Habitación del hotel Occidental Querétaro
map

Occidental Querétaro

Autopista Querétaro - México #2100   76080 Col. Lomas de Casa Blanca Querétaro, Qro. ,   México  


Points of Interest

19.6 miles Querétaro Intercontinental Airport

5 miles Querétaro Convention Center

2.4 miles La Corregidora stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Querétaro

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 345 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

33% Complete

116

Very good

30% Complete

106

Average

17% Complete

61

Poor

8% Complete

28

Very poor

9% Complete

34

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Leo1838 Tel Aviv, Israel. 08/07/2018 Business

    “It's nice”

    and comfortable if you come for business. Staff at the desk are terrible unfriendly and don't like helping at all, while janitors, waiters and rest of the staff are very kind. Only one small in-door pool, with 2 cameras in it (interesting what they would want to monitor).

    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success

    Round Indicators
    bellanemo Toronto, Canada. 07/24/2018 Family

    “No towels, no cleaning, wrong key, etc”

    The personal at reception are not friendly or welcoming. Electronics key was programmed for another room. My son vomited on front of the door because we couldn’t get in and he was feeling sick... once I got the right key, my son took a shower and NO TOWELS !! I went back to reception for a towel (my son was in shower), notified of the VOMIT. They said they would clean it but THE VOMIT WAS AL OVER THE FRONT DOOR THE NEXT MORNING !!!! We couldn’t even roll our luggage out of the room. On another note, I booked with booking.com The website advertised bathtub in the room, there wasn’t. The front desk said there aren’t any at the hotel. The hotel should ensure descriptions are accurate. Glad we just stayed one night....

    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Queretaro hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity.

    Round Indicators
    Abad R 07/20/2018 Family

    “Good for one night”

    Clean and nice room. Good price / quality ratio Location near the center of the city. Noisy and inconsiderate people in nearby rooms. The toilet lever gets stuck and water is leaking, which is a waste.

    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

    Round Indicators
    Karen L Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico. 07/09/2018 Couples

    “Overall good”

    Overall nice, beds were comfy as well as he pillows, the only problem in the room was the shower, the door opens constantly and everything gets wet. The aisles and elevator were dirty, there was also a smudge on the rooms carpet which made it look a bit messier.

    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success

    Round Indicators
    luisfabianopaiva 05/22/2018 Family

    “Clean the Room should be more professional”

    The hotel need to review the CLEAN responsible and ask the improvements to guarantee the satisfaction from users and need to guarantee the satisfaction from the people that are paying for the services.

    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2018
    • Tel Aviv, Israel
    • Business

    Leo1838

    “It's nice”


    and comfortable if you come for business. Staff at the desk are terrible unfriendly and don't like helping at all, while janitors, waiters and rest of the staff are very kind. Only one small in-door pool, with 2 cameras in it (interesting what they would want to monitor).


    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 24 2018
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Family

    bellanemo

    “No towels, no cleaning, wrong key, etc”


    The personal at reception are not friendly or welcoming. Electronics key was programmed for another room. My son vomited on front of the door because we couldn’t get in and he was feeling sick... once I got the right key, my son took a shower and NO TOWELS !! I went back to reception for a towel (my son was in shower), notified of the VOMIT. They said they would clean it but THE VOMIT WAS AL OVER THE FRONT DOOR THE NEXT MORNING !!!! We couldn’t even roll our luggage out of the room. On another note, I booked with booking.com The website advertised bathtub in the room, there wasn’t. The front desk said there aren’t any at the hotel. The hotel should ensure descriptions are accurate. Glad we just stayed one night....


    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Queretaro hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2018
    • Family

    Abad R

    “Good for one night”


    Clean and nice room. Good price / quality ratio Location near the center of the city. Noisy and inconsiderate people in nearby rooms. The toilet lever gets stuck and water is leaking, which is a waste.


    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 9 2018
    • Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
    • Couples

    Karen L

    “Overall good”


    Overall nice, beds were comfy as well as he pillows, the only problem in the room was the shower, the door opens constantly and everything gets wet. The aisles and elevator were dirty, there was also a smudge on the rooms carpet which made it look a bit messier.


    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2018
    • Family

    luisfabianopaiva

    “Clean the Room should be more professional”


    The hotel need to review the CLEAN responsible and ask the improvements to guarantee the satisfaction from users and need to guarantee the satisfaction from the people that are paying for the services.


    Radai C, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10% depending on the sort of booking For more information