Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel Pool
;
map

Map and location

Mestral, s/n   07710 Punta Prima , San Luis   Islas Baleares  


Places of Interest

12 km Mahon International Airport

25 km Son Parc Golf Course

300 m Punta Prima beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Menorca

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3409 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

41% Complete

1417

Very good

37% Complete

1283

Average

14% Complete

500

Poor

4% Complete

138

Very poor

2% Complete

71

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Alison D Edinburgh, United Kingdom. 11/06/2018 Family

    “They did it again”

    This was our 3rd holiday at the hotel and yet again we were not disappointed. Previously just been ourselves but this visit was with family which included a lively 1year old.On our later than planned arrival reception was friendly and efficient and advised us that the dining room waiting for our arrival with a late meal for us - very welcome.Our rooms were well positioned and as spotless as usual. We were at the Occidental right at the end of their season as Menorca is not an all year round tourist island. The hotel was quiet as it was actually closing about 48 hours after we left. The hotel's animation team (The Bercy Club) were depleted somewhat as was the daily entertainment, however, a holiday is what you make it yourselves and we had a great time. All the staff were happy, helpful and friendly. The hotel is run efficiently and we will definitely be back.
    Round Indicators
    Voyage60930641455 11/06/2018 Couples

    “Poor quality all round”

    So disappointing. Hated it so much we moved to another hotel. Staff unfriendly. Food quality and choice very poor. Excessively pushy entertainment staff. No quiet areas if you want to sit and read. Facilities were unavailable even though it was 3 weeks before they closed for tge winter. Never again.

    ManagerGX, Quality Manager at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Menorca. We are sincerely sorry to read that we were not able to provide a satisfying experience and saddened by your feedback on your recent stay among us. Our main commitment at Barcelo is to ensure that all guests who put their trust in our hotels for their holidays, fully enjoy the time they spend among us. Mostly we regret reading that apparently you did not feel well looked after by our staff, their kindness and helpfulness are the hotel’s main strengths, this is why we deeply lament hearing that you felt that we underperformed in this area and please rest assured that your comments have been discussed internally to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Moreover, we have taken good note of your remarks on our gastronomy offer, being fully aware that meals are an important aspect of our guests’ overall experience in a hotel, this is why our Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation including a wide variety of both international and local delicacies to ensure the possibility to savour many different flavours whilst staying in Menorca. Our hotel provides a full entertainment program for the action seekers as advertised on our website, although the team is trained to invite guests to join into the activities but always respecting those who prefer a more tranquil experience, this is why we truly lament hearing that you found them intrusive to your holiday experience. Lastly yet importantly all opening hours and services provided in the hotel according to the time of travel are duly indicated on our website, therefore we understand that unfortunately you were not properly informed about the hotel upon reservation and we encourage you for future travel plans to contact our call centre from where our agents will be able to offer a personalized booking guidance to make sure guests book the hotel and services that best meet their holiday needs and wishes. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity to serve you again in any Barcelo hotel in the most beautiful destinations worldwide. Sincere Regards, Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Curiosity06654140633 Wroclaw, Poland. 10/30/2018 Couples

    “Lovely days”

    We spent a great time. Quiet, good good, nice spa..I'd go back or recommend to any other couple of group of friends. Besides the hotel has plenty of things to do: basket courts, tennis courts, spa, many pools..nice place indeed to spend a few days!
    Round Indicators
    deniseroberts78 10/28/2018 Family

    “Family holiday”

    We had a lovely stay at the hotel. We have 2 children 10 & 4. The hotel were brilliant, best family room we have EVER stayed in, friendly staff, more variety on pool snacks would be better as our youngest child ate at 5 due to his age
    Round Indicators
    brian m 10/25/2018 Friends getaway

    “Decent”

    Spent a week here with my wife and 2 year old and it was decent. Food was ok, a bit limited to some of the places ive been to. Pizza and pasta station was great but queues most times. Rooms were very small for 3 of us and on arrival we were put on 3rd floor but our concerns were that of gaps on balcony our daughter could slip through and the stairs directly outside. The receptionist were very understanding and moved us to a ground room without hesitation. Everything else was pretty immaculate and all the Staff were always happy and helpful. Facilities for our 2 year old were excellent, so no faults there. All in all i would recommend.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2018
    • Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Alison D

