Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Pool  Jandía Playa
;
map

Map and location

Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

80 km Fuerteventura

400 m Jandía beach

1 km Jandía Golf

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 8320 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

35% Complete

2921

Very good

39% Complete

3306

Average

15% Complete

1304

Poor

5% Complete

490

Very poor

3% Complete

300

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Forres_Roadrunner Inverness, United Kingdom. 01/25/2020

    “Another great stay”

    This was our third year in a row at this holiday as part of a three centre stay in three separate Barcelo hotels over 21 nights to avoid some Scottish winter weather - can strongly recommend it. Rooms are spacious, the food choice very wide and variable with many, many healthy options. The hotel is ideally located away from the main town area and has the number 1 bus stop at its foot. The main beach is close by and at two miles or so long, is fantastic for paddling or just ambling along. Sun seekers and swimmers love it. Local buses will take you to Costa Calma for a very reasonable 5.40 Euros return - or 2.70 if you take the mainly beach walk back to the hotel (about 10 miles of glorious scenery). You will find the housekeeping staff and restaurant staff at the Jandia very hard working. May, one of the customer services managers, is not only very helpful but a keen walker. We have already booked our flights for 21 nights next January and will definitely spend a good proportion of that in the Jandia Playa. We use the Barcelo loyalty scheme and book direct with the hotel. We use the local or island bus service which means meeting more local people although by definition tourism is the biggest industry on the island. We love the hotel which meets our needs beyond expectations.
    Round Indicators
    KimberleyJ126 01/24/2020 Couples

    “Food Is Baltic”

    Visited this hotel with my partner for my 26th bday and suprise engagment. Stayed 3 nights. Lovely weather for Jan hot enough to bathe but cold at night. Room was lovely and clean, had free upgrade and bottle sangria for the suprise engagement which was lovely. Snack bar was good In the day as you can have burgers chips make your own toasties. You can serve your own beer, soft drinks and wine which is amazing. Gym was very good! Down sides which stops me from revisiting would be the food is so cold and not much choice. You literally need to eat as soon as that restaurant has opened. No snack bar after 6pm, so if your fancying a mid night snack after some booze think again. Even jusy some breadrolls or pastries would be nice. Entertainment was hit and miss we only enjoyed the African acrobats. Also find it shocking you have to pay 10euros eaxh to use the indoor pool. Overall nice stay but wouldn't return unless these food issues wede fixed. Recommened the beach bar about 10 15 mins walk!
    Round Indicators
    fionagay12 Blackpool, United Kingdom. 01/22/2020 Family

    “A pee view”

    Just checked in, asked and paid for a room with a view. Special stay for my 50th birthday. Guess what we don't get a sea view we get a view of the sun terrace toilets just 5 foot away from our bedroom door. Offered a room move in three days time. Pretty poor service on reception regarding this. Told to talk to guest service manager, wait he and waited, she was busy talking to happy guests. Asked that when she was free to come a talk to us. No sign at all. Never mind not like you have a birthday every day.
    Round Indicators
    Elsie P Sant Lluis, Spain. 01/19/2020 Couples

    “A staggering size for a hotel!”

    We were staggered by the size of this and other hotels in the area. But lovely staff all through. Food, in our opinion not up to expected 4 star level. Room, where we paid extra for a sea view and balcony very comfortable.

    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Elsie, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are also very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    Round Indicators
    79grahamb Cupar, United Kingdom. 01/19/2020 Couples

    “Good hotel, shame about the food.”

    My wife and I have just returned from our third holiday at the occidental playa hotel. We obviously like the hotel, but the restaurant let the hotel down badly this time. Cold food, less choice than previous years, coffee machines instead of coffee jugs, lack of staff to clear the tables, areas of the restaurant closed off meaning that finding a table for our party of 6 was difficult. I complained to the restaurant manager on 3 separate occasions, but as expected nothing changed. Whilst all the neighbouring hotels have been investing and renovating, the Occidental Playa appears to be cost cutting. A real shame.

