Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión
;
map

Map and location

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11   48007 Bilbao , País Vasco   España  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, Metro Station

15 km Puerto

200 m Guggenheim Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3396 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

45% Complete

1558

Very good

40% Complete

1377

Average

9% Complete

314

Poor

2% Complete

89

Very poor

1% Complete

58

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Adam S 01/14/2019 Business

    “Underserviced”

    Feels like they are pumping through guests like an all inclusive resort. Little attention to details and no need to see guest again in the future evident. Great location and too bad not upto Barcelo standards.
    Round Indicators
    12darlings Los Angeles, California. 01/12/2019 Family

    “Better options in Bilbao”

    Not a bad hotel, just not a very good one. Booked a family room for three, and the room was tiny. If the room is for three people, I would think that 3 people with 3 suitcases should still be able to walk around. I travel a lot, I'm in hotels a lot...too small. Second complaint is the service. We had a 7:00 am flight to Amsterdam, went to the lobby at 3:45 and asked the deskman to get us a cab for the airport. We (and most people) wouldn't know that the Bilbao airport isn't open...at all until 5:00 am! So if you're there early you stand in 32 degree weather until they open or, you call another cab to take you to another hotel to wait in the lobby. This isn't the fault of the hotel of course, but they don't know this?? really??? That's not good service. I'm thinking of the time a man at the desk at Le Meridian in NYC saw that there was a problem on the freeway to the airport, and called my room to suggest that I leave an hour early. That's service.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Bilbao Nervión. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment. We have taken note of your observations related to the size of the familiar rooms and we lament your dissatisfaction. However, we would like to inform you that we have different room categories fully described on the website. We however understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about the airport schedule. We are sorry for not letting you know how the airport of Bilbao works, please, for a future occasion do not hesitate to contact the Guest Experience Manager who will provide you with all the information needed. Finally, thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    BananaEggPie Sydney, Australia. 01/11/2019 Couples

    “Would not stay here again!”

    Great location, terrible hotel. - there were thick long hair near our towels - the shower was so tiny, I kept elbowing myself on the taps - hot water kept getting cold so you just kind of put up with the short bursts of cold water - asked for ice for my swollen ankle, once again there is a €5 Euro charge but if you get it yourself none. This was a massively inconvenient for me because it was painful for me to walk as I was on crutches with torn ligaments (that's why I asked for ice). - there was a stranger in the lobby trying to scam guests. He was asking for whatever currency we had in exchange for his 'euro'. The staff in the hotel need to be more vigilant of these types of people coming in and out. Mind you, the hotel was not busy at all - tiny rooms, hardly ever any floor space for luggage - it was our honeymoon and they gave us a room with a lovely view of a brick wall Only pro - great bed great soft sheets.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Bilbao Nervión, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team. Likewise, we are sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. However, we would have been pleased to know about the incident in order to find a solution instantly. On the other hand, we lament to see that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. All the team works hard in order to provide an excellent service satisfying guests needs. We have taken your case so that never happen again. Finally, we thank you for pointing out the location of the hotel and beds comfort. We also thank you for choosing the hotel on this occasion and for the constructive critics. Best Regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Caroline-J-Mc London. 01/10/2019 Solo travel

    “Restful retreat on short holiday”

    As someone who generally rents apartments, I found this pleasant hotel (part of a chain) suited the bill perfectly for my short stay, and would wholeheartedly recommend it. It had a pleasant, welcoming but unintrusive temperament. Everything I needed was available.15 minutes walk at max from the extraordinary Guggenheim Museum, the point of my visit. On the river. A very pleasant experience overall.

    BilbaoNervion, Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bilbao Nervion hotel for your visit to Bilbao and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, The Hotel Management Barceló Bilbao Nervion

    Round Indicators
    KCtraveler1102 Kansas City, Missouri. 01/06/2019 Solo travel

    “Great hotel in an excellent location in Bilbao”

    This was a modern hotel that offered great service & location between the Guggenheim Museum / Calatrava bridge and the Casco Viejo or old town. All the staff were friendly, courteous, & helpful at all times and with any question I had. I would certainly return to this property & highly recommend it.