    “They did it again”


    This was our 3rd holiday at the hotel and yet again we were not disappointed. Previously just been ourselves but this visit was with family which included a lively 1year old.On our later than planned arrival reception was friendly and efficient and advised us that the dining room waiting for our arrival with a late meal for us - very welcome.Our rooms were well positioned and as spotless as usual. We were at the Occidental right at the end of their season as Menorca is not an all year round tourist island. The hotel was quiet as it was actually closing about 48 hours after we left. The hotel's animation team (The Bercy Club) were depleted somewhat as was the daily entertainment, however, a holiday is what you make it yourselves and we had a great time. All the staff were happy, helpful and friendly. The hotel is run efficiently and we will definitely be back.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2018
    • Couples

    Voyage60930641455

    “Poor quality all round”


    So disappointing. Hated it so much we moved to another hotel. Staff unfriendly. Food quality and choice very poor. Excessively pushy entertainment staff. No quiet areas if you want to sit and read. Facilities were unavailable even though it was 3 weeks before they closed for tge winter. Never again.


    ManagerGX, Quality Manager at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Menorca. We are sincerely sorry to read that we were not able to provide a satisfying experience and saddened by your feedback on your recent stay among us. Our main commitment at Barcelo is to ensure that all guests who put their trust in our hotels for their holidays, fully enjoy the time they spend among us. Mostly we regret reading that apparently you did not feel well looked after by our staff, their kindness and helpfulness are the hotel’s main strengths, this is why we deeply lament hearing that you felt that we underperformed in this area and please rest assured that your comments have been discussed internally to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Moreover, we have taken good note of your remarks on our gastronomy offer, being fully aware that meals are an important aspect of our guests’ overall experience in a hotel, this is why our Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation including a wide variety of both international and local delicacies to ensure the possibility to savour many different flavours whilst staying in Menorca. Our hotel provides a full entertainment program for the action seekers as advertised on our website, although the team is trained to invite guests to join into the activities but always respecting those who prefer a more tranquil experience, this is why we truly lament hearing that you found them intrusive to your holiday experience. Lastly yet importantly all opening hours and services provided in the hotel according to the time of travel are duly indicated on our website, therefore we understand that unfortunately you were not properly informed about the hotel upon reservation and we encourage you for future travel plans to contact our call centre from where our agents will be able to offer a personalized booking guidance to make sure guests book the hotel and services that best meet their holiday needs and wishes. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity to serve you again in any Barcelo hotel in the most beautiful destinations worldwide. Sincere Regards, Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 30 2018
    • Wroclaw, Poland
    • Couples

    Curiosity06654140633

    “Lovely days”


    We spent a great time. Quiet, good good, nice spa..I'd go back or recommend to any other couple of group of friends. Besides the hotel has plenty of things to do: basket courts, tennis courts, spa, many pools..nice place indeed to spend a few days!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 28 2018
    • Family

    deniseroberts78

    “Family holiday”


    We had a lovely stay at the hotel. We have 2 children 10 & 4. The hotel were brilliant, best family room we have EVER stayed in, friendly staff, more variety on pool snacks would be better as our youngest child ate at 5 due to his age


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 25 2018
    • Friends getaway

    brian m

    “Decent”


    Spent a week here with my wife and 2 year old and it was decent. Food was ok, a bit limited to some of the places ive been to. Pizza and pasta station was great but queues most times. Rooms were very small for 3 of us and on arrival we were put on 3rd floor but our concerns were that of gaps on balcony our daughter could slip through and the stairs directly outside. The receptionist were very understanding and moved us to a ground room without hesitation. Everything else was pretty immaculate and all the Staff were always happy and helpful. Facilities for our 2 year old were excellent, so no faults there. All in all i would recommend.


    Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel Children´s Facilities

    Perfect for families and for those wishing to enjoy the genuine natural surroundings of Menorca

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information