Barceló Hotel Pool  Cabo de Gata

Barceló Cabo de Gata

Texto: 8499 All inclusive hotel on the beach offering the perfect stay right on Cabo de Gata’s doorstep. Avenida Juegos de Casablanca, s/n. Urbanización El Toyo | 04131 Retamar, Almería
+34 950 184 250 +34 950 208 630
Barceló Cabo de Gata Texto: 8499 4.5 out of 5 based on 2152 ratings. 2152 user reviews.
Barceló Cabo de Gata reviewed by ladyscouse58 on . Total chill out Have to say this was total relax chill even though we were 2 middle-aged ladies looking after frail elderly dad. Hotel staff and other guests so kind and considerate. Worth mentioning lighting in... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Cabo de Gata

Avenida Juegos de Casablanca, s/n. Urbanización El Toyo   04131 Retamar, Almería  


Places of Interest

4 km La Cañada, Almeria

800 m Alborán Golf Course

16.8 km Almeria Railway Station

10 km Cabo de Gata

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Cabo de Gata

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2154 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

48% Complete

1042

Very good

36% Complete

788

Average

11% Complete

237

Poor

2% Complete

64

Very poor

1% Complete

23

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    ladyscouse58 all over the world. 07/23/2017 Family

    “Total chill out”

    Have to say this was total relax chill even though we were 2 middle-aged ladies looking after frail elderly dad. Hotel staff and other guests so kind and considerate. Worth mentioning lighting in corridors and room dim/dark if sight issues but overall facilities great. Couldn't fault selection of food or drinks we were all inclusive which worked for us. Nice easy level access to swimming pools/sunbeds/showers. it is a bit out of town but it depends on what kind of holiday you want. Would defo go again and so would 83 yr old dad!
    Round Indicators
    307mauricew Cumbria, United Kingdom. 07/20/2017 Couples

    “Excellent hotel”

    Please note the resort is out of town with limited facilities around and taxi do not exist but it's only €1.05 on the bus to town number 30 or 31 and takes 45 minutes. It's not always easy to find a sun bed in the shade
    Round Indicators
    jackieturnbull Glasgow, United Kingdom. 07/20/2017 Couples

    “Excellent Holiday”

    My husband and I returned last week from a fabulous 2 week break at the Barcelo Hotel. We were looking for a relaxing couple of weeks following our son’s wedding and this hotel certainly delivered.  On arrival we received a warm welcome from the Receptionist, quick check-in and off to our room – what a surprise the room was spacious along with sitting area which would lead out to a large balcony with views of the sea and garden also a large bathroom with bath & shower. What can I say about the beds - so comfy, in all the years we’ve been on holiday this is the first year we have encountered the most comfiest beds. There are plenty of sun loungers to choose from at each of the three pools, no matter what time of the day you went down to the pools you would always manage to located sun loungers. Excellent choice of food at the Restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, I’m quite a fussy eater and I had no trouble finding something I would enjoy, the deserts were fabulous. A big thank you to the bar staff who were brilliant and a credit to your hotel, always greeted you with a smile, no problem with the language barrier always remembered our drinks  A massive thank you to your staff for a relaxing two week holiday and we will certainly recommend The Barcelo to our friends and family. :) x

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Cabo de Gata hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that felt completely satisfied with our rooms. To ensure a successful holiday experience, is fundamental to offer our clients quality accommodation, that’s why customers who decide to stay with us will discover spacious, bright rooms fully equipped with design furniture and the latest technological advances. Likewise, to ensure a good sleep and a quality rest, at Barceló we take care when choosing our beds mattresses, thus achieving a comfortable stay and helping to create unique holiday experiences. It is a pride to know that we have succeeded. By the other side, we regret that our location didn´t pleased you. Our establishment is located in the town of Retamar, in a quiet urbanization called El Toyo, next to the beach and with direct access from our swimming pools to a great seafront promenade where a series of wooden paths surrounded by palm trees will lead our guests to the different canopies at the edge of the sea from where you can enjoy the best sunsets in Almeria. There is a pleasant square with a lake 5 minutes walking from the hotel called la plaza del mar, where our guests could find a game center for the kids and also a large variety of bars and restaurants. Just at the door of the hotel, our guests will find a bus stop getting directly to Almería, being the bus frequency every 30 minutes approximately. This bus service enable our guests to enjoy a visit to the city center and discover the Arabic Castle in Almería. We understand that our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website to have a personalized booking guidance to make sure you choose the Barceló hotel that can make all your dreams come true. We are thrilled to read your lovely comments about our staff as the work hard every day to strive a personalized serviced to make you feel like home. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Marcos Otero, Managing Director.

