Barceló Hotel Pool  Ixtapa Beach

Barceló Ixtapa

Texto: 31818 With incredible views over Palmar beach, this all inclusive resort is ideal for family vacations, or with a partner. Boulevard Ixtapa, s/n | 40880 Ixtapa, Guerrero
+52 755 5552000 +52 755 5530198
Barceló Ixtapa Texto: 31818 4 out of 5 based on 2359 ratings. 2359 user reviews.
Barceló Ixtapa reviewed by BajaBadBoy on . MEXICAN CULTURAL SHOW Barcelo hotel hosts a Mexican Fiesta dinner theater. It's an all you can eat buffet (ten drinks) with Mariachi bands and Flamenco dancers. It's a little-known attraction well worth the money. Two... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Ixtapa

Boulevard Ixtapa, s/n   40880 Ixtapa, Guerrero  


Points of Interest

12 mi Zihuatanejo Int’l

1.5 mi Marina Ixtapa golf course

109 yards Palma Real golf course (by Robert Trent Jones Jr.)

0 m El Palmar beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Ixtapa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2382 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

52% Complete

1253

Very good

28% Complete

670

Average

11% Complete

284

Poor

4% Complete

110

Very poor

2% Complete

65

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Olivia d 04/27/2017 Family

    “Wonderful ”

    Very friendly staff, good food, fun activities, beautiful views! Great place to relax and very child friendly. Must visit! Air conditioning in rooms, nice shows every night. Safe place and shopping if you need.
    Round Indicators
    Lizet S 04/26/2017 Family

    “Vacaciones familiares”

    I like my room because you can see the ocean and the pool from there. I also liked the food because it's really good. I also liked riding on the banana it was a fun experience. If I could come here again I would.

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Lizet We appreciate the time you took to write your experience with the service at the hotel, it is really important to us that all our guest are satisfied with our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan to come back to Ixtapa. We will be pleased to serve you again. We thank you for your comments, I remain at your service. Sincerely. Gloria López | Director

    Round Indicators
    BajaBadBoy Seattle. 04/17/2017

    “MEXICAN CULTURAL SHOW”

    Barcelo hotel hosts a Mexican Fiesta dinner theater. It's an all you can eat buffet (ten drinks) with Mariachi bands and Flamenco dancers. It's a little-known attraction well worth the money. Two hours of entertainment.

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Gloria López | Director

    Round Indicators
    drjohnmd Calgary, Canada. 04/15/2017

    “Worst buffet ever”

    Recently stayed for the Easter holidays at the Ixtapa Barcelo, being an all inclusive you would not think people would go out to restaurants and pay to eat! Well we did plenty of times that is how bad the buffets were. Very little choice and the food was always cold, even though we were there at the opening of buffet. The other negative point is that you are not able to swim in the ocean there is always a black flag out.

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Ixtapa we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. At Barceló we understand that food and drinks are important aspects of our guests’ overall experience, this is why our chefs have created a varied assortment of options to please every type of palate. Reading that you were satisfied with the quality but at times a little bit disappointed with the variety, makes us feel that we are doing a good job but with possibilities to do even better, and therefore we will revise why during your stay we didn´t seem to achieve our goal to offer a wide choice in each and every meal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future, and we would appreciate you email us to cm.ixtapa@barcelo.com . We are at your service. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | Director

    Round Indicators
    CRNC_7 Edmonton, Canada. 04/14/2017 Friends getaway

    “Beautiful Resort, but not my style!”

    This was a stunning resort, It's location it premium as the town is right out the front door! Its not my particular type of resort as it gives you the feeling of being in downtown Toronto or New York City. The food was stellar, the staff helpful and friendly, the grounds immaculate! We had a 9th floor ocean view room and loved sitting and watching the sunset every night. I would definitely go back to Ixtapa but I would find a resort that gave me some frontage for walking and not on top of other resorts and condos. One that made me feel I was in a tropical place. The beach was great for walking . I loved going into the town and checking out all the shops.

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest: We appreciate the time you took to write your experience with the service at the hotel, it is really important to us that all our guest are satisfied with our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan to come back to Ixtapa. We will be pleased to serve you again. We thank you for your comments, I remain at your service. Sincerely. Gloria López | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 27 2017
    • Family

    Olivia d

    “Wonderful ”


    Very friendly staff, good food, fun activities, beautiful views! Great place to relax and very child friendly. Must visit! Air conditioning in rooms, nice shows every night. Safe place and shopping if you need.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 26 2017
    • Family

    Lizet S

    “Vacaciones familiares”


    I like my room because you can see the ocean and the pool from there. I also liked the food because it's really good. I also liked riding on the banana it was a fun experience. If I could come here again I would.


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Lizet We appreciate the time you took to write your experience with the service at the hotel, it is really important to us that all our guest are satisfied with our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan to come back to Ixtapa. We will be pleased to serve you again. We thank you for your comments, I remain at your service. Sincerely. Gloria López | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 17 2017
    • Seattle

    BajaBadBoy

    “MEXICAN CULTURAL SHOW”


    Barcelo hotel hosts a Mexican Fiesta dinner theater. It's an all you can eat buffet (ten drinks) with Mariachi bands and Flamenco dancers. It's a little-known attraction well worth the money. Two hours of entertainment.


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Gloria López | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 15 2017
    • Calgary, Canada

    drjohnmd

    “Worst buffet ever”


    Recently stayed for the Easter holidays at the Ixtapa Barcelo, being an all inclusive you would not think people would go out to restaurants and pay to eat! Well we did plenty of times that is how bad the buffets were. Very little choice and the food was always cold, even though we were there at the opening of buffet. The other negative point is that you are not able to swim in the ocean there is always a black flag out.


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Ixtapa we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. At Barceló we understand that food and drinks are important aspects of our guests’ overall experience, this is why our chefs have created a varied assortment of options to please every type of palate. Reading that you were satisfied with the quality but at times a little bit disappointed with the variety, makes us feel that we are doing a good job but with possibilities to do even better, and therefore we will revise why during your stay we didn´t seem to achieve our goal to offer a wide choice in each and every meal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future, and we would appreciate you email us to cm.ixtapa@barcelo.com . We are at your service. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 14 2017
    • Edmonton, Canada
    • Friends getaway

    CRNC_7

    “Beautiful Resort, but not my style!”


    This was a stunning resort, It's location it premium as the town is right out the front door! Its not my particular type of resort as it gives you the feeling of being in downtown Toronto or New York City. The food was stellar, the staff helpful and friendly, the grounds immaculate! We had a 9th floor ocean view room and loved sitting and watching the sunset every night. I would definitely go back to Ixtapa but I would find a resort that gave me some frontage for walking and not on top of other resorts and condos. One that made me feel I was in a tropical place. The beach was great for walking . I loved going into the town and checking out all the shops.


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest: We appreciate the time you took to write your experience with the service at the hotel, it is really important to us that all our guest are satisfied with our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan to come back to Ixtapa. We will be pleased to serve you again. We thank you for your comments, I remain at your service. Sincerely. Gloria López | Director

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...