Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Hotel Beach  Occidental Grand Punta Cana Resort
;
map

Map and location

Avenida España, S/N. Playa El Cortesito   23301 La Altagracia , Punta Cana   República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

15 mi Punta Cana International Airport

Right on the beach Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Punta Cana

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 5109 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

45% Complete

2303

Very good

25% Complete

1320

Average

12% Complete

651

Poor

7% Complete

406

Very poor

8% Complete

429

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    DeeB03 Atlanta, Georgia. 07/19/2019 Family

    “Great Resort”

    Resort is nice, clean, food and drinks are good. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Jose Martinez manager at the restaurant was specially attentive making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be back
    Round Indicators
    319alekseyg 07/19/2019 Family

    “Another wonderful stay at Occidental Punta Cana!”

    Another wonderful stay at Occidental Punta Cana! We have been to this resort 5 times now, and each visit was better than the last. Staff is wonderful, resort itself is beautiful, food is good, and the overall ambiance is awesome! You cannot go wrong booking your stay here, whether you are in you’re 20s or coming here for retirement!

    AmbarOPC, Gerente at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear 319alekseyg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. Leaving positive feedback for the TripAdvisor community does not only motivate our collaborators to continue offering a super quality of service, but it also benefits other travelers when deciding on their holiday prospects. That said, we are elated to have received such a stellar review on your behalf and, it goes without saying, that your loyalty is our greatest achievement. Our collaborators work tirelessly to provide each and every one of our guest nothing less than an excellent holiday experience. We are thrilled to know we succeeded in your case and look forward to having the opportunity to surpass your expectations on your next visit. We reiterate our appreciation to you for having chosen to stay with us. Please feel free to connect with us through the contact information available on our website or through TripAdvisor’s direct messaging service once plans to return do arise. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Ámbar Guzmán Assistant Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    Marknew2020 07/19/2019 Solo travel

    “Horrible customer service”

    Took 3-4 days and hours of waiting for the resort too fix my safe, which wasnt fixed, smoke alarm woke me up 5 a.m. after long flight, i can go on and on glad didnt bring my kids or family, beach has disgusting smell and flees.. I rather stop than continue, booked a extra room at another partner hotel, No refund and charged.me for extra guest, just horrible people, will never come back too this resort or any other partner resorts either.just.horrible.

    AmbarOPC, Gerente at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Marknew2020, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our hotel. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we apologize for failing to do so in your case and, furthermore, for being unable to address your concerns prior to your departure. I have forwarded all of your comments to the general management for review, in order to avoid similar difficulties for our future guests. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Ambar Guzman Assistant Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    Worldtravel567 07/18/2019 Couples

    “Great Stay 🌺”

    The staff made us feel very welcome and safe. The resort was kept up and clean. I did not enjoy the food at the buffet or the American and Italian restaurant. However I highly recommend the Mexican restaurant and the seafood restaurant when making dinner reservations. We were always able to find a beach lounge chair everyday and the beach is absolutely breathtaking! You are given only 1 beach towel at the beginning of your stay and you are able to exchange it whenever you feel like but must return the towel at the end of your stay. Overall a wonderful stay with clean rooms and a great staff. I would not go to this resort for the food.

    AmbarOPC, Gerente at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Worldtravel567, We truly appreciate the time taken to share you recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us and the TripAdvisor community. In general we are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and, most of all, that we were able to offer you a pleasant holiday experience. Once again, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. This time, to offer you an experience far better than your last. It was our sincerest pleasure to serve you. Kind regards, Ámbar Guzmán Assistant Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    marlynefortin Ontario, Canada. 07/18/2019 Family

    “My stay”

    My stay at the occidental was very nice. Staff was friendly and the weather was great. We had to ourchase a portable wifi for the week as there was no wifi around the resort. Beautiful all around. Will definitely come back.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2019
    • Atlanta, Georgia
    • Family

    DeeB03

    “Great Resort”


    Resort is nice, clean, food and drinks are good. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Jose Martinez manager at the restaurant was specially attentive making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be back


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2019
    • Family

    319alekseyg

    “Another wonderful stay at Occidental Punta Cana!”


    Another wonderful stay at Occidental Punta Cana! We have been to this resort 5 times now, and each visit was better than the last. Staff is wonderful, resort itself is beautiful, food is good, and the overall ambiance is awesome! You cannot go wrong booking your stay here, whether you are in you’re 20s or coming here for retirement!


    AmbarOPC, Gerente at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear 319alekseyg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. Leaving positive feedback for the TripAdvisor community does not only motivate our collaborators to continue offering a super quality of service, but it also benefits other travelers when deciding on their holiday prospects. That said, we are elated to have received such a stellar review on your behalf and, it goes without saying, that your loyalty is our greatest achievement. Our collaborators work tirelessly to provide each and every one of our guest nothing less than an excellent holiday experience. We are thrilled to know we succeeded in your case and look forward to having the opportunity to surpass your expectations on your next visit. We reiterate our appreciation to you for having chosen to stay with us. Please feel free to connect with us through the contact information available on our website or through TripAdvisor’s direct messaging service once plans to return do arise. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Ámbar Guzmán Assistant Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2019
    • Solo travel

    Marknew2020

    “Horrible customer service”


    Took 3-4 days and hours of waiting for the resort too fix my safe, which wasnt fixed, smoke alarm woke me up 5 a.m. after long flight, i can go on and on glad didnt bring my kids or family, beach has disgusting smell and flees.. I rather stop than continue, booked a extra room at another partner hotel, No refund and charged.me for extra guest, just horrible people, will never come back too this resort or any other partner resorts either.just.horrible.


    AmbarOPC, Gerente at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Marknew2020, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our hotel. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we apologize for failing to do so in your case and, furthermore, for being unable to address your concerns prior to your departure. I have forwarded all of your comments to the general management for review, in order to avoid similar difficulties for our future guests. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Ambar Guzman Assistant Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2019
    • Couples

    Worldtravel567

    “Great Stay 🌺”


    The staff made us feel very welcome and safe. The resort was kept up and clean. I did not enjoy the food at the buffet or the American and Italian restaurant. However I highly recommend the Mexican restaurant and the seafood restaurant when making dinner reservations. We were always able to find a beach lounge chair everyday and the beach is absolutely breathtaking! You are given only 1 beach towel at the beginning of your stay and you are able to exchange it whenever you feel like but must return the towel at the end of your stay. Overall a wonderful stay with clean rooms and a great staff. I would not go to this resort for the food.


    AmbarOPC, Gerente at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Worldtravel567, We truly appreciate the time taken to share you recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us and the TripAdvisor community. In general we are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and, most of all, that we were able to offer you a pleasant holiday experience. Once again, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. This time, to offer you an experience far better than your last. It was our sincerest pleasure to serve you. Kind regards, Ámbar Guzmán Assistant Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2019
    • Ontario, Canada
    • Family

    marlynefortin

    “My stay”


    My stay at the occidental was very nice. Staff was friendly and the weather was great. We had to ourchase a portable wifi for the week as there was no wifi around the resort. Beautiful all around. Will definitely come back.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z