Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión
;
map

Map and location

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11   48007 Bilbao , País Vasco   España  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, Metro Station

15 km Puerto

200 m Guggenheim Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3472 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

46% Complete

1601

Very good

40% Complete

1400

Average

9% Complete

322

Poor

2% Complete

90

Very poor

1% Complete

60

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    FernandoRI London. 03/20/2019 Couples

    “Hotel in a great location”

    We were able to have early check-in which we really needed as we had a nearly start. Rooms aren't very big, but clean. A bit noisy, we could hear people in the corridor and other rooms. Bed was comfortable Location is perfect, very close to everything and next to the river
    Round Indicators
    399minam Greater London, United Kingdom. 03/19/2019 Solo travel

    “Bring your earplugs”

    Convenient location for those who want to explore the city, this hotel is half way between the Old Town and the Guggenheim Museum. I was on my own and didn’t mind the small open-plan room, but I don’t think it’s ideal for friends sharing (as you come out from the shower cabin you are standing in the middle of the bedroom) or even couples (two joined single beds, not a proper double bed). The bedding and the bathroom area were clean, but the floor has not been vacumed or swept at all during my 4-day stay. Toiletries (shower gel/soap) and coffee/tea were not replenished either, although I did appreciate having a spare toothbrush and toothpaste when I realised I forgot to bring mine. The bed was comfortable, but I have managed to get only about 4 hours of sleep each night, because of the noise coming from adjacent rooms and the corridor. There is no proper sound isolation, the rooms are very boomy (there is no carpet) and I couldn’t blame my neighbours for being unreasonably loud. The hotel was only quiet between 2am and 6am, and every morning I could hear my neighbour’s phone alarm vibrating even though it was obviously on silent! I have complained about the noise at reception after the first night, and although the receptionist was very understanding, kind and smiled a lot, he did absolutely nothing about it. One more thing, the room had one of those plugged in hair dryers and, although I am not particularly tall, the cord was so short that I had to squat to blow-dry my hair. Not bad for a short stay, but do bring your earplugs.
    Round Indicators
    Sunshine32125092773 03/12/2019 Family

    “Could be better”

    Interesting city; good location of hotel; small room; heating/AC not good for local temperature; really good breakfast; menu dinner with quality and a good price; really expensive parking; could be a better experience.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken note of your observations related to the temperature of the room and we lament the incident. However, we would have been pleased to know about it in order to call maintenance and look for an inmediate solution. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    jencG3377HO 03/02/2019

    “Great experience ”

    I spent few days in this hotel and all I can say is that the services were quite good! Staff very helpful, rooms clean and the location is great! Reception staff helped us choosing places to eat and to go, I had a good experience there!

    BilbaoNervion, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service. Once again thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards,

    Round Indicators
    Nev2016 02/26/2019 Family

    “Not A Family Hotel - Noisy”

    We had a very disappointing visit here. We arrived on Sunday around 3pm... the person we dealt with on check in was unfriendly and didn’t want to engage or even make eye contact. We booked our room over the phone and mentioned we needed a cot for our 6 month old daughter. The room was extremely small. We were not offered the option of a larger room or advised the rooms were small. We asked for a double bed, we were not advised the room had two single beds that are joined. This is not a double bed. Finally my last complaint was the noise from the hallway and neighbouring doors closing was frustrating when trying to sleep and with a young baby. On checkout the following morning I did ask for a manager to air my frustrations but it was too early at 7.30am for a manager to speak with me. I understand 7.30am is early, but would suggest that a hotel of 300 plus bedrooms has someone available to chat with an unhappy customer from 7am. I spoke to the lady on reception and gave her my feedback, she said she would pass this on. One piece of advise, we had parking to pay for in the hotels underground car park which was €27. I would have thought a nice gesture was to offer the parking Free of Charge on reading other negative reviews which have similar complaints. This positive gesture may have turned my negative view of this hotel into a positive. Website doesn’t give a good overhead view as to size of room. It says 21m2 but in my option it is not suitable for more than 2 people and definitely not for a cot.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Bilbao Nervión hotel. We are sorry for not being able to reach your expectations during your stay between us. However, we would like to clarify some of the points you commented on your review. Our reception allocated you in the contracted room. However, once you have checked in and you realise that it does not match with your needs. If you notify this to our reception, they will offer you an upgrade to next category under a cost. Regarding the bed type, we are sorry not being able to provide a king size mattress, but we have a limited inventory. Nevertheless, we always try to make possible guests requests. Regarding the noise from other rooms. Please accept our apologies, our night staff went several times to the noisy rooms in order to keep the ambience quiet. Concerning the Managers shift, you can find the hotel managers capable to deal with your requests from 9 in the morning to 20h in the evening. We lament our receptionist does not have the capability to take the decision you suggested. We will take you advice into consideration for the future. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. We truly believe that the experience you had does not correspond to the reality of the experiences we usually offer at our hotel. Kind Regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2019
    • London
    • Couples

