Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión
;
map

Map and location

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11   48007 Bilbao , País Vasco   España  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, Metro Station

15 km Puerto

200 m Guggenheim Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3344 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

45% Complete

1535

Very good

40% Complete

1359

Average

9% Complete

307

Poor

2% Complete

86

Very poor

1% Complete

57

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    RainaKate Vilnius, Lithuania. 12/01/2018 Business

    “Very small room and protest in front of the hotel”

    Hotel is really big and my room was far away from the elevator - all a way down the corridor and around the corner next to metal emergency staircase (you can imagine the sound when someone was using it). Taking the price into account - pretty small, dark and not enough space for all the stuff (I was staying for the whole week). Breakfast was nice, room was clean. However the whole week of my stay there was some protest held in front of the hotel from very early morning with drums and pipes. As far as I understand against long working hours, mistreat of staff and illegal job contacts. This is not something one wishes to experience when staying in 4* hotel.
    Round Indicators
    Paul K Elgin, United Kingdom. 11/23/2018 Solo travel

    “Lovely Hotel, Terrible Food.”

    I loved the hotel. Clean, modern and very comfortable. Lovely lounge, bar and service in bar was excellent. My dining experience was shocking. Not charging me for something I couldn’t eat is not a satisfactory response. There is a staff protest outside the hotel which is very noisy but legal. Stay elsewhere for now at any rate.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Paul, We appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Furthermore, we were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience and that is why hotel chefs work very hard in order to conquer all palates. We will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the hotel different areas and that you found them to be clean and comfortable at all times. Finally, thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. Best Regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Chrisk2o Glasgow. 11/23/2018 Couples

    “Amazing staff”

    The hotel is nice enough, my only concern was that the room are a bit small. The location is great. All the members of the staff are amazing especially Ines and Alasne that they couldn’t seriously doing anything more to make our stay amazing.Thank you again.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Bilbao Nervión. Furthermore, we lament your dissatisfaction related to the size of the room. However, we would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we have different room categories fully described on the website. On the other hand, we appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Finally, thank you again for this fantastic opinion and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    gonzalosanchoblanco London, United Kingdom. 11/19/2018 Solo travel

    “Great location, lack of humanity.”

    Te quality of the hotel were just ok. Nothing specially good, and nothing specially bad. Nice breakfast. I was really shock when I knew that the hotel administration pay super low wages to the cleaning services in the hotel. Less than 2,5 euros for cleaning a full room, including changing sheets on the beds. Just make your own calculations of how much time a person should spend cleaning a room, including the toilet. The cleaning workers are very exposed because their contracts are temporal and precarious. I hope that the direction consider their position on this case. All they did was giving earplugs to me so I do not get disturbed by the cleaning service making a demonstration in front of the hotel. I would not recomend this place.
    Round Indicators
    marien55 Amersfoort, The Netherlands. 11/18/2018 Couples

    “Nice breakfast, low wages”

    I stayed last night in this hotel. Slept wonderful and enjoyed the breakfast. In front of the hotel people were protesting because of their very low wages (a bit more than €2 per hout). Barcelo BilbaoNervion you van do better.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 1 2018
    • Vilnius, Lithuania
    • Business

    RainaKate

    “Very small room and protest in front of the hotel”


    Hotel is really big and my room was far away from the elevator - all a way down the corridor and around the corner next to metal emergency staircase (you can imagine the sound when someone was using it). Taking the price into account - pretty small, dark and not enough space for all the stuff (I was staying for the whole week). Breakfast was nice, room was clean. However the whole week of my stay there was some protest held in front of the hotel from very early morning with drums and pipes. As far as I understand against long working hours, mistreat of staff and illegal job contacts. This is not something one wishes to experience when staying in 4* hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 23 2018
    • Elgin, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    Paul K

    “Lovely Hotel, Terrible Food.”


    I loved the hotel. Clean, modern and very comfortable. Lovely lounge, bar and service in bar was excellent. My dining experience was shocking. Not charging me for something I couldn’t eat is not a satisfactory response. There is a staff protest outside the hotel which is very noisy but legal. Stay elsewhere for now at any rate.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Paul, We appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Furthermore, we were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience and that is why hotel chefs work very hard in order to conquer all palates. We will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the hotel different areas and that you found them to be clean and comfortable at all times. Finally, thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. Best Regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 23 2018
    • Glasgow
    • Couples

    Chrisk2o

    “Amazing staff”


    The hotel is nice enough, my only concern was that the room are a bit small. The location is great. All the members of the staff are amazing especially Ines and Alasne that they couldn’t seriously doing anything more to make our stay amazing.Thank you again.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Bilbao Nervión. Furthermore, we lament your dissatisfaction related to the size of the room. However, we would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we have different room categories fully described on the website. On the other hand, we appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Finally, thank you again for this fantastic opinion and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 19 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    gonzalosanchoblanco

    “Great location, lack of humanity.”


    Te quality of the hotel were just ok. Nothing specially good, and nothing specially bad. Nice breakfast. I was really shock when I knew that the hotel administration pay super low wages to the cleaning services in the hotel. Less than 2,5 euros for cleaning a full room, including changing sheets on the beds. Just make your own calculations of how much time a person should spend cleaning a room, including the toilet. The cleaning workers are very exposed because their contracts are temporal and precarious. I hope that the direction consider their position on this case. All they did was giving earplugs to me so I do not get disturbed by the cleaning service making a demonstration in front of the hotel. I would not recomend this place.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 18 2018
    • Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    • Couples

    marien55

    “Nice breakfast, low wages”


    I stayed last night in this hotel. Slept wonderful and enjoyed the breakfast. In front of the hotel people were protesting because of their very low wages (a bit more than €2 per hout). Barcelo BilbaoNervion you van do better.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information