    BilbaoNervion, Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bilbao Nervion hotel for your visit to Bilbao and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Also, thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Hotel Mangement Barcelo Bilbao Nevion

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 14 2019
    • Business

    Adam S

    “Underserviced”


    Feels like they are pumping through guests like an all inclusive resort. Little attention to details and no need to see guest again in the future evident. Great location and too bad not upto Barcelo standards.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 12 2019
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Family

    12darlings

    “Better options in Bilbao”


    Not a bad hotel, just not a very good one. Booked a family room for three, and the room was tiny. If the room is for three people, I would think that 3 people with 3 suitcases should still be able to walk around. I travel a lot, I'm in hotels a lot...too small. Second complaint is the service. We had a 7:00 am flight to Amsterdam, went to the lobby at 3:45 and asked the deskman to get us a cab for the airport. We (and most people) wouldn't know that the Bilbao airport isn't open...at all until 5:00 am! So if you're there early you stand in 32 degree weather until they open or, you call another cab to take you to another hotel to wait in the lobby. This isn't the fault of the hotel of course, but they don't know this?? really??? That's not good service. I'm thinking of the time a man at the desk at Le Meridian in NYC saw that there was a problem on the freeway to the airport, and called my room to suggest that I leave an hour early. That's service.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Bilbao Nervión. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment. We have taken note of your observations related to the size of the familiar rooms and we lament your dissatisfaction. However, we would like to inform you that we have different room categories fully described on the website. We however understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about the airport schedule. We are sorry for not letting you know how the airport of Bilbao works, please, for a future occasion do not hesitate to contact the Guest Experience Manager who will provide you with all the information needed. Finally, thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 11 2019
    • Sydney, Australia
    • Couples

    BananaEggPie

    “Would not stay here again!”


    Great location, terrible hotel. - there were thick long hair near our towels - the shower was so tiny, I kept elbowing myself on the taps - hot water kept getting cold so you just kind of put up with the short bursts of cold water - asked for ice for my swollen ankle, once again there is a €5 Euro charge but if you get it yourself none. This was a massively inconvenient for me because it was painful for me to walk as I was on crutches with torn ligaments (that's why I asked for ice). - there was a stranger in the lobby trying to scam guests. He was asking for whatever currency we had in exchange for his 'euro'. The staff in the hotel need to be more vigilant of these types of people coming in and out. Mind you, the hotel was not busy at all - tiny rooms, hardly ever any floor space for luggage - it was our honeymoon and they gave us a room with a lovely view of a brick wall Only pro - great bed great soft sheets.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Bilbao Nervión, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team. Likewise, we are sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. However, we would have been pleased to know about the incident in order to find a solution instantly. On the other hand, we lament to see that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. All the team works hard in order to provide an excellent service satisfying guests needs. We have taken your case so that never happen again. Finally, we thank you for pointing out the location of the hotel and beds comfort. We also thank you for choosing the hotel on this occasion and for the constructive critics. Best Regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 10 2019
    • London
    • Solo travel

    Caroline-J-Mc

    “Restful retreat on short holiday”


    As someone who generally rents apartments, I found this pleasant hotel (part of a chain) suited the bill perfectly for my short stay, and would wholeheartedly recommend it. It had a pleasant, welcoming but unintrusive temperament. Everything I needed was available.15 minutes walk at max from the extraordinary Guggenheim Museum, the point of my visit. On the river. A very pleasant experience overall.


    BilbaoNervion, Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bilbao Nervion hotel for your visit to Bilbao and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, The Hotel Management Barceló Bilbao Nervion

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 6 2019
    • Kansas City, Missouri
    • Solo travel

    KCtraveler1102

    “Great hotel in an excellent location in Bilbao”


    This was a modern hotel that offered great service & location between the Guggenheim Museum / Calatrava bridge and the Casco Viejo or old town. All the staff were friendly, courteous, & helpful at all times and with any question I had. I would certainly return to this property & highly recommend it.


    BilbaoNervion, Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bilbao Nervion hotel for your visit to Bilbao and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Also, thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Hotel Mangement Barcelo Bilbao Nevion

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information