Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Texto: 31601 Next to the Guggenheim in Bilbao, this hotel offers the best cuisine and is recommended for business meetings. Paseo Campo Volantín, 11 | 48007 Bilbao
+34 94 445 4700 +34 94 445 5608
Barceló Bilbao Nervión Texto: 31601 4.5 out of 5 based on 2027 ratings. 2027 user reviews.
Barceló Bilbao Nervión reviewed by SheilaS49 on . Bilbao Great hotel, beautifully maintained and very friendly and helpful staff. Also lovely situation, overlooking river and very handy for Casco viejo etc. Couldn't have been better really. Would be happy... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11    48007 Bilbao  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, Metro Station

15 km Port

200 m Guggenheim Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2055 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

44% Complete

907

Very good

43% Complete

899

Average

9% Complete

196

Poor

1% Complete

35

Very poor

0% Complete

18

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Raed-engineer Manama, Bahrain. 04/17/2017 Business

    “Location and quality”

    Excellent location - walking distance to the vibrent city centre and a few steps to the Guggenheim museum and University. Across the road for the river . Excellent lobby and hospitable staff. Very good breakfast area (not much of variety but Convenient and enough though) Highly recommended. (Photos could not be uploaded due to App technical issues..)
    Round Indicators
    callan4 Dublin, Ireland. 04/16/2017 Couples

    “warm rooms”

    Great hotel good wifi. Room was warm aircon is for heating only. we needed to open the window, so not good for light sleepers. 10 mins walk to old town caseo viejo. Great buffet breakfast but a bit overpriced at 16 euro. dinner was good value 14 euro for 3 courses. Staff helpful and friendly.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for positive grading and review on Tripadvisor. It is with satisfaction that we acknowledge that you have enjoyed aspects such as our gastronomy and staff´s service. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the temperature in your room was not the one you have of wished to have. During this time of year the temperatures are not stable and may vary from one day to another. Thank you once again for making us your choice and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards

    Round Indicators
    04/14/2017 Couples

    “Perfect place to stay for a short break”

    Friendly, helpful and courteous staff who went out of their way to help and advise, a clean, comfortable and quiet room and a hotel restaurant which cooked some of the most delicious food I have ever eaten! We almost didn't want to try eating anywhere else in Bilbao!! The breakfast was amazing, with a huge choice of hot and cold dishes and drinks, from local specialty to European and the effort, care and expertise put into the courses at dinner- superb!! We both said we would be hard pushed to have a better tasting steak- and we have had them in America as well as elsewhere in Europe! A great location next to river with easy walking to Guggenheim and the town and the stations if you want to explore further as we did. Perfect!

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, There is so little we can say after your flattering comments, thank you for the time you have devoted to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. These kind thoughts are highly appreciated and will most definitely boost our motivation and service. It will be a delight to welcome you back in a near future. Best of regards,

    Round Indicators
    S0phietje Madrid, Spain. 04/13/2017 Family

    “Good value and location”

    This was the second time we visited Bilbao and we opted for the same hotel because of the good experience we had the previous time. The reception was staffed this time by younger people and I have to admit that I preferred the 2 older gentlemen from our previous trip who seemed to go more out of their way to ensure us a pleasant stay, like connecting rooms when we arrived last time with our 2 teenagers. This time I also booked 2 rooms, but we were given 2 rooms that had another room in between( the kids didn't mind of course). The price of the hotel is good, 200 euros for one night for 2 rooms, and the price of the parking continues to be excessive : 27 euros per day. We decided on not taking breakfast at the hotel, since it is too expensive for what it is, within 5 minutes walk towards the old center, there are various bakeries and cafés where you can have breakfast for a fraction of the price of the hotel.

