Interiores del hotel Occidental Hotel El Embajador
;
map

Map and location

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista   10110 Santo Domingo ,   República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

20 mi Las Américas International Airport

11 miles El Higuero International Airport

2 miles Downtown Center

4 mi Zona Colonial in Santo Domingo

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 242 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

78% Complete

189

Very good

14% Complete

34

Average

3% Complete

9

Poor

1% Complete

4

Very poor

2% Complete

6

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Hdwholt 02/07/2019 Solo travel

    “Fantastic massage”

    Had the BI detox massage and it was thoroughly done, I wanted it hard and that’s exactly what I got, my muscles are completely relaxed now and all my stress has gone. The lady that did my massage was Mercedes and she did a fantastic job and is very professional. Thank you!

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Hdwholt, We thank you for the time spent sharing your impressions of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway, and that this review is so detailed and positive. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we have informed the SPA manager of the great service that Mercedes gave you, we are sure she will be more than happy to know that. We hope to continue being your first lodging option every time you visit the city of Santo Domingo. We remain at your disposal for anything you may need, Best regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Culture669649 02/04/2019 Business

    “NACAC Meeting”

    Excellent facilities and we have scheduled two other events for 2019. All the services we used were appropriate and all our international guests from 6 countries were impressed by the quality of your hotel.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Culture669649 We thank you for the time spent sharing your impressions of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway, and that this review is so detailed and positive. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we are at your service. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need and we will be waiting for you for your next event in our hotel Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Flyer37193348053 Clifton, New Jersey. 02/01/2019 Friends getaway

    “LOVE THIS HOTEL”

    Love this hotel, the location, the food, the service, the staff, and the quality of everything. The staff is super friendly. I have stayed twice at this hotel and I will continue to use it every time I go to Santo Domingo. Hello to Francisco! great staff member. He was working there in 2008 and still there now in 2019 offering great service at the entrance :)

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Flyer37193348053 We thank you for the time spent sharing your impressions of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway, and that this review is so detailed and positive. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we are at your service. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Passenger26488933372 01/31/2019 Business

    “Hotel Management moved My Personal Belongings from Room”

    Hotel Management sent me an email asking if they could remove personal belongings from room as there was a filtration problem (when I left room Air Con was switched off). I was in a business meeting 15 miles from hotel and agreed they could remove. When I returned to hotel late that afternoon to collect new room key reception told me there was not a problem with Air Con and the Spanish Government wanted my room. Disappointing to be lied too. My new room on 5th floor was noisy as it was near lifts and Ambassador lounge.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Passenger26488933372, First of all, thank you for leaving your comment regarding your stay. Each comment from our guest allow us to see our hotel in a different light and allow us to improve our service according to our guests needs. Please be aware that we have answered your complaint also by email, explaining that the filtration indeed true and that we didn't need your old room for the Spanish Government as they had their own rooms already assigned. We are really sorry for the misunderstanding with our reception staff, they gave you an incorrect information who ruined completely your experience with us. Our greatest interest is to regain your trust in us, we kindly ask you to reply to the email we sent you in order to be able to do so. We remain at your complete disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jonathan d Byron Bay, Australia. 01/30/2019

    “Mi casa es su casa!”

    This place is a real find and my favourite in the Dominican Republic. I took the upgrade to the ambassador level and with that had the access to the private lounge area with its espresso style coffee all day, snacks and a great light breakfast. It is not an ostentatious hotel and has a real Dominican feel to it. The room was spacious, artistic and I took an ocean view and it had a giant bath tub, great internal spa and jacuzzi. The linen was impeccable and the bed turned down every night. I loved the pool area and the café near it too. The internet connection was strong from all areas of the Hotel, which is a must for me. The staff were excellent and accommodating- Rafael and Andreas on the desk. The hotel taxi driver Antonio is a gem, It was not an expensive hotel and I felt I received great value for money. They tried to make me feel right at home- mu=I casa es su casa. It worked. I stayed twice and will be back soon.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear Jonathan d It has a real pleasure to read your comment! We absolute love to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt so comfortable with the treatment that each day, each of us strives to give our customers, not to mention to our remodeled rooms. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Once again we thank you for this fantastic opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 7 2019
    • Solo travel

    Hdwholt

    “Fantastic massage”


    Had the BI detox massage and it was thoroughly done, I wanted it hard and that’s exactly what I got, my muscles are completely relaxed now and all my stress has gone. The lady that did my massage was Mercedes and she did a fantastic job and is very professional. Thank you!


