Barceló Hotel Pool  Grand Faro Los Cabos

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

Texto: 29464 All inclusive resort, ideal for guests with the most exacting standards, in the exclusive resort of Los Cabos Blvd. San Jose S/N, Sección Hotelera 1 | Zona FONATUR C.P. 23400 | San Jose Del Cabo, B.C.S. México
+52 624 14 292 92 +52 624 14 292 90
Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos Texto: 29464 4 out of 5 based on 2573 ratings. 2573 user reviews.
Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos reviewed by wakehear on . Third year at this family friendly resort. This is our third year here with my daughter and grand kids who really enjoy their week here. I'll start at the beginning. Make sure you apply for the free Barcelo membership which entitles you to... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

Blvd. San Jose S/N, Sección Hotelera 1   Zona FONATUR C.P. 23400   San Jose Del Cabo, B.C.S. México  


Points of Interest

12.5 mi Los Cabos International Airport

109 yards San José del Cabo

1.5 mi San Jose Country Club

1 mi Estero de San José

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2583 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

43% Complete

1119

Very good

31% Complete

809

Average

14% Complete

372

Poor

5% Complete

143

Very poor

5% Complete

141

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    osumason oklahoma. 04/24/2017 Couples

    “Overall good but management/owners need to step up.”

    We have been to about 6 other AI resorts in Mexico (this is our first trip to Cabo) and the Barcelo is on par with most. PROS:The resort is very easy to get around and is not too big. Don't let all the snobs scare you about the food, it was good. We were premium guests so we ate at all the Ala Carte restaurants the sushi and Mexican were both really good. The resort was clean and everybody was friendly. Almost all rooms (except the ones on the bottom floors) has some view of the beach. CONS: Please get your wait staff some help!! The waiters in the Ala Carte restaurants were all having to work way too hard. This was especially true in the sushi restaurant, there was only ONE waiter for the whole restaurant, he was doing the best he could but a couple of times we just went to the Sky bar to get our own drinks because he was just too busy. This was a common theme in the other non-buffett restaurants as well. This resort also had the least amount of workers taking drink orders around the pool and beach that we have been. Although we were aware that this was not an Adults Only resort, we were surprised about how many young children there were not really that big of deal, but they did take over much of the large pool. More of a problem was some drunk, fat and obnoxious Canadian women who camped out in the infinity pool and spewed the "f" bomb about every other word out of their mouths, but not really the resorts fault.
    Round Indicators
    Franklin N Seattle, Washington, United States. 04/23/2017 Couples

    “Grand vacation”

    All Inclusive, great food , menu items change daily, good restaurants, the buffet had prime rib twice during our stay. All staff are very friendly and quite helpful. Our room was spacious and quiet, with a view of the water, second floor or higher is better than ground floor, facing away from the pools is quieter. We will return here, very good value for money.

    , Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Dear Franklin N: First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Gran Faro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying among us. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards from Los Cabos.

    Round Indicators
    chris m Duarte, California. 04/22/2017 Couples

    “decent clean resort”

    overall a decent place, rooms were clean, we got an ocean view room, that had terrific views. buffets were all one could expect from buffets. Not a swimable beach, and didn't see one near by. Pools were nice, clean, pleasent temperature. swim up bartender was less than friendly until tipped, but he was essentially alone there so who coud blame him? Had dinner at the sushi restuarant (was told one HAD to make reservations so we did) the restuarant was completely empty (there is very little advertisment for this place but it was fantastic) Chef Victor Lopez was great as well as our waitor Mario. There is also a sky bar over the restaurant that no one would know about, because they dont advertise that either. (both have amazing views of the ocean) We had no issues at all with the staff but did witness some. On one occasion someone had overimbibed and lost their lunch on the pool deck, and when they told the staff, they were essentially told not to worry about, thst is was "probably sun block lotion". On another an older couple was concerned about "some noises they heard inside the wall" and were essentially dismissed by the front desk staff...

    , Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Dear chris m, Thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Our goal is to take care of all our guests needs, please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future, Kind Regards from Los Cabos!

