Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

Barceló Marbella

Texto: 39337 Exclusive hotel that brings guests closer to the best beaches, golf courses and nightlife on the Costa del Sol. CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n | 29670 Marbella
+34 952 889 099 +34 952 888 564
Barceló Marbella Texto: 39337 4 out of 5 based on 1461 ratings. 1461 user reviews.
Barceló Marbella reviewed by Simone B on . Nice hotel, great facilities and charming staff I had no issues with my room, great room size (Superior double), clean, balcony with view of the pool and a good size bathroom. The hotel is very family friendly, from what I observed - children's... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Marbella

CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n   29670 Marbella  


Places of Interest

63 km Malaga/Costa del Sol Airport

100 m Guadalmina Golf Course

3 km San Pedro beach

2 km Bonsai Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Marbella

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1477 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

675

Very good

33% Complete

491

Average

12% Complete

191

Poor

5% Complete

79

Very poor

2% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Mark T London, United Kingdom. 09/16/2017 Couples

    “Week break ”

    We stayed for a week.The hotel is very nice.The rooms are large and very clean.They lacked the little extras that we have become accustomed to with the Barceló group.There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and no complimentary water or a mini bar.However, if you ask reception then they will provide a kettle and we did receive 2 small bottles of water each night. The staff throughout were excellent and attentive. The pool area was clean and there were plenty of sun beds.You do not have to get up early to secure a bed as the pool does not open until 10.30. The location of the hotel is great for golfers but otherwise it is quite isolated with the nearest shop a good 20 minutes walk in the sun! There are no bars or cafes nearby.You will need to get a cab everywhere which adds to the holiday cost. Private transfer from airport excellent but cost 190 euros. The food in the restaurant was good and varied and it never seemed too busy with good opening times. Overall a good hotel but just missing the finer details unless you upgrade to club,although we have heard of not such good reports as to the upgrade.The adult only pool is in the shade nearly all the time and the snacks somewhat disappointing.

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Mark. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Marbella hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    09/15/2017 Friends getaway

    “Lovely hotel but something missing!”

    My friend and i booked a week here to chill out and visit marbella. The first 3 days in hotel were very strange and no atmosphere at all, there was no people about and you couldnt get round the pool till 10am!! Room was ok could have done with a table near the mirror or mirror moved Food was outstanding, not too much choice but very well cooked and something different every day. The snack bar was amazing too as everything was ordered and cooked fresh to order no buffet style! Staff were unsure what was on all inclusive and were asked for room no every time ordered a drink which got quite annoying. Fresh fruit smoothies was lovely Everything was close together in hotel so not much walking! Free bus to lots of places, plenty of places to shop! Taxi into marbella was around 6 euros Secluded location and not even a shop within walking distance or in hotel so if you need anything its a taxi ride away!!

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear guest Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Marbella.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Our pool opens at 10:30 on the high season to give us the time to get it ready in the best conditions for our guest. Hope you enjoy it. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Tracy V 09/15/2017 Friends getaway

    “Wow wow wow ”

    Went for a 4 night stay with girly friends we arrived and the reception area is beautiful and smells Devine Our room was huge with everything you need hairdryer plug points mirror comfy bed enough pillows and wonderful view over golf course The all inclusive buffet whether breakfast lunch or evening meal were out of this world so fresh so much choice and chilled wine served by very friendly staff. Smaller dining area that I'm used to but this didn't minimise choice. The beach bar does lovely fresh nachos burgers pizzas and luis is a gem making all your drinks any way you like them. What a wonderful stay

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Tracy Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Theseasidegirl 09/14/2017 Family

    “Disabled rooms ”

    The hotel is excellent the staff are very friendly & I would highly recommend for a relaxing break. The disabled facilities are second to none we always stay in this chain of hotels & yet again we are not disappointed. The staff are exceptionally friendly.

