Barceló Punta Umbría Mar Hotel Interiors

Barceló Punta Umbría Mar

Texto: 41348 Next to one of the Costa de Huelva’s unspoilt beaches, this hotel is perfect for couples looking for relaxation and the best views. AV del Océano, s/n | 21100 Punta Umbría, Huelva
+34 959 49 54 00 +34 959 310244
Barceló Punta Umbría Mar Texto: 41348 4 out of 5 based on 1397 ratings. 1397 user reviews.
Barceló Punta Umbría Mar reviewed by Carole S on . Wonderful holiday We had a great holiday here. The staff are very friendly, polite and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are large, airy and kept very clean. The bar and restaurant are very good and the... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Punta Umbría Mar

AV del Océano, s/n   21100 Punta Umbría, Huelva  


Places of Interest

110 km San Pablo, Seville

Nuevo Portil Golf Course 8 km

15 km El Rompido + Bellavista golf courses

400 m Punta Umbría beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Punta Umbría Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1397 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

36% Complete

515

Very good

36% Complete

512

Average

16% Complete

234

Poor

6% Complete

88

Very poor

3% Complete

48

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Carole S London, United Kingdom. 04/19/2017 Couples

    “Wonderful holiday”

    We had a great holiday here. The staff are very friendly, polite and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are large, airy and kept very clean. The bar and restaurant are very good and the food is very tasty. The outside pool area is clean and comfortable and access to the beach is easy. We can't really find anything to complain about.

    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Punta Umbría Mar.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your room and that you find it to be clean and confortable at all times. We would like to thank you again for you review, looking forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    Round Indicators
    fletchBrightonUK Brighton UK. 04/16/2017 Couples

    “Mr & Mrs Fletcher”

    Visited 4- 10 April. This was a Saga holiday. Excellent attention from Dawn and Chris Saga reps. Unfortunately our trip coincided with local festival - which meant the hotel was not restful. Beautiful daily beach walk.

    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Punta Umbría Mar.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We regret the inconvenience that the festival could cause. However, we would like to clarify that clients who booked on those dates were previously informed of the type of event that was going to be held in our surroundings. We are sorry if your satisfaction has been affected. Therefore, we would love to welcome you in the near future, so we could show you that we know how to meet your expectations. Best regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Joy D Hungerford, United Kingdom. 04/15/2017 Couples

    “SAGA VIRGINS”

    Our first booking with SAGA hence "Virgins" . We were on a 7 night "birdwatching holiday" from 6-13 April unfortunately the 'Music Festival' was taking place over the weekend and to be fair we were advised of this but thought it was going to be an Easter Parade type music festival but how wrong can you be (it was more like the Music Raves held in the UK in the early 1990) and these were attended by Portuguese Students. On enquirying why they held them in Spain we were told the Portuguse authorities would not condone them in Portugal so they go over the border into Spain. Extremely noisy from around 23.00 hrs but worse for guests at the hotel when they were coming back home along the road between the hrs of 03.00 - 07.00 hrs, thus rooms positioned at the front and over the road were most effected by serious lack of sleep. This wasnt good for our particular party as we had to leave each day between 08.00 & 08.30 hrs most mornings and that was after we had breakfast which was served cold from 07.00 or hot from 07.30 hrs. Also although portaloos were provided by the festival organisers these were too few in number as there were signs of the attendees/students using the lovely nature Los Enebrales Nature Park as toilets/camp sit. We saw obvious signs of this on our only rest day (Sunday) whilst walking along the many boardwalkways which are provided at various intervals along the beautiful Costa de la Luz. coast between the beach and road. We were very upset by this as it is such a beautiful birdwatching area and just metres from the hotel. This was the only but major downside of our stay and nevertheless would return but not when the Music Festival was taking place. We would recommend anyone who is going to this birdwatching holiday to book for two weeks as we found it full-on and could have stayed another week for not much more and had time to explore many of the local areas which we didnt. Brilliant guides so knowledgable not only about the birdlife (we saw a total of 152 species over our stay) but so much more.

