Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Pool  Jandía Playa
;
map

Map and location

Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

80 km Fuerteventura

400 m Jandía beach

1 km Jandía Golf

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 8239 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

35% Complete

2893

Very good

39% Complete

3278

Average

15% Complete

1292

Poor

5% Complete

482

Very poor

3% Complete

294

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    aidy444 St Helens, United Kingdom. 12/07/2019 Solo travel

    “Wont be back”

    Wont be back to this hotel found tiny bugs on the bed headboard was given insecticide to use for the rest of my stay and the food was the same every day with only a few changes the staff was friendly and helpful but the room was not somewhere I could sleep in properly as I was constantly looking for the tiny bugs

    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We sincerely regret reading that you found insects in your room and we thank you for contacting our reception for us to intervene, and we apologize if it was not possible in that moment to offer to you a room change because of the occupancy in our hotel. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence within our grounds, however at certain times of the year, depending on the climatology of Fuerteventura, the presence of insects is unfortunately unavoidable. Furthermore, bugs need food, water, warmth and shelter for survival and this is why we have a very strict policy forbidding the taking of food from our restaurant and we also encourage our guests not to leave any food or crumbs in their rooms in order to avoid their settlement in our accommodations and we ask that you please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you and your family. At Occidental we always strive to make meals one of the best experiences among us and we truly regret your disappointment with our menu and although it has been studied so as to guarantee a varied assortment of dishes prepared with local products to please the most demanding palates, we will not fail to share your comments with our Executive Chef for information and further revision. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    Round Indicators
    KalaPandya UK. 12/04/2019 Friends getaway

    “Holiday”

    Hilly place have to be fairly fit. Also 2 hours from the airport. Beach is walking distance, don't need to use the bus service. Pleasant walk to next town and the old town. Lovely shops and restaurants on the way. Felt safe and were told by the local people that the police don't have anything to do, as zero crimes.Would definitely go back as the weather is very pleasant. Lots of taxis easy to travel

    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear KalaPandya, Thank you very much for such a positive review of your stay. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in the South of Fuerteventura. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    Round Indicators
    clarebear22004 12/01/2019 Family

    “Fabulous place for families and couples or even on your own we loved our time there .”

    Wonderful, great for families and children and adults.lots to do food is great large variety and staff are amazing, entertainment is spot on whatever time of day. All ages will love this place very happy memories for us.

    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Clarebear, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Kind regards Guest experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    Round Indicators
    FrankieBr 11/30/2019 Family

    “Flies on food and ill mannered staff”

    We stayed here in June 2019,arrived late evening, was told on booking we needed low floor room due disability, we were not given this. The welcome from staff was was not welcoming in any way. Shown where our room was verbally and spent at lest ten minutes trying to find our room. I eventually returned and stated our disabled visitor was struggling to pull her suitcase and could not find a lift. The staff were not in any way pleased with this and reluctantly helped. The restaurant is covered in flies, this is an obvious problem which is not being addressed, the restaurant staff need to be educated on dietary requirements as the word 'vegetarian' leaves them baffled. Please don't waste your money here. My son's wallet fell out of his pocket in reception, the staff were not willing to helo/assist in his loss. I asked for directions to the police station and they were disgusted that I wanted to reported this.the holiday reps did not inform us of any outings and on the day of returning home we were not made aware that pre booking the restaurant for our departure was necessary. One of our family members is a diabetic and needs meals on time, she was unable to eat on time due to this and was unwell during departure. The staff need customers care skills and a little empathy. We as a family are very disappointed.

    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear FrankieBr, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. Guests submit any special requests when making their reservation. These requests (double bed, bathtub instead of shower, quiet room, low floor etc.) are then forwarded to the corresponding departments to ensure they are taken into account to the degree possible, but they also depend on availability of the hotel, and we would like to take the opportunity to explain that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved as they are decisive to the cost of your stay. Nevertheless it is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and when we can we always try to make special wishes come true. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay starting from the check in which was less than welcoming. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed on to our Reception Manager who will now be reviewing this and putting procedures in place to ensure it does not occur again.  We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best possible service, and we do agree that you should not have had to carry your luggage. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our the reception desk and restaurant; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. We are deeply sorry to read that our buffet selection did not fulfill your expectations and we would like to highlight that our buffet offer different vegetarian options and also we have a special corner for special diet. Furthermore our Chefs are available to help our guests with their special request all time. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    Round Indicators
    Victoriaslocombe 11/22/2019 Family

    “Just arrived home!!”

