Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Texto: 31601 Next to the Guggenheim in Bilbao, this hotel offers the best cuisine and is recommended for business meetings. Paseo Campo Volantín, 11 | 48007 Bilbao
+34 94 445 4700 +34 94 445 5608
Barceló Bilbao Nervión Texto: 31601 4.5 out of 5 based on 2251 ratings. 2251 user reviews.
Barceló Bilbao Nervión reviewed by 550janpeterj on . Supernice hotel Good location, near Casco viejo and the Guggenheim. Recomend walking in the old town, with barhoping while trying out pintxos. The climat was perfect, not too hot. Only thing missig was some... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11    48007 Bilbao  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, Metro Station

15 km Port

200 m Guggenheim Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2263 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

44% Complete

998

Very good

43% Complete

981

Average

9% Complete

216

Poor

2% Complete

48

Very poor

0% Complete

20

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    NotaSucker Chicago. 07/23/2017 Business

    “Excellent location and rooms”

    Great location in the center, near the river and within walking distance of most places of interest. The interior is modern and clean, the staff was very helpful. The room and bathroom were huge and very appealing. The bathroom was equipped for disabled access, so I don’t know whether its size was typical. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
    Round Indicators
    Alexander E Cologne, Germany. 07/21/2017 Business

    “Fancy, but impractical ”

    Barcelo Nervion is a modern, fancy Hotel - but partly impractically designed. For example, the bathroom is not separated, but part of the bedroom, separated by the sink and glass. Looks modern and hip, BUT is really impractical. You have no privacy inside the bathroom. When your neighbour takes a shower, you will hear him from next door (especially nerv-going if it is in the middle of the night). If the toilet flush is dropping a bit, you will hear it all the night long, ... Even if we had booked a room with breakfast included, the staff did not manage to put us on the list for breakfast for a whole week. So, we had discussions in the breakfast room every morning. From a 4 star hotel I would have expected better. Some positive remarks: Rooms were really clean, the cleaning personal did a great job and also the staff at the reception and in the breakfast area were really friendly.

    NERVION, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Thank you Alexander for sharing your experience, as it makes to achieve our guest experience goals. We regret you didn´t enjoy our room structure, in our last refurbishment we tried to combine style with practicality. Of course we´ll check our breakfast procedure, if it is booked you should not have any incidence, and if you have the first time, it should be solved for the rest of the stay, we apologize for it. Finally we appreciate your positive opinions about our staff assistance as it´s basic for us. Looking forward to offering our service in a next visit to our city. Best regards. General Manager

    Round Indicators
    DobyCarco Bucharest, Romania. 07/21/2017 Couples

    “Do Not Come by Car”

    Hotel is nice and the city lovely. Good breakfast ( €32/ person if not included in booking ), amiable personnel and within walkable distance from old town and shopping area. Rooms are not so spacious but are clean and have an odd design with the bath sink behind a transparent glass - inconvenient if you want to wash while somebody is still sleeping in bed! But avoid coming by car! No special unloading ramp, you should park in a forbidden place or to climb on walking side ( watch for bystanders or pedestrians ). If you choose the most convenient solution to park underground ( the hotel has a small parking ) you'll regret. First, the parking is almost all the time "complete"; secondly, you should be a parking master in narrow places and last, but not least, costs €27/ day ( yes, with no waxing or complete washing service ). Let alone that you may get some scratches from not-so-masters in parking.

    NERVION, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Thank you DobyCarco for sharing your experience, Indeed we have limited parking places, for that reason you can find it complete sometimes, once you have entered for the first time, you place is booked for the rest of the stay. Parking rates are very similar than every private parking in the city. Only let me inform you that our buffet breakfast rate is 16 € per person. Best regards. General Manager

    Round Indicators
    550janpeterj Barcelona, Spain. 07/20/2017 Couples

    “Supernice hotel”

    Good location, near Casco viejo and the Guggenheim. Recomend walking in the old town, with barhoping while trying out pintxos. The climat was perfect, not too hot. Only thing missig was some cucumber/tomatoes at breakfast.

    BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Bilbao Nervión hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for your proposition for the tomato and cucumber we will take in consideration we will review our Breakfast offer. We hope to see you soon and hope you will enjoy our latest upgrades. Kind regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Ciccarello B 07/19/2017 Couples

    “BEWARE! Behind bars in superior (!) room 101!”

    As it was already after 9:00 p.m. when we checked in and as we were exhausted and hungry we just put our luggage into our superior (!) room and left for dinner. Back in the middle of the night after great pinxtos and wine we wanted to let in some fresh air. What we found was bars and a wall as high as 3 floors. Next morning, the room maids were constantly using the emergency exit right next to our room, which was unpleasantly noisy. When I spoke to a manager to complain about the view, he was really kind and apologized. But don't expect any refund or offer of amends. He said I should have come to the reception even if it was 3 a.m. Somehow we didn't feel like getting dressed again, packing and unpacking at that nighttime. When I asked for his business card in order to contact barcelo customer care he refused to give me his name. Is this how Barcelo responsibly reacts to customers' complaints?

