Barceló Margaritas Hotel Barceló Margaritas Superior Room
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Gran Canaria, 40   35100 Playa del Inglés, Gran Canaria , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

30 km Gran Canaria

2 km Maspalomas Golf Course

1.5 km Playa del Inglés

1.5 km Maspalomas dunes

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Margaritas

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6696 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

40% Complete

2726

Very good

35% Complete

2358

Average

15% Complete

1034

Poor

5% Complete

364

Very poor

3% Complete

214

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Joseph_Robson_1 Playa del Ingles, Spain. 02/18/2019 Family

    “exceptional”

    being honest, the room could be improved on size however it’s a nice room and it has amazing views. We’ve been here for 3 days on all inclusive, staff are amazing, quick, nice and friendly. The views were great, got an overview off the pool and managed to catch some great pictures. Lighting in the room could improve a little. overall, great stay so far. Looking forwards to the rest. Would recommend this place, it’s ahout a 20 minute taxi drive from the airport and about 35 on a transfer coach with others.
    Round Indicators
    Traveler14814881222 02/17/2019 Family

    “Pool, Gym, sand football and tennis”

    Good sport options for the family. Nicely refurbished to a modern look&feel, even though it's an older construction. Some hygiene issues to address and if you don't like evening shows, prepare to be stay awake until they end.

    Fran L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
     Dear guest, In Occidental Hotels we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your critics. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and professionlas live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels, for future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in the event of finding any area of uncleanliness , this will give us an opportunity to bring your remarks to the attention of our housekeeping management. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Kind regards

    Round Indicators
    haggis53 Edinburgh, United Kingdom. 02/16/2019 Family

    “Great break”

    We are just back from a short 4 night stay with our daughter and grandchildren and had a great time. Hotel is lovely, our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly, the food and drinks were great, we had booked the all inclusive plus deal and it was so much better, we ate in the a la carte restaurant every night and had premium drinks in all bars, def worth paying the extra. Our last night was a special Valentines menu, lovely, the hotel did lots to celebrate Valentines Day, ladies all received a red rose, lovely touch

    Fran L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel Occidental Margaritas and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. The All Inclusive Premium service adds additional benefits to the All Inclusive programme, which is brimming with exclusives and will make your stay unforgettable. All drinks on the 'Bar Menu' at no additional cost. Our All Inclusive Premium guests also have access to our special gin menu at no extra cost ,extension of the All Inclusive service after 23.00 (until closing time at our bars), in the restaurant a le carte Aloha 37unlimited access during their stay (prior reservation required and subject to availability) Valentine's Day is the holiday of love. It is a special day for us and our guests. We are therefore pleased that you have enjoyed with all the activities and the menu at our restaurant Aloha 37. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. kind regards

    Round Indicators
    Dreamer26672846709 Bergen, Norway. 02/13/2019 Couples

    “Great hotel we gladly come back to!”

    Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from 5.-13.January. We had a room in the 6.th floor facing pool area an the atlantic ocean in the horison. It was a perfect view (for those who care about having a sea view or a nice view) consider the hotel was 1,5 km from the beach in Playa Del Ingles. The bedrooms were nice, clean and tidy at all times and the bed was soft and comfortable. We had "half table service" so we had breakfast and lunch or dinner included. The breakfast was of good quality with lots of alternatives to choose between. The lunch and dinner had various quality, but usually you could find something you liked. Over all a good impression, but we were glad we had only to meals at the hotel so we could go out and explore a restaurant either in daytime or night time. The big minus with the restaurant was that it was very crowdy and had a poor accustic that made it very noisy. + waitors that allways were busy and didnt seem very customer focused. In comparison to cleaning staff who were very service minded and friendly at any time. Lots of bus stops near by that take you to the beach, Maspalomas or other sights on the island. Ask for a map in the reseption. Cost about 1.60 euro for a bus ticket(more if you are travelling far), which is a lot cheaper than taxi. I think we payed 3.50 euro for taking the bus to the airport (7 min walk to the bus stop). One day we went to the Amadores beach by bus, cost about same as to the airport. Over all a great stay that we recommend to others.
    Round Indicators
    13susana13 Cumbria, United Kingdom. 02/13/2019 Couples

    “relaxing holiday”

    This is our 7th visit to this hotel, we like the nice friendly staff, the location of the hotel, Rooms are a nice size and cleaned daily, towels changed when you wanted, Entertainment was good, even though its outide and a bit chilly in the evenings so you need a cardigan or jacket, Thrillogy were really good, there is some entertainment most nights at the inside bar which is also good. Food was good, lots of choice, love the breakfast with all the bread choices, my only negative from this visit, is dinner in the evenings was some times chaotic, too many people wanting food at the same time, and it wasnt replenished very quickly, and there was always quite a queue for the freshly cooked food, so a couple of nights we probably had food we wouldn't normally of chosen rather than queue and wait, it hasnt put me off coming back, but i think it does need sorted out, there are two sittings but the first one is too early, so maybe most people are choosing the second sitting. Lots of day time activities if you want to join in, put they are not pushy if you dont, Good gym, equipment all working, there is also a crossfit centre if you like tthat sort of exercise. THe weather was fantastic, overall we had a great week, and will be back again next January