    This is not our first time to an Occidental hotel so was expecting great things. We have previously been to two different occidental hotels in Lanzarote and loved them so we thought here would be the same. Our 3 year old daughter absolutely loves Barcy the mascot so it was a must to book a occidental hotel. This hotel unfortunately did disappoint in comparison to the others but in other ways was fabulous. Good points 1. Beautiful views of the beach. 2. Heated pool great for our 3 year old daughter. 3. Good selection of wine and soft drinks that you can help yourself to. Liked how you could get a bottle of wine rather than on a tap. 4. Outside eating areas for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a snack bar with outside eating areas too. 5. More coffee machines than in previous occidental hotels (still huge ques) 6. No eating around the pools make the areas really clean and tidy. Bad points 1. Food boring and repetitive. I will eat anything and make a meal out of nothing however eating the same meals 7 nights in a row drive me crazy. If there was any decent restaurants close by I would have eaten out by day 3. This was our biggest shock as previously visited Occidental Lanzarote Mar and Playa and the food there was increadible. So much choice and theme nights. 2. Smoking in the eating areas. I understand it’s culture for some but it’s so rude to sit continuously smoking next to young children whilst they eat their breakfast, lunch and evening meal. 3. Dated rooms. Although clean and tidy they need a refurb. The tiles were all cracked on the bedroom floors which were dangerous. The bed for my daughter was not fit for anyone over the weight of 25kg good job she is small for her age. 4. Jandia has the most beautiful beach but the resort itself was a let down. Run down and not what we expected. We like a walk and a drink on a night time however Jandia was not the place for us.

    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Victoriaslocombe, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Jandía Playa. Feedback is always very welcome, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. But, we want you to know that we take note of your comment and will take it into account. Your comments will help us to improve for sure. About the smoking issue, it is strictly forbidden to smoke inside all our restaurants, but not in the terraces, since they are placed outdoors in open-air spaces. Anyway, we understand your discomfort having with you your daughter around. We take note of all your comments, since they help us a lot to improve. We like to read that there are very positive things and we take into account the negative ones, to meet our objectives of constant customer satisfaction and continuous improvement. Hopefully, despite not having completely satisfied your expectations, we will be able to see you again at our hotel or any other of the Occidental / Barceló brand. It will be a pleasure to see you again. Best regards, Guest Experience Management. Occidental Jandía Playa

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 7 2019
    • St Helens, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    aidy444

    “Wont be back”


    Wont be back to this hotel found tiny bugs on the bed headboard was given insecticide to use for the rest of my stay and the food was the same every day with only a few changes the staff was friendly and helpful but the room was not somewhere I could sleep in properly as I was constantly looking for the tiny bugs


    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We sincerely regret reading that you found insects in your room and we thank you for contacting our reception for us to intervene, and we apologize if it was not possible in that moment to offer to you a room change because of the occupancy in our hotel. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence within our grounds, however at certain times of the year, depending on the climatology of Fuerteventura, the presence of insects is unfortunately unavoidable. Furthermore, bugs need food, water, warmth and shelter for survival and this is why we have a very strict policy forbidding the taking of food from our restaurant and we also encourage our guests not to leave any food or crumbs in their rooms in order to avoid their settlement in our accommodations and we ask that you please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you and your family. At Occidental we always strive to make meals one of the best experiences among us and we truly regret your disappointment with our menu and although it has been studied so as to guarantee a varied assortment of dishes prepared with local products to please the most demanding palates, we will not fail to share your comments with our Executive Chef for information and further revision. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 4 2019
    • UK
    • Friends getaway

    KalaPandya

    “Holiday”


    Hilly place have to be fairly fit. Also 2 hours from the airport. Beach is walking distance, don't need to use the bus service. Pleasant walk to next town and the old town. Lovely shops and restaurants on the way. Felt safe and were told by the local people that the police don't have anything to do, as zero crimes.Would definitely go back as the weather is very pleasant. Lots of taxis easy to travel


    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear KalaPandya, Thank you very much for such a positive review of your stay. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in the South of Fuerteventura. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 1 2019
    • Family

    clarebear22004

    “Fabulous place for families and couples or even on your own we loved our time there .”


    Wonderful, great for families and children and adults.lots to do food is great large variety and staff are amazing, entertainment is spot on whatever time of day. All ages will love this place very happy memories for us.


