Barceló Santa Cruz Contemporáneo Hotel Events
;
map

Map and location

Rambla de Santa Cruz 116   38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

9.5 miles Tenerife–North Airport

4.4 miles Playa de las Teresitas

5.3 miles Port of Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporáneo

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1387 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

31% Complete

434

Very good

37% Complete

524

Average

18% Complete

263

Poor

8% Complete

113

Very poor

3% Complete

53

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Kirstie C Blair Atholl, United Kingdom. 12/11/2018 Couples

    “a nice city break”

    Overall nice for a city break- but the parking was closed for repair (we discovered on arrival). We know that the swimming pool was closed for winter but the roof terrace was also closed so we could not enjoy the sunshine.

    Escape717331, Manager at Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo, responded to this review
     Dear customer, First of all, we really appreciate you contacted us and also your confidence in Group Barceló. As you already mentioned, the Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporáneo Hotel has free parking service, although its places are limitated and always based on availability, meaning that there is no possibility to reserve any parking spaces. Due to an unforeseen event, we were forced to stop offering this service until further notice. These days we have been updating all the channels and websites for our customers to be informed. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause, and we hope to be able to make it available for our clients again as soon as possible, even though we do not have a concrete date yet. We expect to receive you again, and as soon as we have additional news, we will inform you. I am entirely at your disposition for any other information you may require. Yours sincerely, Manuel R. Pérez Hotel Manager Assistant

    Round Indicators
    Diana R Bedford, United Kingdom. 12/09/2018 Couples

    “Great location for enjoying all parts of Santa Cruz”

    Hotel location is really well located within walking distance of the centre, port, bus and taxi services. Lots of local restaurants and bars and a fabulous park close by. With exception of reception, staff are really friendly and helpful. Room glazing needs upgrading as there is a lot of noise from local bars and we could hear them until the early hours on busy nights.

    Escape717331, Manager at Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo, responded to this review
     Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporáneo hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. We are however happy to know that thankfully we had availability and were able to provide you with alternative accommodation We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Manuel R. Pérez Hotel Manager Assistant

    Round Indicators
    Roving45861909793 Los Cristianos, Spain. 11/19/2018 Couples

    “Small gripe”

    Have the hot food hotter or a chance to microwave and have a menu of items to show what is on offer. Although the salad choice was good my wife doesn't like it. This limited her choice for her. When the hot food selection was then lukewarm it was a disappointment. Just a few simple steps and I think that the hotel and the clients would all smile like the staff.
    Round Indicators
    gazza Norwich UK. 11/17/2018 Solo travel

    “Comfortable Stay but have a read...”

    Had a nice 4 night stay in this hotel. Firstly the area of Santa Cruz is a bit off the radar tourist wise. It's very local without a lot of great places to see and things to do. Don't get me wrong it's a very lovely place and area and there are some hidden gems but if your a total tourist the area may not suit. I used the hotel as a base while doing the Tenerife Marathon. On arrival I had a fab check in experience and got my room early. It was number 700 on the top floor. If you are a light sleeper change rooms straight away! There is a constant motor noise I believe from the lift shaft or the aircon which goes on all the time especially the night. I could have changed rooms but am a heavy sleeper so all good. The room was small but perfect. Plenty of powerpoints, clean lovely comfy bed and a fantastic bathroom with walk in shower. Can't fault this at all. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily and towels were soft and fab. I stayed half board, it was out of season so sometimes the meals are in the main restaurant and sometimes in the bar area depending on how many guests they have. The breakfasts are fantastic, so much choice from hot to breads, fruits, cakes, a real good mixture with good coffee and tea. Dinner was a bit mixed to be fair. Only a couple of choices of main food, meat or fish and one pudding. Could do with a little more selection. Having said this everything was very tasty and to a very good standard. The bar area is shared with a cafe bar which the public can use. It's small but lovely and decorated well as is the hotel. Dark but fitting with a classy vibe all round, the hotel and the bar. Staff were excellent, customer service first class. All the staff helped me with my Spanish and were a real asset to the hotel. Only exception was one female member who never ever smiled! Real shame, a smile makes it all worth while and creates a fab impression. Last thing was the pool area. It's not accessible in winter months even though the temperature is high. There is no beach area nearby so would have made a lovely experience to relax and have a drink by it even if it was not in use. So in short, it's a lovely hotel, perfect for a stop over, food and drink good, friendly staff. Because of the room noise and food I was going to give a 3 star rating but overall it does deserve 4 and would stay there again for sure.
    Round Indicators
    Winneke Arnhem, The Netherlands. 11/16/2018 Couples

    “Great stay”

    We stayed for 10 days in this great hotel. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Great Breakfast. The location is also good. Nearby a beautiful Park. Just a few minutes away from the city center. Thanks to this hotel and of course the beautiful island of Tenerife, we had a wonderful holiday.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2018
    • Blair Atholl, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Kirstie C

    “a nice city break”


    Overall nice for a city break- but the parking was closed for repair (we discovered on arrival). We know that the swimming pool was closed for winter but the roof terrace was also closed so we could not enjoy the sunshine.


