Barceló Hotel Pool Illetas Albatros

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

Texto: 6648 An avant-garde experience for adults only with access to a beautiful natural cove in Palma Bay. PS de Illetas, 15 | 07181 Illetas, Calviá
+34 971 402 211 +34 971 402154
Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only Texto: 6648 4 out of 5 based on 1527 ratings. 1527 user reviews.
Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only reviewed by GourmetloverKula on . Lack of management Ambitious project. Very poor execution. Basic maintainable is missing. Morale is down and it shows. They need help. Ok if you like cold hot tubs, waiting for your room till 4pm and grumpy servers at... Rating: 2
map

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

PS de Illetas, 15   07181 Illetas, Calviá  


Places of Interest

20.4 km Son Sant Joan Airport

8.8 km Port of Palma

7 km Es Baluard Museum

4 km Fundación Pilar i Joan Miró Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1530 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

49% Complete

756

Very good

31% Complete

485

Average

12% Complete

195

Poor

3% Complete

56

Very poor

2% Complete

39

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    k0rsbaek 09/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “Fantastic place”

    Great place to stay when you want Peace and Quiet. At the same time you get a fantastic view. You are only 10 -15 min Away from Palma by car or by bus. The surroundings are just fabulous with good possibilities for walking in the mountains.
    Round Indicators
    Michael P Barcelona, Spain. 09/19/2017 Couples

    “Extremely attentive staff.”

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful and this made it a delightful experience. Every time we asked for information they went out of their way to assist. The room was comfortable and the breakfast spread was outstanding.
    Round Indicators
    GourmetloverKula Honolulu, Hawaii. 09/18/2017 Couples

    “Lack of management”

    Ambitious project. Very poor execution. Basic maintainable is missing. Morale is down and it shows. They need help. Ok if you like cold hot tubs, waiting for your room till 4pm and grumpy servers at the restaurant. I don't.
    Round Indicators
    Hazel C Longfield, United Kingdom. 09/17/2017 Friends getaway

    “Disappointing holiday”

    This hotel was not up to 4star standard. Sun loungers too close to each other and not enough umbrellas. Breakfasts were boring and the one dinner we had was mediocre. When we arrived there was a mix up with our rooms but when this was sorted we had very good rooms. This being an adults only hotel was not good when a group of very noisy men were diving and drinking in the pool. The staff were pleasant. This was an expensive holiday and very disappointing.
    Round Indicators
    AnndeeCapeTown Cape Town. 09/16/2017 Couples

    “Avoid”

    The hotel is EXTREMELY noisy - this is our third night here and I am yet to have a good night's sleep. You hear every single movement of the people in the rooms above and next to you. Night 1 I was woken by a drunk neighbor knocking on his door for 20 minutes, night 2 people stomping around their room at 2am and now night 3 there is a wedding reception at the hotel and it is vary noisy. Positives Great location. Bus stop across the road from hotel and good restaurants nearby. Supermarkets nearby. Reception desk staff is very friendly. Nice pool area. Good breakfast. Very clean. Negatives Aircon does not work properly. One cannot leave door open for fresh air, too noisy. Pillows very hard

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed. If you had informed reception of this situation, we would have looked for an alternative solution as, for instance, to provide an alternative room for you, if we had availability. Regarding the temperature of the air conditioning in the rooms, we have a centralized system that is regulated automatically accordingly to the exterior temperature. We are an ecofriendly hotel and as a measure for energy saving, all room electrical systems are disconnected, if it is not connected the input card. We want to please our guests while keeping in mind our footprint in the environment. In any case, and in order to keep the temperature at the according to out guest's needs, we can send fans that help to keep the temperature more stable at the room. About the pillows, we regret hearing you did not enjoyed the one you had, and we encourage you to contact reception next time, so we can give you our pillow menu. Our pillow menu was designed with a great variety of pillows to allow our guests to choose the most suitable one that will allow them to rest and relax during their stay. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location which is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and, as well, for its unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the reception. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very nice and most helpful. It is a satisfaction to read about your positive experience on the quality of the food we serve to our guest at breakfast. We work with the best raw materials to be able to offer our customers the best selection of food and drinks. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations. We are fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel. That is why our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your constructive critics. We look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 20 2017
    • Friends getaway

    k0rsbaek

    “Fantastic place”


    Great place to stay when you want Peace and Quiet. At the same time you get a fantastic view. You are only 10 -15 min Away from Palma by car or by bus. The surroundings are just fabulous with good possibilities for walking in the mountains.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 19 2017
    • Barcelona, Spain
    • Couples

    Michael P

    “Extremely attentive staff.”


    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful and this made it a delightful experience. Every time we asked for information they went out of their way to assist. The room was comfortable and the breakfast spread was outstanding.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 18 2017
    • Honolulu, Hawaii
    • Couples

    GourmetloverKula

    “Lack of management”


    Ambitious project. Very poor execution. Basic maintainable is missing. Morale is down and it shows. They need help. Ok if you like cold hot tubs, waiting for your room till 4pm and grumpy servers at the restaurant. I don't.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2017
    • Longfield, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Hazel C

    “Disappointing holiday”


    This hotel was not up to 4star standard. Sun loungers too close to each other and not enough umbrellas. Breakfasts were boring and the one dinner we had was mediocre. When we arrived there was a mix up with our rooms but when this was sorted we had very good rooms. This being an adults only hotel was not good when a group of very noisy men were diving and drinking in the pool. The staff were pleasant. This was an expensive holiday and very disappointing.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2017
    • Cape Town
    • Couples

    AnndeeCapeTown

    “Avoid”


    The hotel is EXTREMELY noisy - this is our third night here and I am yet to have a good night's sleep. You hear every single movement of the people in the rooms above and next to you. Night 1 I was woken by a drunk neighbor knocking on his door for 20 minutes, night 2 people stomping around their room at 2am and now night 3 there is a wedding reception at the hotel and it is vary noisy. Positives Great location. Bus stop across the road from hotel and good restaurants nearby. Supermarkets nearby. Reception desk staff is very friendly. Nice pool area. Good breakfast. Very clean. Negatives Aircon does not work properly. One cannot leave door open for fresh air, too noisy. Pillows very hard


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed. If you had informed reception of this situation, we would have looked for an alternative solution as, for instance, to provide an alternative room for you, if we had availability. Regarding the temperature of the air conditioning in the rooms, we have a centralized system that is regulated automatically accordingly to the exterior temperature. We are an ecofriendly hotel and as a measure for energy saving, all room electrical systems are disconnected, if it is not connected the input card. We want to please our guests while keeping in mind our footprint in the environment. In any case, and in order to keep the temperature at the according to out guest's needs, we can send fans that help to keep the temperature more stable at the room. About the pillows, we regret hearing you did not enjoyed the one you had, and we encourage you to contact reception next time, so we can give you our pillow menu. Our pillow menu was designed with a great variety of pillows to allow our guests to choose the most suitable one that will allow them to rest and relax during their stay. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location which is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and, as well, for its unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the reception. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very nice and most helpful. It is a satisfaction to read about your positive experience on the quality of the food we serve to our guest at breakfast. We work with the best raw materials to be able to offer our customers the best selection of food and drinks. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations. We are fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel. That is why our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your constructive critics. We look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Terrace Room Illetas Albatros

    Is it possible to combine the stillness of the sea with the vibrancy of the city?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...