Barceló Montelimar Beach Hotel Interiors

Barceló Montelimar

Texto: 40257 One-of-a-kind, All Inclusive hotel located amidst the beautiful scenery of Montelimar, Nicaragua. Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65 | 01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua
+505 2 2649310 +505 2 2697757
Barceló Montelimar Texto: 40257 4 out of 5 based on 1773 ratings. 1773 user reviews.
Barceló Montelimar reviewed by vilo321 on . Needs improvement in customer service Lets talk about the good stuff first. The entertainment & restaurant staff was wonderful. The property is beautiful. The food was ok, need more of variety for breakfast. Also I feel that this hotel... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Montelimar

Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65   01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua  


Points of Interest

46.5 mi Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

328 yards Montelimar Beach

68.5 mi Colonial city of Granada

10.5 mi Gran Pacífica golf course

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montelimar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1777 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

823

Very good

26% Complete

473

Average

14% Complete

255

Poor

6% Complete

116

Very poor

6% Complete

111

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    vilo321 New York City, New York. 06/04/2017 Family

    “Needs improvement in customer service ”

    Lets talk about the good stuff first. The entertainment & restaurant staff was wonderful. The property is beautiful. The food was ok, need more of variety for breakfast. Also I feel that this hotel needs to start doing things to get more tourists to come. They remodel the hotel this year but still needs more work. The front desk staff is no bueno. I asked for them to call the other hotel in Managua and Was given the phone number. I told her I want you to call your hotel in Managua I want to stay a couple of extra days. I was told You have to call yourself. I did not like that the local check out at 11 am but stay by the pool with bags and all for hours and hours. The room are outdated and the lighting is bad. The air conditioning was very poor. I personally would not come back because the bad outweigh the the good. But overall I loved Nicaragua the people were very nice.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best service possible. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Karla P Newark, California. 05/24/2017 Family

    “Great stay”

    Went with husband and two teens. We got two cabanas. They were clean and roomy. We felt safe during our entire stay. The grounds were meticulously manicured and really beautiful. It was surrounded by a lush jungle of palm trees coconut trees, ivy, and plenty of wild life like iguanas, birds, and other critters. We spent most of our time at the pool. The food was ok. The pool food was acceptable snacks to get you through between meals. The oceano cafe was pretty good. There was a variety of desserts, fresh fruits and vegetables along with the main courses. We gravitated towards the station where the cook prepares the food to taste in the middle of the buffet. They offered a lot of vegetarian options too. I might say they could have a better selection of food for a buffet but we have two picky eaters and they always found something they liked. I won't complain about the quality because none of us got sick during our stay. The pool towel service is quite a pain having to return the towels and get that tiny piece of paper back to regain your freedom at checkout. I felt like I was exiting prison and going through all the security check points when leaving even at the exit gate when you hand over your "release" documentation to the final guard. But I guess that's how they are able to keep the place in the condition that it is in. Well be back wiser next time now that we figured out the system.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Karla P. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations, gardens, rooms and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We have taken not about the areas and service that you are pointing out. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    JA312 Ridgewood, New Jersey. 05/11/2017 Family

    “Very Nice Resort - A Great Time!”

