Lobby at the Barceló Granada Congress hotel

Barceló Granada Congress

Texto: 98451 A functional and contemporary hotel, designed both for business trips and holidays. Calle Maestro Montero 12, Granada
+34 958187600 +34 958187601
Barceló Granada Congress Texto: 98451 3.5 out of 5 based on 736 ratings. 736 user reviews.
Barceló Granada Congress reviewed by L6598QBkarenr on . Dissatisfied Disappointed that there were no tea & coffee making facilities in room. There was a charge for using the spa, it was pretty pricy. Staff were friendly. Air conditioning was a blessing. The car park... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Granada Congress

Calle Maestro Montero 12, Granada  


Places of Interest

19 km Granada Airport

2.6 km Albaicín

2 km The Alhambra

1.4 km Granada Conference and Exhibition Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Granada Congress

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 738 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

26% Complete

198

Very good

34% Complete

253

Average

25% Complete

186

Poor

8% Complete

65

Very poor

4% Complete

36

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    L6598QBkarenr Nottingham, United Kingdom. 06/24/2017 Couples

    “Dissatisfied”

    Disappointed that there were no tea & coffee making facilities in room. There was a charge for using the spa, it was pretty pricy. Staff were friendly. Air conditioning was a blessing. The car park was very reasonable.

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear Karen, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Granada Congress. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We regret that the spa has an extra cost. The reason is that we have a limited capacity of this service, and its use must be a complement to avoid collapse and ensure the maximum user satisfaction. We understand your annoy for the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in room and will take it into consideration for future improvement plans, however we are pleased to inform you that we have our room service available with an extra cost. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    Round Indicators
    Robert A Markham, Canada. 06/13/2017 Couples

    “Amazing experience”

    Checked in late with no reservations. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was big, clean and modern. Short cab ride to Alhambra. Also a short walk to a street with many bars/restaurants or short cab ride to the main strip.
    Round Indicators
    redsoxbernie arizona. 06/09/2017 Friends getaway

    “Good hotel”

    Spent two nights here as part of a small group tour. The staff were pleasant, well informed and helpful. The room was modern, clean and nicely furnished. It was well laid out. The bath was a bit on the smallish size, but fine for its use. The locale of the hotel is good. The bed and bedding were very good. The bath towels were large and soft. The buffet breakfast was exceptionally good. It was two notches above what I have come to call 'Euro standard'. There was a wide selection of breakfast foods. There was a cook-to-order egg/omelet station. Good coffee as well.
    Round Indicators
    290lynnet Southport, United Kingdom. 06/06/2017 Couples

    “Not even an acknowledgement”

    We cancelled as my wife had an emergency appendix operation but we did not even have an acknowledgement from the hotel all they took was the money so they didnt care about anything else Very poor hospitality from a normally well respected Hotel group If this is the standard they have dropped to then we will not be using this hotel group ever again

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing your comments with us. From the Management of Barceló Granada Congress, we got very surprised and concerned about the content of your opinion about your reservation in our hotel and carried out an exhaustive investigation to check what may have happened. As a result, we kindly inform you that, due to a temporary error of booking system, we did not receive some of the messages from our clients, so we could not duly give any answer to your request for cancellation. Please take what happened as a punctual circumstance for which we sincerely apologize. Within the next days, we will establish private contact with you in order to find a satisfactory solution to this unfortunate experience. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    Round Indicators
    fatima_rocha83 Lisbon, Portugal. 06/03/2017 Business

    “Excellent room, including cleaning service. Very good location.”

    I enjoyed the room, including the cleaning service. The location is very good. We can walk into the old town very easily. Decent breakfast. Very appropriate for a business trip or a few days stay. I recommend.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2017
    • Nottingham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    L6598QBkarenr

    “Dissatisfied”


    Disappointed that there were no tea & coffee making facilities in room. There was a charge for using the spa, it was pretty pricy. Staff were friendly. Air conditioning was a blessing. The car park was very reasonable.


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear Karen, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Granada Congress. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We regret that the spa has an extra cost. The reason is that we have a limited capacity of this service, and its use must be a complement to avoid collapse and ensure the maximum user satisfaction. We understand your annoy for the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in room and will take it into consideration for future improvement plans, however we are pleased to inform you that we have our room service available with an extra cost. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2017
    • Markham, Canada
    • Couples

    Robert A

    “Amazing experience”


    Checked in late with no reservations. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was big, clean and modern. Short cab ride to Alhambra. Also a short walk to a street with many bars/restaurants or short cab ride to the main strip.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 9 2017
    • arizona
    • Friends getaway

    redsoxbernie

    “Good hotel”


    Spent two nights here as part of a small group tour. The staff were pleasant, well informed and helpful. The room was modern, clean and nicely furnished. It was well laid out. The bath was a bit on the smallish size, but fine for its use. The locale of the hotel is good. The bed and bedding were very good. The bath towels were large and soft. The buffet breakfast was exceptionally good. It was two notches above what I have come to call 'Euro standard'. There was a wide selection of breakfast foods. There was a cook-to-order egg/omelet station. Good coffee as well.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 6 2017
    • Southport, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    290lynnet

    “Not even an acknowledgement”


    We cancelled as my wife had an emergency appendix operation but we did not even have an acknowledgement from the hotel all they took was the money so they didnt care about anything else Very poor hospitality from a normally well respected Hotel group If this is the standard they have dropped to then we will not be using this hotel group ever again


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing your comments with us. From the Management of Barceló Granada Congress, we got very surprised and concerned about the content of your opinion about your reservation in our hotel and carried out an exhaustive investigation to check what may have happened. As a result, we kindly inform you that, due to a temporary error of booking system, we did not receive some of the messages from our clients, so we could not duly give any answer to your request for cancellation. Please take what happened as a punctual circumstance for which we sincerely apologize. Within the next days, we will establish private contact with you in order to find a satisfactory solution to this unfortunate experience. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Resident Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 3 2017
    • Lisbon, Portugal
    • Business

    fatima_rocha83

    “Excellent room, including cleaning service. Very good location.”


    I enjoyed the room, including the cleaning service. The location is very good. We can walk into the old town very easily. Decent breakfast. Very appropriate for a business trip or a few days stay. I recommend.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...