Barceló Hotel Views  Aran Park
map

Occidental Aran Park

Via Riccardo Forster 24   00143 Roma ,   Italia  


Places of Interest

11 km Ciampino International Airport

9 km Colosseum

5 km Catacombs

5 km EurRoma2 Shopping Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aran Park

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 888 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

30% Complete

272

Very good

31% Complete

283

Average

20% Complete

181

Poor

9% Complete

81

Very poor

7% Complete

71

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    phkodial 07/02/2018 Family

    “Very good 4-Star level hotel”

    Review of Occidental Aran Park Hotel. I stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour in the fourth week of June 2018. Location: It's about an hour's drive from the Rome (main city) and Vatican City. We had our tour bus so I can't comment on the proximity of any public transport. Premises: lovely, well-maintained garden with a pebbled walk. Rooms: medium sized. Beds-bedding and towels very clean and comfortable. Free basic toiletries provided. Meals: Excellent American breakfast. Service: Smiley and helpful. Most of them understand a little English. Only problem was they didn't have a bellboy so it may be inconvenient for elderly to haul their bags from the parking lot into their rooms. But I believe that is true of most hotels in Europe. Make sure you have baggage with wheels. Miscellaneous: Cosy bar in the lobby. They had a large screen showing a live transmission of the FIFA World Cup. Summary: Nice, clean mid-level, luxurious hotel. But somewhat far from the city centre.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Aran Park hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. After reading your comment carefully, we are very motivated to keep offering our best and therefore we just expect you to be around here pretty soon so that you can keep on enjoying the abuty of Rome, our gardens and far more. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Round Indicators
    katemorgan66 Brighton, United Kingdom. 06/30/2018 Friends getaway

    “Not bad”

    Hotel nice and clean. Could do with a kettle in the room. Bit of a sclepp to central Rome via metro and bus, although there is a hotel bus for 5 Euro per person, each way. In 5 days we did not manage to successfully negotiate the complex bus system from metro station to hotel and experienced spectacular rudeness from bus drivers. Breakfast was quite good, but the food was not hot enough. Coffee was fab though, and waiting staff very friendly and polite. Very unimpressed after leaving the hotel that I telephoned the reception and was hung up on twice by one of the male staff (29th June at 10.35), but the guy who finally answered my query was polite and helpful. Would stay in a more central location next time.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Occidental Aran Park for your holidays in Rome and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough by one of our team member at the reception. They always try to provide the best service. It is with great concern that we read your comments about the attitude of thr drivers, mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed for evaluation and action as needed. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Vas S 06/13/2018 Business

    “Tranquility and relaxation”

    The hotel is suited in a very nice suburb full of nature. The whole atmosphere relaxes you and puts you in tranquility mode. Rooms are very nice and clean, bed comfortable and bathroom spacious. Breakfast is served in a nice place with a patio for the summer. Sweets in great variety but also muesli, fruits, bacon etc.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Client Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Aran Park. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were able to relax, our gardens and terraces are perfect for that! Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our breakfast because we strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Round Indicators
    sramroop Essex, United Kingdom. 06/11/2018 Couples

    “A short break in Rome.”

    Enforced Councli tax in addition to the cost of the overall stay is harsh and appears to be a penalty by the Italian authorities. Some bar staff lack interpersonal skills. A valuable bought item missing from the room

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Occidental Aran Park. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Although your comment about the bar staff, do not seem to quite match with the usual feedback that we receive both on this support and onsite, for a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the management team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us.  We sincerely lament your exceptional experience when staying among us and would like to take the opportunity to clarify that in the event of having a guest reporting a theft in the room, our staff is fully aware of the procedures to undertake, being first to verify the cards used to enter the room and offer the option to contact the official authorities for you to fill an official complaint, unfortunately as clearly reported on the hotel's litterature, the hotel cannot be taken responsible for valuables and peronsal belongings not secured in our in-room safes, lastly we also would like to reassure you on the fact that none of our maids would ever put their job at risk by taking any belonging of our guests. We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Round Indicators
    bustos_daniel 06/11/2018 Family

    “Viaje turismo”

    Good: Very good hotel, excellent attention. Quiet location. Bad: only 2 elevators, gets full very easily and has to wait a lot. Public transportation to the hotel is really bad, only one bus and very hard to figure out the line and stop.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Client, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered. Regarding the elevators, we regret the wait you experienced when using our lifts, our hotel counts with 4 elevators at disposal of our guests to minimize the wait during peak hours. We are sorry we didn't know about this issue during your stay to show you the other elevators in order to avoid the wait. We know public transportation may be confusing when you don't know the city. Next time do not hesitate to ask our Front Desk team, they will be happy to assist you and explain you the best way to get around. Furthermore, we offer our guests a shuttle service that goes direct to the city center. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas General Manager Occidental Aran Park****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 2 2018
    • Family

    phkodial

    “Very good 4-Star level hotel”


