Barceló Hotel Pool  Grand Faro Los Cabos

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

Texto: 29464 All inclusive resort, ideal for guests with the most exacting standards, in the exclusive resort of Los Cabos Blvd. San Jose S/N, Sección Hotelera 1 | Zona FONATUR C.P. 23400 | San Jose Del Cabo, B.C.S. México
+52 624 14 292 92 +52 624 14 292 90
Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos Texto: 29464 4 out of 5 based on 2991 ratings. 2991 user reviews.
Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos reviewed by Ashley W on . 2018 family vacation Absolutely wonderful. For the price this hotel is a steal. Me, fiance, my mom, and dad stayed from 01/14-01/19. We had no issues at check in. We arrived around 1pm and they gave us our wrist bands... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

Blvd. San Jose S/N, Sección Hotelera 1   Zona FONATUR C.P. 23400   San Jose Del Cabo, B.C.S. México  


Points of Interest

12.5 mi Los Cabos International Airport

109 yards San José del Cabo

1.5 mi San Jose Country Club

1 mi Estero de San José

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Gran Faro Los Cabos

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3040 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

1382

Very good

29% Complete

911

Average

13% Complete

415

Poor

5% Complete

166

Very poor

5% Complete

166

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    jenhiltz23 Orillia, Canada. 02/18/2018 Couples

    “First time to cabos”

    My boyfriend and I just finished a week at the barcelo and have nothing but positive things to say. Resort is clean, well maintained, staff is amazing and friendly especially the activity staff-Luis Danny and Jorge. Food is good-sushi and seafood a la cartes were our favourites. Beach is nice to walk on but obviously no swimming. Pool area is beautiful. Only downfall of this resort is there is no on site disco/dance club but we ventured off the resort a few nights both in san jose and san loucas and felt very safe in the clubs. Overall amazing stay, I would definitely recommend this resort to couples of all ages as well as families, if your into partying this maybe a little bit quiet for you. Great job Barcelo staff!

    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We´ll make sure to pass your coments to those you have personally mentioned. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards!

    Round Indicators
    gisathegato Los Angeles, California. 02/18/2018 Friends getaway

    “Recommend upgrading to the Premium Level rooms”

    We attended a destination wedding here. The wedding itself was beautiful and the view/location can't be beat. We booked a Premium Level room due to the view and extra amenities. Upon arrival, we were directed to the Premium Lounge where we were able to check in away from the busy lobby. The lounge also includes all-day snacks, juices, espresso, and premium liquor. Our room was located in the main building and had a great view of the water. We had requested a King, but unfortunately they were not able to accommodate and placed us in a 2 Double room. I thought it was weird that we were not able to specifically book and confirm a King. The room itself is a bit dated and in need of a face-lift, but the layout is fine since it had a good-sized bathroom and a separate shower and bathtub. However, you can tell from the counter top, room furniture, and bed that it's somewhat outdated. The ocean water was warm but not recommended for swimming since the waves are very choppy. We didn't really dine at the restaurants except for brunch. The food bar by the main pool was just ok, but they had excellent taquitos on one of the days. Check out was kind of a pain since they ask for all your room keys and wrist bands back, so make sure you keep those til check out.

    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We hope to have the oportunity to serve you again in a near future and exeed your expectations. Kind regards!

    Round Indicators
    Troy T Denver, Colorado, United States. 02/15/2018 Couples

    “Wonderful Resort With A Great Staff!”

