Barceló Hotel Room Service  Hamilton Menorca

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

Texto: 26660 Adults only hotel on the Bay of Mahon that features a spectacular terrace with a hot tub and Balinese beds. PS Santa Agueda, 6 | 07720 Es Castell, Menorca
+34 971 362 050 +34 971 351694
Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only Texto: 26660 4 out of 5 based on 965 ratings. 965 user reviews.
Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only reviewed by Felicity33 on . Ok for a quiet break Stayed here for 4 nights July 2016 on half board. Food was lovely for both breakfast and evening meal. In the evenings, men must wear full length trousers. My partner didn't have any so we had to... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

PS Santa Agueda, 6   07720 Es Castell, Menorca  


Places of Interest

8 km Mahon International Airport

9 km Cala Mesquida beach

10 km Punta Prima beach

3 km Port of Mahon

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 965 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

47% Complete

461

Very good

30% Complete

296

Average

13% Complete

131

Poor

5% Complete

56

Very poor

2% Complete

21

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Felicity33 Barnsley, United Kingdom. 04/07/2017 Couples

    “Ok for a quiet break”

    Stayed here for 4 nights July 2016 on half board. Food was lovely for both breakfast and evening meal. In the evenings, men must wear full length trousers. My partner didn't have any so we had to go out and buy some, even though there were people in the restaurant with shorts and women with very short skirts/shorts on so it seemed to be selective who they let in. There isn't much around the hotel, a little walk takes you to a small marina type place with restaurants all the way around. We hired a car and went round the island to see different beaches etc. and we loved this. We loved the rooftop terrace at this hotel though, that was probably the best bit for us, with lovely views of the sea around you. We went in the day and at night time too mostly. Rooms were nice and modern but really quite small. We wouldn't stay here again, but because we would go to a different area of Menorca next time.

    Barceló H, Director de Recepción at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Felicity, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Hamilton Menorca hotel for your holidays, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. Regarding to our dress policy, we try to keep formal dress code in our Restaurants with the end of make customers feel comfortable in our facilities. We would like to thank you for your comments about that and we will transfer this information to our departments and continue to work in line with our policy. As you comment before, our guests have the opportunity to take a relaxed walk next to the port where there are many bars and cafeterias to enjoy nice soft drinks. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Lucía Capeáns Assistant General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Grace M London, United Kingdom. 04/06/2017 Couples

    “Great Location”

    We wanted an adult only hotel as we were attending a friends wedding and picked this one. This is a lovely boutique hotel with amazing views overlooking the sea. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby which was handy. We would have preferred a bigger room for the price we paid but the room was adequate for our needs. Dinner was ok with lots of variety but evening entertainment was a bit lacking.
    Round Indicators
    Shelby M 12/11/2016 Couples

    “Fantastic location, mediocre accommodation”

    This hotel is in an amazing location but is very impersonal and the staff are not very accommodating. A good description of this hotel would be that of a corporate airport hotel with little atmosphere or warmth The restaurant is quite cramped of an evening and slightly manic. The rooms are nicely decorated and sea view rooms have amazing views but all told, the view is probably the seller big point for this hotel. The rooftop bar and sun deck is a good space as the hotel pool seems to lack sunlight due to its location. Not a hotel that we would choose to return to quickly I'm afraid
    Round Indicators
    Gary T 12/02/2016 Couples

    “Great hotel”

    Good hotel overall. Pool area quirky and enclosed. Food first class - great choice. Evening entertainment so so. Quality experience. Bit quiet. Would go back. Need the sea view. Gets empty after 10.00 at night.

    Barceló H, Director de Recepción at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Gary, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. As you have seen, relaxed atmosphere both outside and within the hotel is one of our greatest strengths. We are next to Mahón Bay where you can enjoy a nice walk and different soft drinks. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Lucía Capeáns Assistant General Manager Barceló Hamilton Menorca Hotel

    Round Indicators
    JollyScotland Scotland. 11/11/2016 Friends getaway

    “Well Worth Considering”

    Very well appointed hotel, with modern boutique feel and impressive view at the front. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was excellent and plentiful. While it is a bit out of Mahon, about a 40 minute walk, it has a number of bars and eating places within a 5 minute walk in Es Castell and Cales Fonts. The only minor point was charging for the room safe. There is no need for this in a hotel of this standard.

