Barceló Hotel Beach  Cádiz

Occidental Cádiz

Texto: 32559 The hotel is located just 100 metres from the best urban beach in Europe. Ideal for holidays and business trips. Avenida de Andalucía, 89 | 11009 Cádiz
+34 956 242 600 +34 956 242 601
Occidental Cádiz Texto: 32559 4 out of 5 based on 731 ratings. 731 user reviews.
Occidental Cádiz reviewed by heinzalbert on . Not on the beach Somewhat set back from the beach this is a clean hotel. The room was good size and the king size bed very comfortable. We found this place like many hotels at this time of the year to be very pricey... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Cádiz

Avenida de Andalucía, 89   11009 Cádiz  


Places of Interest

40 km La Parra, Jerez

2 km RENFE Cádiz

1.8 km Cadiz Conference Centre

800 m Ramón de Carranza football stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Cádiz

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 767 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

37% Complete

290

Very good

35% Complete

275

Average

17% Complete

131

Poor

5% Complete

43

Very poor

3% Complete

28

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    ukjeffrey LONDON. 09/09/2017 Business

    “Excellent hotel ”

    The Occidental Hotel is a really nice Cadiz hotel and extremely reasonably priced. Nice clean spacious room and very friendly staff. I would definitely come back oh and yes the breakfast was excellent too.

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments. It is very kind from you to send those congratulations. We expect to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

    Round Indicators
    Wards7 Hunstanton, United Kingdom. 08/10/2017 Couples

    “Lovely hotel”

    We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. Although not in the old town the reception gave us advice on transport into town, infact was easily walking distance. Hotel was lovely and such comfortable bed. Good bathroom with large walk in shower. Nice touch that they provide kettle, being English we like a cup of tea at the beginning and end of day- restaurant provided jug of fresh milk that we kept in fridge. Plenty of choice at breakfast, hot and cold.

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your opinion and for your kindly rating. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed this much your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to have been able to make your trip so special. Hopefully we will see you again the next time that you want to enjoy the beautiful city of Cádiz. Kind regards.

    Round Indicators
    Sadira B 08/08/2017 Solo travel

    “Poor service”

    I genuinely did not enjoy my stay here. As a solo traveler, I felt isolated and not welcomed by the staff. They provided a map after I asked about what to see & do in Cádiz. They pointed out where the city was in relation to the hotel and that was the end of the service. Maybe they were having bad days or maybe they simply did not like me. I was just greatly disappointed given the amazing hospitality I experienced across hotels I stayed in across the rest of Spain. I hope your experience is better if you decide to stay here, but I have no intentions of staying at this hotel in the future.

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear Sadira, we are really sorry that you did feel like that at your arrival. We always try that our guest feel very welcome and well informed about everything. I apologize if we made you feel just the opposite that pretended. As you can see in the rest of the comments in Tripadvisor our staff is always friendly and helpful. I cannot explain why your perception was as you describe but for sure is not because we did not like you. I expect you to reconsider your decision and you give us a second chance to change your experience. Kind regards.

    Round Indicators
    heinzalbert Mijas, Spain. 07/11/2017 Couples

    “Not on the beach ”

    Somewhat set back from the beach this is a clean hotel. The room was good size and the king size bed very comfortable. We found this place like many hotels at this time of the year to be very pricey at over euro 150 per night. Staff are friendly and breakfast was OK.

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you for the time dedicated to share your opinion. We are sorry if you feel disappointed about the situation of the hotel. Although we are not on the seafront we are located just 5 minutes walking from the beautiful La Victoria. One of the best beaches that you can find in Spain. We glad to know that apart of this you enjoyed your stay in Occidental Cadiz. We expect to see you again if you come to Cádiz next summer. Kind regards.

    Round Indicators
    m0llys1 Sunderland, United Kingdom. 06/28/2017 Couples

    “Visit to Cadiz”

    Good base to use when visiting Cadiz. We enjoyed the stay overall. Staff very friendly nice and clean room. Didn't use the restaurant. Parking near the hotel is a real problem although you can pay for the car park (€20 a night, small cars only - no thanks).

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the other travellers. We are sorry to know that you find our parking a bit expensive. We really apreciate your words about our staff, they work very hard for our customers. We expect to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 9 2017
    • LONDON
    • Business

    ukjeffrey

    “Excellent hotel ”


    The Occidental Hotel is a really nice Cadiz hotel and extremely reasonably priced. Nice clean spacious room and very friendly staff. I would definitely come back oh and yes the breakfast was excellent too.


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments. It is very kind from you to send those congratulations. We expect to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 10 2017
    • Hunstanton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Wards7

    “Lovely hotel”


    We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. Although not in the old town the reception gave us advice on transport into town, infact was easily walking distance. Hotel was lovely and such comfortable bed. Good bathroom with large walk in shower. Nice touch that they provide kettle, being English we like a cup of tea at the beginning and end of day- restaurant provided jug of fresh milk that we kept in fridge. Plenty of choice at breakfast, hot and cold.


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your opinion and for your kindly rating. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed this much your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to have been able to make your trip so special. Hopefully we will see you again the next time that you want to enjoy the beautiful city of Cádiz. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 8 2017
    • Solo travel

    Sadira B

    “Poor service”


    I genuinely did not enjoy my stay here. As a solo traveler, I felt isolated and not welcomed by the staff. They provided a map after I asked about what to see & do in Cádiz. They pointed out where the city was in relation to the hotel and that was the end of the service. Maybe they were having bad days or maybe they simply did not like me. I was just greatly disappointed given the amazing hospitality I experienced across hotels I stayed in across the rest of Spain. I hope your experience is better if you decide to stay here, but I have no intentions of staying at this hotel in the future.


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear Sadira, we are really sorry that you did feel like that at your arrival. We always try that our guest feel very welcome and well informed about everything. I apologize if we made you feel just the opposite that pretended. As you can see in the rest of the comments in Tripadvisor our staff is always friendly and helpful. I cannot explain why your perception was as you describe but for sure is not because we did not like you. I expect you to reconsider your decision and you give us a second chance to change your experience. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2017
    • Mijas, Spain
    • Couples

    heinzalbert

    “Not on the beach ”


    Somewhat set back from the beach this is a clean hotel. The room was good size and the king size bed very comfortable. We found this place like many hotels at this time of the year to be very pricey at over euro 150 per night. Staff are friendly and breakfast was OK.


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you for the time dedicated to share your opinion. We are sorry if you feel disappointed about the situation of the hotel. Although we are not on the seafront we are located just 5 minutes walking from the beautiful La Victoria. One of the best beaches that you can find in Spain. We glad to know that apart of this you enjoyed your stay in Occidental Cadiz. We expect to see you again if you come to Cádiz next summer. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 28 2017
    • Sunderland, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    m0llys1

    “Visit to Cadiz”


    Good base to use when visiting Cadiz. We enjoyed the stay overall. Staff very friendly nice and clean room. Didn't use the restaurant. Parking near the hotel is a real problem although you can pay for the car park (€20 a night, small cars only - no thanks).


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the other travellers. We are sorry to know that you find our parking a bit expensive. We really apreciate your words about our staff, they work very hard for our customers. We expect to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

    Barceló Hotel Exterior  Cádiz

    The hotel is very near Victoria Beach- Europe's best city beach

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...