    We stayed at the Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos from Feb. 10th to Feb. 14th. Another couple came with us and we had rooms next to each other in the Premium section. The trip started with a private vehicle from Transportation For Less. I highly recommend these guys. Very good price (book through Expedia for discounted rates) and the service was top notch! We had asked ahead of time to have King beds on a high floor and that is what we received. I was very pleased with the great view of the ocean and resort! The resort is a quick ride from the airport and we were escorted to the Premium Lounge and processed. We had to wait a few minutes while another couple was checked in. During this time we had a few snacks and a waiter got us some drinks. You can also fix your own drinks in the lounge. Once it was our turn, check in went very quickly. They take down information from your passport (which they have done at other resorts we have visited) and had us sign some liability forms. I am not very found of bracelets, but I loved the fact that the bracelet also served as the room key. That is a great innovation and one less thing to keep track of! The room was very nice and spacious. We have been in bigger rooms (Secrets) but have also been in much smaller rooms. For the value of the resort, I was very pleased. WiFi was nice as well. It pretty much covered the whole resort except for the furthest reaches down by the infinity pool. You get three devices for your WiFi but we did ask for one more as my wife needed to use her laptop for some work. They happily obliged. We typically do not do buffets except for breakfast, but I had read some positive reviews about the buffet food. We ate dinner one night at the buffet and it was very good. Food was fresh and there were many choices. I enjoyed the lunch buffet the most. They had different selections both days I tried it. The chicken cordon bleu was very tasty! And of course, breakfast was spectacular. I do recommend eating breakfast out by the ocean restaurant and not the one inside. It seems to be busier and service was a little better. We did do A La Carte at the Italian restaurant and I found the food very good. It seems like we tried so many different things on the menu and it was all good. I was actually surprised at how good the red wine was knowing it was their house brand. The two waiters at dinner were so very funny and had us laughing non-stop. I'm sorry I cannot remember their names. The Mexican restaurant was good as well. We had dinner there two nights and was quite pleased both times. I recommend getting the Mexican Coffee as it is a fun show! Service was great all the way around. Fidel was our normal pool waiter and he also hustled to get us drinks. A very nice guy. The one thing that stood out to me most was the waiter at the lunch buffet. I believe his name was either Darrell or Randall. He got our Pepsi and Diet Pepsi mixed up and felt so bad. He said "I want to give you good service". This young man worked hard and we gave him a nice tip. He was so friendly. I appreciate the hard work these people put into making the guests happy. Remember that if you go Premium (which I recommend) always ask for the top shelf liquor when getting your drinks. the bartenders are always happy to oblige. They have three pools and they are all nice. The first pool is where the swim-up bar is located and is the largest. The second pool is the activity pool and has a basketball rim and volleyball. The last pool is near the ocean and is an infinity pool. I did not see a lot of chair saving except for the infinity pool. This is because you are so close to the ocean and the view is fantastic. Please do your research before doing a negative review about the beach/water being unswimmable or being upset at the beach vendors. It is a public beach and those will always be out there. And there not many beaches where you can swim in this area. Checkout was a breeze and we asked for a late checkout. If you are Premium, you can get a later checkout if availability is there. Do your research on the Premium level. There are a lot of great perks there. The resort is smaller than some we have visited, and that was actually a plus. There are shows every night, but no night club. So for people who want to party, the resort gets pretty quiet after 10pm. We would visit this resort again. Thank you for such a great time!

    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are glad to read that you liked the way our réception team greétéd you on arrival and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle as expected. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We also strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards!

    Round Indicators
    joanne36958 Vancouver, BC. 02/14/2018 Couples

    “Thumbs Up to This Great Resort”

    Just came back from a one week vacation at this resort and miss it already. The hotel is very nice, quiet and if you're looking for a relaxing vacation this would be the place for you. We had no problems with checking in, the room was quite nice with a terrace and overlooked the pool. The food at this resort was excellent, I had read some bad reviews on here before and really don't understand what some people are complaining about. We had gone to all the specialty restaurants as well as the buffet and I have to compliment both the staff in the kitchen as well as the servers who do such a great job. The staff at this resort work so hard and if there is anything one needs they are happy to get it for you. My husband is a chef and even he was amazed how great all the food was. I would recommend this resort especially to older couples, they do have a show each night but it is fairly quiet and peaceful.

    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind regards!

    Round Indicators
    James S Vancouver, Canada. 02/13/2018 Couples

    “Club (not quite) Premium but good otherwise”

    Our overall experience in January was good, but started badly with Club Premium. Very slow check-in at the non-premium desk (2 guests, 10 minutes each) only to be told we could not be checked in because we were in the Premium category. The sun was still high in the sky and we looked forward to a beach sunset on arrival, but it was not to be. With only two guests in front of us in the Premium Lounge, we thought check-in would be maybe another 10 minutes (most hotels we know it is 2 minutes). Still not a room, still waiting for check-in, the sun set and it got dark. A 40-minute experience with a slow and painstaking review of our particulars including photocopying of passports (illegal in Canada, possibly required in Mexico). We had pre-paid and the hotel knew it, but everything was slowly confirmed. We were asked to sign a long contract in poor English, and since I was a retired lawyer I asked for a copy. Not permitted. I made a fuss, said we would not check in without a photocopy, and the employee went away to seek guidance for another 10 minutes. Already dark, the sunset didn't matter anymore. As far as i could determine the major benefit of Club Premium was a sterile, but well-furnished room with free quality liquor and a good coffee machine. We used the coffee machine regularly and it was indeed good coffee. Except for check-in, every other part of our 7 days was excellent. We knew the beach was not swimmable but walkable, and the pools were friendly without much trouble finding lounge chairs. We had bikes and the town off San Jose now has good bike lanes near the hotel, taking us into the old town nearly every day about 4 km away. Room and service excellent, staff friendly. The check-in problem was obviously management, lack of co-ordinatiion with Air Transat,and policy, not staff. One other problem: Smoking in public areas forced us to move on occasion. Probably less than 2 per cent of guests were smoking in public, but why not enforce a no smoking section?

