Barceló Hotel Interiors  Valencia

Barceló Valencia

Texto: 29826 Located near the City of Arts and Sciences and with a modern U-Wellness centre, this hotel is perfect for both urban tourism and business. Avenida de Francia, 11 (esq. Padre Tomás Montañana) |46023 Valencia
+34 963 306 344 +34 963 306 831
Barceló Valencia Texto: 29826 4 out of 5 based on 1652 ratings. 1652 user reviews.
Barceló Valencia reviewed by MMartin247 on . Great Location - A few Hiccups - Some Helpful Staff We stayed here for my wife's birthday weekend, checking in with Pablo on reception was quick and smooth, we had requested a room on higher floor so we have a better view of local area but was offered... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Valencia

Avenida de Francia, 11 (esq. Padre Tomás Montañana)   46023 Valencia  


Places of Interest

8 km Manises

2 km Las Arenas beach

100 m City of Arts and Sciences

2.5 km North Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Valencia

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1651 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

40% Complete

666

Very good

39% Complete

658

Average

13% Complete

229

Poor

3% Complete

61

Very poor

2% Complete

37

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    MMartin247 Cheshire. 05/24/2017 Couples

    “Great Location - A few Hiccups - Some Helpful Staff”

    We stayed here for my wife's birthday weekend, checking in with Pablo on reception was quick and smooth, we had requested a room on higher floor so we have a better view of local area but was offered one on the 3rd floor by another receptionist and was informed that this was an upgrade (i think if your facing the arts and science building that is considered upgrade as the deluxe rooms are the same). The deluxe room was modern in design and very spacious with LED TV, air con, fridge and digital safe, the bathroom was also decent size with frosted door to toilet, the furniture looked a little tired and that was the only negative i had on first sight entering the room. The view from the 3rd floor was good, but would have preferred to be higher, but that's just my personal choice. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so i cant give you my review on the food or service but we did decide to use the local cafes near the El Corte Ingles department store, breakfast in the hotel is charged at €16 per person. We had an issue with the bath/shower that seemed to escalate as the weekend went on, luckily a senior receptionist (whose name i forget) overheard what was going on as she came on shift and took control of the situation and resolved the issue by moving us and upgrading our room to a suite which was right next door on the same floor. My wife had asked another receptionist what time the rooftop bar opens and was told to come back and ask later in a very blunt way, and carried on her conversation with her colleague...(never assume the person your talking about does not speak or understand your language.) House Keeping staff don't normally get mentioned in a positive light on hotel reviews but the ladies that worked on the 3rd floor that weekend always greeted you with a smile and good morning....the rooms are also cleaned to a very high standard. So a few issues but overall I would recommend this hotel to others visiting Valencia as it is 20 minutes to the beach and 20 minutes to the city centre on the number 19 Bus outside the hotel.
    Round Indicators
    Alex D Chesterfield, United Kingdom. 05/23/2017 Couples

    “Wonderful stay. ”

    Myself and my partner stayed at the Barcelo recently and I highly enjoyed the stay. The staff are friendly, rooms kept nice and clean, everything ran smoothly for us. We came to Valencia for a birthday treat for myself, we also attended a football match at mestalla which was a 25 minute walk which was fine as it was a nice day, so in a good location. As well as that it is also opposite the arts and science museum which gave us great views from our room. As well as this the rooftop bar is worth a visit gives great views at night. Although a little expensive, kind of expected due to location. I was a little disappointed that the rooftop pool was closed but got over that quickly. Overall great stay would recommend.
    Round Indicators
    Vicky G Droitwich, United Kingdom. 05/22/2017 Couples

    “One great stay...”

    Don't believe the reviews I had a great stay here, the room was modern and clean! The bathroom was stylish. The views from bar 270 are amazing overlooking the science and arts park! The hotel has an amazing location between the beach and the city centre and close to bars and a shopping centre! Finally I would like to say a huge thank you to Roberto on reception, he went out of his way to answer any questions that I had and make restaurant recommendations! Really approachable and professional! Thanks Barcelo team

    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear Vicky, Thank you very much for your great review and for your wonderful comments about our team and about our staff. This kind of review make us think we are following the correct way and motivate us to continue working like this. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    Abdul Rehman F Wexford, Ireland. 05/16/2017 Business

    “Great hotel!”

    Stayed here as part of a meeting held here. The rooms, food, staff were all exceptional. The hotel is centrally placed and not too far from public transport if needed. The whole experience was very nice.

    SDHBV, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Rehman, I would like to thank you for your great review and of course for choosing Barceló Valencia. I am happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in Valencia. Thank you as well for the great comments about our food,staff and room. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    Kim D Pensacola, Florida, United States. 05/12/2017 Friends getaway

    “One hot hotel room!”

