Barceló Hotel Beach Allegro Playacar Resort

Allegro Playacar

Texto: 33375 A hotel specialized in a wide variety of sports, entertainment and all types of events on the beach in Playa del Carmen. Lote Hotelero No. 7, Desarrollo | 77710 Playacar | Playa Del Carmen | Quintana Roo | México
+ 52 984 877 270 0 + 52 984 873 4507
Allegro Playacar Texto: 33375 4 out of 5 based on 4683 ratings. 4683 user reviews.
Allegro Playacar reviewed by wrightnelsoncynthiaw on . Girl's trip We had a great time at Allegro Playacar. Accompanied by 3 girl friends who had never been to the resort (one had never been out of the US). It was wonderful, even though there was quite a bit of... Rating: 5
map

Allegro Playacar

Lote Hotelero No. 7, Desarrollo   77710 Playacar   Playa Del Carmen   Quintana Roo   México  


Points of Interest

37.5 mi  Cancun International Airport

2 mi Playa del Carmen

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Playacar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4683 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

32% Complete

1513

Very good

36% Complete

1730

Average

16% Complete

782

Poor

7% Complete

361

Very poor

6% Complete

303

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Bskiles Dallas, Tx. 06/26/2017 Solo travel

    “Great Vacation”

    Day 1 one at Allegro. I really like the laid back atmosphere, the grounds are beautiful, and the pool and swim up bar are right on the beach. Plutarco at the front desk was amazing! He managed to get me a room right on the beach, not only did he do that but he tracked me down in the resort to give me my key and arrange my luggage to be delivered! Loving this little gem thus far!
    Round Indicators
    wrightnelsoncynthiaw Fair Grove, Missouri. 06/26/2017 Friends getaway

    “Girl's trip”

    We had a great time at Allegro Playacar. Accompanied by 3 girl friends who had never been to the resort (one had never been out of the US). It was wonderful, even though there was quite a bit of rain during our stay. Can't wait to go back!
    Round Indicators
    staceycar Los Angeles, California. 06/25/2017

    “Bad customer service”

    Our flight arrived in Playa Del Carmen today 4:25am and my girlfriends and I arrived to our hotel around 5am this morning. We are currently STILL waiting for a room it is 10:30am! We were told that check in was at 3 pm but no where on their website or when we booked this hotel did they say that they did not offer early check in. We have seen families already check out and leave and still we are waiting in the lobby to get a room.... FIVE HOURS LATER. On top of that my girlfriend heard the reception saying to the other receptionist that it's our problem because we should've have checked before coming... I've never had a problem checkin in early and am always willing to pay the extra fee, this is the first time I run into a problem like this. It is our first day here and it is already ruined by their horrible customer service and poorly run check in system. I regret booking with Allegro and am sure this wouldn't have happened anywhere else. After taking two flights with a layover all we want is to shower and relax before enjoying the resort but instead we get bad attitude by Luis in front desk, front desk girls talking about us, and a five + hour wait for a room. This is ridiculous and highly do not Recommend!

    Guest Experienc... G, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
     Dear staceycar, On behalf of the Management and all Allegro Playacar, we would like to thank you for taking time to compile this feedback and for choosing us as your host. As we recently spoke by phone, one of our main goals is to work on a daily basis to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction, and for that reason your opinion is very important for us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or inconsistencies you may have had during your check in, rest assured that we, as hotel focus on our guest and services, are looking our best ways to improve ourselves to be better for your next visit. For your next visit we will be more than happy to receive you in advance once confirmed the information from your travel agency, as we spoke. Once again, if you let us know in advance that you are coming early, and we have the availability, we will be more than happy to give you your room before our hour of check in which is 3:00pm. We are glad to have your presence here and we hope you have a happy stay with us. As we spoke, please do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance. Best wishes, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    S3986QAsharonb 06/24/2017 Family

    “Fantastic staff, rooms need a little help”

    The staff and the service at the resort was fantastic. They have a great entertainment team who kept everyone entertained and involved with fun games and activities. The resort was a smaller size (not one of these massive properties) which was very nice because you get to know the staff and even many of the guests. The food and beverage team was great too and provided quick and efficient service. The location is perfect. The beach is beautiful and it's close to down town Playa Del Carmon where there is ample shopping. The only issue we had were rooms. We had 4 families and my parents had to changed rooms 2x. My room had shower door that leaked and flooded the bathroom floor (we had to secure the shower door and jam a towel in the bottom to keep the water in). My parent's first room had problem with the AC fan and bad smell from the bathroom and 2nd room had some leakage from the roof (it rained quite a bit during our stay).

    Guest Experienc... G, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
     Dear S3986QAsharonb, On behalf of the Management and all Allegro Playacar, we would like to thank you for taking time to compile this positive feedback and for choosing us as your host. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as our facilities and the service of our staff. One of our main goals is to work on a daily basis to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction, and for that reason your opinion is very important for us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or inconsistencies you may have had during your stay, rest assured that we, as hotel focus on our guest and services, are looking our best ways to improve ourselves to be better for your next visit. We would be glad to have you back here, at your new home away from home. Best wishes, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Stein B 06/23/2017 Family

    “4 Families in Playacar”

    Allego Playacar was a nice resort in a convenient location. The size of the resort was ideal for families with kids since it was big enough to have enough entertainment, restaurants and facilities to keep you happy, but not too big to make you tired going from place to place. It's location in Playacar was good since there was a close shopping plaza a short walk away and even Playa Del Carmen city was a walk-able distance (but it does take around 20 minutes). One area we had some issues with was the room on the top floor. During heavy rains (which was regular) some water/rain leaked from the roof into the room. The staff quickly mopped and cleaned the floor but they need to reseal the roof. Food was ok but didn't have enough variety on some days. Staff was friendly and there was enough entertainment to avoid being bored. First Club had complementary WIFI (if you had membership) but WIFI outside had a fee. We stayed at Xcaret last time and it was a much bigger resort further south and costs more. Allegro Playacar has good value for your money.