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bilbao Nervión in for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Our Buffet breakfast is on the hotel best sellers with a large choice of food and drinks and one of the services our guests enjoy the most. It would be a pleasure to inform you more on our F&B possibilities. Once more we thank you for your loyalty towards the Barceló Bilbao Nervión and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards ,

    Round Indicators
    Sarah I London, England, United Kingdom. 04/12/2017 Friends getaway

    “Great hotel in a great location”

    Stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of April. The hotel is very modern with good facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed really comfortable and has a quiet room. Breakfast good but recommend going out and eating breakfast in the old town

    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Sarah, We thank you for time and comments on Tripadvisor and are thrilled to know that all of your stay went through as you would have expected. Our Buffet breakfast is without any doubt one of the very best in town with many references, we also dispose of an a la carte breakfast in our Cafe Bar. Looking forward hosting you back soon in Bilbao. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 17 2017
    • Manama, Bahrain
    • Business

    Raed-engineer

    “Location and quality”


    Excellent location - walking distance to the vibrent city centre and a few steps to the Guggenheim museum and University. Across the road for the river . Excellent lobby and hospitable staff. Very good breakfast area (not much of variety but Convenient and enough though) Highly recommended. (Photos could not be uploaded due to App technical issues..)


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 16 2017
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Couples

    callan4

    “warm rooms”


    Great hotel good wifi. Room was warm aircon is for heating only. we needed to open the window, so not good for light sleepers. 10 mins walk to old town caseo viejo. Great buffet breakfast but a bit overpriced at 16 euro. dinner was good value 14 euro for 3 courses. Staff helpful and friendly.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for positive grading and review on Tripadvisor. It is with satisfaction that we acknowledge that you have enjoyed aspects such as our gastronomy and staff´s service. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the temperature in your room was not the one you have of wished to have. During this time of year the temperatures are not stable and may vary from one day to another. Thank you once again for making us your choice and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 14 2017
    • Couples

    “Perfect place to stay for a short break”


    Friendly, helpful and courteous staff who went out of their way to help and advise, a clean, comfortable and quiet room and a hotel restaurant which cooked some of the most delicious food I have ever eaten! We almost didn't want to try eating anywhere else in Bilbao!! The breakfast was amazing, with a huge choice of hot and cold dishes and drinks, from local specialty to European and the effort, care and expertise put into the courses at dinner- superb!! We both said we would be hard pushed to have a better tasting steak- and we have had them in America as well as elsewhere in Europe! A great location next to river with easy walking to Guggenheim and the town and the stations if you want to explore further as we did. Perfect!


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, There is so little we can say after your flattering comments, thank you for the time you have devoted to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. These kind thoughts are highly appreciated and will most definitely boost our motivation and service. It will be a delight to welcome you back in a near future. Best of regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 13 2017
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Family

    S0phietje

    “Good value and location”


    This was the second time we visited Bilbao and we opted for the same hotel because of the good experience we had the previous time. The reception was staffed this time by younger people and I have to admit that I preferred the 2 older gentlemen from our previous trip who seemed to go more out of their way to ensure us a pleasant stay, like connecting rooms when we arrived last time with our 2 teenagers. This time I also booked 2 rooms, but we were given 2 rooms that had another room in between( the kids didn't mind of course). The price of the hotel is good, 200 euros for one night for 2 rooms, and the price of the parking continues to be excessive : 27 euros per day. We decided on not taking breakfast at the hotel, since it is too expensive for what it is, within 5 minutes walk towards the old center, there are various bakeries and cafés where you can have breakfast for a fraction of the price of the hotel.


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bilbao Nervión in for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Our Buffet breakfast is on the hotel best sellers with a large choice of food and drinks and one of the services our guests enjoy the most. It would be a pleasure to inform you more on our F&B possibilities. Once more we thank you for your loyalty towards the Barceló Bilbao Nervión and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards ,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 12 2017
    • London, England, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Sarah I

    “Great hotel in a great location”


    Stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of April. The hotel is very modern with good facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed really comfortable and has a quiet room. Breakfast good but recommend going out and eating breakfast in the old town


    BilbaoNervion, Director General at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Sarah, We thank you for time and comments on Tripadvisor and are thrilled to know that all of your stay went through as you would have expected. Our Buffet breakfast is without any doubt one of the very best in town with many references, we also dispose of an a la carte breakfast in our Cafe Bar. Looking forward hosting you back soon in Bilbao. Kind regards,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...