    Escape717331, Manager at Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo, responded to this review
    Dear customer, First of all, we really appreciate you contacted us and also your confidence in Group Barceló. As you already mentioned, the Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporáneo Hotel has free parking service, although its places are limitated and always based on availability, meaning that there is no possibility to reserve any parking spaces. Due to an unforeseen event, we were forced to stop offering this service until further notice. These days we have been updating all the channels and websites for our customers to be informed. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause, and we hope to be able to make it available for our clients again as soon as possible, even though we do not have a concrete date yet. We expect to receive you again, and as soon as we have additional news, we will inform you. I am entirely at your disposition for any other information you may require. Yours sincerely, Manuel R. Pérez Hotel Manager Assistant

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 9 2018
    • Bedford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Diana R

    “Great location for enjoying all parts of Santa Cruz”


    Hotel location is really well located within walking distance of the centre, port, bus and taxi services. Lots of local restaurants and bars and a fabulous park close by. With exception of reception, staff are really friendly and helpful. Room glazing needs upgrading as there is a lot of noise from local bars and we could hear them until the early hours on busy nights.


    Escape717331, Manager at Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo, responded to this review
    Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporáneo hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. We are however happy to know that thankfully we had availability and were able to provide you with alternative accommodation We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Manuel R. Pérez Hotel Manager Assistant

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 19 2018
    • Los Cristianos, Spain
    • Couples

    Roving45861909793

    “Small gripe”


    Have the hot food hotter or a chance to microwave and have a menu of items to show what is on offer. Although the salad choice was good my wife doesn't like it. This limited her choice for her. When the hot food selection was then lukewarm it was a disappointment. Just a few simple steps and I think that the hotel and the clients would all smile like the staff.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2018
    • Norwich UK
    • Solo travel

    gazza

    “Comfortable Stay but have a read...”


    Had a nice 4 night stay in this hotel. Firstly the area of Santa Cruz is a bit off the radar tourist wise. It's very local without a lot of great places to see and things to do. Don't get me wrong it's a very lovely place and area and there are some hidden gems but if your a total tourist the area may not suit. I used the hotel as a base while doing the Tenerife Marathon. On arrival I had a fab check in experience and got my room early. It was number 700 on the top floor. If you are a light sleeper change rooms straight away! There is a constant motor noise I believe from the lift shaft or the aircon which goes on all the time especially the night. I could have changed rooms but am a heavy sleeper so all good. The room was small but perfect. Plenty of powerpoints, clean lovely comfy bed and a fantastic bathroom with walk in shower. Can't fault this at all. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily and towels were soft and fab. I stayed half board, it was out of season so sometimes the meals are in the main restaurant and sometimes in the bar area depending on how many guests they have. The breakfasts are fantastic, so much choice from hot to breads, fruits, cakes, a real good mixture with good coffee and tea. Dinner was a bit mixed to be fair. Only a couple of choices of main food, meat or fish and one pudding. Could do with a little more selection. Having said this everything was very tasty and to a very good standard. The bar area is shared with a cafe bar which the public can use. It's small but lovely and decorated well as is the hotel. Dark but fitting with a classy vibe all round, the hotel and the bar. Staff were excellent, customer service first class. All the staff helped me with my Spanish and were a real asset to the hotel. Only exception was one female member who never ever smiled! Real shame, a smile makes it all worth while and creates a fab impression. Last thing was the pool area. It's not accessible in winter months even though the temperature is high. There is no beach area nearby so would have made a lovely experience to relax and have a drink by it even if it was not in use. So in short, it's a lovely hotel, perfect for a stop over, food and drink good, friendly staff. Because of the room noise and food I was going to give a 3 star rating but overall it does deserve 4 and would stay there again for sure.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 16 2018
    • Arnhem, The Netherlands
    • Couples

    Winneke

    “Great stay”


    We stayed for 10 days in this great hotel. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Great Breakfast. The location is also good. Nearby a beautiful Park. Just a few minutes away from the city center. Thanks to this hotel and of course the beautiful island of Tenerife, we had a wonderful holiday.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information