    NERVION, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Loevenich: Regarding your complaint about the views of the room assigned, as you can check in every web descriptions, our suites are the only rooms with river views in the hotel, of course you can find different view options but it depends on the hotel occupation, even it was very high during the days you were here, our Deputy Manager, offered to change you to another room option that you rejected as mentioned, We celebrate his assistance was kind. I apologize if maids work wasn´t as appropriate as our strict protocol requires, we´ll check the procedures in order to avoid this incidence in the future. We take our guest opinions and complaints very seriously, we always try to solve any guest incidence during the stay and answer afterwards when our staff and evidences are reported. Looking forward to offering our services in a next visit to our city. Best regards General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 23 2017
    • Chicago
    • Business

    NotaSucker

    “Excellent location and rooms”


    Great location in the center, near the river and within walking distance of most places of interest. The interior is modern and clean, the staff was very helpful. The room and bathroom were huge and very appealing. The bathroom was equipped for disabled access, so I don’t know whether its size was typical. The breakfast buffet was delicious.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 21 2017
    • Cologne, Germany
    • Business

    Alexander E

    “Fancy, but impractical ”


    Barcelo Nervion is a modern, fancy Hotel - but partly impractically designed. For example, the bathroom is not separated, but part of the bedroom, separated by the sink and glass. Looks modern and hip, BUT is really impractical. You have no privacy inside the bathroom. When your neighbour takes a shower, you will hear him from next door (especially nerv-going if it is in the middle of the night). If the toilet flush is dropping a bit, you will hear it all the night long, ... Even if we had booked a room with breakfast included, the staff did not manage to put us on the list for breakfast for a whole week. So, we had discussions in the breakfast room every morning. From a 4 star hotel I would have expected better. Some positive remarks: Rooms were really clean, the cleaning personal did a great job and also the staff at the reception and in the breakfast area were really friendly.


    NERVION, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Thank you Alexander for sharing your experience, as it makes to achieve our guest experience goals. We regret you didn´t enjoy our room structure, in our last refurbishment we tried to combine style with practicality. Of course we´ll check our breakfast procedure, if it is booked you should not have any incidence, and if you have the first time, it should be solved for the rest of the stay, we apologize for it. Finally we appreciate your positive opinions about our staff assistance as it´s basic for us. Looking forward to offering our service in a next visit to our city. Best regards. General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 21 2017
    • Bucharest, Romania
    • Couples

    DobyCarco

    “Do Not Come by Car”


    Hotel is nice and the city lovely. Good breakfast ( €32/ person if not included in booking ), amiable personnel and within walkable distance from old town and shopping area. Rooms are not so spacious but are clean and have an odd design with the bath sink behind a transparent glass - inconvenient if you want to wash while somebody is still sleeping in bed! But avoid coming by car! No special unloading ramp, you should park in a forbidden place or to climb on walking side ( watch for bystanders or pedestrians ). If you choose the most convenient solution to park underground ( the hotel has a small parking ) you'll regret. First, the parking is almost all the time "complete"; secondly, you should be a parking master in narrow places and last, but not least, costs €27/ day ( yes, with no waxing or complete washing service ). Let alone that you may get some scratches from not-so-masters in parking.


    NERVION, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Thank you DobyCarco for sharing your experience, Indeed we have limited parking places, for that reason you can find it complete sometimes, once you have entered for the first time, you place is booked for the rest of the stay. Parking rates are very similar than every private parking in the city. Only let me inform you that our buffet breakfast rate is 16 € per person. Best regards. General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Barcelona, Spain
    • Couples

    550janpeterj

    “Supernice hotel”


    Good location, near Casco viejo and the Guggenheim. Recomend walking in the old town, with barhoping while trying out pintxos. The climat was perfect, not too hot. Only thing missig was some cucumber/tomatoes at breakfast.


    BilbaoNervion, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Bilbao Nervión hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for your proposition for the tomato and cucumber we will take in consideration we will review our Breakfast offer. We hope to see you soon and hope you will enjoy our latest upgrades. Kind regards, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • Couples

    Ciccarello B

    “BEWARE! Behind bars in superior (!) room 101!”


    As it was already after 9:00 p.m. when we checked in and as we were exhausted and hungry we just put our luggage into our superior (!) room and left for dinner. Back in the middle of the night after great pinxtos and wine we wanted to let in some fresh air. What we found was bars and a wall as high as 3 floors. Next morning, the room maids were constantly using the emergency exit right next to our room, which was unpleasantly noisy. When I spoke to a manager to complain about the view, he was really kind and apologized. But don't expect any refund or offer of amends. He said I should have come to the reception even if it was 3 a.m. Somehow we didn't feel like getting dressed again, packing and unpacking at that nighttime. When I asked for his business card in order to contact barcelo customer care he refused to give me his name. Is this how Barcelo responsibly reacts to customers' complaints?


    NERVION, General Manager at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Loevenich: Regarding your complaint about the views of the room assigned, as you can check in every web descriptions, our suites are the only rooms with river views in the hotel, of course you can find different view options but it depends on the hotel occupation, even it was very high during the days you were here, our Deputy Manager, offered to change you to another room option that you rejected as mentioned, We celebrate his assistance was kind. I apologize if maids work wasn´t as appropriate as our strict protocol requires, we´ll check the procedures in order to avoid this incidence in the future. We take our guest opinions and complaints very seriously, we always try to solve any guest incidence during the stay and answer afterwards when our staff and evidences are reported. Looking forward to offering our services in a next visit to our city. Best regards General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...