Barceló Hotel Pool  Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
map

Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Avenida de El Castillo, s/n   35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

7 km Fuerteventura

5 m Caleta de Fuste beach

3 km Salt Museum, Salinas

2 km Salinas de Antigua Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 9695 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

51% Complete

4974

Very good

34% Complete

3315

Average

10% Complete

1050

Poor

2% Complete

244

Very poor

1% Complete

112

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    kelly H Skipton, United Kingdom. 06/22/2018 Couples

    “Excellent all round”

    We could not fault this hotel at all. On arrival staff worked hard to get us checked in. We were in block 3 which was a long walk from reception but not a problem. Room was clean and tidy with a great pool view and good air con. WiFi was excellent and worked faultlessly. We were half board and breakfasts were excellent. Something for everyone. Even fresh fruit smoothies. Never had much of a queue at the show cooking bar either despite what I have read. The adult pool is cold but when very hot quite ‘refreshing’ the other pool is heated and loveley even has a small jacuzzi. We opted for lunch rather than evening meal and we weren’t disappointed except being charged for water with our lunch. Plenty of choice and food was hot. Even the fussiest eaters would find something to suit. Be aware the bars do not take cash. Things are charged to the room. We didn’t use the spa or other facilities. Sometimes it’s quite frustrating with the reservations of sunbeds that don’t get used until after lunch. All staff are polite, attentive and very helpful. We would definitely return.
    Round Indicators
    eric57 west sussex. 06/22/2018 Family

    “Relaxing holiday.”

    Family holiday with ages from 60 down to 20 months. Enjoyed by everyone.Food and drink on all-inclusive is very good value for money. Would like to return as family or just as a couple.we met a lot of returning customers.
    Round Indicators
    Karen B Billingham, United Kingdom. 06/22/2018 Couples

    “Entertainment poor very kid orientation which is not reflected in hotel description. Forcing you to pay extra for”

    Not for couples or singles. Kids take president in this hotel. Entertainment poor. Service poor. Believe hotel rating wrong. If you want peace and quiet they offer at extra cost. Blackmail Tip entertainment outside hotel great.

    BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Karen B, We are very sad to read that we could not be able to meet your holiday expectations at our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. Our hotel welcomes couples, singles, families, friends… and we offer a wide range of activities for all ages, letting some parts of the resort for guests wanting to relax. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience as it always help us to improve our services and we apologize if we could not meet your holiday expectations and needs. Kind regards, Rubén Ruiz Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Ianpeterbutterworth Bristol, United Kingdom. 06/21/2018 Couples

    “Holiday”

    Would not recommend to a friend.- Booked a Superior Room but on past experience our room was no different to a standard room. The Hotel is First Class and all the Staff in the dining room are unbelievably friendly and efficient. our experience in the past as my Barcelo members has ben first class. It was so disappointing to be given this dark and dismal room at the back of the Hotel.

    BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review and the time taken to share your experience in our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa. We are very sad to read that your room was not as you expected and we would have liked to receive this information while you were here with us, therefore, we could have look into it and made a memorable stay in our resort. On the other hand, we are delighted to read that the rest of services were first class for you and enjoyed it to the fullest. Once again, we thank you for the feedback received as it helps to keep improving the services that we provide and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rubén Ruiz Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    slumped Maynooth, Ireland. 06/21/2018 Family

    “Family happy but lacking finer touches”

    Superior Room - nice, but quite narrow and a little cramped for two adults and two children. Was cleaned each day which was nice. Food - novelty of buffet wears off after a couple of days on the all-inclusive option. Food is OK at first but very repetitive. Mexican dinner was nice and different. But Goat Stew, Beef Stew and Liver and Onions were really awful. Staff - some really excellent and pleasant staff in particular the cleaners and snack bar staff. Some waiters in the main restaurant were good but some were rude and cleaned up plates and cutlery that weren't finished. Entertainment - awful. Staff dancing at the pool, just not classy. The evening entertainment was bad too. In particular the Bohemian Rhapsody night was let down by really bad miming and questionable choreography. Kids Club - BRILLIANT. Really great staff and programme of games. The Barcelo App - very good for seeing what's on and you can book direct with the Spa. However the activities for the Kids Club on the App rarely matched what was actually on!! Atmosphere - this is a very heavily dominated resort with English tourists. Even the Irish bar outside the hotel has four English flags hanging outside. You may love this atmosphere, you may not. I just couldn't warm to the place.

    BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. Also, we appreciate your comments regarding our Kids Club activities and we are glad to read you liked the programme. We have also taken good note of your remarks on the dining experiences and sincerely lament reading that we fell short of your culinary expectations on this occasion, we will make sure to discuss your critics with our team for information and further revision. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Rubén Ruiz Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2018
    • Skipton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    kelly H

    “Excellent all round”


    We could not fault this hotel at all. On arrival staff worked hard to get us checked in. We were in block 3 which was a long walk from reception but not a problem. Room was clean and tidy with a great pool view and good air con. WiFi was excellent and worked faultlessly. We were half board and breakfasts were excellent. Something for everyone. Even fresh fruit smoothies. Never had much of a queue at the show cooking bar either despite what I have read. The adult pool is cold but when very hot quite ‘refreshing’ the other pool is heated and loveley even has a small jacuzzi. We opted for lunch rather than evening meal and we weren’t disappointed except being charged for water with our lunch. Plenty of choice and food was hot. Even the fussiest eaters would find something to suit. Be aware the bars do not take cash. Things are charged to the room. We didn’t use the spa or other facilities. Sometimes it’s quite frustrating with the reservations of sunbeds that don’t get used until after lunch. All staff are polite, attentive and very helpful. We would definitely return.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2018
    • west sussex
    • Family

    eric57

    “Relaxing holiday.”


    Family holiday with ages from 60 down to 20 months. Enjoyed by everyone.Food and drink on all-inclusive is very good value for money. Would like to return as family or just as a couple.we met a lot of returning customers.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2018
    • Billingham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Karen B

    “Entertainment poor very kid orientation which is not reflected in hotel description. Forcing you to pay extra for”


    Not for couples or singles. Kids take president in this hotel. Entertainment poor. Service poor. Believe hotel rating wrong. If you want peace and quiet they offer at extra cost. Blackmail Tip entertainment outside hotel great.


    BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Karen B, We are very sad to read that we could not be able to meet your holiday expectations at our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. Our hotel welcomes couples, singles, families, friends… and we offer a wide range of activities for all ages, letting some parts of the resort for guests wanting to relax. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience as it always help us to improve our services and we apologize if we could not meet your holiday expectations and needs. Kind regards, Rubén Ruiz Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 21 2018
    • Bristol, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Ianpeterbutterworth

    “Holiday”


    Would not recommend to a friend.- Booked a Superior Room but on past experience our room was no different to a standard room. The Hotel is First Class and all the Staff in the dining room are unbelievably friendly and efficient. our experience in the past as my Barcelo members has ben first class. It was so disappointing to be given this dark and dismal room at the back of the Hotel.


    BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review and the time taken to share your experience in our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa. We are very sad to read that your room was not as you expected and we would have liked to receive this information while you were here with us, therefore, we could have look into it and made a memorable stay in our resort. On the other hand, we are delighted to read that the rest of services were first class for you and enjoyed it to the fullest. Once again, we thank you for the feedback received as it helps to keep improving the services that we provide and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rubén Ruiz Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 21 2018
    • Maynooth, Ireland
    • Family

    slumped

    “Family happy but lacking finer touches”


    Superior Room - nice, but quite narrow and a little cramped for two adults and two children. Was cleaned each day which was nice. Food - novelty of buffet wears off after a couple of days on the all-inclusive option. Food is OK at first but very repetitive. Mexican dinner was nice and different. But Goat Stew, Beef Stew and Liver and Onions were really awful. Staff - some really excellent and pleasant staff in particular the cleaners and snack bar staff. Some waiters in the main restaurant were good but some were rude and cleaned up plates and cutlery that weren't finished. Entertainment - awful. Staff dancing at the pool, just not classy. The evening entertainment was bad too. In particular the Bohemian Rhapsody night was let down by really bad miming and questionable choreography. Kids Club - BRILLIANT. Really great staff and programme of games. The Barcelo App - very good for seeing what's on and you can book direct with the Spa. However the activities for the Kids Club on the App rarely matched what was actually on!! Atmosphere - this is a very heavily dominated resort with English tourists. Even the Irish bar outside the hotel has four English flags hanging outside. You may love this atmosphere, you may not. I just couldn't warm to the place.


    BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. Also, we appreciate your comments regarding our Kids Club activities and we are glad to read you liked the programme. We have also taken good note of your remarks on the dining experiences and sincerely lament reading that we fell short of your culinary expectations on this occasion, we will make sure to discuss your critics with our team for information and further revision. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Rubén Ruiz Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

    Quality and comfort with Canary Island soul

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z