    Round Indicators
    Angela H Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom. 07/20/2017 Family

    “UK Visitors”

    My daughter and I had a lovely week. The hotel was excellent but very remote so nothing much to do in the local vicinity. If the hotel had not been so nice I would have been disappointed as not much choice around but we were happy to stay at hotel as pools etc. were lovely. Relaxing week.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear Angela, Thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Barceló Cabo de Gata. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations in terms of hospitality and that you felt comfortable in the room where you stayed. In the same way, we are very happy to know that you have been able to enjoy the facilities and the wide range of services that we put at your disposal. From Barceló, we try to make our brand synonym of quality and comfort, so we take care of every detail in order to ensure that our guests enjoy a perfect vocational experience in a wonderful environment, so we are happy to know that you returned home with a beautiful souvenir of your holidays. By the other side, we regret that our location didn´t pleased you. Our establishment is located in the town of Retamar, in a quiet urbanization called El Toyo, next to the beach and with direct access from our swimming pools to a great seafront promenade where a series of wooden paths surrounded by palm trees will lead our guests to the different canopies at the edge of the sea from where you can enjoy the best sunsets in Almeria. There is a pleasant square with a lake 5 minutes walking from the hotel called la plaza del mar, where our guests could find a game center for the kids and also a large variety of bars and restaurants. Just at the door of the hotel, our guests will find a bus stop getting directly to Almería, being the bus frequency every 30 minutes approximately. This bus service enable our guests to enjoy a visit to the city center and discover the Arabic Castle in Almería. We understand that our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website to have a personalized booking guidance to make sure you choose the Barceló hotel that can make all your dreams come true. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Marcos Otero, Managing Director.

    Round Indicators
    JaneRutter 07/14/2017 Family

    “Miss Rutter”

    Very clean hotel in all areas, food was very varied and of a good standard. There are 4 pools and 3 are supposed to be children friendly and then a larger pool for adults (the life guards are not interested in these rules and children are allowed in all the pools) which is shame. The hotel shop is very limited with choice and there are not any shops close by which is a shame too.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear Miss Rutter: We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata for your holidays in Almería and for letting us know your concerns relating to your stay with us as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement. However, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. As you already indicated, our guests can find at the hotel 4 pools, one of them designed especially for Young children. Nevertheless, there is no rules at the hotel forbidding children at the rest of the pools, with the results that children can use any of them. Normally, adults prefer to stay generally at the larger pool since it is deeper and there are fewer children. This pool represents a haven of peace for people who want to enjoy a relaxing time on the swimming pool. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Inside the hotel, our guests can find a Little shop with clothes, souvenirs and other accessories. Also, neraby the hotel, 10 minutes far away, there is a supermarket and a square called La Plaza del Mar providing a lot of services. In the same way, our guest can enjoy a nice walk along the beach where a Street market is setting every evening. Otherwise, a bus stop at the door of the hotel can bring our guest to Almería for 1,05€ where they can find a comercial center and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to welcome you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards, Marcos Otero Director General

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 23 2017
    • all over the world
    • Family

    ladyscouse58

    “Total chill out”


    Have to say this was total relax chill even though we were 2 middle-aged ladies looking after frail elderly dad. Hotel staff and other guests so kind and considerate. Worth mentioning lighting in corridors and room dim/dark if sight issues but overall facilities great. Couldn't fault selection of food or drinks we were all inclusive which worked for us. Nice easy level access to swimming pools/sunbeds/showers. it is a bit out of town but it depends on what kind of holiday you want. Would defo go again and so would 83 yr old dad!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Cumbria, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    307mauricew

    “Excellent hotel”


    Please note the resort is out of town with limited facilities around and taxi do not exist but it's only €1.05 on the bus to town number 30 or 31 and takes 45 minutes. It's not always easy to find a sun bed in the shade


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    jackieturnbull

    “Excellent Holiday”


    My husband and I returned last week from a fabulous 2 week break at the Barcelo Hotel. We were looking for a relaxing couple of weeks following our son’s wedding and this hotel certainly delivered.  On arrival we received a warm welcome from the Receptionist, quick check-in and off to our room – what a surprise the room was spacious along with sitting area which would lead out to a large balcony with views of the sea and garden also a large bathroom with bath & shower. What can I say about the beds - so comfy, in all the years we’ve been on holiday this is the first year we have encountered the most comfiest beds. There are plenty of sun loungers to choose from at each of the three pools, no matter what time of the day you went down to the pools you would always manage to located sun loungers. Excellent choice of food at the Restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, I’m quite a fussy eater and I had no trouble finding something I would enjoy, the deserts were fabulous. A big thank you to the bar staff who were brilliant and a credit to your hotel, always greeted you with a smile, no problem with the language barrier always remembered our drinks  A massive thank you to your staff for a relaxing two week holiday and we will certainly recommend The Barcelo to our friends and family. :) x