    Barceló H, Director de Recepción at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Jolly, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Hamilton Menorca. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Regarding to our safety box, we regret to know that you are disagree with our policy. This is a extra service that we offer to our guests under a price for rent. Anyway, we will take a note for a future occasion. As you comment, we are 3km from Mahón port where there are many bars, restaurants and pubs with a large offers menu. Moreover, we are next to Mahón Bay, a perfect place to stop off at. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Lucía Capeáns Assistant General Manager Barceló Hamilton Menorca Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 7 2017
    • Barnsley, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Felicity33

    “Ok for a quiet break”


    Stayed here for 4 nights July 2016 on half board. Food was lovely for both breakfast and evening meal. In the evenings, men must wear full length trousers. My partner didn't have any so we had to go out and buy some, even though there were people in the restaurant with shorts and women with very short skirts/shorts on so it seemed to be selective who they let in. There isn't much around the hotel, a little walk takes you to a small marina type place with restaurants all the way around. We hired a car and went round the island to see different beaches etc. and we loved this. We loved the rooftop terrace at this hotel though, that was probably the best bit for us, with lovely views of the sea around you. We went in the day and at night time too mostly. Rooms were nice and modern but really quite small. We wouldn't stay here again, but because we would go to a different area of Menorca next time.


    Barceló H, Director de Recepción at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Felicity, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Hamilton Menorca hotel for your holidays, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. Regarding to our dress policy, we try to keep formal dress code in our Restaurants with the end of make customers feel comfortable in our facilities. We would like to thank you for your comments about that and we will transfer this information to our departments and continue to work in line with our policy. As you comment before, our guests have the opportunity to take a relaxed walk next to the port where there are many bars and cafeterias to enjoy nice soft drinks. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Lucía Capeáns Assistant General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 6 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Grace M

    “Great Location”


    We wanted an adult only hotel as we were attending a friends wedding and picked this one. This is a lovely boutique hotel with amazing views overlooking the sea. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby which was handy. We would have preferred a bigger room for the price we paid but the room was adequate for our needs. Dinner was ok with lots of variety but evening entertainment was a bit lacking.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2016
    • Couples

    Shelby M

    “Fantastic location, mediocre accommodation”


    This hotel is in an amazing location but is very impersonal and the staff are not very accommodating. A good description of this hotel would be that of a corporate airport hotel with little atmosphere or warmth The restaurant is quite cramped of an evening and slightly manic. The rooms are nicely decorated and sea view rooms have amazing views but all told, the view is probably the seller big point for this hotel. The rooftop bar and sun deck is a good space as the hotel pool seems to lack sunlight due to its location. Not a hotel that we would choose to return to quickly I'm afraid


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 2 2016
    • Couples

    Gary T

    “Great hotel”


    Good hotel overall. Pool area quirky and enclosed. Food first class - great choice. Evening entertainment so so. Quality experience. Bit quiet. Would go back. Need the sea view. Gets empty after 10.00 at night.


    Barceló H, Director de Recepción at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Gary, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. As you have seen, relaxed atmosphere both outside and within the hotel is one of our greatest strengths. We are next to Mahón Bay where you can enjoy a nice walk and different soft drinks. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Lucía Capeáns Assistant General Manager Barceló Hamilton Menorca Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 11 2016
    • Scotland
    • Friends getaway

    JollyScotland

    “Well Worth Considering”


    Very well appointed hotel, with modern boutique feel and impressive view at the front. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was excellent and plentiful. While it is a bit out of Mahon, about a 40 minute walk, it has a number of bars and eating places within a 5 minute walk in Es Castell and Cales Fonts. The only minor point was charging for the room safe. There is no need for this in a hotel of this standard.


    Barceló H, Director de Recepción at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Jolly, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Hamilton Menorca. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Regarding to our safety box, we regret to know that you are disagree with our policy. This is a extra service that we offer to our guests under a price for rent. Anyway, we will take a note for a future occasion. As you comment, we are 3km from Mahón port where there are many bars, restaurants and pubs with a large offers menu. Moreover, we are next to Mahón Bay, a perfect place to stop off at. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Lucía Capeáns Assistant General Manager Barceló Hamilton Menorca Hotel

    Barceló Hotel Bar  Hamilton Menorca

    An adults-only designer hotel overlooking the bay of Mahón

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...