Barceló Hotel Beach  Punta Umbría Beach Resort

Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

Texto: 9687 All inclusive resort with some of the best facilities for families next to an unspoilt beach at Punta Umbría. AV Bulevar del Agua, s/n | 21100 Punta Umbría, Huelva
+34 959 49 59 00 +34 959 495901
Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort Texto: 9687 4 out of 5 based on 5189 ratings. 5189 user reviews.
Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort reviewed by Drammock on . Lovely Family Resort One week of luxury at affordable prices. Beautiful Huge Beach across road from hotel which makes every effort to care for their customer. Lovely extra touches throughout. Excellent entertainment... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

AV Bulevar del Agua, s/n   21100 Punta Umbría, Huelva  


Places of Interest

122 km Seville Airport

19.1 km Huelva Railway Station

8 km Nuevo Portil Golf Course

50 m Enebrales Nature Park

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 5317 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

35% Complete

1905

Very good

35% Complete

1864

Average

16% Complete

862

Poor

6% Complete

364

Very poor

6% Complete

326

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    scott c Eugene, Oregon. 07/16/2017 Solo travel

    “Wonderful for Families”

    Lots for kids to do. Excellant swimming pools, a short walk to a great beach, a series of decent restuarants, parking is available but expensive, good staff, facilities well kept, neat organized. Loads of kids
    Round Indicators
    Drammock County Dublin, Ireland. 07/10/2017 Family

    “Lovely Family Resort”

    One week of luxury at affordable prices. Beautiful Huge Beach across road from hotel which makes every effort to care for their customer. Lovely extra touches throughout. Excellent entertainment daily for all especially children. Nightime entertainment reasonable. Food range & choice excellent. Different restaurant each night in the hotel is a great option. Local town small, little nightlife, fresh seafood to eat on the street. Mostly spanish families in hotel with a small no of others.
    Round Indicators
    floridapossy hull. 06/29/2017 Couples

    “Great for the money we paid!”

    Stayed all inclusive a couple of weeks ago. Massive complex but was only partly open when we went. Lovely room, lovely pool area, plenty of sunbeds and a 10 minute walk across to the beach. The beach was a bit shingly near the sea but otherwise fine. If you enjoy just staying at the hotel and chilling it is fine. The only restarant open apart from our last night was the Italian restarant. Not sure why it was called Italian because it was 80% fish with a couple of pasta dishes and a very poor pizza offering. We did think the food was very poor quality and had to visit Burger King one night just for a break. I thought the labelling of the food was particularly poor, I am allergic to fish and certain nuts, and a lot of the salads and dishes I couldn't tell what was in them so therefore couldn't have them. Unfortunately the staff didn't really understand English enough to ask them. Breakfast was particularly poor, often very cold and the toast machines just didn't toast! Only about 10% Brits there mostly French and Spanish. First time we have been abroad and not been able to get an English newspaper. There were no shops to speak of, there was a shopping area opposite which again was just starting to open when we left. It was actually a bit of a worry that our room faced it all and the last night it was very noisy till the early hours. We did attempt to walk to a market, it took us about half an hour in red hot heat and had about 10 stalls, not worth it in our opinion. We did get the holiday for a very good price so all in all we were happy , just chilled by the pool or walked to the beach. I wouldn't particularly recommend it because there is nothing else in the resort. It is nice to have a few shops to walk around.

    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions regarding your recent visit to our Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort, and we are very glad to read that you had a lovely stay. We are delighted to know that you liked our location and facilities and, taking in to account the fact that our hotel was not fully opened and working on its full capacity, we hope you were able to enjoy every minute of your holidays. As I have mentioned previously, during off-peak season our hotel will not have every service working. That is the main reason why our restaurant was not Italian themed, as it is only during peak season when our Gastronomic Route works. Regarding your comments about the labelling of our dishes, I would like to inform you that we will consider this comment to better our work and offer further information about the ingredients used in our menus. Lastly, we would like to apologize if you felt left out in any way. It is my duty to remark that we are constantly training our team to improve their English speaking and communication skills. Thank you once again for choosing us as your hotel of choice and for your comments. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with our best service. Kind regards, Duarte Vasconcelos General Management Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    Round Indicators
    mikhail_naganov 06/28/2017 Family

    “A nice resort especially when off-season”

    We have stayed during the second half of the June, and everything was great. But closer to the end of our stay the amount of people started to increase significantly. There was always dense in the pool, and quite hard to find an unoccupied lounger. I'm not sure that staying during the peak season would be comfortable.
    Round Indicators
    joreilly2016 Hawarden, United Kingdom. 06/24/2017 Friends getaway

    “Big and noisy”

    Went here for a week with a friend. The hotel is large, but has a nice feel to it, the staff don't all speak much English but with a smattering of Spanish we got by. The staff were very friendly, although we did feel some of them were a bit 'military' about the opening times of the restaurant, we tried five minutes before it actually opened and were shooed away. The majority of holiday makers were Spanish which was great, there were lots of children at the resort and to be honest they were extremely noisy especially at meal times, the restaurants were large and there was plenty of good quality food which we enjoyed, but the noise, was at times deafening. Wine in the restaurant was nice, red and white. The rooms were ok, comfortable beds and big enough, showers great, toilet was a bit high, I'm 5'6 and my feet dangled! The beach was a good walk away especially in the near 40 degree heat, beach bar was the only real shade. The water didn't entice me in, too shelly. Outside of the resort there were a few shops to walk around. The entertainment was in Spanish so some of it we could appreciate, but the comedian past us by.. we enjoyed our week but don't think we will return.