    FernandoRI

    “Hotel in a great location”


    We were able to have early check-in which we really needed as we had a nearly start. Rooms aren't very big, but clean. A bit noisy, we could hear people in the corridor and other rooms. Bed was comfortable Location is perfect, very close to everything and next to the river


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 19 2019
    • Greater London, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    399minam

    “Bring your earplugs”


    Convenient location for those who want to explore the city, this hotel is half way between the Old Town and the Guggenheim Museum. I was on my own and didn’t mind the small open-plan room, but I don’t think it’s ideal for friends sharing (as you come out from the shower cabin you are standing in the middle of the bedroom) or even couples (two joined single beds, not a proper double bed). The bedding and the bathroom area were clean, but the floor has not been vacumed or swept at all during my 4-day stay. Toiletries (shower gel/soap) and coffee/tea were not replenished either, although I did appreciate having a spare toothbrush and toothpaste when I realised I forgot to bring mine. The bed was comfortable, but I have managed to get only about 4 hours of sleep each night, because of the noise coming from adjacent rooms and the corridor. There is no proper sound isolation, the rooms are very boomy (there is no carpet) and I couldn’t blame my neighbours for being unreasonably loud. The hotel was only quiet between 2am and 6am, and every morning I could hear my neighbour’s phone alarm vibrating even though it was obviously on silent! I have complained about the noise at reception after the first night, and although the receptionist was very understanding, kind and smiled a lot, he did absolutely nothing about it. One more thing, the room had one of those plugged in hair dryers and, although I am not particularly tall, the cord was so short that I had to squat to blow-dry my hair. Not bad for a short stay, but do bring your earplugs.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 12 2019
    • Family

    Sunshine32125092773

    “Could be better”


    Interesting city; good location of hotel; small room; heating/AC not good for local temperature; really good breakfast; menu dinner with quality and a good price; really expensive parking; could be a better experience.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken note of your observations related to the temperature of the room and we lament the incident. However, we would have been pleased to know about it in order to call maintenance and look for an inmediate solution. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 2 2019

    jencG3377HO

    “Great experience ”


    I spent few days in this hotel and all I can say is that the services were quite good! Staff very helpful, rooms clean and the location is great! Reception staff helped us choosing places to eat and to go, I had a good experience there!


    BilbaoNervion, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service. Once again thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 26 2019
    • Family

    Nev2016

    “Not A Family Hotel - Noisy”


    We had a very disappointing visit here. We arrived on Sunday around 3pm... the person we dealt with on check in was unfriendly and didn’t want to engage or even make eye contact. We booked our room over the phone and mentioned we needed a cot for our 6 month old daughter. The room was extremely small. We were not offered the option of a larger room or advised the rooms were small. We asked for a double bed, we were not advised the room had two single beds that are joined. This is not a double bed. Finally my last complaint was the noise from the hallway and neighbouring doors closing was frustrating when trying to sleep and with a young baby. On checkout the following morning I did ask for a manager to air my frustrations but it was too early at 7.30am for a manager to speak with me. I understand 7.30am is early, but would suggest that a hotel of 300 plus bedrooms has someone available to chat with an unhappy customer from 7am. I spoke to the lady on reception and gave her my feedback, she said she would pass this on. One piece of advise, we had parking to pay for in the hotels underground car park which was €27. I would have thought a nice gesture was to offer the parking Free of Charge on reading other negative reviews which have similar complaints. This positive gesture may have turned my negative view of this hotel into a positive. Website doesn’t give a good overhead view as to size of room. It says 21m2 but in my option it is not suitable for more than 2 people and definitely not for a cot.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Bilbao Nervión hotel. We are sorry for not being able to reach your expectations during your stay between us. However, we would like to clarify some of the points you commented on your review. Our reception allocated you in the contracted room. However, once you have checked in and you realise that it does not match with your needs. If you notify this to our reception, they will offer you an upgrade to next category under a cost. Regarding the bed type, we are sorry not being able to provide a king size mattress, but we have a limited inventory. Nevertheless, we always try to make possible guests requests. Regarding the noise from other rooms. Please accept our apologies, our night staff went several times to the noisy rooms in order to keep the ambience quiet. Concerning the Managers shift, you can find the hotel managers capable to deal with your requests from 9 in the morning to 20h in the evening. We lament our receptionist does not have the capability to take the decision you suggested. We will take you advice into consideration for the future. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. We truly believe that the experience you had does not correspond to the reality of the experiences we usually offer at our hotel. Kind Regards,

    Fachada del hotel Barceló Bilbao Nervión
    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information