Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Instalaciones del hotel Barceló Atenea Mar
;
map

Map and location

Paseo García Faria 37-47   08019 Barcelona , Cataluña   España  


Places of Interest

12 km El Prat

2 km Macao Beach

1 km Golden Atenea Spa

2 km Françia Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2134 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

40% Complete

867

Very good

37% Complete

800

Average

13% Complete

285

Poor

5% Complete

112

Very poor

3% Complete

70

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    mcewencole 07/12/2019 Couples

    “Little expensive but nice hotel”

    2 min walk to beach, nice facility and breakfast. Staff was very good. Our ocean view window was very dirty limiting our view. I felt the price was a little high in retrospect but would say I was happy with the facility.

    occidentalateneamar, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm memorable experience. Please, rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to our prices and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly beacuse we always strive to give the best value to our guests studying the prices in accordance with hotels of the same category in our area. However, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Barcelona so as your remarks on our facilities and breakfast buffet. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    O5964XYgeorgeb Taunton, United Kingdom. 07/10/2019 Couples

    “Outstanding 4* hotel. 10/10”

    We stayed here for 4 nights and every aspect of our stay was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and professional and us feel very welcome. A special mention to Judith and Bianca for going the extra mile for us to feel comfortable. The facilities are excellent from the bedroom to the roof top pool and bar. The breakfast was delightful. We hadn't paid for for breakfast initially but as soon as we saw it on the first morning our minds were made up and ate in every morning. A great location being near to the spectacular beaches. The taxi cabs were right outside the hotel as was the city bus tour route stop. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would recommend and return.
    Round Indicators
    dlaure155624 07/09/2019 Couples

    “Occidental Atenea Mar - out of the Barcelona hustle & bustle”

    Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Clean, modern, well located if you want to stay near the beach. Beautiful pool area. Lovely views of the ocean and city if you get a corner room. Very large comfortable bed and well set out room. A bit far away from all the Barcelona sights but there is very good public transport nearby and it's quick getting to the centre. Great restaurants in the vicinity.
    Round Indicators
    vivekt441 07/05/2019 Friends getaway

    “Perfect location, nice arrangements”

    Beach is just half an km to this hotel and the space is open in front of this hotel. The bar is open 24 hrs and it is fun to sit outside the hotel. Staff is very good. rooms are good though slightly smaller for two. It must have some bigger room but I have not checked. It also has a nice terrace swimming pool. But we never used it as the beach is very close. Breakfast was also good, however the choice for fruits was limited. The attendant during the break fast and dinner was very nice person.
    Round Indicators
    Meander07162380715 Missoula, Montana. 07/04/2019 Couples

    “Upgraded”

    Appreciated the room upgrade, which included the breakfast buffet with made-to-order eggs. Quiet room with a great view of the beach and sea. Enjoyed the poolside bar. This was our second stay at this property. We'll be back.

    occidentalateneamar, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read that you did like the upgraded room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Moreover, we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the infinity views to the sea. Once more, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2019
    • Couples

    mcewencole

    “Little expensive but nice hotel”


    2 min walk to beach, nice facility and breakfast. Staff was very good. Our ocean view window was very dirty limiting our view. I felt the price was a little high in retrospect but would say I was happy with the facility.


    occidentalateneamar, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Occidental Atenea Mar hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm memorable experience. Please, rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to our prices and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly beacuse we always strive to give the best value to our guests studying the prices in accordance with hotels of the same category in our area. However, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Barcelona so as your remarks on our facilities and breakfast buffet. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 10 2019
    • Taunton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    O5964XYgeorgeb

    “Outstanding 4* hotel. 10/10”


    We stayed here for 4 nights and every aspect of our stay was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and professional and us feel very welcome. A special mention to Judith and Bianca for going the extra mile for us to feel comfortable. The facilities are excellent from the bedroom to the roof top pool and bar. The breakfast was delightful. We hadn't paid for for breakfast initially but as soon as we saw it on the first morning our minds were made up and ate in every morning. A great location being near to the spectacular beaches. The taxi cabs were right outside the hotel as was the city bus tour route stop. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would recommend and return.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 9 2019
    • Couples

    dlaure155624

    “Occidental Atenea Mar - out of the Barcelona hustle & bustle”


    Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Clean, modern, well located if you want to stay near the beach. Beautiful pool area. Lovely views of the ocean and city if you get a corner room. Very large comfortable bed and well set out room. A bit far away from all the Barcelona sights but there is very good public transport nearby and it's quick getting to the centre. Great restaurants in the vicinity.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 5 2019
    • Friends getaway

    vivekt441

    “Perfect location, nice arrangements”


    Beach is just half an km to this hotel and the space is open in front of this hotel. The bar is open 24 hrs and it is fun to sit outside the hotel. Staff is very good. rooms are good though slightly smaller for two. It must have some bigger room but I have not checked. It also has a nice terrace swimming pool. But we never used it as the beach is very close. Breakfast was also good, however the choice for fruits was limited. The attendant during the break fast and dinner was very nice person.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 4 2019
    • Missoula, Montana
    • Couples

    Meander07162380715

    “Upgraded”


    Appreciated the room upgrade, which included the breakfast buffet with made-to-order eggs. Quiet room with a great view of the beach and sea. Enjoyed the poolside bar. This was our second stay at this property. We'll be back.


    occidentalateneamar, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Atenea Mar hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read that you did like the upgraded room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Moreover, we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the infinity views to the sea. Once more, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information