Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel Pool
;
map

Map and location

Mestral, s/n   07710 Punta Prima , San Luis   Islas Baleares  


Places of Interest

12 km Mahon International Airport

25 km Son Parc Golf Course

300 m Punta Prima beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Menorca

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3413 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

41% Complete

1419

Very good

37% Complete

1283

Average

14% Complete

500

Poor

4% Complete

138

Very poor

2% Complete

73

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    675angelique 01/21/2019

    “lovely hotel.”

    staff are very friendly. Very Clean. Lovely pools and outdoor restaurant. Good choice of food. Lovely hotel - would go again in a heart beat !!! I would recommend a car to visit other beaches and towns if you are looking for action, as punta prima is quiet.

    Guestexperience M, Gerente at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
     Thank you Angelique. We hope to see you soon

    Round Indicators
    Lorraine D Sheffield, England, United Kingdom. 01/06/2019 Couples

    “Flies”

    Although this is a very good hotel there were FLIES all over the place it wasn't because there was a fly invasion because there wasn't flies all-over when we moved away from the dining room it wouldn't have been as bad if the food was covered the chef's were walking about and so was the staff not one of them covered any food they didn't seem to care, l will not go back here because of this so the management have read this before by so many guests lets hope the buy some food covers for this year

    ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in relation to your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret reading that you found flies in the dining room. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence, however at certain times of the year, depending on the climatology, the presence of insects is unfortunately unavoidable, and we ask that you please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Alison D Edinburgh, United Kingdom. 11/06/2018 Family

    “They did it again”

    This was our 3rd holiday at the hotel and yet again we were not disappointed. Previously just been ourselves but this visit was with family which included a lively 1year old.On our later than planned arrival reception was friendly and efficient and advised us that the dining room waiting for our arrival with a late meal for us - very welcome.Our rooms were well positioned and as spotless as usual. We were at the Occidental right at the end of their season as Menorca is not an all year round tourist island. The hotel was quiet as it was actually closing about 48 hours after we left. The hotel's animation team (The Bercy Club) were depleted somewhat as was the daily entertainment, however, a holiday is what you make it yourselves and we had a great time. All the staff were happy, helpful and friendly. The hotel is run efficiently and we will definitely be back.
    Round Indicators
    Voyage60930641455 11/06/2018 Couples

    “Poor quality all round”

    So disappointing. Hated it so much we moved to another hotel. Staff unfriendly. Food quality and choice very poor. Excessively pushy entertainment staff. No quiet areas if you want to sit and read. Facilities were unavailable even though it was 3 weeks before they closed for tge winter. Never again.

    ManagerGX, Quality Manager at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Menorca. We are sincerely sorry to read that we were not able to provide a satisfying experience and saddened by your feedback on your recent stay among us. Our main commitment at Barcelo is to ensure that all guests who put their trust in our hotels for their holidays, fully enjoy the time they spend among us. Mostly we regret reading that apparently you did not feel well looked after by our staff, their kindness and helpfulness are the hotel’s main strengths, this is why we deeply lament hearing that you felt that we underperformed in this area and please rest assured that your comments have been discussed internally to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Moreover, we have taken good note of your remarks on our gastronomy offer, being fully aware that meals are an important aspect of our guests’ overall experience in a hotel, this is why our Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation including a wide variety of both international and local delicacies to ensure the possibility to savour many different flavours whilst staying in Menorca. Our hotel provides a full entertainment program for the action seekers as advertised on our website, although the team is trained to invite guests to join into the activities but always respecting those who prefer a more tranquil experience, this is why we truly lament hearing that you found them intrusive to your holiday experience. Lastly yet importantly all opening hours and services provided in the hotel according to the time of travel are duly indicated on our website, therefore we understand that unfortunately you were not properly informed about the hotel upon reservation and we encourage you for future travel plans to contact our call centre from where our agents will be able to offer a personalized booking guidance to make sure guests book the hotel and services that best meet their holiday needs and wishes. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity to serve you again in any Barcelo hotel in the most beautiful destinations worldwide. Sincere Regards, Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Curiosity06654140633 Wroclaw, Poland. 10/30/2018 Couples

    “Lovely days”

    We spent a great time. Quiet, good good, nice spa..I'd go back or recommend to any other couple of group of friends. Besides the hotel has plenty of things to do: basket courts, tennis courts, spa, many pools..nice place indeed to spend a few days!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 21 2019

    675angelique

    “lovely hotel.”


    staff are very friendly. Very Clean. Lovely pools and outdoor restaurant. Good choice of food. Lovely hotel - would go again in a heart beat !!! I would recommend a car to visit other beaches and towns if you are looking for action, as punta prima is quiet.


