Barceló Hotel Gastronomy Costa Vasca
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Pio Baroja, 15   20008 San Sebastián , País Vasco   España  


Places of Interest

23.1 km San Sebastián Airport

2.11 km San Sebastian Railway Station

22.6 km Bidasoa Fairgrounds

550 m Ondarreta beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Costa Vasca

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2502 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

40% Complete

1016

Very good

39% Complete

986

Average

13% Complete

332

Poor

4% Complete

119

Very poor

1% Complete

50

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Trip57799899588 County Dublin, Ireland. 03/04/2019 Couples

    “Ideal place to stay. You'll be exploring the beautiful town for most of your trip anyways”

    Clean, comfortable bed, gorgeous shower, tasty breakfast, only down fall is the location and if the weather is nice then the walk is beautiful for the most part anyways . Great value. Only down fall is the balcony looks onto a car park and we went during building works also

    -XperienceManager-, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds and our gorgeous shower because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests as well as relaxing showers. We are also very happy to read that you found everything clean at all times; in Barceló we believe that it is a very important point. On the other hand, we regret that the views from your balcony were not the best and relating to the building works, we always do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed so we hope it was not a big inconvenience. We also want to thank you for mentioning our complete buffet breakfast because we strive to offer a wide variety of products (cold, hot, healthy, sweet ...) and we are delighted to see that our customers appreciate it positively. Most of our guests believe that our location is the perfect one because it is very close to La Concha Beach and walking through it, you get to the center of the city very easily and if the weather it is not good, you can get to the main attractions by bus which is very close to the hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager. Hotel Barceló Costa Vasca.

    Round Indicators
    MattyE123 02/18/2019 Couples

    “Great hotel- Comfy and luxurious”

    Myself and my girlfriend stayed here in Feb 2019 for a 4 day trip of San Sebastian. We thought the hotel was super clean. The food was very tasty and the service was also very good. I love a nice bathroom in a hotel and they have lovely bathrooms in the rooms, the shower is amazing!! I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. One small thing i would criticise is that the spa did not open until 1.30 pm and you are charged 10 euro per person per hour. I feel it should open earlier and you should not have to pay as you are paying for your hotel room. However, all in all a great hotel and with a few minor tweaks could be even better!

    Bcostavasca, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear Mr Matty, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting San Sebastián. We are also very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to the thermal circuit price of our Wellness Center and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly because we always strive to give the best value to our guests studying the prices in accordance with hotels of the same category in our area. Once again, we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Management Department Barceló Costa Vasca

    Round Indicators
    Thomas F South Holland Province, The Netherlands. 02/17/2019 Couples

    “Pleasant”

    Nicely renewed and decorated hotel, about 15 miutes walk to famous Concha beach. The hotel has a shuttle service to and from the city center. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and the hills, was comfortable and clean. The poolside was very pleasant after a day out to chill, garden was nicely maintained. Good choice of cold and warm dishes for breakfast and really good selection of fresh fruits.

    Bcostavasca, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear Thomas, Thank you for the great feedback of your summer holiday experience at our Barceló Costa Vasca Hotel; guests' satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and facilities and that our breakfast buffet was a great start every morning during the time you spent with us. Once again, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Department Barceló Costa Vasca

    Round Indicators
    mnicholls1956 Melbourne, Australia. 02/02/2019 Couples

    “Not central, but worth staying here”

    Although the property is not near downtown San Sebastián, it is a reasonably priced option. The rooms are large and modern. Parking is easy, although it needs to be paid for. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of choices.

    -XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Barcelo Costa Vasca Hotel. Your comments represent a sourse of inspiration to all the team members in order to keep improving and delivering an excellent service. Thank you for your comments in regards to the comfort of our large rooms and our breakfast buffet, which offers a variety of more than 100 different fresh products every morning to our guests. Once again, thank you very much for your review. We look forward to receiving you very soon. Best Regards, Management Team Barceló Costa Vasca

    Round Indicators
    Paul M Banbury. 02/01/2019 Business

    “Very nice modern interior”

    I stayed here on business for a couple of nights, along with some colleagues who had a much longer stay. The exterior seems a little 1950s, but inside everything has been refurbished and is very modern. The room was great - very comfortable. Nice minibar on top of a kettle and hot drinks which I like. The breakfast is superb. A really large selection beautifully laid out. The short-order chef does great eggs and omelettes. The bar is a little soul-less, but the staff are friendly and efficient, and the bar food is good. It's nice that there's a piano an a pool table as well. The gym in the basement is great. It's not huge, but there are a couple of treadmills, bikes and other machines, plus a selection of free weights (mostly dumbbells) and most importantly - space to have a floor routine. They are (when I visited) excavating a massive space next door - where the outdoor pool used to be (it doesn't exist any more so ignore the photos), and I gather they are going to build a new very large gym, health-club, spa, etc., so that will be great when ready. The staff on reception didn't seem very friendly - not sure why, but at check-in and out they gave the impression that you were bothering them from doing something else. Apart from that it's great, and if I came to this area again, I'd still be happy to come back.

