Barceló Hotel Pool  Ixtapa Beach

Barceló Ixtapa

Texto: 31818 With incredible views over Palmar beach, this all inclusive resort is ideal for family vacations, or with a partner. Boulevard Ixtapa, s/n | 40880 Ixtapa, Guerrero
+52 755 5552000 +52 755 5530198
Barceló Ixtapa Texto: 31818 4 out of 5 based on 2705 ratings. 2705 user reviews.
Barceló Ixtapa reviewed by mariaconcepcior on . Family oriented Enjoy your stay , you will absolutely love Barcelo , Awesome restaurants , Awesome shows, Beautiful View , Mercado across from the Hotel , very comfortable Rooms , Very professional service , Very... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Ixtapa

Boulevard Ixtapa, s/n   40880 Ixtapa, Guerrero  


Points of Interest

12 mi Zihuatanejo Int’l

1.5 mi Marina Ixtapa golf course

109 yards Palma Real golf course (by Robert Trent Jones Jr.)

0 m El Palmar beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Ixtapa

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2740 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

54% Complete

1493

Very good

26% Complete

720

Average

11% Complete

319

Poor

5% Complete

137

Very poor

2% Complete

71

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    08/14/2017 Family

    “Unpleasant Supeprises left and right”

    I arrived from California Aug 3er. Looking forward to stay at hotel Barcelo in Ixtapa when I approached the FD Sandra checked me in. When I was checking in I made my reservation for 3 people and pre-paid for it in advance. When I arrive I was told it was only paid for 2 when I showed proved that i payed for 3 Sandra note her head and said no it's only for 2 adults, so I had to pay again a total of around 2,000 pesos more and I also add a bigger room and ended up paying inadition 9,000 pesos.Every time I approached the FD desk to ask for recommendations in the local area FD staff would want to charge me more and thier story was we made a mistake on the room rate and we need to charge in additional 5000 pesos I paid them several times and I did'nt feel comfortable to ask for any help of recommendations in the area beacuse they always wanted to charge me extra, The FD agents that I ask questions where Daniela Carreras, Lucero,Yair(Great guy),Leslie, by the way Leslie did an amazing job in checking me out upon departure and Rene Bellmen helped us a lot good serivice from Rene.The rest of the staff was ok my compliant is that the staff wants to charge twice for everything you just need to be careful when booking at hotel Barcelo because is full of unexpected surprises...I checked out and went to a different hotel just a couple hotels down, and they treated me like king and no surprises at all and the food is delicious. I ended up staying at the new hotel for a full after my bad experience at hotel Barcelo..... After we left Barcelo to the other hotel me and my family were happy...I might give Barcelo one more try in Sep but I will have to think about it. I travel to Ixtapa one a month or ones every two months. I would like to establish a relation with a great hotel in Ixtapa I have tried several and so far I only like one thatI have stayed 3 times this year.

    CMBIxtapa, General Manager at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate your time to share your comments regarding the attention and service received during your stay. We regret not having met the expectations you had about us. Barceló Hotels is always looking for customers who have honored us with their selection, they are satisfied in any of our properties, therefore we would appreciate allow us to be your hosts once again and serve as you deserve. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | Director

    Round Indicators
    JenandPaul G Hayward, California. 08/07/2017 Couples

    “Barceló does not disappoint”

    Location, staff, amenities and food were very good! Everything is extremely clean and safe. Great sport massages. Beware of bookings on line. We were led to believe there is resort credit which did not exist.

    CMBIxtapa, General Manager at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest: We appreciate your comments and recommendations regarding our service in this property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the same time we are proud to continue making efforts and providing the best service. We expect having your preference again. (We await your visit again). Sincerely, Gloria López | Director

    Round Indicators
    mariaconcepcior San Antonio, Texas. 07/28/2017 Couples

    “Family oriented”

    Enjoy your stay , you will absolutely love Barcelo , Awesome restaurants , Awesome shows, Beautiful View , Mercado across from the Hotel , very comfortable Rooms , Very professional service , Very friendly staff members , Pleasant piano music while having and enjoying dinner

    CMBIxtapa, General Manager at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest We appreciate the time you took to write your experience with the service at the hotel, it is really important to us that all our guest are satisfied with our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan to come back to Ixtapa. We will be pleased to serve you again. We thank you for your comments. Sincerely. Gloria López | Director

    Round Indicators
    davidjsalazar14 Los Angeles, California. 07/21/2017 Family

    “Excelente”

    Coming to Ixtapa was really great fore and my family because we had the experience of knowing more of Mexico. They had really good food, service, and awesome shows. Coming here releases a lot stress from school and just being in Los Angeles all the time. We do not come here often, but when we do it is also a great experience because the employees always treat us with respect and love.

    CMBIxtapa, General Manager at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear DavidJ, We appreciate your comments regarding our service in this property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the same time we are proud to continue making efforts to provide the best service possible. We hope you keep giving us the opportunity to welcome yoy back in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit to Barceló Ixtapa. Sincerely, Gloria López | Director

    Round Indicators
    Christina G Burbank, California. 07/16/2017 Family

    “Overpriced and over-promissed”

    I was very disappointed by the overall resort. For a 4star property, it was a poor experience. The staff barely speaks English, so YOU better speak Spanish. This was a common problem at the check in, at restaurants, with room service staff, and throughout the resort. Very slow service at all restaurants and bars.

