Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Interiors  Brno Palace
;
map

Map and location

CL Šilingrovo námestí 2/265   602 00 Brno-stred ,   República Checa  


Places of Interest

8 km Turany International Airport

15 km Jinacovice Golf Club

30 km Slavkov Golf Club

88 m Denisovy sady Park

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Brno Palace

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1685 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

66% Complete

1126

Very good

23% Complete

389

Average

6% Complete

109

Poor

2% Complete

39

Very poor

1% Complete

22

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    alexsmajor Oradea, Romania. 01/14/2020 Business

    “Lovely hotel”

    I stayed only one night, but it was lovely. Friendly staff (reception, breackfast, parking vallet), perfect location (near old town, you are in walking distance of a lovely pedestroan area, shops are close too), great services overall. Price/quality very good. Food was good, bed was amazing! I highly recommend!
    Round Indicators
    hubky 01/10/2020 Couples

    “good quality, fair price”

    Hotel has perfect location and nice personal. It is an amazing historical building, room was comfortable. It is great 24 hours running sauna, but small swiming pool was missing. Breaktast doesnt have 5 stars.
    Round Indicators
    Michal_Svozil Kromeriz, Czech Republic. 01/08/2020

    “Although a wonderful time in Brno, the hotel disappointed”

    At the last moment we have chosen this hotel in Brno. Our executive room was spacious, the bed was wide and very comfortable! Choice of three pillows. (Others were probably on request.) The room was quiet (as requested) at the corner of the building. It had a view to the park and the old town. But that's all I can appreciate at this hotel. Parking Only vallet parking. 25 EUR / day. This seems to me quite expensive for Brno (in Prague I usually park for a maximum of 17 EUR / day). I recommend to park in the „5 star“ parking center DOMINI 100 m far from the hotel. Room Nice corner room! TV very small, not conforming to the current standard. There was no Nespresso coffee machine in the room but only coffee and tea making facilities. The room was terribly hot, however, after the request at the reception they lowered a temperature. Bathroom The bathroom has had the best years in a row. The plinths at the bottom of the pavement were peeled, as were parts of the wallpaper. The bath was clean (hydromassage) but I wouldn't lie in it. The water pressure in shower was very low!!! I couldn't take a full shower! No separate bath and shower. The room was double but toiletries were only one piece at a time. OK, it said "next ask at the reception", but why??? Slippers were very basic like in 4* hotel, bathrobes washed. Breakfast Breakfast absolutely does not conform to the 5 star standard! I recommend the staff to be inspired at the nearby Hotel International!!! Its rooms are smaller, however, you can enjoy a 6* breakfast! Overall rating This hotel does not comply with the 5* standard, unfortunately. The biggest disappointment (really very big) was the breakfast. On the other hand, the price is below the 5* standard, as well. The advantage is spacious room which offers a degree of comfort. The hotel is a stone away from the city center. As far as sleeping is concerned, the Hotel International offers a similar standard with garage parking and a truly exclusive breakfast. Anyway, thanks for your services!

    brnopalace, Generální ředitel at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Valued Guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor, it helps us understand how to improve our service. We are truly sorry to read that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations and that we weren't able to provide you with a positive and memorable experience. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kick start the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Anyway, for this year we plan to implement a new concept of breakfast which I am sure will satisfy even the most demanding guests. We are committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  We would be glad if you gave us another chance in future and we had the opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality. Best regards, Adela Brickman General Manager

    Round Indicators
    sgeras666540 Lviv, Ukraine. 01/07/2020 Family

    “Beautiful hotel where one can feel like a king”

    I keep coming to this place again and again as it’s well located and the rooms are very comfortable for the families with children-they are big and well-equipped. One can even find a pillow menu there
    Round Indicators
    bgrube325444 Bernolakovo, Slovakia. 01/06/2020 Couples

    “Hotel Barcelo”

    Room and food perfect. Poor equipement of wellness and spa part and fitness not equiped for excercising. I would recommend for stay in Brno. Really good location and fast check-in. Clean and tidy. Walking distance from the center and park.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 14 2020
    • Oradea, Romania
    • Business

    alexsmajor

    “Lovely hotel”


    I stayed only one night, but it was lovely. Friendly staff (reception, breackfast, parking vallet), perfect location (near old town, you are in walking distance of a lovely pedestroan area, shops are close too), great services overall. Price/quality very good. Food was good, bed was amazing! I highly recommend!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 10 2020
    • Couples

    hubky

    “good quality, fair price”


    Hotel has perfect location and nice personal. It is an amazing historical building, room was comfortable. It is great 24 hours running sauna, but small swiming pool was missing. Breaktast doesnt have 5 stars.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 8 2020
    • Kromeriz, Czech Republic

    Michal_Svozil

    “Although a wonderful time in Brno, the hotel disappointed”


    At the last moment we have chosen this hotel in Brno. Our executive room was spacious, the bed was wide and very comfortable! Choice of three pillows. (Others were probably on request.) The room was quiet (as requested) at the corner of the building. It had a view to the park and the old town. But that's all I can appreciate at this hotel. Parking Only vallet parking. 25 EUR / day. This seems to me quite expensive for Brno (in Prague I usually park for a maximum of 17 EUR / day). I recommend to park in the „5 star“ parking center DOMINI 100 m far from the hotel. Room Nice corner room! TV very small, not conforming to the current standard. There was no Nespresso coffee machine in the room but only coffee and tea making facilities. The room was terribly hot, however, after the request at the reception they lowered a temperature. Bathroom The bathroom has had the best years in a row. The plinths at the bottom of the pavement were peeled, as were parts of the wallpaper. The bath was clean (hydromassage) but I wouldn't lie in it. The water pressure in shower was very low!!! I couldn't take a full shower! No separate bath and shower. The room was double but toiletries were only one piece at a time. OK, it said "next ask at the reception", but why??? Slippers were very basic like in 4* hotel, bathrobes washed. Breakfast Breakfast absolutely does not conform to the 5 star standard! I recommend the staff to be inspired at the nearby Hotel International!!! Its rooms are smaller, however, you can enjoy a 6* breakfast! Overall rating This hotel does not comply with the 5* standard, unfortunately. The biggest disappointment (really very big) was the breakfast. On the other hand, the price is below the 5* standard, as well. The advantage is spacious room which offers a degree of comfort. The hotel is a stone away from the city center. As far as sleeping is concerned, the Hotel International offers a similar standard with garage parking and a truly exclusive breakfast. Anyway, thanks for your services!


    brnopalace, Generální ředitel at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Valued Guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor, it helps us understand how to improve our service. We are truly sorry to read that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations and that we weren't able to provide you with a positive and memorable experience. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kick start the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Anyway, for this year we plan to implement a new concept of breakfast which I am sure will satisfy even the most demanding guests. We are committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  We would be glad if you gave us another chance in future and we had the opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality. Best regards, Adela Brickman General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2020
    • Lviv, Ukraine
    • Family

    sgeras666540

    “Beautiful hotel where one can feel like a king”


    I keep coming to this place again and again as it’s well located and the rooms are very comfortable for the families with children-they are big and well-equipped. One can even find a pillow menu there


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 6 2020
    • Bernolakovo, Slovakia
    • Couples

    bgrube325444

    “Hotel Barcelo”


    Room and food perfect. Poor equipement of wellness and spa part and fitness not equiped for excercising. I would recommend for stay in Brno. Really good location and fast check-in. Clean and tidy. Walking distance from the center and park.


    Barceló Hotel Interiors  Brno Palace

    Innovative boutique hotel in the heart of the city of Brno

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information