Barceló Milan Hotel Interiors

Barceló Milan

Texto: 30922 Spectacular, designer urban hotel located in a strategic area of Milan. It is perfect for business trips or for couples. Via Giorgio Stephenson, 55, 20157 Milán, Italia
+39 0233 286 111 +39 02 3328 6201
Barceló Milan Texto: 30922 4 out of 5 based on 1250 ratings. 1250 user reviews.
Barceló Milan reviewed by AndrewXww on . A horror story It started with a 20 minutes wait in a queue for the check-in, which was really annoying. Then, after finally arriving into the room (12th floor), we notice that there are hundreds of small flies on... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Milan

Via Giorgio Stephenson, 55, 20157 Milán, Italia  


Places of Interest

45 km Malpensa Airport

1.1 km Milano Certosa Station

5 km Milan Exhibition Centre

5 km Rho-Pero Exhibition Centre

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Milan

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1267 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

28% Complete

366

Very good

39% Complete

499

Average

17% Complete

218

Poor

8% Complete

111

Very poor

5% Complete

74

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    806albertj 11/20/2017 Business

    “Average hotel with terrible lift system”

    This is your average business hotel, good for short stay. However the lift system is so bad, that you literally have to add 15-20 mins waiting time to get a lift. And when you're on business trip and need to get some breakfast before the meetings, you might not have enough time to get back to you room. This is extremely frustrating and spoils the whole fun in the hotel. Also had bugs on the bathroom floor and very bright lights outside the hotel pointed straight into the room.
    Round Indicators
    babmilano 11/14/2017 Business

    “Nice location”

    Nice and modern location but service is not good at all. No organization, restaurant has a really poor choice in the menu Staff is not professional and there are less people of staff than needed so they have to run here and there

    BarceloMilan15, Direttore at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First of all we would like thank for sharing your impressions with the community of Tripadvisor. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the F&B service you experienced while staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our F&B department for information and further revision. Many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Barceló Milan. Kind regards, Pedro Cordón, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    AndrewXww Rotterdam, The Netherlands. 11/12/2017 Couples

    “A horror story”

    It started with a 20 minutes wait in a queue for the check-in, which was really annoying. Then, after finally arriving into the room (12th floor), we notice that there are hundreds of small flies on one of the windows, and several others spread through the room. We also noticed that when we made the reservation we asked for a double bed, however, the mattresses were twin, which is really annoying. We said ok, we have better stuff to do, and left towards the city. The indications given by the staff at the reception were wrong and took us somewhere else (they told us to take a tram, which didn't work anymore, and there was a replacement bus, with the same number, which took us somewhere else than the centre). In the evening, we arrive into the room, and notice that the sink was clogged, while washing our hands, and if left running, it would even start flooding the room. The toilet door, couldn't be closed, so no privacy. The shower would flood the room, even with all the care in the world. My girlfriend fell on the wet floor and hit herself really hard because of it. After all this disappointment, we notice that the heating also didn't work in the room. The next day we complained to the staff at the reception, because it was too much, but they absolutely didn't care. In my opinion this was the worst hotel experience I had, I consider this one a scam, especially considering it claims that it's 4*. Too bad I can't upload pictures, because I took some as well, to prove what I am stating.
    Round Indicators
    Leonardo Z Malmo, Sweden. 11/11/2017 Business

    “Milano rtm”

    reconsider your booking rules. I register the booking and confim with a credit card. Amex not accepted. I check in, and need to give my credit card. Accpeted Amex I check out, need to give credit card again.... why not just accept Amex at booking and use it through out the stay? and maybe email the receipt??

    BarceloMilan15, Direttore at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Leonardo, We would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel. At the same time, we regret your disappointment for the booking process. It is strange to hear that "Amex is not accepted" because we always accept this type of payment. We also ask the credit card at the check in because we have to verify the identity of the credit card holder. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal experience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with booking department for evaluation and action as needed. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Pedro Cordón General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Pedro L 11/06/2017 Business

    “Convenient location”

    Good restaurant. Rooms are too funky although look very quiet so far. Check in process was quick and smooth. It is literally just 30 minutes drive from Malpensa airport. It would be nice if they provided a shuttle service, no need to be free but at least partly funded. The taxi charged me £80 for the ride!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 20 2017
    • Business

    806albertj

    “Average hotel with terrible lift system”


    This is your average business hotel, good for short stay. However the lift system is so bad, that you literally have to add 15-20 mins waiting time to get a lift. And when you're on business trip and need to get some breakfast before the meetings, you might not have enough time to get back to you room. This is extremely frustrating and spoils the whole fun in the hotel. Also had bugs on the bathroom floor and very bright lights outside the hotel pointed straight into the room.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 14 2017
    • Business

    babmilano

    “Nice location”


    Nice and modern location but service is not good at all. No organization, restaurant has a really poor choice in the menu Staff is not professional and there are less people of staff than needed so they have to run here and there


    BarceloMilan15, Direttore at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First of all we would like thank for sharing your impressions with the community of Tripadvisor. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the F&B service you experienced while staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our F&B department for information and further revision. Many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Barceló Milan. Kind regards, Pedro Cordón, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 12 2017
    • Rotterdam, The Netherlands
    • Couples

    AndrewXww

    “A horror story”


    It started with a 20 minutes wait in a queue for the check-in, which was really annoying. Then, after finally arriving into the room (12th floor), we notice that there are hundreds of small flies on one of the windows, and several others spread through the room. We also noticed that when we made the reservation we asked for a double bed, however, the mattresses were twin, which is really annoying. We said ok, we have better stuff to do, and left towards the city. The indications given by the staff at the reception were wrong and took us somewhere else (they told us to take a tram, which didn't work anymore, and there was a replacement bus, with the same number, which took us somewhere else than the centre). In the evening, we arrive into the room, and notice that the sink was clogged, while washing our hands, and if left running, it would even start flooding the room. The toilet door, couldn't be closed, so no privacy. The shower would flood the room, even with all the care in the world. My girlfriend fell on the wet floor and hit herself really hard because of it. After all this disappointment, we notice that the heating also didn't work in the room. The next day we complained to the staff at the reception, because it was too much, but they absolutely didn't care. In my opinion this was the worst hotel experience I had, I consider this one a scam, especially considering it claims that it's 4*. Too bad I can't upload pictures, because I took some as well, to prove what I am stating.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 11 2017
    • Malmo, Sweden
    • Business

    Leonardo Z

    “Milano rtm”


    reconsider your booking rules. I register the booking and confim with a credit card. Amex not accepted. I check in, and need to give my credit card. Accpeted Amex I check out, need to give credit card again.... why not just accept Amex at booking and use it through out the stay? and maybe email the receipt??


    BarceloMilan15, Direttore at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Leonardo, We would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel. At the same time, we regret your disappointment for the booking process. It is strange to hear that "Amex is not accepted" because we always accept this type of payment. We also ask the credit card at the check in because we have to verify the identity of the credit card holder. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal experience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with booking department for evaluation and action as needed. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Pedro Cordón General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2017
    • Business

    Pedro L

    “Convenient location”


    Good restaurant. Rooms are too funky although look very quiet so far. Check in process was quick and smooth. It is literally just 30 minutes drive from Malpensa airport. It would be nice if they provided a shuttle service, no need to be free but at least partly funded. The taxi charged me £80 for the ride!


    Barceló Milan Hotel Interiors

    Where modernity embraces guests and connects them to the real essence of Milan.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...