    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
     Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We lament hearing that the service provided at réception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their expérience among us. Nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision. Thank you again for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the oportunity to serve you again in a near future. Kind regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2018
    • Orillia, Canada
    • Couples

    jenhiltz23

    “First time to cabos”


    My boyfriend and I just finished a week at the barcelo and have nothing but positive things to say. Resort is clean, well maintained, staff is amazing and friendly especially the activity staff-Luis Danny and Jorge. Food is good-sushi and seafood a la cartes were our favourites. Beach is nice to walk on but obviously no swimming. Pool area is beautiful. Only downfall of this resort is there is no on site disco/dance club but we ventured off the resort a few nights both in san jose and san loucas and felt very safe in the clubs. Overall amazing stay, I would definitely recommend this resort to couples of all ages as well as families, if your into partying this maybe a little bit quiet for you. Great job Barcelo staff!


    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We´ll make sure to pass your coments to those you have personally mentioned. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2018
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Friends getaway

    gisathegato

    “Recommend upgrading to the Premium Level rooms”


    We attended a destination wedding here. The wedding itself was beautiful and the view/location can't be beat. We booked a Premium Level room due to the view and extra amenities. Upon arrival, we were directed to the Premium Lounge where we were able to check in away from the busy lobby. The lounge also includes all-day snacks, juices, espresso, and premium liquor. Our room was located in the main building and had a great view of the water. We had requested a King, but unfortunately they were not able to accommodate and placed us in a 2 Double room. I thought it was weird that we were not able to specifically book and confirm a King. The room itself is a bit dated and in need of a face-lift, but the layout is fine since it had a good-sized bathroom and a separate shower and bathtub. However, you can tell from the counter top, room furniture, and bed that it's somewhat outdated. The ocean water was warm but not recommended for swimming since the waves are very choppy. We didn't really dine at the restaurants except for brunch. The food bar by the main pool was just ok, but they had excellent taquitos on one of the days. Check out was kind of a pain since they ask for all your room keys and wrist bands back, so make sure you keep those til check out.


    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We hope to have the oportunity to serve you again in a near future and exeed your expectations. Kind regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 15 2018
    • Denver, Colorado, United States
    • Couples

    Troy T

    “Wonderful Resort With A Great Staff!”


    We stayed at the Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos from Feb. 10th to Feb. 14th. Another couple came with us and we had rooms next to each other in the Premium section. The trip started with a private vehicle from Transportation For Less. I highly recommend these guys. Very good price (book through Expedia for discounted rates) and the service was top notch! We had asked ahead of time to have King beds on a high floor and that is what we received. I was very pleased with the great view of the ocean and resort! The resort is a quick ride from the airport and we were escorted to the Premium Lounge and processed. We had to wait a few minutes while another couple was checked in. During this time we had a few snacks and a waiter got us some drinks. You can also fix your own drinks in the lounge. Once it was our turn, check in went very quickly. They take down information from your passport (which they have done at other resorts we have visited) and had us sign some liability forms. I am not very found of bracelets, but I loved the fact that the bracelet also served as the room key. That is a great innovation and one less thing to keep track of! The room was very nice and spacious. We have been in bigger rooms (Secrets) but have also been in much smaller rooms. For the value of the resort, I was very pleased. WiFi was nice as well. It pretty much covered the whole resort except for the furthest reaches down by the infinity pool. You get three devices for your WiFi but we did ask for one more as my wife needed to use her laptop for some work. They happily obliged. We typically do not do buffets except for breakfast, but I had read some positive reviews about the buffet food. We ate dinner one night at the buffet and it was very good. Food was fresh and there were many choices. I enjoyed the lunch buffet the most. They had different selections both days I tried it. The chicken cordon bleu was very tasty! And of course, breakfast was spectacular. I do recommend eating breakfast out by the ocean restaurant and not the one inside. It seems to be busier and service was a little better. We did do A La Carte at the Italian restaurant and I found the food very good. It seems like we tried so many different things on the menu and it was all good. I was actually surprised at how good the red wine was knowing it was their house brand. The two waiters at dinner were so very funny and had us laughing non-stop. I'm sorry I cannot remember their names. The Mexican restaurant was good as well. We had dinner there two nights and was quite pleased both times. I recommend getting the Mexican Coffee as it is a fun show! Service was great all the way around. Fidel was our normal pool waiter and he also hustled to get us drinks. A very nice guy. The one thing that stood out to me most was the waiter at the lunch buffet. I believe his name was either Darrell or Randall. He got our Pepsi and Diet Pepsi mixed up and felt so bad. He said "I want to give you good service". This young man worked hard and we gave him a nice tip. He was so friendly. I appreciate the hard work these people put into making the guests happy. Remember that if you go Premium (which I recommend) always ask for the top shelf liquor when getting your drinks. the bartenders are always happy to oblige. They have three pools and they are all nice. The first pool is where the swim-up bar is located and is the largest. The second pool is the activity pool and has a basketball rim and volleyball. The last pool is near the ocean and is an infinity pool. I did not see a lot of chair saving except for the infinity pool. This is because you are so close to the ocean and the view is fantastic. Please do your research before doing a negative review about the beach/water being unswimmable or being upset at the beach vendors. It is a public beach and those will always be out there. And there not many beaches where you can swim in this area. Checkout was a breeze and we asked for a late checkout. If you are Premium, you can get a later checkout if availability is there. Do your research on the Premium level. There are a lot of great perks there. The resort is smaller than some we have visited, and that was actually a plus. There are shows every night, but no night club. So for people who want to party, the resort gets pretty quiet after 10pm. We would visit this resort again. Thank you for such a great time!


