Barceló Montelimar Beach Hotel Interiors

Barceló Montelimar

Texto: 40257 One-of-a-kind, All Inclusive hotel located amidst the beautiful scenery of Montelimar, Nicaragua. Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65 | 01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua
+505 2 2649310 +505 2 2697757
Barceló Montelimar Texto: 40257 4 out of 5 based on 1795 ratings. 1795 user reviews.
Barceló Montelimar reviewed by arturomejis on . Room 224 Room needs either repairs and or replacement of some basic things, a theral inspection from a reputable company would be a great start. Perhaps it may be time for the Barcelo group to look into it... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Montelimar

Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65   01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua  


Points of Interest

46.5 mi Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

328 yards Montelimar Beach

68.5 mi Colonial city of Granada

10.5 mi Gran Pacífica golf course

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montelimar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1802 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

827

Very good

26% Complete

485

Average

14% Complete

260

Poor

6% Complete

117

Very poor

6% Complete

113

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Indhara M San Francisco, California. 08/05/2017 Family

    “Nic. Montelimar”

    I always come to Barcelo because of the convenience of having all inclusive. Barcelo staff members always provide excellent customer service but they need to work on their food variety. We stayed for 2 days and had chicken, steak and pork made almost the same way those 2 days.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Indhara M, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regars, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    arturomejis Los Ángeles, California. 07/20/2017 Family

    “Room 224”

    Room needs either repairs and or replacement of some basic things, a theral inspection from a reputable company would be a great start. Perhaps it may be time for the Barcelo group to look into it, as this is still a good investment and I'm sure this place still makes a good profit.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear arturomejis, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We want to thank you for the advice on safety and maintenance. We will pass your comments to our technical service so that they can review the situation in order to improve the experience of our guests.Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in the future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Patrick P Chicago, Illinois. 07/12/2017 Solo travel

    “Incredibly bad experience”

    I understand that this is not a new facility and that it has an abundance of traffic but I would think that Barcelo' would have the expertise to keep it a first class facility. Apparently not. The room was dirty, the furniture and fixtures were worn out and worst of all there was mold in the vents.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Patrick P. We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediatley informed at réception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel.Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Angel M Los Angeles, California. 07/10/2017 Family

    “Saavedra's Family”

    Excellent, we will come back in Easter time next year. We did not bring children but I see other children having a good time in the swimming pool. Good job!! Congratulation to all staff and keep doing the good job for all visitors.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Angel M, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our hotel. guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.Lastly yet importantly we would like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our hotel we will not fail to share your praising comments with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in the hotel. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    julio m Miami, Florida. 07/06/2017 Family

    “Day pass visit”

    My visit was on a day pass which they extend if you wish to visit their pool and beach. This is an awesome option as their pool is nice and the beach is beautiful as well. The pass includes breakfast, lunch, standard drinks ( no premium alcohol) and snacks. Pros: Pool access Beach access Free standard drinks Breakfast, lunch, Snacks included Secluded Food itself was okay, service at restaurant was good. Not GREAT. Cons: Service at bar not the friendliest.(no one seemed happy to be there) Bathroom at pool area was gross. Bathroom at restaurant was somewhat better but is not on par with a "4 star" hotel. It was more like a 2 star restroom. The line at lunch was brutal. No bar service or servers at beach area. In sum: I will come back for a day pass most likely because in spite of the poor service experienced at some portions of its property; overall, it is a nice place and i am sure the hotel will correct its deficiencies and its also a good value for the day pass. I may hold off on a long term stay though until i read more positive reviews.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Julio M, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. At our hotel we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barcelo Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 5 2017
    • San Francisco, California
    • Family

    Indhara M

    “Nic. Montelimar”


    I always come to Barcelo because of the convenience of having all inclusive. Barcelo staff members always provide excellent customer service but they need to work on their food variety. We stayed for 2 days and had chicken, steak and pork made almost the same way those 2 days.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Indhara M, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regars, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Los Ángeles, California
    • Family

    arturomejis

    “Room 224”


    Room needs either repairs and or replacement of some basic things, a theral inspection from a reputable company would be a great start. Perhaps it may be time for the Barcelo group to look into it, as this is still a good investment and I'm sure this place still makes a good profit.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear arturomejis, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We want to thank you for the advice on safety and maintenance. We will pass your comments to our technical service so that they can review the situation in order to improve the experience of our guests.Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in the future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2017
    • Chicago, Illinois
    • Solo travel

    Patrick P

    “Incredibly bad experience”


    I understand that this is not a new facility and that it has an abundance of traffic but I would think that Barcelo' would have the expertise to keep it a first class facility. Apparently not. The room was dirty, the furniture and fixtures were worn out and worst of all there was mold in the vents.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Patrick P. We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediatley informed at réception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel.Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 10 2017
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Family

    Angel M

    “Saavedra's Family”


    Excellent, we will come back in Easter time next year. We did not bring children but I see other children having a good time in the swimming pool. Good job!! Congratulation to all staff and keep doing the good job for all visitors.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Angel M, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our hotel. guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.Lastly yet importantly we would like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our hotel we will not fail to share your praising comments with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in the hotel. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 6 2017
    • Miami, Florida
    • Family

    julio m

    “Day pass visit”


    My visit was on a day pass which they extend if you wish to visit their pool and beach. This is an awesome option as their pool is nice and the beach is beautiful as well. The pass includes breakfast, lunch, standard drinks ( no premium alcohol) and snacks. Pros: Pool access Beach access Free standard drinks Breakfast, lunch, Snacks included Secluded Food itself was okay, service at restaurant was good. Not GREAT. Cons: Service at bar not the friendliest.(no one seemed happy to be there) Bathroom at pool area was gross. Bathroom at restaurant was somewhat better but is not on par with a "4 star" hotel. It was more like a 2 star restroom. The line at lunch was brutal. No bar service or servers at beach area. In sum: I will come back for a day pass most likely because in spite of the poor service experienced at some portions of its property; overall, it is a nice place and i am sure the hotel will correct its deficiencies and its also a good value for the day pass. I may hold off on a long term stay though until i read more positive reviews.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Julio M, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. At our hotel we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barcelo Montelimar

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...