Facilities at the Occidental Madrid Este hotel
;
map

Map and location

Julian Camarillo, 19-21   28037 Madrid ,   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

9 km IFEMA Exhibition Centre

7 km El Prado & Thyssen & Reina Sofía Museums

9 km Olivar de la Hinojosa Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Madrid Este

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 928 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

48% Complete

454

Very good

39% Complete

364

Average

7% Complete

71

Poor

2% Complete

23

Very poor

1% Complete

16

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    JONTY2674 ELLESMERE PORT. 12/06/2018

    “Lovely hotel”

    We had a lovely stay at this modern hotel.The rooms are very nice,with a huge double bed and a superb shower with jets.The whole of the staff are a credit to the hotel,and could not have been more helpful.The food at lunch and dinner was great value,you got 3 courses with a good choice,and it included a drink(I had a good quality glass of wine) and finished with a nice cup of coffee all for £11.If I return to Madrid,I would definitely stay here.

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely, as you have mentioned, are a credit to our hotel. Also, thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Madrid. Best wishes, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Round Indicators
    Wanderer63001157073 11/22/2018 Business

    “EXCELLENT STAY”

    I spent 4 nights in this hotel because of a job trip. That is a great hotel, the rooms are really spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was great with a big variety of food and drinks. The hotel is near the Madrid fair and the airport and 15min by metro far away from the city center. So in the evening we could also visit some attraction of the city without taking much time. I highly reccomend this hotel to everyone.

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidnetal hotel. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Round Indicators
    Pearl M 10/25/2018 Business

    “Could be better”

    It is an affordable hotel but I will not choose to stay here again. Stayed here on business but the rooms were not up to standard. Aircon not working so the room was unconfortable. Unfortunately some of my colleagues had similar complaints. The hotel is clean enough and offers a great breakfast but not al details have been paid attention to.

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. I read your words regarding the issues of air conditioning and I beg you to accept my apologies for the discomfort. I understand you perfectly and I appreciate that you have communicated it to me. The Head of Maintenance os aware of what happened. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Round Indicators
    Jaana K Kempele, Finland. 10/14/2018 Business

    “Nice hotel, poor service”

    I stayed in this hotel for 3 days due to the exhibition business trip. The room was nice, clean and very quiet. The breakfast was nice and there were quite many options to choose, positive experience. There were quite many nice restaurants and supermarkets nearby so the location is suberb. However, the service in the reception was very poor. My colleague cancelled one night about 2 weeks before arrival and the cancellation and modifications were free of charge. During the check-in the receptionist welcommed her for 2 nights but in the check-out they charged for 3 nights! The refused to return one night fee (about 300 Euros) and mentioned that the cancellation is about 500 Euros...which was actually free of charge that was mentioned in the reservation document. The rooms were booked via Hotels.com and they tried to solve the issue with the hotel without success. Hotels.com then returned the one night fee. Thank you for the very good service, hotels.com! The reception was also very crowded during the check-out time but there was only one person working!! The check-out time was therefore about 30 minutes! Be carefull and check the invoice carefully!!

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your time. I understand your opinion and your discomfort but I don´t agree with your comments. According to the reservation and cancellation policies – which your colleague accepted upon reservation - we were entitled to charge the whole amount considering the date we received your definite cancellation from Hotels.com. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Round Indicators
    MAB430 Budapest, Hungary. 10/10/2018 Business

    “Nice business hotel”

    The location and set-up of this hotel make it mainly a business-oriented hotel - for that it's good. Rooms are clean, relatively modern, common areas decent, breakfast is okay. Service was great, everyone very nice, helpful etc.. Also near airport - took approx 10 mins max via taxi.

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 6 2018
    • ELLESMERE PORT

    JONTY2674

    “Lovely hotel”


    We had a lovely stay at this modern hotel.The rooms are very nice,with a huge double bed and a superb shower with jets.The whole of the staff are a credit to the hotel,and could not have been more helpful.The food at lunch and dinner was great value,you got 3 courses with a good choice,and it included a drink(I had a good quality glass of wine) and finished with a nice cup of coffee all for £11.If I return to Madrid,I would definitely stay here.


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely, as you have mentioned, are a credit to our hotel. Also, thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Madrid. Best wishes, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 22 2018
    • Business

    Wanderer63001157073

    “EXCELLENT STAY”


    I spent 4 nights in this hotel because of a job trip. That is a great hotel, the rooms are really spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was great with a big variety of food and drinks. The hotel is near the Madrid fair and the airport and 15min by metro far away from the city center. So in the evening we could also visit some attraction of the city without taking much time. I highly reccomend this hotel to everyone.


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidnetal hotel. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 25 2018
    • Business

    Pearl M

    “Could be better”


    It is an affordable hotel but I will not choose to stay here again. Stayed here on business but the rooms were not up to standard. Aircon not working so the room was unconfortable. Unfortunately some of my colleagues had similar complaints. The hotel is clean enough and offers a great breakfast but not al details have been paid attention to.


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. I read your words regarding the issues of air conditioning and I beg you to accept my apologies for the discomfort. I understand you perfectly and I appreciate that you have communicated it to me. The Head of Maintenance os aware of what happened. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 14 2018
    • Kempele, Finland
    • Business

    Jaana K

    “Nice hotel, poor service”


    I stayed in this hotel for 3 days due to the exhibition business trip. The room was nice, clean and very quiet. The breakfast was nice and there were quite many options to choose, positive experience. There were quite many nice restaurants and supermarkets nearby so the location is suberb. However, the service in the reception was very poor. My colleague cancelled one night about 2 weeks before arrival and the cancellation and modifications were free of charge. During the check-in the receptionist welcommed her for 2 nights but in the check-out they charged for 3 nights! The refused to return one night fee (about 300 Euros) and mentioned that the cancellation is about 500 Euros...which was actually free of charge that was mentioned in the reservation document. The rooms were booked via Hotels.com and they tried to solve the issue with the hotel without success. Hotels.com then returned the one night fee. Thank you for the very good service, hotels.com! The reception was also very crowded during the check-out time but there was only one person working!! The check-out time was therefore about 30 minutes! Be carefull and check the invoice carefully!!


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your time. I understand your opinion and your discomfort but I don´t agree with your comments. According to the reservation and cancellation policies – which your colleague accepted upon reservation - we were entitled to charge the whole amount considering the date we received your definite cancellation from Hotels.com. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2018
    • Budapest, Hungary
    • Business

    MAB430

    “Nice business hotel”


    The location and set-up of this hotel make it mainly a business-oriented hotel - for that it's good. Rooms are clean, relatively modern, common areas decent, breakfast is okay. Service was great, everyone very nice, helpful etc.. Also near airport - took approx 10 mins max via taxi.


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information