    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Punta Umbría Mar for your holidays in Spain and for letting us know your concerns related to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have potential for improvement. As you say in your comment, all our guest were advised that a music festival was taking place in our hotel. Our personal has made an excepcional effort during those days to ensure that everyone could enjoy their stay and desired rest. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences with the noise. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Kenneth H Glossop, United Kingdom. 04/06/2017 Couples

    “Great Location”

    Sea view rooms are very good. location is perfect for beach lovers. DO NOT book the Barcello beach hotel by mistake this hotel is Barcello sur.Good walking area through woods and a very long beach as well

    Direccion_BPUMar, General Manager at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Punta Umbría Mar hotel for your holidays in Huelva and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location in front of the beach with our private acces. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Pablo Espiño - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    DeeJ158 Cambridge, United Kingdom. 04/05/2017 Couples

    “Nice hotel, quiet, scenic location”

    This area of southern Spain is blessed with wide sandy beaches, sand dunes, salt marshes and lagoons. It is a relatively unspoilt location - with plenty of woodland, scrub, wetland and dune flora and fauna. The hotel itself sits on the edge of Punta Umbria - within easy walking distance, but also with paths across the dunes and in woodlands for walking and exploration. Not too far away (requires transport and guides) is a fabulous large national park, which is the Coto Donana. A superb area for flora and particularly for its bird life - such as the large groups of flamingos. The hotel itself was large but in March not crowded. Parts of the hotel have recently been refurbished - such as the restaurant which was clean, bright and modern. Our bedroom had also been redecorated and was fine - relatively large. The only frustration was the lack of a shelf for your bodywash, shampoo etc in the shower! Food in the restaurant was varied and of a good standard for buffet style eating. Staff were generally helpful, although a little thin-on-the ground in the restaurant when it came to ordering drinks. Apart from the rather chilly and rainy weather for part of our week, overall our stay was very good. The 'all inclusive' package we stayed on seemed well worth the money. It was too cold to try out the beach for anything other than walking. We would certainly be happy to return to this hotel and location for another holiday.

    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
     Dear guest: We would like to express our gratitude for trusting Barceló Punta Umbría Mar for the enjoyment of your vacation and also for taking the time to evaluate your recent visit to our facilities. We are glad to know that you have found everything of your liking and that we were able to exceed your expectations due our facilities, services, and location. Our main goal is our guests´ satisfaction and we are glad that we have met this during your stay. It does also delighted to know that you liked our cuisine for its variety and quality in all of our meals as well as our all-inclusive package. We would love to welcome you back in the future and we will work for your next visit to be even more delightful. Best regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 19 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Carole S

    “Wonderful holiday”


    We had a great holiday here. The staff are very friendly, polite and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are large, airy and kept very clean. The bar and restaurant are very good and the food is very tasty. The outside pool area is clean and comfortable and access to the beach is easy. We can't really find anything to complain about.


    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Punta Umbría Mar.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your room and that you find it to be clean and confortable at all times. We would like to thank you again for you review, looking forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 16 2017
    • Brighton UK
    • Couples

    fletchBrightonUK

    “Mr & Mrs Fletcher”


    Visited 4- 10 April. This was a Saga holiday. Excellent attention from Dawn and Chris Saga reps. Unfortunately our trip coincided with local festival - which meant the hotel was not restful. Beautiful daily beach walk.


    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Punta Umbría Mar.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We regret the inconvenience that the festival could cause. However, we would like to clarify that clients who booked on those dates were previously informed of the type of event that was going to be held in our surroundings. We are sorry if your satisfaction has been affected. Therefore, we would love to welcome you in the near future, so we could show you that we know how to meet your expectations. Best regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 15 2017
    • Hungerford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Joy D

    “SAGA VIRGINS”


