Zona arbolada del hotel Barcelo Granada Congress

Barceló Granada Congress

Texto: 119499 A functional and contemporary hotel, designed both for business trips and holidays. Calle Maestro Montero 12, Granada
+34 958187600 +34 958187601
Barceló Granada Congress Texto: 119499 4 out of 5 based on 867 ratings. 867 user reviews.
Barceló Granada Congress reviewed by fastmo on . First visit was good, but the second was lacking a lot. We stayed at this hotel twice. The second time, made us question the 5 stars it holds. The room was super awkward with a dead angle. The plumbing was not functioning properly, there was water... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Granada Congress

Calle Maestro Montero 12, Granada  


Places of Interest

19 km Granada Airport

2.6 km Albaicín

2 km The Alhambra

1.4 km Granada Conference and Exhibition Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Granada Congress

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 873 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

32% Complete

284

Very good

32% Complete

287

Average

22% Complete

197

Poor

7% Complete

67

Very poor

4% Complete

38

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    fastmo Kihei, Hawaii. 10/09/2017 Family

    “First visit was good, but the second was lacking a lot. ”

    We stayed at this hotel twice. The second time, made us question the 5 stars it holds. The room was super awkward with a dead angle. The plumbing was not functioning properly, there was water leaking from the lavatory, and there was no bellman when we arrived with lots of luggage...

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Barceló Granada Congress for your stay in Granada and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience. This gives us the opportunity to improve our operation, searching solutions for any inconvenience that may arise in order to guarantee the highest level of quality in our services and facilities, and therefore our guests’ satisfaction. Regarding your comments, we are sorry that our establishment did not match your expectations. Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly because we always strive to give the best service to our guests. We would have appreciated to have further details about what you did not like when you were here, since guests’ feedback is the most important source to develop improvement plans. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    Round Indicators
    travels_of_JT Calgary, Canada. 10/03/2017 Family

    “Modern Style and Good Location”

    We booked a Junior Suite and it was a pretty open room. It was very modern in style and clean place. The Hotel is only 20 mins away from Alhambra and 10 mins from the city centre. You can even walk to the centre from there. The staff was nice and friendly. We had the breakfast buffet included which was great. Other than that we did not eat at the hotel as we were mostly out and about.

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments about your stay in Barceló Granada Congress and for the time you devoted to share your experience through this site. We celebrate you enjoyed the confort of our Junior Suite, the service provided by our team and our location just 10/15 minutes walking far from the heart of the city. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, prepared by our professional chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delicacies in order to please all palates, and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel, receive my very best regards from Granada! María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    Round Indicators
    RyTheMediaGuy Tampa, Florida. 09/26/2017 Couples

    “An unforgettable honeymoon experience at Barcelo Congress in Granada”

    My wife and I booked a Junior Suite for our honeymoon in Granada, Spain. First, the room and view of the city was incredible! The windows looking out upon the Alhambra was surreal. Furthermore, the front desk clerk who checked us in went above and beyond to make our honeymoon extra special — surprising us with cava (sparkling wine), chocolate truffles and a handwritten note. That sort of care and consideration really touched us and made us feel like rockstars. The hotel front desk staff was also very helpful in making reservations at restaurants, since we don't speak fluent Spanish, by calling on our behalf. Finally, the food and drink at the hotel is first class. We ordered room service, grabbed drinks at the bar and attended breakfast every morning. All of it was spectacular. If there was a food or drink that wasn't immediately available on the breakfast buffet, like hot water for tea or pancakes, the staff would have it made in the back. I highly recommend the Barcelo Congress, especially if you are booking one of the more high-end rooms, like a junior or full suite. Very romantic.
    Round Indicators
    kennethj928 09/22/2017 Couples

    “Comfortable stay”

    Twenty minutes walk from the centre, but there is a bus. Good hotel if you have a car as parking is easy. Rooms are comfortable. Food in buffet restaurant has good variety but not hot. A popular hotel for coach groups.
    Round Indicators
    Linces58 Alicante, Spain. 09/17/2017 Couples

    “Great hotel, good location ”

    All the staff are super friendly, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The hotel is a 15 minute stroll from the city center with it's countless shops, restaurants and bars but is far enough away not to be affected by noise unlike many Spanish hotels in city centers. A perfect hotel for a city break.