    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, The vision of our visitors is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. Please be assured your comments regarding our restaurant and the organization has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion and invite you for the future to inform about all your concers our guest service. We lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. We eould also like to inform you that ll trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We apologize if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. On the other hand we are very pleased to read that you did like the hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 25 2020
    • Inverness, United Kingdom

    Forres_Roadrunner

    “Another great stay”


    This was our third year in a row at this holiday as part of a three centre stay in three separate Barcelo hotels over 21 nights to avoid some Scottish winter weather - can strongly recommend it. Rooms are spacious, the food choice very wide and variable with many, many healthy options. The hotel is ideally located away from the main town area and has the number 1 bus stop at its foot. The main beach is close by and at two miles or so long, is fantastic for paddling or just ambling along. Sun seekers and swimmers love it. Local buses will take you to Costa Calma for a very reasonable 5.40 Euros return - or 2.70 if you take the mainly beach walk back to the hotel (about 10 miles of glorious scenery). You will find the housekeeping staff and restaurant staff at the Jandia very hard working. May, one of the customer services managers, is not only very helpful but a keen walker. We have already booked our flights for 21 nights next January and will definitely spend a good proportion of that in the Jandia Playa. We use the Barcelo loyalty scheme and book direct with the hotel. We use the local or island bus service which means meeting more local people although by definition tourism is the biggest industry on the island. We love the hotel which meets our needs beyond expectations.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 24 2020
    • Couples

    KimberleyJ126

    “Food Is Baltic”


    Visited this hotel with my partner for my 26th bday and suprise engagment. Stayed 3 nights. Lovely weather for Jan hot enough to bathe but cold at night. Room was lovely and clean, had free upgrade and bottle sangria for the suprise engagement which was lovely. Snack bar was good In the day as you can have burgers chips make your own toasties. You can serve your own beer, soft drinks and wine which is amazing. Gym was very good! Down sides which stops me from revisiting would be the food is so cold and not much choice. You literally need to eat as soon as that restaurant has opened. No snack bar after 6pm, so if your fancying a mid night snack after some booze think again. Even jusy some breadrolls or pastries would be nice. Entertainment was hit and miss we only enjoyed the African acrobats. Also find it shocking you have to pay 10euros eaxh to use the indoor pool. Overall nice stay but wouldn't return unless these food issues wede fixed. Recommened the beach bar about 10 15 mins walk!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 22 2020
    • Blackpool, United Kingdom
    • Family

    fionagay12

    “A pee view”


    Just checked in, asked and paid for a room with a view. Special stay for my 50th birthday. Guess what we don't get a sea view we get a view of the sun terrace toilets just 5 foot away from our bedroom door. Offered a room move in three days time. Pretty poor service on reception regarding this. Told to talk to guest service manager, wait he and waited, she was busy talking to happy guests. Asked that when she was free to come a talk to us. No sign at all. Never mind not like you have a birthday every day.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 19 2020
    • Sant Lluis, Spain
    • Couples

    Elsie P

    “A staggering size for a hotel!”


    We were staggered by the size of this and other hotels in the area. But lovely staff all through. Food, in our opinion not up to expected 4 star level. Room, where we paid extra for a sea view and balcony very comfortable.


    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Elsie, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are also very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 19 2020
    • Cupar, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    79grahamb

    “Good hotel, shame about the food.”


    My wife and I have just returned from our third holiday at the occidental playa hotel. We obviously like the hotel, but the restaurant let the hotel down badly this time. Cold food, less choice than previous years, coffee machines instead of coffee jugs, lack of staff to clear the tables, areas of the restaurant closed off meaning that finding a table for our party of 6 was difficult. I complained to the restaurant manager on 3 separate occasions, but as expected nothing changed. Whilst all the neighbouring hotels have been investing and renovating, the Occidental Playa appears to be cost cutting. A real shame.


    OccidentalJandia, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, The vision of our visitors is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. Please be assured your comments regarding our restaurant and the organization has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion and invite you for the future to inform about all your concers our guest service. We lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. We eould also like to inform you that ll trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We apologize if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. On the other hand we are very pleased to read that you did like the hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Jandía Playa

    Quality and comfort with a Canary Island soul

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A