    -XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear Mr Paul, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Costa Vasca. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are happy to read that our facilities exceeded your expectations and met your needs during your business stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the comfort of our rooms and our breakfast buffet, considered one of the best in town. Once again, we thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Sebastián and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Department Barcelo Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 4 2019
    • County Dublin, Ireland
    • Couples

    Trip57799899588

    “Ideal place to stay. You'll be exploring the beautiful town for most of your trip anyways”


    Clean, comfortable bed, gorgeous shower, tasty breakfast, only down fall is the location and if the weather is nice then the walk is beautiful for the most part anyways . Great value. Only down fall is the balcony looks onto a car park and we went during building works also


    -XperienceManager-, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds and our gorgeous shower because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests as well as relaxing showers. We are also very happy to read that you found everything clean at all times; in Barceló we believe that it is a very important point. On the other hand, we regret that the views from your balcony were not the best and relating to the building works, we always do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed so we hope it was not a big inconvenience. We also want to thank you for mentioning our complete buffet breakfast because we strive to offer a wide variety of products (cold, hot, healthy, sweet ...) and we are delighted to see that our customers appreciate it positively. Most of our guests believe that our location is the perfect one because it is very close to La Concha Beach and walking through it, you get to the center of the city very easily and if the weather it is not good, you can get to the main attractions by bus which is very close to the hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager. Hotel Barceló Costa Vasca.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2019
    • Couples

    MattyE123

    “Great hotel- Comfy and luxurious”


    Myself and my girlfriend stayed here in Feb 2019 for a 4 day trip of San Sebastian. We thought the hotel was super clean. The food was very tasty and the service was also very good. I love a nice bathroom in a hotel and they have lovely bathrooms in the rooms, the shower is amazing!! I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. One small thing i would criticise is that the spa did not open until 1.30 pm and you are charged 10 euro per person per hour. I feel it should open earlier and you should not have to pay as you are paying for your hotel room. However, all in all a great hotel and with a few minor tweaks could be even better!


    Bcostavasca, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear Mr Matty, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting San Sebastián. We are also very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to the thermal circuit price of our Wellness Center and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly because we always strive to give the best value to our guests studying the prices in accordance with hotels of the same category in our area. Once again, we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Management Department Barceló Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2019
    • South Holland Province, The Netherlands
    • Couples

    Thomas F

    “Pleasant”


    Nicely renewed and decorated hotel, about 15 miutes walk to famous Concha beach. The hotel has a shuttle service to and from the city center. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and the hills, was comfortable and clean. The poolside was very pleasant after a day out to chill, garden was nicely maintained. Good choice of cold and warm dishes for breakfast and really good selection of fresh fruits.


    Bcostavasca, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear Thomas, Thank you for the great feedback of your summer holiday experience at our Barceló Costa Vasca Hotel; guests' satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and facilities and that our breakfast buffet was a great start every morning during the time you spent with us. Once again, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Department Barceló Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 2 2019
    • Melbourne, Australia
    • Couples

    mnicholls1956

    “Not central, but worth staying here”


    Although the property is not near downtown San Sebastián, it is a reasonably priced option. The rooms are large and modern. Parking is easy, although it needs to be paid for. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of choices.


    -XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Barcelo Costa Vasca Hotel. Your comments represent a sourse of inspiration to all the team members in order to keep improving and delivering an excellent service. Thank you for your comments in regards to the comfort of our large rooms and our breakfast buffet, which offers a variety of more than 100 different fresh products every morning to our guests. Once again, thank you very much for your review. We look forward to receiving you very soon. Best Regards, Management Team Barceló Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 1 2019
    • Banbury
    • Business

    Paul M

    “Very nice modern interior”


    I stayed here on business for a couple of nights, along with some colleagues who had a much longer stay. The exterior seems a little 1950s, but inside everything has been refurbished and is very modern. The room was great - very comfortable. Nice minibar on top of a kettle and hot drinks which I like. The breakfast is superb. A really large selection beautifully laid out. The short-order chef does great eggs and omelettes. The bar is a little soul-less, but the staff are friendly and efficient, and the bar food is good. It's nice that there's a piano an a pool table as well. The gym in the basement is great. It's not huge, but there are a couple of treadmills, bikes and other machines, plus a selection of free weights (mostly dumbbells) and most importantly - space to have a floor routine. They are (when I visited) excavating a massive space next door - where the outdoor pool used to be (it doesn't exist any more so ignore the photos), and I gather they are going to build a new very large gym, health-club, spa, etc., so that will be great when ready. The staff on reception didn't seem very friendly - not sure why, but at check-in and out they gave the impression that you were bothering them from doing something else. Apart from that it's great, and if I came to this area again, I'd still be happy to come back.


    -XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear Mr Paul, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Costa Vasca. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are happy to read that our facilities exceeded your expectations and met your needs during your business stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the comfort of our rooms and our breakfast buffet, considered one of the best in town. Once again, we thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Sebastián and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Management Department Barcelo Costa Vasca

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information