Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión
;
map

Map and location

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11   48007 Bilbao , País Vasco   España  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, Metro Station

15 km Puerto

200 m Guggenheim Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3677 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

46% Complete

1712

Very good

39% Complete

1469

Average

9% Complete

332

Poor

2% Complete

99

Very poor

1% Complete

65

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    michaelcG9672JU New York. 07/17/2019 Couples

    “Great Location, Expensive parking and No view”

    Location is Fantastic with everything you want to see and do within walking distance. Room was big and bed (king ) fantastic.Room was clean and all but the slightest glitches in room service. Did not know until I arrived at Hotel that none of the single rooms had a view of the river so basically your view is of a brick apt building. Only suites view river which cost twice as much. Parking is 27 euros a night. Street parking available but very tricky and during the day expensive up to 2 euros an hour.
    Round Indicators
    chasingrainbows10 County Kerry, Ireland. 07/13/2019 Couples

    “Worst Check-in experience ever encountered”

    Perhaps we were just unfortunate as previous reviews of this hotel are good. But our overall experience was very disappointing, at best. Upon arrival, we arrived at check-in desk with our luggage. We had pre-paid online prior to arrival. Check-in lady did not greet us or acknowledge our presence in any way. No greeting, no welcome, just a disgruntled grimace on her face. I informed her we were checking in & I went to retrieve our booking number, was told dont want to see that, just both passports. As we had booked directly with Barcelo group, we were allocated 5% gift voucher on hotel services. This translated to €16.50 in monetary terms. Check-in agent made no mention of this and tutted, rolled her eyes and commented that its just €16.50 under her breath, this was after politely trying to explain this to her. Additionally, we were asked for our credit card as security which I declined. When asked what we could redeem our 5% "gift voucher" against check-in lady just said we cannot use it for breakfast. I had to ask her several times what exactly we could use it for but she did not appear to want to answer. We received absolutely NO info on the hotel, services, breakfast times or location, whats nearby... absolutely nothing. The only thing we did get was a cross and rude interaction by receptionist, who because of lack of training/ inadequacy/ general impolitness meant that upon reaching hotel room we found that it was not what was booked. Instead of a double bed we had two twin beds. We did not wish to deal with that lady again so hoped we would see a manager in passing. So, all in all, our arrival and first experiences of Bilbao were not pleasant, down to one employee specifically. The hotel is fine, impersonal, business model hotel on the edge of town. There are nice amenities within the room & it is clear management are trying to make guests feel welcome. Perhaps your experience if you stay here will be different but I for one will not be returning. Better value to had elsewhere in my opinion.

    BilbaoNervion, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, first of all, we would like to apologize for not being able to reach your expectations. It is very disappointing to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we will act on showing the employee how guest service is to be done, looking forward to not hearing from this situation anymore. Regarding the credit card for the company is mandatory asking it to all the guests to open credit at the hotel services and to have a more efficient management of these services. We are sorry to hear that you were not correctly informed about the services available for using the 5% discount voucher, thanks to you comment about it we will make sure that our team offer examples of those services attached to the discount. As we do not have information of the booking, we cannot know exactly what happened with the beds in the room assignment, we would appreciate if you tell us more about it writing to bilbaonervion.gem@barcelo.com. Our Front Desk team is 24/7 available and our guests' satisfaction is their main goal and it should be that way at any time. Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. We look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Management Team Barceló Bilbao Nervion

    Round Indicators
    JoseandJos San Francisco, California. 07/12/2019 Friends getaway

    “Great hotel”

    We stayed two nights and really enjoyed the cool modern rooms. Spotlessly clean and the best shower in Spain. The location was perfect between the old city and the Guggenheim and right o the river. Would stay here again.
    Round Indicators
    Wander294410 07/11/2019 Couples

    “Sunny”

    Excellent and friendly, caring place to stay. Position to river walks could not be better Near to everything in Bilbao and also possible to travel by Metro to nearby beaches. Would definitely stay there again.
    Round Indicators
    James M Green Valley. 07/06/2019 Couples

    “Good overall”