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are glad that you have found yourself comfortable at all times at our facilities and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Tony S London, United Kingdom. 09/13/2017 Family

    “Nice hotel good locatity”

    Nice hotel clean and tidy, 4th floor club rooms were very nice. club room snacks were a bit limited and did niot change much from day to day. pool are was very nice with plenty of available sunbeds and shade. buffet breakfast and evening meals were okay, but not great. You could always find something to eat and the hotel tried to provide daily changes to menu but buffet lacked quality.

    enriquec496, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Tony, Thank you so much for sending us such kind and attentive words, we are very grateful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Those words are the reason of motivation and satisfaction for the entire Barceló Marbella team. Our main aim is to make our guests happy, to give an unique and memorable experience, make them feel at home and to share unforgettable moments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you soon Sincerely, Enrique Castellanos Jaque General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Mark T

    “Week break ”


    We stayed for a week.The hotel is very nice.The rooms are large and very clean.They lacked the little extras that we have become accustomed to with the Barceló group.There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and no complimentary water or a mini bar.However, if you ask reception then they will provide a kettle and we did receive 2 small bottles of water each night. The staff throughout were excellent and attentive. The pool area was clean and there were plenty of sun beds.You do not have to get up early to secure a bed as the pool does not open until 10.30. The location of the hotel is great for golfers but otherwise it is quite isolated with the nearest shop a good 20 minutes walk in the sun! There are no bars or cafes nearby.You will need to get a cab everywhere which adds to the holiday cost. Private transfer from airport excellent but cost 190 euros. The food in the restaurant was good and varied and it never seemed too busy with good opening times. Overall a good hotel but just missing the finer details unless you upgrade to club,although we have heard of not such good reports as to the upgrade.The adult only pool is in the shade nearly all the time and the snacks somewhat disappointing.


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Mark. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Marbella hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2017
    • Friends getaway

    “Lovely hotel but something missing!”


    My friend and i booked a week here to chill out and visit marbella. The first 3 days in hotel were very strange and no atmosphere at all, there was no people about and you couldnt get round the pool till 10am!! Room was ok could have done with a table near the mirror or mirror moved Food was outstanding, not too much choice but very well cooked and something different every day. The snack bar was amazing too as everything was ordered and cooked fresh to order no buffet style! Staff were unsure what was on all inclusive and were asked for room no every time ordered a drink which got quite annoying. Fresh fruit smoothies was lovely Everything was close together in hotel so not much walking! Free bus to lots of places, plenty of places to shop! Taxi into marbella was around 6 euros Secluded location and not even a shop within walking distance or in hotel so if you need anything its a taxi ride away!!


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear guest Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Marbella.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Our pool opens at 10:30 on the high season to give us the time to get it ready in the best conditions for our guest. Hope you enjoy it. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Tracy V

    “Wow wow wow ”


    Went for a 4 night stay with girly friends we arrived and the reception area is beautiful and smells Devine Our room was huge with everything you need hairdryer plug points mirror comfy bed enough pillows and wonderful view over golf course The all inclusive buffet whether breakfast lunch or evening meal were out of this world so fresh so much choice and chilled wine served by very friendly staff. Smaller dining area that I'm used to but this didn't minimise choice. The beach bar does lovely fresh nachos burgers pizzas and luis is a gem making all your drinks any way you like them. What a wonderful stay


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Tracy Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2017
    • Family

    Theseasidegirl

    “Disabled rooms ”


    The hotel is excellent the staff are very friendly & I would highly recommend for a relaxing break. The disabled facilities are second to none we always stay in this chain of hotels & yet again we are not disappointed. The staff are exceptionally friendly.


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are glad that you have found yourself comfortable at all times at our facilities and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Tony S

    “Nice hotel good locatity”


    Nice hotel clean and tidy, 4th floor club rooms were very nice. club room snacks were a bit limited and did niot change much from day to day. pool are was very nice with plenty of available sunbeds and shade. buffet breakfast and evening meals were okay, but not great. You could always find something to eat and the hotel tried to provide daily changes to menu but buffet lacked quality.


    enriquec496, General Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Tony, Thank you so much for sending us such kind and attentive words, we are very grateful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Those words are the reason of motivation and satisfaction for the entire Barceló Marbella team. Our main aim is to make our guests happy, to give an unique and memorable experience, make them feel at home and to share unforgettable moments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you soon Sincerely, Enrique Castellanos Jaque General Manager

    Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

    Ideal family holidays in a hotel in Marbella.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z