Exclusive rewards for booking on Barcelo.com

Free Wi-Fi, complimentary mineral water, welcome gift and free access to the fitness studio and sauna.

Plus, with the promotional code BATENEA10 you will receive an extra 10% discount when you book a Deluxe or Deluxe Premium room!

The promotional code is valid until 31/12/2016. Not applicable for Last Rooms. Cannot be combined with the following offers: Happy Days, Happy Nights, Happy Weekends, Flash Sales and my Barceló offers.

Instalaciones del hotel Barceló Atenea Mar

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Texto: 31408 Seafront hotel located in the most modern district in Barcelona, this hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Paseo García Faria 37-47 | 08019 Barcelona
+34 93 531 60 40 +34 93 531 6090
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only Texto: 31408 4 out of 5 based on 1259 ratings. 1259 user reviews.
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only reviewed by Dave T on . birthday aw5 lovely time spent away in a nice location unfortunately me partner ended up in hospital.but we will be returning in the future to see more of this lovely place.I would recommend it to anyone itseen a... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Paseo García Faria 37-47   08019 Barcelona  


Places of Interest

12 km El Prat

2 km Macao Beach

1 km Golden Atenea Spa

2 km Françia Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1261 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

34% Complete

433

Very good

42% Complete

533

Average

14% Complete

188

Poor

5% Complete

72

Very poor

2% Complete

36

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Salonee K 02/27/2017 Couples

    “Clean and comfortable ”

    We stayed here for three nights during our honeymoon to Spain. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably spacious. The hotel is far from city centre. The metro station is a 15 min walk but there's a bus stop close by. The restaurant below served breakfast for 16€ in case your package doesn't include breakfast. I think the breakfast is too expensive. You can instead go to restaurants which are literally 2 min away and get lots of delicious options. Try for a nice room with a sea view. They didn't have one available for us unfortunately. Nice pleasant stay otherwise.
    Round Indicators
    Rajat P 02/25/2017 Couples

    “Away from the City Centre”

    No complaints about the property, it is decently sized clean property with a lot of amenities. Very close to the beach but no point in staying close to the beach in winters, the mistake we did. The metro is a good 10 minute walk which takes to the city centre in 10-15 min. For a short stay in the city of 3-5 days, I recommend staying somewhere closer to the city centre to enjoy the city more.

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics As you said, the location in front of the beach is ideal for the summer, and also now to enjoy the view and a nice walk down the beach. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    extravelagent88 Leeds, United Kingdom. 02/25/2017 Couples

    “A fair review. On the fence. ”

    We stayed here for 3 nights on a City break. It is probably only fair to mention that we were there during a cold February and therefore the beach location was wasted on us. It does take perhaps 20 minutes into the city centre on a bus. The nearest metros Selva De Mar is 10 minute walk away and then a 10-15 minute tube into town. This all sounds very expensive but you can purchase a ticket for 10 euros and get ten trips on it so share between two. The metro stops at 12 so you will need taxis after this time. A taxi one way from city centre is 15 euros. The room was fairly small but adequate considering the time we were in there. It was very clean and we had the bed made up and fresh towels each day. The heating could do with a look at, I was freezing each night. In summary...an average hotel, nothing special but also nothing to complain about.

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. I´m very pleased to know that you have overall enjoyed the hotel and Barcelona, and you nice tips to move around the city. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Dave T Wolverhampton . 02/03/2017 Couples

    “birthday aw5”

    lovely time spent away in a nice location unfortunately me partner ended up in hospital.but we will be returning in the future to see more of this lovely place.I would recommend it to anyone itseen a lovely place to visit

    Michael C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics I hope your wife feels better now, and you can come back and celebrate your birthday again, but this time really enjoying Barcelona. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    ggermovski Skopje, Republic of Macedonia. 01/31/2017 Business

    “Not recomended”

    Poor experience. From the moment i entered the hotel, i had problems. 1. Key card I needed more than 2 hours to get in my room when i was checking in. This was due to problem with the key card which was not functioning correctly. Additionally, in one moment they let me to enter the room without a card, so i did not have electricity for about 15 minutes and when i tried to call them from the telephone i noticed that there is not cable on the phone, so i had to wait for them to show up. The problem with the key card maintained through the stay, so i had to magnetize the card every day. 2. Heating You need to stay at least 3 days if you want your room to be warm.Of course this will work, only if they give you second card for electricity and you leave the heater on when you are not in the room. 3. Hot water If you want hot water, you have to turn on the faucets for about 10 minutes, so take your time. 4. Wi-fi The wi-fi was broken for about 18 hours. I was on conference there and because of this, most of the people could not do their job or could not prepare their presentations on time. 5. Location Is not bad. However, you have to walk about 15 minutes to the nearest metro station. 6. Rooms Combination of old and new. Acceptable. On the positive side, the hotel is well cleaned and has good breakfast.