    Guestexperience M, Gerente at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
    Thank you Angelique. We hope to see you soon

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 6 2019
    • Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Lorraine D

    “Flies”


    Although this is a very good hotel there were FLIES all over the place it wasn't because there was a fly invasion because there wasn't flies all-over when we moved away from the dining room it wouldn't have been as bad if the food was covered the chef's were walking about and so was the staff not one of them covered any food they didn't seem to care, l will not go back here because of this so the management have read this before by so many guests lets hope the buy some food covers for this year


    ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in relation to your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret reading that you found flies in the dining room. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence, however at certain times of the year, depending on the climatology, the presence of insects is unfortunately unavoidable, and we ask that you please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2018
    • Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Alison D

    “They did it again”


    This was our 3rd holiday at the hotel and yet again we were not disappointed. Previously just been ourselves but this visit was with family which included a lively 1year old.On our later than planned arrival reception was friendly and efficient and advised us that the dining room waiting for our arrival with a late meal for us - very welcome.Our rooms were well positioned and as spotless as usual. We were at the Occidental right at the end of their season as Menorca is not an all year round tourist island. The hotel was quiet as it was actually closing about 48 hours after we left. The hotel's animation team (The Bercy Club) were depleted somewhat as was the daily entertainment, however, a holiday is what you make it yourselves and we had a great time. All the staff were happy, helpful and friendly. The hotel is run efficiently and we will definitely be back.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2018
    • Couples

    Voyage60930641455

    “Poor quality all round”


    So disappointing. Hated it so much we moved to another hotel. Staff unfriendly. Food quality and choice very poor. Excessively pushy entertainment staff. No quiet areas if you want to sit and read. Facilities were unavailable even though it was 3 weeks before they closed for tge winter. Never again.


    ManagerGX, Quality Manager at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Menorca. We are sincerely sorry to read that we were not able to provide a satisfying experience and saddened by your feedback on your recent stay among us. Our main commitment at Barcelo is to ensure that all guests who put their trust in our hotels for their holidays, fully enjoy the time they spend among us. Mostly we regret reading that apparently you did not feel well looked after by our staff, their kindness and helpfulness are the hotel’s main strengths, this is why we deeply lament hearing that you felt that we underperformed in this area and please rest assured that your comments have been discussed internally to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Moreover, we have taken good note of your remarks on our gastronomy offer, being fully aware that meals are an important aspect of our guests’ overall experience in a hotel, this is why our Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation including a wide variety of both international and local delicacies to ensure the possibility to savour many different flavours whilst staying in Menorca. Our hotel provides a full entertainment program for the action seekers as advertised on our website, although the team is trained to invite guests to join into the activities but always respecting those who prefer a more tranquil experience, this is why we truly lament hearing that you found them intrusive to your holiday experience. Lastly yet importantly all opening hours and services provided in the hotel according to the time of travel are duly indicated on our website, therefore we understand that unfortunately you were not properly informed about the hotel upon reservation and we encourage you for future travel plans to contact our call centre from where our agents will be able to offer a personalized booking guidance to make sure guests book the hotel and services that best meet their holiday needs and wishes. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity to serve you again in any Barcelo hotel in the most beautiful destinations worldwide. Sincere Regards, Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 30 2018
    • Wroclaw, Poland
    • Couples

    Curiosity06654140633

    “Lovely days”


    We spent a great time. Quiet, good good, nice spa..I'd go back or recommend to any other couple of group of friends. Besides the hotel has plenty of things to do: basket courts, tennis courts, spa, many pools..nice place indeed to spend a few days!


    Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel Children´s Facilities

    Perfect for families and for those wishing to enjoy the genuine natural surroundings of Menorca

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information