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Hdwholt, We thank you for the time spent sharing your impressions of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway, and that this review is so detailed and positive. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we have informed the SPA manager of the great service that Mercedes gave you, we are sure she will be more than happy to know that. We hope to continue being your first lodging option every time you visit the city of Santo Domingo. We remain at your disposal for anything you may need, Best regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 4 2019
    • Business

    Culture669649

    “NACAC Meeting”


    Excellent facilities and we have scheduled two other events for 2019. All the services we used were appropriate and all our international guests from 6 countries were impressed by the quality of your hotel.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Culture669649 We thank you for the time spent sharing your impressions of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway, and that this review is so detailed and positive. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we are at your service. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need and we will be waiting for you for your next event in our hotel Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 1 2019
    • Clifton, New Jersey
    • Friends getaway

    Flyer37193348053

    “LOVE THIS HOTEL”


    Love this hotel, the location, the food, the service, the staff, and the quality of everything. The staff is super friendly. I have stayed twice at this hotel and I will continue to use it every time I go to Santo Domingo. Hello to Francisco! great staff member. He was working there in 2008 and still there now in 2019 offering great service at the entrance :)


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Flyer37193348053 We thank you for the time spent sharing your impressions of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway, and that this review is so detailed and positive. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we are at your service. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 31 2019
    • Business

    Passenger26488933372

    “Hotel Management moved My Personal Belongings from Room”


    Hotel Management sent me an email asking if they could remove personal belongings from room as there was a filtration problem (when I left room Air Con was switched off). I was in a business meeting 15 miles from hotel and agreed they could remove. When I returned to hotel late that afternoon to collect new room key reception told me there was not a problem with Air Con and the Spanish Government wanted my room. Disappointing to be lied too. My new room on 5th floor was noisy as it was near lifts and Ambassador lounge.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Passenger26488933372, First of all, thank you for leaving your comment regarding your stay. Each comment from our guest allow us to see our hotel in a different light and allow us to improve our service according to our guests needs. Please be aware that we have answered your complaint also by email, explaining that the filtration indeed true and that we didn't need your old room for the Spanish Government as they had their own rooms already assigned. We are really sorry for the misunderstanding with our reception staff, they gave you an incorrect information who ruined completely your experience with us. Our greatest interest is to regain your trust in us, we kindly ask you to reply to the email we sent you in order to be able to do so. We remain at your complete disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 30 2019
    • Byron Bay, Australia

    Jonathan d

    “Mi casa es su casa!”


    This place is a real find and my favourite in the Dominican Republic. I took the upgrade to the ambassador level and with that had the access to the private lounge area with its espresso style coffee all day, snacks and a great light breakfast. It is not an ostentatious hotel and has a real Dominican feel to it. The room was spacious, artistic and I took an ocean view and it had a giant bath tub, great internal spa and jacuzzi. The linen was impeccable and the bed turned down every night. I loved the pool area and the café near it too. The internet connection was strong from all areas of the Hotel, which is a must for me. The staff were excellent and accommodating- Rafael and Andreas on the desk. The hotel taxi driver Antonio is a gem, It was not an expensive hotel and I felt I received great value for money. They tried to make me feel right at home- mu=I casa es su casa. It worked. I stayed twice and will be back soon.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager at El Embajador, A Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear Jonathan d It has a real pleasure to read your comment! We absolute love to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt so comfortable with the treatment that each day, each of us strives to give our customers, not to mention to our remodeled rooms. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Once again we thank you for this fantastic opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Cuba

    Select Cuba

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z