    We had a nice time and, overall, enjoyed our stay here. Let's start with the good. The staff was warm and accommodating. At the front desk, we dealt with Carmen who was very pleasant to deal with and she was able to answer all of our questions. The staff around the resort were just as nice. We felt safe on the resort (stayed in the hotel area - not the bungalows) and appreciated the security measures to keep track of everyone entering and exiting the resort. I thought the food was fantastic and I preferred the buffet over the al a carte restaurants. The shops on site were not as grossly overpriced as most resorts I've been to and were on par with US prices ($12 for a blow up frog float isn't too bad). They have a pharmacy that had pretty much everything you would need if you forgot something. The rooms were clean and the water was high pressure (our room was on the top floor). The beach is GORGEOUS and was my favorite part of this resort. The grounds of the resort were lush and beautiful and you can tell how much work went into it. The pools were nice and very clean and they all could accommodate all types of families. My children were 5 and 2 so we had a TON of options. Overall, this resort exceeded my expectations. Now onto the bad - the crowd. Partially our fault, we arrived during their 'Labor Day' and the place was mobbed. The people at the resort (not the staff) were so incredibly rude. They would wait in line for a hamburger at the snack bar and then whistle for their 20 person group to jump in line to place their orders. However, after the crowd disappeared 2 days later, it was great! Probably the only reason why I wouldn't give the resort 5 stars is because of the Bars. The only place to get a glass of wine was the buffet during dinner time. Other than that, you were out of luck. All of the bars close at 7:00pm except for the bar at the top of the resort by the casino - mind you, it's a 15 minute walk to the bar from the hotel room. If I could offer one piece of advice that would dramatically change this resort, it would be to have the lobby bar open until at least 9... Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear JA312, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Michelle M 05/02/2017

    “Nice, unless it gets busy”

    I came here with a big party. We rented out 40+ rooms for the weekend for a big birthday party. We started arriving around 12pm on Friday, and the rooms weren't ready. I came back at 2pm, and the room was lacking towels. The next morning, we found the coffee machine was broken. The salon staff was pretty nice, but I found it weird that they put me in a room with a guy for a massage. He was part of this larger party, but I didn't know him too well. For Nicaragua, it was a pretty fancy hotel, otherwise up to US standards. It was all-inclusive which was also nice. It seemed hard to grab transportation around the property. It was nice, but it lacked some of the finishing touches I would expect from a four star resort.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Michelle M. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Please receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our service. Involves departments has been informed about your comments for information and further revision. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion give us the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Jimmy G 05/02/2017 Friends getaway

    “Worse all inclusive ever”

    We arrived late to the hotel and they didn't give us any food, everything was closed, no room service, no snack bar... nothing... next day they didn't want us to enter the restaurant because we had sleeveless shirts (I forgot to mention that somebody stole all our belongings between the airport and the hotel, that's the reason we spent the whole day at the police station and arrived late), so we kindly explain to them that is the 'beach clothes' we had and finally we god some approval. In the bar, no mixed cocktails, only pulp beverage with ice and poor quality alcohol; the snacks: only hot dogs and two kinds of chips. At the room only one bottle of water and two towels (we were four people). that's it.. is all I have to say!! WORSE ALL INCLUSIVE EVER..

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Jimmy G Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Please receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our all-inclusive service and staff service. The involved department has been informed about your comments for information and further revision. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 4 2017
    • New York City, New York
    • Family

    vilo321

    “Needs improvement in customer service ”


    Lets talk about the good stuff first. The entertainment & restaurant staff was wonderful. The property is beautiful. The food was ok, need more of variety for breakfast. Also I feel that this hotel needs to start doing things to get more tourists to come. They remodel the hotel this year but still needs more work. The front desk staff is no bueno. I asked for them to call the other hotel in Managua and Was given the phone number. I told her I want you to call your hotel in Managua I want to stay a couple of extra days. I was told You have to call yourself. I did not like that the local check out at 11 am but stay by the pool with bags and all for hours and hours. The room are outdated and the lighting is bad. The air conditioning was very poor. I personally would not come back because the bad outweigh the the good. But overall I loved Nicaragua the people were very nice.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best service possible. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 24 2017
    • Newark, California
    • Family

    Karla P

    “Great stay”


    Went with husband and two teens. We got two cabanas. They were clean and roomy. We felt safe during our entire stay. The grounds were meticulously manicured and really beautiful. It was surrounded by a lush jungle of palm trees coconut trees, ivy, and plenty of wild life like iguanas, birds, and other critters. We spent most of our time at the pool. The food was ok. The pool food was acceptable snacks to get you through between meals. The oceano cafe was pretty good. There was a variety of desserts, fresh fruits and vegetables along with the main courses. We gravitated towards the station where the cook prepares the food to taste in the middle of the buffet. They offered a lot of vegetarian options too. I might say they could have a better selection of food for a buffet but we have two picky eaters and they always found something they liked. I won't complain about the quality because none of us got sick during our stay. The pool towel service is quite a pain having to return the towels and get that tiny piece of paper back to regain your freedom at checkout. I felt like I was exiting prison and going through all the security check points when leaving even at the exit gate when you hand over your "release" documentation to the final guard. But I guess that's how they are able to keep the place in the condition that it is in. Well be back wiser next time now that we figured out the system.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Karla P. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations, gardens, rooms and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We have taken not about the areas and service that you are pointing out. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 11 2017
    • Ridgewood, New Jersey
    • Family

