Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

Barceló Marbella

Texto: 39337 Exclusive hotel that brings guests closer to the best beaches, golf courses and nightlife on the Costa del Sol. CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n | 29670 Marbella
+34 952 889 099 +34 952 888 564
Barceló Marbella Texto: 39337 4 out of 5 based on 1212 ratings. 1212 user reviews.
Barceló Marbella reviewed by CAPender on . Fine if you're a heavy sleeper This is by far the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. The way in which the hotel is constructed and the materials from which it is constructed mean that the slightest noise is amplified and... Rating: 2
map

Barceló Marbella

CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n   29670 Marbella  


Places of Interest

63 km Malaga/Costa del Sol Airport

100 m Guadalmina Golf Course

1 km San Pedro beach

2 km Bonsai Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Premios y reconocimientos

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Marbella

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1220 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

42% Complete

524

Very good

33% Complete

413

Average

14% Complete

174

Poor

5% Complete

73

Very poor

2% Complete

36

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    cuarton Marbella, Spain. 04/24/2017 Couples

    “Good experience”

    We were very pleased with the standard of the hotel, both the room and the other facilities. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would definitely use the hotel again if in the area in the future.

    marbellabar, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest. First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Marbella hotel for your visit to Marbella and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. The Barceló Marbella staff feel so happy to know that you recommends our hotel and you will visit us again in your next visit to Marbella. The best feedback for us is to know that our guest will be back. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards Enrique Castellanos Director General

    Round Indicators
    sandrahZ3348GH Worcestershire, United Kingdom. 04/23/2017 Business

    “Millionaires Retreat”

    For business events this hotel is ideal as it is located away from the holiday resorts so therefore there are no distractions. Also a very good hotel for golf enthusiasts. The hotel is spacious therefore I never felt claustrophobic. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.

    marbellabar, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Sandra. Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your stay expectations. Our hotel is located next to the Guadalmina two golf courses and 4 km from Puerto Banús, one of the great leisure centers of the Costa del Sol. This give us the opportunity to offer our guest a relax stay with the options of all kind of leisure possibilities . We feel so happy that you have enjoy your business event and de calm of our facilities. We look forward to see you again at Barceló Marbella hotel. Kind regards Enrique Castellanos Director General

    Round Indicators
    elizabethmarieg2017 Seville, Spain. 04/23/2017 Friends getaway

    “Nice room, disappointing food”

    Rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable. Restaurant buffet was mediocre, with very few fresh vegetables to choose from. Even the prepared to order fish and breakfast omelette were disappointingly mediocre.

    marbellabar, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Elizabeth. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. we are very pleased to read that you did like the renovated room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We look forward to see you again at Barceló Marbella hotel. Kind regards Enrique Castellanos General Manager

    Round Indicators
    CAPender Nantwich, United Kingdom. 04/17/2017 Family

    “Fine if you're a heavy sleeper”

    This is by far the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. The way in which the hotel is constructed and the materials from which it is constructed mean that the slightest noise is amplified and transmitted through the fabric of the building and along its corridors. For example the corridors contain no "soft" materials to absorb any noise, they are tiled which means that the noise of footsteps, suitcases, cleaners trolleys etc is amplified many many times which is very disturbing when you are trying to sleep. To add to this the breakfast was uninspiring, the children's pool water was murky and the main pool had tile missing and grout problems. It could be a nice hotel but there are lots of things which need sorting before I'd contemplate returning.

    marbellabar, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest. We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Marbella hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We make every day a test to our pools in order to check that everything is correct as spanish law request. Our main is that our guest can enjoy our facilities in the best conditions. We feel so sorry about the noise that you have in your room. One of our best is the relax and calm, as you can check that our guest use to share in the social media. We are going to work hard to improve all our services and facilities. We are sure that you will see all our effort in your next stay, if you trust us. Look forward to see you at Barceló Marbella hotel. Enrique Castellanos Director General

    Round Indicators
    kaz3699 Manchester, United Kingdom. 04/05/2017 Friends getaway

    “GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION”