    Round Indicators
    GaroVirginia Virginia. 04/21/2017 Couples

    “Great week at Barcelo”

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barcelo Gran Faro April 1 - 8. The premium junior suite was right on the beach, and we loved the sight and sound of the huge waves at that location. The food was hit and miss - the breakfast buffet is excellent, but the restaurants for dinner we found fairly average. Fortunatly, there are many excellent restaurants in San Jose del Cabo area, and we visited many of them. The accommodations were very good, and I was impressed by the firm mattress in our room. The staff, including housekeeping, were friendly and did an excellent job. My chief complaint had to do with the accepted practice of reserving chairs by the pool by putting towels and other belongings on them. If you sleep late, forget about laying around the pool that day. A security guard said he'd seen people come out at midnight to claim their chairs for the next day. Management can and should stop this - all guests would appreciate finding a chair at the pool when they need one. We stayed at the Barcelo in Punta Cana last year, and I would rate Gran Faro as slightly below that, mainly due to the limited dinner selections and generally unavailable pools.

    , Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Dear GaroVirginia, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests dining experiences. Moreover we have taken good note of your remarks related to the pool chairs, please be sure that your comments will help us to improve our services. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards,

    Round Indicators
    wakehear North Dakota. 04/19/2017 Family

    “Third year at this family friendly resort.”

    This is our third year here with my daughter and grand kids who really enjoy their week here. I'll start at the beginning. Make sure you apply for the free Barcelo membership which entitles you to free wi fi. Ruben Loria the revenue manager was very accommodating and permitted us to have three young children in the room, and provided a king size bed, a queen and a roll away. Our Transcabo transportation , recommended by the hotel was on time and very efficient. Can't remember the name of the person who checked us in but she was excellent and very receptive to our needs. Make sure you pack a small suitcase with bathing suits since check in is not until 3. The room was clean on the first day, but the next few days i had to constantly seek out the maid to get enough towels, cleaning was adequate but not great (in spite of leaving daily tips) and the frig was not replenished. (We did not have this problem last year.) The meals were very good and there is enough choice for every palate. The waiters work very hard and deserve TIPS and a raise. Please bring $ bills with you for tips in restaurants, bar and cleaning. All inclusive does not mean no tipping. The waiters depend on tips. I'd like to especially commend Sergio, Karin, Jonathan, Manuel and Jaimie for their excellent service. Also Miguel, Jonathan and Daniel at supper time. At the bar, Antonio, Luis, Jorge and Fidel were all hard workers and very pleasant. Our grand kids enjoyed the kids club which with Virginia this year, far surpassed the care last year. Virginia made crafts project with the kids and actually played with them We had to pay $15 an hour for the three year old which i found a bit steep, but well worth the hour of quiet reading around the pool. The pool is a little chilly until you're in and the sandy beach is very clean. Unfortunately, no swimming is allowed on the beach. All in all, this is a good place for relaxation, reading and swimming. We did not participate in too many activities due to the ages of the kids.

    , Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Dear wakehear, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations, also thank you for choosing us again to spend your holidays with your family. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest Regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 24 2017
    • oklahoma
    • Couples

    osumason

    “Overall good but management/owners need to step up.”


    We have been to about 6 other AI resorts in Mexico (this is our first trip to Cabo) and the Barcelo is on par with most. PROS:The resort is very easy to get around and is not too big. Don't let all the snobs scare you about the food, it was good. We were premium guests so we ate at all the Ala Carte restaurants the sushi and Mexican were both really good. The resort was clean and everybody was friendly. Almost all rooms (except the ones on the bottom floors) has some view of the beach. CONS: Please get your wait staff some help!! The waiters in the Ala Carte restaurants were all having to work way too hard. This was especially true in the sushi restaurant, there was only ONE waiter for the whole restaurant, he was doing the best he could but a couple of times we just went to the Sky bar to get our own drinks because he was just too busy. This was a common theme in the other non-buffett restaurants as well. This resort also had the least amount of workers taking drink orders around the pool and beach that we have been. Although we were aware that this was not an Adults Only resort, we were surprised about how many young children there were not really that big of deal, but they did take over much of the large pool. More of a problem was some drunk, fat and obnoxious Canadian women who camped out in the infinity pool and spewed the "f" bomb about every other word out of their mouths, but not really the resorts fault.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2017
    • Seattle, Washington, United States
    • Couples

    Franklin N

    “Grand vacation”


    All Inclusive, great food , menu items change daily, good restaurants, the buffet had prime rib twice during our stay. All staff are very friendly and quite helpful. Our room was spacious and quiet, with a view of the water, second floor or higher is better than ground floor, facing away from the pools is quieter. We will return here, very good value for money.


    , Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Dear Franklin N: First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Gran Faro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying among us. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards from Los Cabos.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 22 2017
    • Duarte, California
    • Couples

    chris m

    “decent clean resort”


    overall a decent place, rooms were clean, we got an ocean view room, that had terrific views. buffets were all one could expect from buffets. Not a swimable beach, and didn't see one near by. Pools were nice, clean, pleasent temperature. swim up bartender was less than friendly until tipped, but he was essentially alone there so who coud blame him? Had dinner at the sushi restuarant (was told one HAD to make reservations so we did) the restuarant was completely empty (there is very little advertisment for this place but it was fantastic) Chef Victor Lopez was great as well as our waitor Mario. There is also a sky bar over the restaurant that no one would know about, because they dont advertise that either. (both have amazing views of the ocean) We had no issues at all with the staff but did witness some. On one occasion someone had overimbibed and lost their lunch on the pool deck, and when they told the staff, they were essentially told not to worry about, thst is was "probably sun block lotion". On another an older couple was concerned about "some noises they heard inside the wall" and were essentially dismissed by the front desk staff...


    , Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Dear chris m, Thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Our goal is to take care of all our guests needs, please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future, Kind Regards from Los Cabos!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 21 2017
    • Virginia
    • Couples

    GaroVirginia

    “Great week at Barcelo”


    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barcelo Gran Faro April 1 - 8. The premium junior suite was right on the beach, and we loved the sight and sound of the huge waves at that location. The food was hit and miss - the breakfast buffet is excellent, but the restaurants for dinner we found fairly average. Fortunatly, there are many excellent restaurants in San Jose del Cabo area, and we visited many of them. The accommodations were very good, and I was impressed by the firm mattress in our room. The staff, including housekeeping, were friendly and did an excellent job. My chief complaint had to do with the accepted practice of reserving chairs by the pool by putting towels and other belongings on them. If you sleep late, forget about laying around the pool that day. A security guard said he'd seen people come out at midnight to claim their chairs for the next day. Management can and should stop this - all guests would appreciate finding a chair at the pool when they need one. We stayed at the Barcelo in Punta Cana last year, and I would rate Gran Faro as slightly below that, mainly due to the limited dinner selections and generally unavailable pools.


    , Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Dear GaroVirginia, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests dining experiences. Moreover we have taken good note of your remarks related to the pool chairs, please be sure that your comments will help us to improve our services. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 19 2017
    • North Dakota
    • Family

    wakehear

    “Third year at this family friendly resort.”


    This is our third year here with my daughter and grand kids who really enjoy their week here. I'll start at the beginning. Make sure you apply for the free Barcelo membership which entitles you to free wi fi. Ruben Loria the revenue manager was very accommodating and permitted us to have three young children in the room, and provided a king size bed, a queen and a roll away. Our Transcabo transportation , recommended by the hotel was on time and very efficient. Can't remember the name of the person who checked us in but she was excellent and very receptive to our needs. Make sure you pack a small suitcase with bathing suits since check in is not until 3. The room was clean on the first day, but the next few days i had to constantly seek out the maid to get enough towels, cleaning was adequate but not great (in spite of leaving daily tips) and the frig was not replenished. (We did not have this problem last year.) The meals were very good and there is enough choice for every palate. The waiters work very hard and deserve TIPS and a raise. Please bring $ bills with you for tips in restaurants, bar and cleaning. All inclusive does not mean no tipping. The waiters depend on tips. I'd like to especially commend Sergio, Karin, Jonathan, Manuel and Jaimie for their excellent service. Also Miguel, Jonathan and Daniel at supper time. At the bar, Antonio, Luis, Jorge and Fidel were all hard workers and very pleasant. Our grand kids enjoyed the kids club which with Virginia this year, far surpassed the care last year. Virginia made crafts project with the kids and actually played with them We had to pay $15 an hour for the three year old which i found a bit steep, but well worth the hour of quiet reading around the pool. The pool is a little chilly until you're in and the sandy beach is very clean. Unfortunately, no swimming is allowed on the beach. All in all, this is a good place for relaxation, reading and swimming. We did not participate in too many activities due to the ages of the kids.


    , Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Dear wakehear, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations, also thank you for choosing us again to spend your holidays with your family. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest Regards,

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Grand Faro Los Cabos

    A superb beach hotel in a privileged setting perfect for relaxation

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)