    Guest Experienc... G, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
     Dear Stein B, On behalf of the Management and all Allegro Playacar, we would like to thank you for taking time to compile this positive feedback and for choosing us as your host. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as our facilities and the service of our staff. We would be glad to have you back here, at your new home away from home. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2017
    • Dallas, Tx
    • Solo travel

    Bskiles

    “Great Vacation”


    Day 1 one at Allegro. I really like the laid back atmosphere, the grounds are beautiful, and the pool and swim up bar are right on the beach. Plutarco at the front desk was amazing! He managed to get me a room right on the beach, not only did he do that but he tracked me down in the resort to give me my key and arrange my luggage to be delivered! Loving this little gem thus far!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2017
    • Fair Grove, Missouri
    • Friends getaway

    wrightnelsoncynthiaw

    “Girl's trip”


    We had a great time at Allegro Playacar. Accompanied by 3 girl friends who had never been to the resort (one had never been out of the US). It was wonderful, even though there was quite a bit of rain during our stay. Can't wait to go back!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 25 2017
    • Los Angeles, California

    staceycar

    “Bad customer service”


    Our flight arrived in Playa Del Carmen today 4:25am and my girlfriends and I arrived to our hotel around 5am this morning. We are currently STILL waiting for a room it is 10:30am! We were told that check in was at 3 pm but no where on their website or when we booked this hotel did they say that they did not offer early check in. We have seen families already check out and leave and still we are waiting in the lobby to get a room.... FIVE HOURS LATER. On top of that my girlfriend heard the reception saying to the other receptionist that it's our problem because we should've have checked before coming... I've never had a problem checkin in early and am always willing to pay the extra fee, this is the first time I run into a problem like this. It is our first day here and it is already ruined by their horrible customer service and poorly run check in system. I regret booking with Allegro and am sure this wouldn't have happened anywhere else. After taking two flights with a layover all we want is to shower and relax before enjoying the resort but instead we get bad attitude by Luis in front desk, front desk girls talking about us, and a five + hour wait for a room. This is ridiculous and highly do not Recommend!


    Guest Experienc... G, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
    Dear staceycar, On behalf of the Management and all Allegro Playacar, we would like to thank you for taking time to compile this feedback and for choosing us as your host. As we recently spoke by phone, one of our main goals is to work on a daily basis to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction, and for that reason your opinion is very important for us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or inconsistencies you may have had during your check in, rest assured that we, as hotel focus on our guest and services, are looking our best ways to improve ourselves to be better for your next visit. For your next visit we will be more than happy to receive you in advance once confirmed the information from your travel agency, as we spoke. Once again, if you let us know in advance that you are coming early, and we have the availability, we will be more than happy to give you your room before our hour of check in which is 3:00pm. We are glad to have your presence here and we hope you have a happy stay with us. As we spoke, please do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance. Best wishes, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2017
    • Family

    S3986QAsharonb

    “Fantastic staff, rooms need a little help”


    The staff and the service at the resort was fantastic. They have a great entertainment team who kept everyone entertained and involved with fun games and activities. The resort was a smaller size (not one of these massive properties) which was very nice because you get to know the staff and even many of the guests. The food and beverage team was great too and provided quick and efficient service. The location is perfect. The beach is beautiful and it's close to down town Playa Del Carmon where there is ample shopping. The only issue we had were rooms. We had 4 families and my parents had to changed rooms 2x. My room had shower door that leaked and flooded the bathroom floor (we had to secure the shower door and jam a towel in the bottom to keep the water in). My parent's first room had problem with the AC fan and bad smell from the bathroom and 2nd room had some leakage from the roof (it rained quite a bit during our stay).


    Guest Experienc... G, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
    Dear S3986QAsharonb, On behalf of the Management and all Allegro Playacar, we would like to thank you for taking time to compile this positive feedback and for choosing us as your host. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as our facilities and the service of our staff. One of our main goals is to work on a daily basis to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction, and for that reason your opinion is very important for us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or inconsistencies you may have had during your stay, rest assured that we, as hotel focus on our guest and services, are looking our best ways to improve ourselves to be better for your next visit. We would be glad to have you back here, at your new home away from home. Best wishes, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 23 2017
    • Family

    Stein B

    “4 Families in Playacar”


    Allego Playacar was a nice resort in a convenient location. The size of the resort was ideal for families with kids since it was big enough to have enough entertainment, restaurants and facilities to keep you happy, but not too big to make you tired going from place to place. It's location in Playacar was good since there was a close shopping plaza a short walk away and even Playa Del Carmen city was a walk-able distance (but it does take around 20 minutes). One area we had some issues with was the room on the top floor. During heavy rains (which was regular) some water/rain leaked from the roof into the room. The staff quickly mopped and cleaned the floor but they need to reseal the roof. Food was ok but didn't have enough variety on some days. Staff was friendly and there was enough entertainment to avoid being bored. First Club had complementary WIFI (if you had membership) but WIFI outside had a fee. We stayed at Xcaret last time and it was a much bigger resort further south and costs more. Allegro Playacar has good value for your money.


    Guest Experienc... G, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
    Dear Stein B, On behalf of the Management and all Allegro Playacar, we would like to thank you for taking time to compile this positive feedback and for choosing us as your host. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as our facilities and the service of our staff. We would be glad to have you back here, at your new home away from home. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...