    JA312

    “Very Nice Resort - A Great Time!”


    We had a nice time and, overall, enjoyed our stay here. Let's start with the good. The staff was warm and accommodating. At the front desk, we dealt with Carmen who was very pleasant to deal with and she was able to answer all of our questions. The staff around the resort were just as nice. We felt safe on the resort (stayed in the hotel area - not the bungalows) and appreciated the security measures to keep track of everyone entering and exiting the resort. I thought the food was fantastic and I preferred the buffet over the al a carte restaurants. The shops on site were not as grossly overpriced as most resorts I've been to and were on par with US prices ($12 for a blow up frog float isn't too bad). They have a pharmacy that had pretty much everything you would need if you forgot something. The rooms were clean and the water was high pressure (our room was on the top floor). The beach is GORGEOUS and was my favorite part of this resort. The grounds of the resort were lush and beautiful and you can tell how much work went into it. The pools were nice and very clean and they all could accommodate all types of families. My children were 5 and 2 so we had a TON of options. Overall, this resort exceeded my expectations. Now onto the bad - the crowd. Partially our fault, we arrived during their 'Labor Day' and the place was mobbed. The people at the resort (not the staff) were so incredibly rude. They would wait in line for a hamburger at the snack bar and then whistle for their 20 person group to jump in line to place their orders. However, after the crowd disappeared 2 days later, it was great! Probably the only reason why I wouldn't give the resort 5 stars is because of the Bars. The only place to get a glass of wine was the buffet during dinner time. Other than that, you were out of luck. All of the bars close at 7:00pm except for the bar at the top of the resort by the casino - mind you, it's a 15 minute walk to the bar from the hotel room. If I could offer one piece of advice that would dramatically change this resort, it would be to have the lobby bar open until at least 9... Overall, I would recommend this hotel.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear JA312, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 2 2017

    Michelle M

    “Nice, unless it gets busy”


    I came here with a big party. We rented out 40+ rooms for the weekend for a big birthday party. We started arriving around 12pm on Friday, and the rooms weren't ready. I came back at 2pm, and the room was lacking towels. The next morning, we found the coffee machine was broken. The salon staff was pretty nice, but I found it weird that they put me in a room with a guy for a massage. He was part of this larger party, but I didn't know him too well. For Nicaragua, it was a pretty fancy hotel, otherwise up to US standards. It was all-inclusive which was also nice. It seemed hard to grab transportation around the property. It was nice, but it lacked some of the finishing touches I would expect from a four star resort.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Michelle M. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Please receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our service. Involves departments has been informed about your comments for information and further revision. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion give us the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 2 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Jimmy G

    “Worse all inclusive ever”


    We arrived late to the hotel and they didn't give us any food, everything was closed, no room service, no snack bar... nothing... next day they didn't want us to enter the restaurant because we had sleeveless shirts (I forgot to mention that somebody stole all our belongings between the airport and the hotel, that's the reason we spent the whole day at the police station and arrived late), so we kindly explain to them that is the 'beach clothes' we had and finally we god some approval. In the bar, no mixed cocktails, only pulp beverage with ice and poor quality alcohol; the snacks: only hot dogs and two kinds of chips. At the room only one bottle of water and two towels (we were four people). that's it.. is all I have to say!! WORSE ALL INCLUSIVE EVER..


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Jimmy G Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Please receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our all-inclusive service and staff service. The involved department has been informed about your comments for information and further revision. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...