (Havana Lime is the only one) Ants in the room in 100 2 worms in the bed Room way too small for 4


    Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear patrickfilion, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at Allegro Cozumel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Warm regards! Monica P, Guest Experience Manager Allegro Cozumel

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...