    This hotel is situated near Marbella in the small town of Guadalmina. It has a golf course near to it. The hotel is modern in its design and is very clean. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. There is free wifi available in all areas of the hotel. There is a gym and also a large outdoor swimming pool. We only ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel and found the food to be very tasty using fresh ingredients and was well presented. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful and show excellent customer service - especially the two receptionists Rosa and Sara.

    enriquec496, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sending us such kind and attentive words, we are very grateful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Those words are the reason of motivation and satisfaction for the entire Barceló Marbella team. Our main aim is to make our guests happy, to give an unique and memorable experience, make them feel at home and to share unforgettable moments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you soon Sincerely, Enrique Castellanos Jaque General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 24 2017
    • Marbella, Spain
    • Couples

    cuarton

    “Good experience”


    We were very pleased with the standard of the hotel, both the room and the other facilities. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would definitely use the hotel again if in the area in the future.


    marbellabar, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest. First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Marbella hotel for your visit to Marbella and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. The Barceló Marbella staff feel so happy to know that you recommends our hotel and you will visit us again in your next visit to Marbella. The best feedback for us is to know that our guest will be back. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards Enrique Castellanos Director General

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2017
    • Worcestershire, United Kingdom
    • Business

    sandrahZ3348GH

    “Millionaires Retreat”


    For business events this hotel is ideal as it is located away from the holiday resorts so therefore there are no distractions. Also a very good hotel for golf enthusiasts. The hotel is spacious therefore I never felt claustrophobic. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.


    marbellabar, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Sandra. Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your stay expectations. Our hotel is located next to the Guadalmina two golf courses and 4 km from Puerto Banús, one of the great leisure centers of the Costa del Sol. This give us the opportunity to offer our guest a relax stay with the options of all kind of leisure possibilities . We feel so happy that you have enjoy your business event and de calm of our facilities. We look forward to see you again at Barceló Marbella hotel. Kind regards Enrique Castellanos Director General

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2017
    • Seville, Spain
    • Friends getaway

    elizabethmarieg2017

    “Nice room, disappointing food”


    Rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable. Restaurant buffet was mediocre, with very few fresh vegetables to choose from. Even the prepared to order fish and breakfast omelette were disappointingly mediocre.


    marbellabar, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Elizabeth. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. we are very pleased to read that you did like the renovated room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We look forward to see you again at Barceló Marbella hotel. Kind regards Enrique Castellanos General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 17 2017
    • Nantwich, United Kingdom
    • Family

    CAPender

    “Fine if you're a heavy sleeper”


    This is by far the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. The way in which the hotel is constructed and the materials from which it is constructed mean that the slightest noise is amplified and transmitted through the fabric of the building and along its corridors. For example the corridors contain no "soft" materials to absorb any noise, they are tiled which means that the noise of footsteps, suitcases, cleaners trolleys etc is amplified many many times which is very disturbing when you are trying to sleep. To add to this the breakfast was uninspiring, the children's pool water was murky and the main pool had tile missing and grout problems. It could be a nice hotel but there are lots of things which need sorting before I'd contemplate returning.


    marbellabar, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest. We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Marbella hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We make every day a test to our pools in order to check that everything is correct as spanish law request. Our main is that our guest can enjoy our facilities in the best conditions. We feel so sorry about the noise that you have in your room. One of our best is the relax and calm, as you can check that our guest use to share in the social media. We are going to work hard to improve all our services and facilities. We are sure that you will see all our effort in your next stay, if you trust us. Look forward to see you at Barceló Marbella hotel. Enrique Castellanos Director General

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 5 2017
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    kaz3699

    “GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION”


    This hotel is situated near Marbella in the small town of Guadalmina. It has a golf course near to it. The hotel is modern in its design and is very clean. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. There is free wifi available in all areas of the hotel. There is a gym and also a large outdoor swimming pool. We only ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel and found the food to be very tasty using fresh ingredients and was well presented. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful and show excellent customer service - especially the two receptionists Rosa and Sara.


    enriquec496, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sending us such kind and attentive words, we are very grateful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Those words are the reason of motivation and satisfaction for the entire Barceló Marbella team. Our main aim is to make our guests happy, to give an unique and memorable experience, make them feel at home and to share unforgettable moments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you soon Sincerely, Enrique Castellanos Jaque General Manager

    Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

    Ideal family holidays in a hotel in Marbella.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.