    Good hotel with small but very nice rooms. Very good breakfast. Parking garage very overpriced! Online check-in didn't work, even though we completed it more than 24 hours prior to arrival. Excellent location.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2019
    • New York
    • Couples

    michaelcG9672JU

    “Great Location, Expensive parking and No view”


    Location is Fantastic with everything you want to see and do within walking distance. Room was big and bed (king ) fantastic.Room was clean and all but the slightest glitches in room service. Did not know until I arrived at Hotel that none of the single rooms had a view of the river so basically your view is of a brick apt building. Only suites view river which cost twice as much. Parking is 27 euros a night. Street parking available but very tricky and during the day expensive up to 2 euros an hour.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 13 2019
    • County Kerry, Ireland
    • Couples

    chasingrainbows10

    “Worst Check-in experience ever encountered”


    Perhaps we were just unfortunate as previous reviews of this hotel are good. But our overall experience was very disappointing, at best. Upon arrival, we arrived at check-in desk with our luggage. We had pre-paid online prior to arrival. Check-in lady did not greet us or acknowledge our presence in any way. No greeting, no welcome, just a disgruntled grimace on her face. I informed her we were checking in & I went to retrieve our booking number, was told dont want to see that, just both passports. As we had booked directly with Barcelo group, we were allocated 5% gift voucher on hotel services. This translated to €16.50 in monetary terms. Check-in agent made no mention of this and tutted, rolled her eyes and commented that its just €16.50 under her breath, this was after politely trying to explain this to her. Additionally, we were asked for our credit card as security which I declined. When asked what we could redeem our 5% "gift voucher" against check-in lady just said we cannot use it for breakfast. I had to ask her several times what exactly we could use it for but she did not appear to want to answer. We received absolutely NO info on the hotel, services, breakfast times or location, whats nearby... absolutely nothing. The only thing we did get was a cross and rude interaction by receptionist, who because of lack of training/ inadequacy/ general impolitness meant that upon reaching hotel room we found that it was not what was booked. Instead of a double bed we had two twin beds. We did not wish to deal with that lady again so hoped we would see a manager in passing. So, all in all, our arrival and first experiences of Bilbao were not pleasant, down to one employee specifically. The hotel is fine, impersonal, business model hotel on the edge of town. There are nice amenities within the room & it is clear management are trying to make guests feel welcome. Perhaps your experience if you stay here will be different but I for one will not be returning. Better value to had elsewhere in my opinion.


    BilbaoNervion, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, first of all, we would like to apologize for not being able to reach your expectations. It is very disappointing to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we will act on showing the employee how guest service is to be done, looking forward to not hearing from this situation anymore. Regarding the credit card for the company is mandatory asking it to all the guests to open credit at the hotel services and to have a more efficient management of these services. We are sorry to hear that you were not correctly informed about the services available for using the 5% discount voucher, thanks to you comment about it we will make sure that our team offer examples of those services attached to the discount. As we do not have information of the booking, we cannot know exactly what happened with the beds in the room assignment, we would appreciate if you tell us more about it writing to bilbaonervion.gem@barcelo.com. Our Front Desk team is 24/7 available and our guests' satisfaction is their main goal and it should be that way at any time. Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. We look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Management Team Barceló Bilbao Nervion

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2019
    • San Francisco, California
    • Friends getaway

    JoseandJos

    “Great hotel”


    We stayed two nights and really enjoyed the cool modern rooms. Spotlessly clean and the best shower in Spain. The location was perfect between the old city and the Guggenheim and right o the river. Would stay here again.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2019
    • Couples

    Wander294410

    “Sunny”


    Excellent and friendly, caring place to stay. Position to river walks could not be better Near to everything in Bilbao and also possible to travel by Metro to nearby beaches. Would definitely stay there again.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 6 2019
    • Green Valley
    • Couples

    James M

    “Good overall”


    Good hotel with small but very nice rooms. Very good breakfast. Parking garage very overpriced! Online check-in didn't work, even though we completed it more than 24 hours prior to arrival. Excellent location.


    Fachada del hotel Barceló Bilbao Nervión
    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information