Instalaciones del hotel Barceló Atenea Mar

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Texto: 93723 Located on the seafront in the most modern district in Barcelona, this hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Paseo García Faria 37-47 | 08019 Barcelona
+34 93 531 60 40 +34 93 531 6090
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only Texto: 93723 4 out of 5 based on 1614 ratings. 1614 user reviews.
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only reviewed by AllynandJennyD on . Quality Hotel. Pleasant hotel on the outskirts of Barcelona. Very clean and comfortable. Check-in can pose a problem in that there is no dedicated parking for check-in. If their are no spaces available outside... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

Paseo García Faria 37-47   08019 Barcelona  


Places of Interest

12 km El Prat

2 km Macao Beach

1 km Golden Atenea Spa

2 km Françia Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1633 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

37% Complete

606

Very good

40% Complete

655

Average

13% Complete

227

Poor

5% Complete

88

Very poor

3% Complete

57

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Q2122FCjays London, United Kingdom. 01/12/2018 Business

    “Occidental atenea mar”

    Nice clean modern room excellent location with friendly helpful staff I would recommend this to anyone I had a lovely stay here and would definately consider staying here again should I visit Barcelona.
    Round Indicators
    quinaharper Ashford, United Kingdom. 01/10/2018 Family

    “Exceeded all our expectations!”

    Wonderful Xmas and New Year spent at this beautiful hotel. Excellent location with sea views, good restaurants and shops, very close to the underground and bus stops. You can get to explore all the city and enjoy a bit of peace and quiet as well. Unique service provided by all the staff who are all well trained, friendly and very polite. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well laid out with wonderful beds and pillows. Nice toiletries supplied every day, well stocked mini bar and very tasty meals if you fancy eating at the hotel. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs Harper, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Atenea Mar. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had such a wonderful time with us at Christmas season and that we were able to exceed your expectations in all ways. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Barcelona. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    vontrap1 Gloucestershire, United Kingdom. 01/05/2018 Business

    “Clean and very comfortable hotel close to the beach”

    Stayed for 4 nights early January 2018 on business. Very helpful and friendly staff. I did not eat at the hotel so unable to comment on the food. Walking distance to the beach and the Olympic Port area. The beach is clean and well looked after. Great fish restaurants nearby.

    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to all team members. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Q6300GUjanb Prague, Czech Republic. 01/02/2018 Couples

    “Best choice?”

    This hotel has an amazing location, perfect sea view (only front rooms) and modern look! This is our summary, good things first :) + Great location, good equipped fitness, modern rooms with bluetooth sound system, very good breakfast (maybe a bit overpriced), parking, clean swimming pool and so many other things that make you happy. We got also free deluxe room upgrade and free breakfast because wellness was under the reconstruction during our stay, but we had to ask for it on the reception desk. - RECEPTION: There are so many friendly people on the reception (especially young trainee girls) but also few amateurs, predominantly guys. We asked for an e-bike rental (offered and promoted by hotel, they are parked right in front of the entrance) one guy who had no idea what the e-bike is. He let us waiting/standing on the reception more than 40 minutes without a word about the progress. E-BIKES: are not in good condition, battery was almost completely drained after 1hour. ROOMS: water in the shower changes to 90C in few second, watch out. Smell of the drain in the bathroom, especially in the morning. Noise from the other rooms.

    NelaGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Atenea Mar. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us. I take this opportunity to let you know that everybody at the front desk know the procedure to rent the e-bike so I guess that the person who attended you might have been the security man whom does not speak English, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision. The E-bike company normally come to the hotel every other week to check on the bikes´ maintenance, I have contacted them again and explained the situation so then will not happen in the future, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this might caused you. On the other hand, thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Best regards and Happy New Year, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Nathan W 01/01/2018 Couples

    “Lovely hotel”

    Came here too celebrate new years eve, the rooms were very clean and modern, perhaps a double bed rather than 2 singles but it was lovely. The staff at the reception were very very helpful and kind, they made the hotel very welcoming and relaxed, so thanks for that. Didnt try the resteraunt or see the pool but the only downside I would say is the location if you wanted to be near the city centre since you need transport to get there although there is a metro a 10 minute walk away. But its near the beach and few quiet resteraunts and some people will like that. All in all a lovely hotel.

    NelaGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Nathan, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire réception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards and Happy New Year, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 12 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Business

    Q2122FCjays

    “Occidental atenea mar”


    Nice clean modern room excellent location with friendly helpful staff I would recommend this to anyone I had a lovely stay here and would definately consider staying here again should I visit Barcelona.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 10 2018
    • Ashford, United Kingdom
    • Family

    quinaharper

    “Exceeded all our expectations!”


    Wonderful Xmas and New Year spent at this beautiful hotel. Excellent location with sea views, good restaurants and shops, very close to the underground and bus stops. You can get to explore all the city and enjoy a bit of peace and quiet as well. Unique service provided by all the staff who are all well trained, friendly and very polite. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well laid out with wonderful beds and pillows. Nice toiletries supplied every day, well stocked mini bar and very tasty meals if you fancy eating at the hotel. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs Harper, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Atenea Mar. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had such a wonderful time with us at Christmas season and that we were able to exceed your expectations in all ways. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Barcelona. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 5 2018
    • Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
    • Business

    vontrap1

    “Clean and very comfortable hotel close to the beach”


    Stayed for 4 nights early January 2018 on business. Very helpful and friendly staff. I did not eat at the hotel so unable to comment on the food. Walking distance to the beach and the Olympic Port area. The beach is clean and well looked after. Great fish restaurants nearby.


    Nela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to all team members. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 2 2018
    • Prague, Czech Republic
    • Couples

    Q6300GUjanb

    “Best choice?”


    This hotel has an amazing location, perfect sea view (only front rooms) and modern look! This is our summary, good things first :) + Great location, good equipped fitness, modern rooms with bluetooth sound system, very good breakfast (maybe a bit overpriced), parking, clean swimming pool and so many other things that make you happy. We got also free deluxe room upgrade and free breakfast because wellness was under the reconstruction during our stay, but we had to ask for it on the reception desk. - RECEPTION: There are so many friendly people on the reception (especially young trainee girls) but also few amateurs, predominantly guys. We asked for an e-bike rental (offered and promoted by hotel, they are parked right in front of the entrance) one guy who had no idea what the e-bike is. He let us waiting/standing on the reception more than 40 minutes without a word about the progress. E-BIKES: are not in good condition, battery was almost completely drained after 1hour. ROOMS: water in the shower changes to 90C in few second, watch out. Smell of the drain in the bathroom, especially in the morning. Noise from the other rooms.


    NelaGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Atenea Mar. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us. I take this opportunity to let you know that everybody at the front desk know the procedure to rent the e-bike so I guess that the person who attended you might have been the security man whom does not speak English, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision. The E-bike company normally come to the hotel every other week to check on the bikes´ maintenance, I have contacted them again and explained the situation so then will not happen in the future, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this might caused you. On the other hand, thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Best regards and Happy New Year, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 1 2018
    • Couples

    Nathan W

    “Lovely hotel”


    Came here too celebrate new years eve, the rooms were very clean and modern, perhaps a double bed rather than 2 singles but it was lovely. The staff at the reception were very very helpful and kind, they made the hotel very welcoming and relaxed, so thanks for that. Didnt try the resteraunt or see the pool but the only downside I would say is the location if you wanted to be near the city centre since you need transport to get there although there is a metro a 10 minute walk away. But its near the beach and few quiet resteraunts and some people will like that. All in all a lovely hotel.


    NelaGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Nathan, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire réception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards and Happy New Year, Nela Gutiérrez Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...