    Michael C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. I am very concerned about the unfortunate incidences that you have reported in your review and I can absolutely understand your disappointment and displeasure. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. On the other hand I really appreciated your positive comment regarding the good cleaningless and breakfast. I thank you again for sharing your impressions with us, it gives us an opportunity to improve our operation and, therefore, guest satisfaction. We are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 27 2017
    • Couples

    Salonee K

    “Clean and comfortable ”


    We stayed here for three nights during our honeymoon to Spain. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably spacious. The hotel is far from city centre. The metro station is a 15 min walk but there's a bus stop close by. The restaurant below served breakfast for 16€ in case your package doesn't include breakfast. I think the breakfast is too expensive. You can instead go to restaurants which are literally 2 min away and get lots of delicious options. Try for a nice room with a sea view. They didn't have one available for us unfortunately. Nice pleasant stay otherwise.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 25 2017
    • Couples

    Rajat P

    “Away from the City Centre”


    No complaints about the property, it is decently sized clean property with a lot of amenities. Very close to the beach but no point in staying close to the beach in winters, the mistake we did. The metro is a good 10 minute walk which takes to the city centre in 10-15 min. For a short stay in the city of 3-5 days, I recommend staying somewhere closer to the city centre to enjoy the city more.


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics As you said, the location in front of the beach is ideal for the summer, and also now to enjoy the view and a nice walk down the beach. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 25 2017
    • Leeds, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    extravelagent88

    “A fair review. On the fence. ”


    We stayed here for 3 nights on a City break. It is probably only fair to mention that we were there during a cold February and therefore the beach location was wasted on us. It does take perhaps 20 minutes into the city centre on a bus. The nearest metros Selva De Mar is 10 minute walk away and then a 10-15 minute tube into town. This all sounds very expensive but you can purchase a ticket for 10 euros and get ten trips on it so share between two. The metro stops at 12 so you will need taxis after this time. A taxi one way from city centre is 15 euros. The room was fairly small but adequate considering the time we were in there. It was very clean and we had the bed made up and fresh towels each day. The heating could do with a look at, I was freezing each night. In summary...an average hotel, nothing special but also nothing to complain about.


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. I´m very pleased to know that you have overall enjoyed the hotel and Barcelona, and you nice tips to move around the city. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 3 2017
    • Wolverhampton
    • Couples

    Dave T

    “birthday aw5”


    lovely time spent away in a nice location unfortunately me partner ended up in hospital.but we will be returning in the future to see more of this lovely place.I would recommend it to anyone itseen a lovely place to visit


    Michael C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics I hope your wife feels better now, and you can come back and celebrate your birthday again, but this time really enjoying Barcelona. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 31 2017
    • Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
    • Business

    ggermovski

    “Not recomended”


    Poor experience. From the moment i entered the hotel, i had problems. 1. Key card I needed more than 2 hours to get in my room when i was checking in. This was due to problem with the key card which was not functioning correctly. Additionally, in one moment they let me to enter the room without a card, so i did not have electricity for about 15 minutes and when i tried to call them from the telephone i noticed that there is not cable on the phone, so i had to wait for them to show up. The problem with the key card maintained through the stay, so i had to magnetize the card every day. 2. Heating You need to stay at least 3 days if you want your room to be warm.Of course this will work, only if they give you second card for electricity and you leave the heater on when you are not in the room. 3. Hot water If you want hot water, you have to turn on the faucets for about 10 minutes, so take your time. 4. Wi-fi The wi-fi was broken for about 18 hours. I was on conference there and because of this, most of the people could not do their job or could not prepare their presentations on time. 5. Location Is not bad. However, you have to walk about 15 minutes to the nearest metro station. 6. Rooms Combination of old and new. Acceptable. On the positive side, the hotel is well cleaned and has good breakfast.


    Michael C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. I am very concerned about the unfortunate incidences that you have reported in your review and I can absolutely understand your disappointment and displeasure. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. On the other hand I really appreciated your positive comment regarding the good cleaningless and breakfast. I thank you again for sharing your impressions with us, it gives us an opportunity to improve our operation and, therefore, guest satisfaction. We are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...