    The fan/air conditioning was not working in my room. AC works for 40 minutes, then you have to reset it. Imagine getting up every hour to reset AC. I asked front desk for help, they blew me off. I was with a group of 35. Everyone had the same problem.

    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Kim, You are 100% right on this matter. There was a problem with AC in the Hotel. It happened because we did not have internet for two days in the Hotel because our company decided to cut it off in order the protect the company system from the virus that attacked our country the last days. We control the AC by a modern system that sadly works with internet. I am really sorry for the problem happened at your room and I hope you could enjoy your stay. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 24 2017
    • Cheshire
    • Couples

    MMartin247

    “Great Location - A few Hiccups - Some Helpful Staff”


    We stayed here for my wife's birthday weekend, checking in with Pablo on reception was quick and smooth, we had requested a room on higher floor so we have a better view of local area but was offered one on the 3rd floor by another receptionist and was informed that this was an upgrade (i think if your facing the arts and science building that is considered upgrade as the deluxe rooms are the same). The deluxe room was modern in design and very spacious with LED TV, air con, fridge and digital safe, the bathroom was also decent size with frosted door to toilet, the furniture looked a little tired and that was the only negative i had on first sight entering the room. The view from the 3rd floor was good, but would have preferred to be higher, but that's just my personal choice. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so i cant give you my review on the food or service but we did decide to use the local cafes near the El Corte Ingles department store, breakfast in the hotel is charged at €16 per person. We had an issue with the bath/shower that seemed to escalate as the weekend went on, luckily a senior receptionist (whose name i forget) overheard what was going on as she came on shift and took control of the situation and resolved the issue by moving us and upgrading our room to a suite which was right next door on the same floor. My wife had asked another receptionist what time the rooftop bar opens and was told to come back and ask later in a very blunt way, and carried on her conversation with her colleague...(never assume the person your talking about does not speak or understand your language.) House Keeping staff don't normally get mentioned in a positive light on hotel reviews but the ladies that worked on the 3rd floor that weekend always greeted you with a smile and good morning....the rooms are also cleaned to a very high standard. So a few issues but overall I would recommend this hotel to others visiting Valencia as it is 20 minutes to the beach and 20 minutes to the city centre on the number 19 Bus outside the hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2017
    • Chesterfield, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Alex D

    “Wonderful stay. ”


    Myself and my partner stayed at the Barcelo recently and I highly enjoyed the stay. The staff are friendly, rooms kept nice and clean, everything ran smoothly for us. We came to Valencia for a birthday treat for myself, we also attended a football match at mestalla which was a 25 minute walk which was fine as it was a nice day, so in a good location. As well as that it is also opposite the arts and science museum which gave us great views from our room. As well as this the rooftop bar is worth a visit gives great views at night. Although a little expensive, kind of expected due to location. I was a little disappointed that the rooftop pool was closed but got over that quickly. Overall great stay would recommend.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2017
    • Droitwich, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Vicky G

    “One great stay...”


    Don't believe the reviews I had a great stay here, the room was modern and clean! The bathroom was stylish. The views from bar 270 are amazing overlooking the science and arts park! The hotel has an amazing location between the beach and the city centre and close to bars and a shopping centre! Finally I would like to say a huge thank you to Roberto on reception, he went out of his way to answer any questions that I had and make restaurant recommendations! Really approachable and professional! Thanks Barcelo team


    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear Vicky, Thank you very much for your great review and for your wonderful comments about our team and about our staff. This kind of review make us think we are following the correct way and motivate us to continue working like this. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 16 2017
    • Wexford, Ireland
    • Business

    Abdul Rehman F

    “Great hotel!”


    Stayed here as part of a meeting held here. The rooms, food, staff were all exceptional. The hotel is centrally placed and not too far from public transport if needed. The whole experience was very nice.


    SDHBV, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Rehman, I would like to thank you for your great review and of course for choosing Barceló Valencia. I am happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in Valencia. Thank you as well for the great comments about our food,staff and room. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 12 2017
    • Pensacola, Florida, United States
    • Friends getaway

    Kim D

    “One hot hotel room!”


    The fan/air conditioning was not working in my room. AC works for 40 minutes, then you have to reset it. Imagine getting up every hour to reset AC. I asked front desk for help, they blew me off. I was with a group of 35. Everyone had the same problem.


    SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Kim, You are 100% right on this matter. There was a problem with AC in the Hotel. It happened because we did not have internet for two days in the Hotel because our company decided to cut it off in order the protect the company system from the virus that attacked our country the last days. We control the AC by a modern system that sadly works with internet. I am really sorry for the problem happened at your room and I hope you could enjoy your stay. Kind regards,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...