    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the behavior of some of the guests during meals time. Please accept our apologies regarding this issue. We are thrilled with the comments about our team I certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. We are very happy for your opinion about our rooms and location as well. Despite everything we would be pleased to welcome you soon again at our hotel. Best regards, Duarte Vasconcelos General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2017
    • Eugene, Oregon
    • Solo travel

    scott c

    “Wonderful for Families”


    Lots for kids to do. Excellant swimming pools, a short walk to a great beach, a series of decent restuarants, parking is available but expensive, good staff, facilities well kept, neat organized. Loads of kids


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 10 2017
    • County Dublin, Ireland
    • Family

    Drammock

    “Lovely Family Resort”


    One week of luxury at affordable prices. Beautiful Huge Beach across road from hotel which makes every effort to care for their customer. Lovely extra touches throughout. Excellent entertainment daily for all especially children. Nightime entertainment reasonable. Food range & choice excellent. Different restaurant each night in the hotel is a great option. Local town small, little nightlife, fresh seafood to eat on the street. Mostly spanish families in hotel with a small no of others.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 29 2017
    • hull
    • Couples

    floridapossy

    “Great for the money we paid!”


    Stayed all inclusive a couple of weeks ago. Massive complex but was only partly open when we went. Lovely room, lovely pool area, plenty of sunbeds and a 10 minute walk across to the beach. The beach was a bit shingly near the sea but otherwise fine. If you enjoy just staying at the hotel and chilling it is fine. The only restarant open apart from our last night was the Italian restarant. Not sure why it was called Italian because it was 80% fish with a couple of pasta dishes and a very poor pizza offering. We did think the food was very poor quality and had to visit Burger King one night just for a break. I thought the labelling of the food was particularly poor, I am allergic to fish and certain nuts, and a lot of the salads and dishes I couldn't tell what was in them so therefore couldn't have them. Unfortunately the staff didn't really understand English enough to ask them. Breakfast was particularly poor, often very cold and the toast machines just didn't toast! Only about 10% Brits there mostly French and Spanish. First time we have been abroad and not been able to get an English newspaper. There were no shops to speak of, there was a shopping area opposite which again was just starting to open when we left. It was actually a bit of a worry that our room faced it all and the last night it was very noisy till the early hours. We did attempt to walk to a market, it took us about half an hour in red hot heat and had about 10 stalls, not worth it in our opinion. We did get the holiday for a very good price so all in all we were happy , just chilled by the pool or walked to the beach. I wouldn't particularly recommend it because there is nothing else in the resort. It is nice to have a few shops to walk around.


    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions regarding your recent visit to our Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort, and we are very glad to read that you had a lovely stay. We are delighted to know that you liked our location and facilities and, taking in to account the fact that our hotel was not fully opened and working on its full capacity, we hope you were able to enjoy every minute of your holidays. As I have mentioned previously, during off-peak season our hotel will not have every service working. That is the main reason why our restaurant was not Italian themed, as it is only during peak season when our Gastronomic Route works. Regarding your comments about the labelling of our dishes, I would like to inform you that we will consider this comment to better our work and offer further information about the ingredients used in our menus. Lastly, we would like to apologize if you felt left out in any way. It is my duty to remark that we are constantly training our team to improve their English speaking and communication skills. Thank you once again for choosing us as your hotel of choice and for your comments. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with our best service. Kind regards, Duarte Vasconcelos General Management Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 28 2017
    • Family

    mikhail_naganov

    “A nice resort especially when off-season”


    We have stayed during the second half of the June, and everything was great. But closer to the end of our stay the amount of people started to increase significantly. There was always dense in the pool, and quite hard to find an unoccupied lounger. I'm not sure that staying during the peak season would be comfortable.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2017
    • Hawarden, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    joreilly2016

    “Big and noisy”


    Went here for a week with a friend. The hotel is large, but has a nice feel to it, the staff don't all speak much English but with a smattering of Spanish we got by. The staff were very friendly, although we did feel some of them were a bit 'military' about the opening times of the restaurant, we tried five minutes before it actually opened and were shooed away. The majority of holiday makers were Spanish which was great, there were lots of children at the resort and to be honest they were extremely noisy especially at meal times, the restaurants were large and there was plenty of good quality food which we enjoyed, but the noise, was at times deafening. Wine in the restaurant was nice, red and white. The rooms were ok, comfortable beds and big enough, showers great, toilet was a bit high, I'm 5'6 and my feet dangled! The beach was a good walk away especially in the near 40 degree heat, beach bar was the only real shade. The water didn't entice me in, too shelly. Outside of the resort there were a few shops to walk around. The entertainment was in Spanish so some of it we could appreciate, but the comedian past us by.. we enjoyed our week but don't think we will return.


    HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the behavior of some of the guests during meals time. Please accept our apologies regarding this issue. We are thrilled with the comments about our team I certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. We are very happy for your opinion about our rooms and location as well. Despite everything we would be pleased to welcome you soon again at our hotel. Best regards, Duarte Vasconcelos General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    Barceló Hotel Convention Room  Punta Umbría Beach Resort

    When a natural beach paradise becomes an idyllic family destination.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z