    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are glad to read that you liked the way our réception team greétéd you on arrival and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle as expected. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We also strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 14 2018
    • Vancouver, BC
    • Couples

    joanne36958

    “Thumbs Up to This Great Resort”


    Just came back from a one week vacation at this resort and miss it already. The hotel is very nice, quiet and if you're looking for a relaxing vacation this would be the place for you. We had no problems with checking in, the room was quite nice with a terrace and overlooked the pool. The food at this resort was excellent, I had read some bad reviews on here before and really don't understand what some people are complaining about. We had gone to all the specialty restaurants as well as the buffet and I have to compliment both the staff in the kitchen as well as the servers who do such a great job. The staff at this resort work so hard and if there is anything one needs they are happy to get it for you. My husband is a chef and even he was amazed how great all the food was. I would recommend this resort especially to older couples, they do have a show each night but it is fairly quiet and peaceful.


    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 13 2018
    • Vancouver, Canada
    • Couples

    James S

    “Club (not quite) Premium but good otherwise”


    Our overall experience in January was good, but started badly with Club Premium. Very slow check-in at the non-premium desk (2 guests, 10 minutes each) only to be told we could not be checked in because we were in the Premium category. The sun was still high in the sky and we looked forward to a beach sunset on arrival, but it was not to be. With only two guests in front of us in the Premium Lounge, we thought check-in would be maybe another 10 minutes (most hotels we know it is 2 minutes). Still not a room, still waiting for check-in, the sun set and it got dark. A 40-minute experience with a slow and painstaking review of our particulars including photocopying of passports (illegal in Canada, possibly required in Mexico). We had pre-paid and the hotel knew it, but everything was slowly confirmed. We were asked to sign a long contract in poor English, and since I was a retired lawyer I asked for a copy. Not permitted. I made a fuss, said we would not check in without a photocopy, and the employee went away to seek guidance for another 10 minutes. Already dark, the sunset didn't matter anymore. As far as i could determine the major benefit of Club Premium was a sterile, but well-furnished room with free quality liquor and a good coffee machine. We used the coffee machine regularly and it was indeed good coffee. Except for check-in, every other part of our 7 days was excellent. We knew the beach was not swimmable but walkable, and the pools were friendly without much trouble finding lounge chairs. We had bikes and the town off San Jose now has good bike lanes near the hotel, taking us into the old town nearly every day about 4 km away. Room and service excellent, staff friendly. The check-in problem was obviously management, lack of co-ordinatiion with Air Transat,and policy, not staff. One other problem: Smoking in public areas forced us to move on occasion. Probably less than 2 per cent of guests were smoking in public, but why not enforce a no smoking section?


    BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this review
    Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We lament hearing that the service provided at réception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their expérience among us. Nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision. Thank you again for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the oportunity to serve you again in a near future. Kind regards!

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Grand Faro Los Cabos

    A superb beach hotel in a privileged setting perfect for relaxation

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and th