    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Clarebear, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Kind regards Guest experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 30 2019
    • Family

    FrankieBr

    “Flies on food and ill mannered staff”


    We stayed here in June 2019,arrived late evening, was told on booking we needed low floor room due disability, we were not given this. The welcome from staff was was not welcoming in any way. Shown where our room was verbally and spent at lest ten minutes trying to find our room. I eventually returned and stated our disabled visitor was struggling to pull her suitcase and could not find a lift. The staff were not in any way pleased with this and reluctantly helped. The restaurant is covered in flies, this is an obvious problem which is not being addressed, the restaurant staff need to be educated on dietary requirements as the word 'vegetarian' leaves them baffled. Please don't waste your money here. My son's wallet fell out of his pocket in reception, the staff were not willing to helo/assist in his loss. I asked for directions to the police station and they were disgusted that I wanted to reported this.the holiday reps did not inform us of any outings and on the day of returning home we were not made aware that pre booking the restaurant for our departure was necessary. One of our family members is a diabetic and needs meals on time, she was unable to eat on time due to this and was unwell during departure. The staff need customers care skills and a little empathy. We as a family are very disappointed.


    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear FrankieBr, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. Guests submit any special requests when making their reservation. These requests (double bed, bathtub instead of shower, quiet room, low floor etc.) are then forwarded to the corresponding departments to ensure they are taken into account to the degree possible, but they also depend on availability of the hotel, and we would like to take the opportunity to explain that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved as they are decisive to the cost of your stay. Nevertheless it is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and when we can we always try to make special wishes come true. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay starting from the check in which was less than welcoming. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed on to our Reception Manager who will now be reviewing this and putting procedures in place to ensure it does not occur again.  We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best possible service, and we do agree that you should not have had to carry your luggage. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our the reception desk and restaurant; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. We are deeply sorry to read that our buffet selection did not fulfill your expectations and we would like to highlight that our buffet offer different vegetarian options and also we have a special corner for special diet. Furthermore our Chefs are available to help our guests with their special request all time. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 22 2019
    • Family

    Victoriaslocombe

    “Just arrived home!!”


    This is not our first time to an Occidental hotel so was expecting great things. We have previously been to two different occidental hotels in Lanzarote and loved them so we thought here would be the same. Our 3 year old daughter absolutely loves Barcy the mascot so it was a must to book a occidental hotel. This hotel unfortunately did disappoint in comparison to the others but in other ways was fabulous. Good points 1. Beautiful views of the beach. 2. Heated pool great for our 3 year old daughter. 3. Good selection of wine and soft drinks that you can help yourself to. Liked how you could get a bottle of wine rather than on a tap. 4. Outside eating areas for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a snack bar with outside eating areas too. 5. More coffee machines than in previous occidental hotels (still huge ques) 6. No eating around the pools make the areas really clean and tidy. Bad points 1. Food boring and repetitive. I will eat anything and make a meal out of nothing however eating the same meals 7 nights in a row drive me crazy. If there was any decent restaurants close by I would have eaten out by day 3. This was our biggest shock as previously visited Occidental Lanzarote Mar and Playa and the food there was increadible. So much choice and theme nights. 2. Smoking in the eating areas. I understand it’s culture for some but it’s so rude to sit continuously smoking next to young children whilst they eat their breakfast, lunch and evening meal. 3. Dated rooms. Although clean and tidy they need a refurb. The tiles were all cracked on the bedroom floors which were dangerous. The bed for my daughter was not fit for anyone over the weight of 25kg good job she is small for her age. 4. Jandia has the most beautiful beach but the resort itself was a let down. Run down and not what we expected. We like a walk and a drink on a night time however Jandia was not the place for us.


    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Victoriaslocombe, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Jandía Playa. Feedback is always very welcome, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. But, we want you to know that we take note of your comment and will take it into account. Your comments will help us to improve for sure. About the smoking issue, it is strictly forbidden to smoke inside all our restaurants, but not in the terraces, since they are placed outdoors in open-air spaces. Anyway, we understand your discomfort having with you your daughter around. We take note of all your comments, since they help us a lot to improve. We like to read that there are very positive things and we take into account the negative ones, to meet our objectives of constant customer satisfaction and continuous improvement. Hopefully, despite not having completely satisfied your expectations, we will be able to see you again at our hotel or any other of the Occidental / Barceló brand. It will be a pleasure to see you again. Best regards, Guest Experience Management. Occidental Jandía Playa

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Jandía Playa

    Quality and comfort with a Canary Island soul

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to