    Our first booking with SAGA hence "Virgins" . We were on a 7 night "birdwatching holiday" from 6-13 April unfortunately the 'Music Festival' was taking place over the weekend and to be fair we were advised of this but thought it was going to be an Easter Parade type music festival but how wrong can you be (it was more like the Music Raves held in the UK in the early 1990) and these were attended by Portuguese Students. On enquirying why they held them in Spain we were told the Portuguse authorities would not condone them in Portugal so they go over the border into Spain. Extremely noisy from around 23.00 hrs but worse for guests at the hotel when they were coming back home along the road between the hrs of 03.00 - 07.00 hrs, thus rooms positioned at the front and over the road were most effected by serious lack of sleep. This wasnt good for our particular party as we had to leave each day between 08.00 & 08.30 hrs most mornings and that was after we had breakfast which was served cold from 07.00 or hot from 07.30 hrs. Also although portaloos were provided by the festival organisers these were too few in number as there were signs of the attendees/students using the lovely nature Los Enebrales Nature Park as toilets/camp sit. We saw obvious signs of this on our only rest day (Sunday) whilst walking along the many boardwalkways which are provided at various intervals along the beautiful Costa de la Luz. coast between the beach and road. We were very upset by this as it is such a beautiful birdwatching area and just metres from the hotel. This was the only but major downside of our stay and nevertheless would return but not when the Music Festival was taking place. We would recommend anyone who is going to this birdwatching holiday to book for two weeks as we found it full-on and could have stayed another week for not much more and had time to explore many of the local areas which we didnt. Brilliant guides so knowledgable not only about the birdlife (we saw a total of 152 species over our stay) but so much more.


    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Punta Umbría Mar for your holidays in Spain and for letting us know your concerns related to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have potential for improvement. As you say in your comment, all our guest were advised that a music festival was taking place in our hotel. Our personal has made an excepcional effort during those days to ensure that everyone could enjoy their stay and desired rest. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences with the noise. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 6 2017
    • Glossop, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Kenneth H

    “Great Location”


    Sea view rooms are very good. location is perfect for beach lovers. DO NOT book the Barcello beach hotel by mistake this hotel is Barcello sur.Good walking area through woods and a very long beach as well


    Direccion_BPUMar, General Manager at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Punta Umbría Mar hotel for your holidays in Huelva and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location in front of the beach with our private acces. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Pablo Espiño - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 5 2017
    • Cambridge, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    DeeJ158

    “Nice hotel, quiet, scenic location”


    This area of southern Spain is blessed with wide sandy beaches, sand dunes, salt marshes and lagoons. It is a relatively unspoilt location - with plenty of woodland, scrub, wetland and dune flora and fauna. The hotel itself sits on the edge of Punta Umbria - within easy walking distance, but also with paths across the dunes and in woodlands for walking and exploration. Not too far away (requires transport and guides) is a fabulous large national park, which is the Coto Donana. A superb area for flora and particularly for its bird life - such as the large groups of flamingos. The hotel itself was large but in March not crowded. Parts of the hotel have recently been refurbished - such as the restaurant which was clean, bright and modern. Our bedroom had also been redecorated and was fine - relatively large. The only frustration was the lack of a shelf for your bodywash, shampoo etc in the shower! Food in the restaurant was varied and of a good standard for buffet style eating. Staff were generally helpful, although a little thin-on-the ground in the restaurant when it came to ordering drinks. Apart from the rather chilly and rainy weather for part of our week, overall our stay was very good. The 'all inclusive' package we stayed on seemed well worth the money. It was too cold to try out the beach for anything other than walking. We would certainly be happy to return to this hotel and location for another holiday.


    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
    Dear guest: We would like to express our gratitude for trusting Barceló Punta Umbría Mar for the enjoyment of your vacation and also for taking the time to evaluate your recent visit to our facilities. We are glad to know that you have found everything of your liking and that we were able to exceed your expectations due our facilities, services, and location. Our main goal is our guests´ satisfaction and we are glad that we have met this during your stay. It does also delighted to know that you liked our cuisine for its variety and quality in all of our meals as well as our all-inclusive package. We would love to welcome you back in the future and we will work for your next visit to be even more delightful. Best regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards
    Barceló Punta Umbría Mar Hotel Pool

    An Andalusian-style hotel situated on an unspoilt beach

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z