Barceló Lanzarote Resort Hotel deluxe suite

Occidental Lanzarote Mar

Texto: 38018 Amplio Resort pensado para disfrutar en familia y del deporte con su espectacular piscina olímpica y completas instalaciones deportivas. Avenida del Mar, 5 | 35508 Costa Teguise (Lanzarote)
+34 928 59 13 29 +34 928 591337
Occidental Lanzarote Mar Texto: 38018 4 out of 5 based on 5350 ratings. 5350 user reviews.
Occidental Lanzarote Mar reviewed by Lung L on . Holiday The hotel was really good! The food was a bit monotonous but was nice you get that with all inclusive package holidays. The only fault about it was the location of the hotel! Not much around. We... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Lanzarote Mar

Avenida del Mar, 5   35508 Costa Teguise (Lanzarote)  


Places of Interest

15 km Guacimeta

3 km Campo de Golf Costa Teguise

400 m Playa de la Cala del Ancla

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lanzarote Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 5383 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

33% Complete

1796

Very good

36% Complete

1949

Average

18% Complete

1007

Poor

7% Complete

377

Very poor

4% Complete

254

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    darrensF2569AW Ipswich, United Kingdom. 09/16/2017 Family

    “Occidental Lanazarote Mar - Check your room status”

    A very nice hotel, check your room booking as when we arrived the 'Superior Family Room' that we had booked is actually a normal Family room with a pull-out sofa bed in the lounge area That said, once raised with the staff they arranged for 2 beds to be brought into the room

    Barcelo_Lanzarote, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Darren, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental Lanzarote Mar we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Regarding the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, The management

    Round Indicators
    marilynmargaretjeant South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom. 09/16/2017 Couples

    “Main holiday”

    I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel until they get their act together as far as food is concerned. We spoke to guest relations during our holiday and our last evening meal had a marked improvement . Also it's a good distance from the nearest town requiring a bus or taxi The rooms were spotless

    Barcelo_Lanzarote, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Mralilyn, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivalled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Occidental we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, The management

    Round Indicators
    745liamw West Bromwich, United Kingdom. 09/16/2017 Family

    “Most appalling stay at a hotel I've ever had”

    This hotel was the worst hotel I've stayed in and I would never tell anyone to go there and the staff were appalling and the food was a disgrace. The place around the hotel was horrible too and I don't feel I had the experience I should have for the money I paid.

    Barcelo_Lanzarote, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Liam, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Sincerely, The management

    Round Indicators
    vacations116 Nashville, Tennessee. 09/15/2017 Business

    “Customer Service”

    I called to this hotel for information, after several tries, dialing to all the extensions and no one picking up the phone I finally got the receptionist. She didn't know any of the questions I asked about the hotel, after she put me through the reception manager, well rude as never experienced before, so I can't even imagine going to this hotel, I can only imagine the precarious service. Very disappointed as I though Barcelo would have been more careful in selection their personal
    Round Indicators
    jacquelineh584 Essex, United Kingdom. 09/15/2017 Friends getaway

    “Good for families”

    Hotel clean, staff friendly and food good. Superior family room accommodation dismal as apart from twin bed room, extra accommodation was single put-u-up bed which creaked and was far too small. Expected double extra bed or sofa bed.

    Barcelo_Lanzarote, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Regarding the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Occidental we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, The management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2017
    • Ipswich, United Kingdom
    • Family

    darrensF2569AW

    “Occidental Lanazarote Mar - Check your room status”


    A very nice hotel, check your room booking as when we arrived the 'Superior Family Room' that we had booked is actually a normal Family room with a pull-out sofa bed in the lounge area That said, once raised with the staff they arranged for 2 beds to be brought into the room


    Barcelo_Lanzarote, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Darren, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental Lanzarote Mar we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Regarding the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, The management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2017
    • South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    marilynmargaretjeant

    “Main holiday”


    I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel until they get their act together as far as food is concerned. We spoke to guest relations during our holiday and our last evening meal had a marked improvement . Also it's a good distance from the nearest town requiring a bus or taxi The rooms were spotless


    Barcelo_Lanzarote, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Mralilyn, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivalled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Occidental we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, The management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2017
    • West Bromwich, United Kingdom
    • Family

    745liamw

    “Most appalling stay at a hotel I've ever had”


    This hotel was the worst hotel I've stayed in and I would never tell anyone to go there and the staff were appalling and the food was a disgrace. The place around the hotel was horrible too and I don't feel I had the experience I should have for the money I paid.


    Barcelo_Lanzarote, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Liam, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Sincerely, The management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2017
    • Nashville, Tennessee
    • Business

    vacations116

    “Customer Service”


    I called to this hotel for information, after several tries, dialing to all the extensions and no one picking up the phone I finally got the receptionist. She didn't know any of the questions I asked about the hotel, after she put me through the reception manager, well rude as never experienced before, so I can't even imagine going to this hotel, I can only imagine the precarious service. Very disappointed as I though Barcelo would have been more careful in selection their personal


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2017
    • Essex, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    jacquelineh584

    “Good for families”


    Hotel clean, staff friendly and food good. Superior family room accommodation dismal as apart from twin bed room, extra accommodation was single put-u-up bed which creaked and was far too small. Expected double extra bed or sofa bed.


    Barcelo_Lanzarote, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Regarding the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Occidental we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, The management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...