Hotel Beach  Occidental Grand Punta Cana Resort
;
map

Map and location

Avenida España, S/N. Playa El Cortesito   23301 La Altagracia , Punta Cana   República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

15 mi Punta Cana International Airport

Right on the beach Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Punta Cana

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3837 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

46% Complete

1788

Very good

25% Complete

983

Average

12% Complete

479

Poor

7% Complete

281

Very poor

8% Complete

307

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Tina P Bowie, Maryland. 01/16/2019

    “Amazing couples getaway!”

    Husband and I loved our time at Occidental so much we booked it again as soon as we returned home for this year! It was on the smaller side compared to other resorts, but we liked that about the place. We stayed in the Royal Club which was 100% worth the extra $$. The food in the buffets was great and the staff were all very accommodating from the ladies in the Royal club office to the wonderful bartenders at the Royal club bar on the beach. Can't wait to go back!
    Round Indicators
    Lori A 01/15/2019 Friends getaway

    “Occidental Punta Cana All Inclusive Dominician Republic”

    Excellent resort. Very clean rooms and surroundings. beautiful beaches, exceptional personnel. Plenty of and a wide variety of food. Lots of activities through out the day. Beautiful sunrises. Evening entertainment. Safe feeling around complex Great all inclusive resort.
    Round Indicators
    grill1955 Winnipeg, Canada. 01/15/2019 Family

    “Everything was perfect but beware of leaving any valuables in your room. They are very quick to search i”

    I love this resort. Clean good food. Beautiful beach and pools. Entertainment is ok. Was better a few years ago. Put your belongings in the safe. My mistake. I left it in my purse and went for dinner. Cleaning staff were quick to clean my purse.
    Round Indicators
    Companion08590407325 Toronto, Canada. 01/14/2019 Friends getaway

    “Don't waste your money!”

    Will never go back. Service is nonexistent. Food was okay if you were willing to wait for something at a cooking station in the buffet. Restaurants were horrible. Alcoholic drinks were the equivalent of coolaide and cheap rum. No waitresses at the pools, had to stand in line for 20 minutes to get a drink. Been to the Dominican annually for 20 years, this is one of the worst resorts I've been to.

    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Companion08590407325, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our hotel. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we are truly sorry for failing to do so in your case. I have forwarded all of your comments to the general management for review for review, in order to avoid similar difficulties for our future guests and to improve in the areas you outlined in your review. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    Curious38958240622 Tyler, Texas. 01/14/2019 Friends getaway

    “Not the best for your money”

    No room service. Hardly anyone speaks English. We got 4 towels during our 4 day stay. Called about broken toilet, no one came to fix it. Everyone else got 2 beers in their refrigerator. We got 2 during the four day stay. Asked for more towels, no one brought any.

    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Curious38958240622, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana. It is disappointing to know that we weren't able to provide you with an excellent holiday experience. That said, we are always looking for ways to refresh and renew our installations and services to ensure we are consistently improving the quality of our holiday offerings. We have forwarded your comments about the difficulties you experienced in your room and the language barrier. We guarantee to make the necessary improvements. We hope that in the future you consider giving us another opportunity to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure to serve you. Cordially, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 16 2019
    • Bowie, Maryland

    Tina P

    “Amazing couples getaway!”


    Husband and I loved our time at Occidental so much we booked it again as soon as we returned home for this year! It was on the smaller side compared to other resorts, but we liked that about the place. We stayed in the Royal Club which was 100% worth the extra $$. The food in the buffets was great and the staff were all very accommodating from the ladies in the Royal club office to the wonderful bartenders at the Royal club bar on the beach. Can't wait to go back!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 15 2019
    • Friends getaway

    Lori A

    “Occidental Punta Cana All Inclusive Dominician Republic”


    Excellent resort. Very clean rooms and surroundings. beautiful beaches, exceptional personnel. Plenty of and a wide variety of food. Lots of activities through out the day. Beautiful sunrises. Evening entertainment. Safe feeling around complex Great all inclusive resort.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 15 2019
    • Winnipeg, Canada
    • Family

    grill1955

    “Everything was perfect but beware of leaving any valuables in your room. They are very quick to search i”


    I love this resort. Clean good food. Beautiful beach and pools. Entertainment is ok. Was better a few years ago. Put your belongings in the safe. My mistake. I left it in my purse and went for dinner. Cleaning staff were quick to clean my purse.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 14 2019
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Friends getaway

    Companion08590407325

    “Don't waste your money!”


    Will never go back. Service is nonexistent. Food was okay if you were willing to wait for something at a cooking station in the buffet. Restaurants were horrible. Alcoholic drinks were the equivalent of coolaide and cheap rum. No waitresses at the pools, had to stand in line for 20 minutes to get a drink. Been to the Dominican annually for 20 years, this is one of the worst resorts I've been to.


    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Companion08590407325, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our hotel. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we are truly sorry for failing to do so in your case. I have forwarded all of your comments to the general management for review for review, in order to avoid similar difficulties for our future guests and to improve in the areas you outlined in your review. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 14 2019
    • Tyler, Texas
    • Friends getaway

    Curious38958240622

    “Not the best for your money”


    No room service. Hardly anyone speaks English. We got 4 towels during our 4 day stay. Called about broken toilet, no one came to fix it. Everyone else got 2 beers in their refrigerator. We got 2 during the four day stay. Asked for more towels, no one brought any.


    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Curious38958240622, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana. It is disappointing to know that we weren't able to provide you with an excellent holiday experience. That said, we are always looking for ways to refresh and renew our installations and services to ensure we are consistently improving the quality of our holiday offerings. We have forwarded your comments about the difficulties you experienced in your room and the language barrier. We guarantee to make the necessary improvements. We hope that in the future you consider giving us another opportunity to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure to serve you. Cordially, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z