    Review of Occidental Aran Park Hotel. I stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour in the fourth week of June 2018. Location: It's about an hour's drive from the Rome (main city) and Vatican City. We had our tour bus so I can't comment on the proximity of any public transport. Premises: lovely, well-maintained garden with a pebbled walk. Rooms: medium sized. Beds-bedding and towels very clean and comfortable. Free basic toiletries provided. Meals: Excellent American breakfast. Service: Smiley and helpful. Most of them understand a little English. Only problem was they didn't have a bellboy so it may be inconvenient for elderly to haul their bags from the parking lot into their rooms. But I believe that is true of most hotels in Europe. Make sure you have baggage with wheels. Miscellaneous: Cosy bar in the lobby. They had a large screen showing a live transmission of the FIFA World Cup. Summary: Nice, clean mid-level, luxurious hotel. But somewhat far from the city centre.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Aran Park hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. After reading your comment carefully, we are very motivated to keep offering our best and therefore we just expect you to be around here pretty soon so that you can keep on enjoying the abuty of Rome, our gardens and far more. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 30 2018
    • Brighton, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    katemorgan66

    “Not bad”


    Hotel nice and clean. Could do with a kettle in the room. Bit of a sclepp to central Rome via metro and bus, although there is a hotel bus for 5 Euro per person, each way. In 5 days we did not manage to successfully negotiate the complex bus system from metro station to hotel and experienced spectacular rudeness from bus drivers. Breakfast was quite good, but the food was not hot enough. Coffee was fab though, and waiting staff very friendly and polite. Very unimpressed after leaving the hotel that I telephoned the reception and was hung up on twice by one of the male staff (29th June at 10.35), but the guy who finally answered my query was polite and helpful. Would stay in a more central location next time.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Occidental Aran Park for your holidays in Rome and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough by one of our team member at the reception. They always try to provide the best service. It is with great concern that we read your comments about the attitude of thr drivers, mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed for evaluation and action as needed. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2018
    • Business

    Vas S

    “Tranquility and relaxation”


    The hotel is suited in a very nice suburb full of nature. The whole atmosphere relaxes you and puts you in tranquility mode. Rooms are very nice and clean, bed comfortable and bathroom spacious. Breakfast is served in a nice place with a patio for the summer. Sweets in great variety but also muesli, fruits, bacon etc.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Client Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Aran Park. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were able to relax, our gardens and terraces are perfect for that! Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our breakfast because we strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 11 2018
    • Essex, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    sramroop

    “A short break in Rome.”


    Enforced Councli tax in addition to the cost of the overall stay is harsh and appears to be a penalty by the Italian authorities. Some bar staff lack interpersonal skills. A valuable bought item missing from the room


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Occidental Aran Park. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Although your comment about the bar staff, do not seem to quite match with the usual feedback that we receive both on this support and onsite, for a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the management team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us.  We sincerely lament your exceptional experience when staying among us and would like to take the opportunity to clarify that in the event of having a guest reporting a theft in the room, our staff is fully aware of the procedures to undertake, being first to verify the cards used to enter the room and offer the option to contact the official authorities for you to fill an official complaint, unfortunately as clearly reported on the hotel's litterature, the hotel cannot be taken responsible for valuables and peronsal belongings not secured in our in-room safes, lastly we also would like to reassure you on the fact that none of our maids would ever put their job at risk by taking any belonging of our guests. We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 11 2018
    • Family

    bustos_daniel

    “Viaje turismo”


    Good: Very good hotel, excellent attention. Quiet location. Bad: only 2 elevators, gets full very easily and has to wait a lot. Public transportation to the hotel is really bad, only one bus and very hard to figure out the line and stop.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Client, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered. Regarding the elevators, we regret the wait you experienced when using our lifts, our hotel counts with 4 elevators at disposal of our guests to minimize the wait during peak hours. We are sorry we didn't know about this issue during your stay to show you the other elevators in order to avoid the wait. We know public transportation may be confusing when you don't know the city. Next time do not hesitate to ask our Front Desk team, they will be happy to assist you and explain you the best way to get around. Furthermore, we offer our guests a shuttle service that goes direct to the city center. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas General Manager Occidental Aran Park****

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    core.litErrCapacidad
    core.litErrDescuentos

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information