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Cabo de Gata hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that felt completely satisfied with our rooms. To ensure a successful holiday experience, is fundamental to offer our clients quality accommodation, that’s why customers who decide to stay with us will discover spacious, bright rooms fully equipped with design furniture and the latest technological advances. Likewise, to ensure a good sleep and a quality rest, at Barceló we take care when choosing our beds mattresses, thus achieving a comfortable stay and helping to create unique holiday experiences. It is a pride to know that we have succeeded. By the other side, we regret that our location didn´t pleased you. Our establishment is located in the town of Retamar, in a quiet urbanization called El Toyo, next to the beach and with direct access from our swimming pools to a great seafront promenade where a series of wooden paths surrounded by palm trees will lead our guests to the different canopies at the edge of the sea from where you can enjoy the best sunsets in Almeria. There is a pleasant square with a lake 5 minutes walking from the hotel called la plaza del mar, where our guests could find a game center for the kids and also a large variety of bars and restaurants. Just at the door of the hotel, our guests will find a bus stop getting directly to Almería, being the bus frequency every 30 minutes approximately. This bus service enable our guests to enjoy a visit to the city center and discover the Arabic Castle in Almería. We understand that our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website to have a personalized booking guidance to make sure you choose the Barceló hotel that can make all your dreams come true. We are thrilled to read your lovely comments about our staff as the work hard every day to strive a personalized serviced to make you feel like home. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Marcos Otero, Managing Director.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Angela H

    “UK Visitors”


    My daughter and I had a lovely week. The hotel was excellent but very remote so nothing much to do in the local vicinity. If the hotel had not been so nice I would have been disappointed as not much choice around but we were happy to stay at hotel as pools etc. were lovely. Relaxing week.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear Angela, Thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Barceló Cabo de Gata. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations in terms of hospitality and that you felt comfortable in the room where you stayed. In the same way, we are very happy to know that you have been able to enjoy the facilities and the wide range of services that we put at your disposal. From Barceló, we try to make our brand synonym of quality and comfort, so we take care of every detail in order to ensure that our guests enjoy a perfect vocational experience in a wonderful environment, so we are happy to know that you returned home with a beautiful souvenir of your holidays. By the other side, we regret that our location didn´t pleased you. Our establishment is located in the town of Retamar, in a quiet urbanization called El Toyo, next to the beach and with direct access from our swimming pools to a great seafront promenade where a series of wooden paths surrounded by palm trees will lead our guests to the different canopies at the edge of the sea from where you can enjoy the best sunsets in Almeria. There is a pleasant square with a lake 5 minutes walking from the hotel called la plaza del mar, where our guests could find a game center for the kids and also a large variety of bars and restaurants. Just at the door of the hotel, our guests will find a bus stop getting directly to Almería, being the bus frequency every 30 minutes approximately. This bus service enable our guests to enjoy a visit to the city center and discover the Arabic Castle in Almería. We understand that our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website to have a personalized booking guidance to make sure you choose the Barceló hotel that can make all your dreams come true. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Marcos Otero, Managing Director.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 14 2017
    • Family

    JaneRutter

    “Miss Rutter”


    Very clean hotel in all areas, food was very varied and of a good standard. There are 4 pools and 3 are supposed to be children friendly and then a larger pool for adults (the life guards are not interested in these rules and children are allowed in all the pools) which is shame. The hotel shop is very limited with choice and there are not any shops close by which is a shame too.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear Miss Rutter: We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata for your holidays in Almería and for letting us know your concerns relating to your stay with us as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement. However, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. As you already indicated, our guests can find at the hotel 4 pools, one of them designed especially for Young children. Nevertheless, there is no rules at the hotel forbidding children at the rest of the pools, with the results that children can use any of them. Normally, adults prefer to stay generally at the larger pool since it is deeper and there are fewer children. This pool represents a haven of peace for people who want to enjoy a relaxing time on the swimming pool. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Inside the hotel, our guests can find a Little shop with clothes, souvenirs and other accessories. Also, neraby the hotel, 10 minutes far away, there is a supermarket and a square called La Plaza del Mar providing a lot of services. In the same way, our guest can enjoy a nice walk along the beach where a Street market is setting every evening. Otherwise, a bus stop at the door of the hotel can bring our guest to Almería for 1,05€ where they can find a comercial center and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to welcome you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards, Marcos Otero Director General

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Cabo de Gata

    Holidays on the seafront.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z