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear Linces, Thank you for your positive comments about your stay in Barceló Granada Congress and for the time you devoted to share your experience through this site. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Granada Congress. Receive my very best regards, María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 9 2017
    • Kihei, Hawaii
    • Family

    fastmo

    “First visit was good, but the second was lacking a lot. ”


    We stayed at this hotel twice. The second time, made us question the 5 stars it holds. The room was super awkward with a dead angle. The plumbing was not functioning properly, there was water leaking from the lavatory, and there was no bellman when we arrived with lots of luggage...


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Barceló Granada Congress for your stay in Granada and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience. This gives us the opportunity to improve our operation, searching solutions for any inconvenience that may arise in order to guarantee the highest level of quality in our services and facilities, and therefore our guests’ satisfaction. Regarding your comments, we are sorry that our establishment did not match your expectations. Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly because we always strive to give the best service to our guests. We would have appreciated to have further details about what you did not like when you were here, since guests’ feedback is the most important source to develop improvement plans. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 3 2017
    • Calgary, Canada
    • Family

    travels_of_JT

    “Modern Style and Good Location”


    We booked a Junior Suite and it was a pretty open room. It was very modern in style and clean place. The Hotel is only 20 mins away from Alhambra and 10 mins from the city centre. You can even walk to the centre from there. The staff was nice and friendly. We had the breakfast buffet included which was great. Other than that we did not eat at the hotel as we were mostly out and about.


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments about your stay in Barceló Granada Congress and for the time you devoted to share your experience through this site. We celebrate you enjoyed the confort of our Junior Suite, the service provided by our team and our location just 10/15 minutes walking far from the heart of the city. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, prepared by our professional chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delicacies in order to please all palates, and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel, receive my very best regards from Granada! María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 26 2017
    • Tampa, Florida
    • Couples

    RyTheMediaGuy

    “An unforgettable honeymoon experience at Barcelo Congress in Granada”


    My wife and I booked a Junior Suite for our honeymoon in Granada, Spain. First, the room and view of the city was incredible! The windows looking out upon the Alhambra was surreal. Furthermore, the front desk clerk who checked us in went above and beyond to make our honeymoon extra special — surprising us with cava (sparkling wine), chocolate truffles and a handwritten note. That sort of care and consideration really touched us and made us feel like rockstars. The hotel front desk staff was also very helpful in making reservations at restaurants, since we don't speak fluent Spanish, by calling on our behalf. Finally, the food and drink at the hotel is first class. We ordered room service, grabbed drinks at the bar and attended breakfast every morning. All of it was spectacular. If there was a food or drink that wasn't immediately available on the breakfast buffet, like hot water for tea or pancakes, the staff would have it made in the back. I highly recommend the Barcelo Congress, especially if you are booking one of the more high-end rooms, like a junior or full suite. Very romantic.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 22 2017
    • Couples

    kennethj928

    “Comfortable stay”


    Twenty minutes walk from the centre, but there is a bus. Good hotel if you have a car as parking is easy. Rooms are comfortable. Food in buffet restaurant has good variety but not hot. A popular hotel for coach groups.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2017
    • Alicante, Spain
    • Couples

    Linces58

    “Great hotel, good location ”


    All the staff are super friendly, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The hotel is a 15 minute stroll from the city center with it's countless shops, restaurants and bars but is far enough away not to be affected by noise unlike many Spanish hotels in city centers. A perfect hotel for a city break.


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear Linces, Thank you for your positive comments about your stay in Barceló Granada Congress and for the time you devoted to share your experience through this site. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Granada Congress. Receive my very best regards, María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...