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate the time to write and share your comments regarding the service you received during your stay. We are very sorry that your expectations in our service were not met, especially because you have honored us with your preference in different occasions. It is our interest that our customers are always satisfied with the best attention, so we'll take steps to all the remarks you share us. Let us another opportunity to serve you and we would appreciate you email us to ixtapa.sdh@barcelo.com and / or cm.ixtapa@barcelo.com . We are at your service. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 14 2017
    • Family

    “Unpleasant Supeprises left and right”


    I arrived from California Aug 3er. Looking forward to stay at hotel Barcelo in Ixtapa when I approached the FD Sandra checked me in. When I was checking in I made my reservation for 3 people and pre-paid for it in advance. When I arrive I was told it was only paid for 2 when I showed proved that i payed for 3 Sandra note her head and said no it's only for 2 adults, so I had to pay again a total of around 2,000 pesos more and I also add a bigger room and ended up paying inadition 9,000 pesos.Every time I approached the FD desk to ask for recommendations in the local area FD staff would want to charge me more and thier story was we made a mistake on the room rate and we need to charge in additional 5000 pesos I paid them several times and I did'nt feel comfortable to ask for any help of recommendations in the area beacuse they always wanted to charge me extra, The FD agents that I ask questions where Daniela Carreras, Lucero,Yair(Great guy),Leslie, by the way Leslie did an amazing job in checking me out upon departure and Rene Bellmen helped us a lot good serivice from Rene.The rest of the staff was ok my compliant is that the staff wants to charge twice for everything you just need to be careful when booking at hotel Barcelo because is full of unexpected surprises...I checked out and went to a different hotel just a couple hotels down, and they treated me like king and no surprises at all and the food is delicious. I ended up staying at the new hotel for a full after my bad experience at hotel Barcelo..... After we left Barcelo to the other hotel me and my family were happy...I might give Barcelo one more try in Sep but I will have to think about it. I travel to Ixtapa one a month or ones every two months. I would like to establish a relation with a great hotel in Ixtapa I have tried several and so far I only like one thatI have stayed 3 times this year.


    CMBIxtapa, General Manager at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate your time to share your comments regarding the attention and service received during your stay. We regret not having met the expectations you had about us. Barceló Hotels is always looking for customers who have honored us with their selection, they are satisfied in any of our properties, therefore we would appreciate allow us to be your hosts once again and serve as you deserve. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2017
    • Hayward, California
    • Couples

    JenandPaul G

    “Barceló does not disappoint”


    Location, staff, amenities and food were very good! Everything is extremely clean and safe. Great sport massages. Beware of bookings on line. We were led to believe there is resort credit which did not exist.


    CMBIxtapa, General Manager at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest: We appreciate your comments and recommendations regarding our service in this property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the same time we are proud to continue making efforts and providing the best service. We expect having your preference again. (We await your visit again). Sincerely, Gloria López | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 28 2017
    • San Antonio, Texas
    • Couples

    mariaconcepcior

    “Family oriented”


    Enjoy your stay , you will absolutely love Barcelo , Awesome restaurants , Awesome shows, Beautiful View , Mercado across from the Hotel , very comfortable Rooms , Very professional service , Very friendly staff members , Pleasant piano music while having and enjoying dinner


    CMBIxtapa, General Manager at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest We appreciate the time you took to write your experience with the service at the hotel, it is really important to us that all our guest are satisfied with our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan to come back to Ixtapa. We will be pleased to serve you again. We thank you for your comments. Sincerely. Gloria López | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 21 2017
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Family

    davidjsalazar14

    “Excelente”


    Coming to Ixtapa was really great fore and my family because we had the experience of knowing more of Mexico. They had really good food, service, and awesome shows. Coming here releases a lot stress from school and just being in Los Angeles all the time. We do not come here often, but when we do it is also a great experience because the employees always treat us with respect and love.


    CMBIxtapa, General Manager at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear DavidJ, We appreciate your comments regarding our service in this property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the same time we are proud to continue making efforts to provide the best service possible. We hope you keep giving us the opportunity to welcome yoy back in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit to Barceló Ixtapa. Sincerely, Gloria López | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2017
    • Burbank, California
    • Family

    Christina G

    “Overpriced and over-promissed”


    I was very disappointed by the overall resort. For a 4star property, it was a poor experience. The staff barely speaks English, so YOU better speak Spanish. This was a common problem at the check in, at restaurants, with room service staff, and throughout the resort. Very slow service at all restaurants and bars.


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate the time to write and share your comments regarding the service you received during your stay. We are very sorry that your expectations in our service were not met, especially because you have honored us with your preference in different occasions. It is our interest that our customers are always satisfied with the best attention, so we'll take steps to all the remarks you share us. Let us another opportunity to serve you and we would appreciate you email us to ixtapa.sdh@barcelo.com and / or cm.ixtapa@barcelo.com . We are at your service. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | director

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...