    Fran L, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
     Dear Susana, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Margaritas hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We lament hearing that you had to queue for the show cooking stand, however as the food is prepared on the spot, depending on our guests' desired doneness , it may take a few minutes for the Chef to serve you and we regret your disappointment on this aspect of our services. On the other hand, thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of Gran Canaria. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2019
    • Playa del Ingles, Spain
    • Family

    Joseph_Robson_1

    “exceptional”


    being honest, the room could be improved on size however it’s a nice room and it has amazing views. We’ve been here for 3 days on all inclusive, staff are amazing, quick, nice and friendly. The views were great, got an overview off the pool and managed to catch some great pictures. Lighting in the room could improve a little. overall, great stay so far. Looking forwards to the rest. Would recommend this place, it’s ahout a 20 minute taxi drive from the airport and about 35 on a transfer coach with others.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2019
    • Family

    Traveler14814881222

    “Pool, Gym, sand football and tennis”


    Good sport options for the family. Nicely refurbished to a modern look&feel, even though it's an older construction. Some hygiene issues to address and if you don't like evening shows, prepare to be stay awake until they end.


    Fran L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
    Dear guest, In Occidental Hotels we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your critics. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and professionlas live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels, for future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in the event of finding any area of uncleanliness , this will give us an opportunity to bring your remarks to the attention of our housekeeping management. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Kind regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 16 2019
    • Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    • Family

    haggis53

    “Great break”


    We are just back from a short 4 night stay with our daughter and grandchildren and had a great time. Hotel is lovely, our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly, the food and drinks were great, we had booked the all inclusive plus deal and it was so much better, we ate in the a la carte restaurant every night and had premium drinks in all bars, def worth paying the extra. Our last night was a special Valentines menu, lovely, the hotel did lots to celebrate Valentines Day, ladies all received a red rose, lovely touch


    Fran L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel Occidental Margaritas and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. The All Inclusive Premium service adds additional benefits to the All Inclusive programme, which is brimming with exclusives and will make your stay unforgettable. All drinks on the 'Bar Menu' at no additional cost. Our All Inclusive Premium guests also have access to our special gin menu at no extra cost ,extension of the All Inclusive service after 23.00 (until closing time at our bars), in the restaurant a le carte Aloha 37unlimited access during their stay (prior reservation required and subject to availability) Valentine's Day is the holiday of love. It is a special day for us and our guests. We are therefore pleased that you have enjoyed with all the activities and the menu at our restaurant Aloha 37. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. kind regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 13 2019
    • Bergen, Norway
    • Couples

    Dreamer26672846709

    “Great hotel we gladly come back to!”


    Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from 5.-13.January. We had a room in the 6.th floor facing pool area an the atlantic ocean in the horison. It was a perfect view (for those who care about having a sea view or a nice view) consider the hotel was 1,5 km from the beach in Playa Del Ingles. The bedrooms were nice, clean and tidy at all times and the bed was soft and comfortable. We had "half table service" so we had breakfast and lunch or dinner included. The breakfast was of good quality with lots of alternatives to choose between. The lunch and dinner had various quality, but usually you could find something you liked. Over all a good impression, but we were glad we had only to meals at the hotel so we could go out and explore a restaurant either in daytime or night time. The big minus with the restaurant was that it was very crowdy and had a poor accustic that made it very noisy. + waitors that allways were busy and didnt seem very customer focused. In comparison to cleaning staff who were very service minded and friendly at any time. Lots of bus stops near by that take you to the beach, Maspalomas or other sights on the island. Ask for a map in the reseption. Cost about 1.60 euro for a bus ticket(more if you are travelling far), which is a lot cheaper than taxi. I think we payed 3.50 euro for taking the bus to the airport (7 min walk to the bus stop). One day we went to the Amadores beach by bus, cost about same as to the airport. Over all a great stay that we recommend to others.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 13 2019
    • Cumbria, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    13susana13

    “relaxing holiday”


    This is our 7th visit to this hotel, we like the nice friendly staff, the location of the hotel, Rooms are a nice size and cleaned daily, towels changed when you wanted, Entertainment was good, even though its outide and a bit chilly in the evenings so you need a cardigan or jacket, Thrillogy were really good, there is some entertainment most nights at the inside bar which is also good. Food was good, lots of choice, love the breakfast with all the bread choices, my only negative from this visit, is dinner in the evenings was some times chaotic, too many people wanting food at the same time, and it wasnt replenished very quickly, and there was always quite a queue for the freshly cooked food, so a couple of nights we probably had food we wouldn't normally of chosen rather than queue and wait, it hasnt put me off coming back, but i think it does need sorted out, there are two sittings but the first one is too early, so maybe most people are choosing the second sitting. Lots of day time activities if you want to join in, put they are not pushy if you dont, Good gym, equipment all working, there is also a crossfit centre if you like tthat sort of exercise. THe weather was fantastic, overall we had a great week, and will be back again next January


    Fran L, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this review
    Dear Susana, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Margaritas hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We lament hearing that you had to queue for the show cooking stand, however as the food is prepared on the spot, depending on our guests' desired doneness , it may take a few minutes for the Chef to serve you and we regret your disappointment on this aspect of our services. On the other hand, thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of Gran Canaria. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,

    Barceló Margaritas Hotel Gardens

    Wonderful paradise with tropical climate all year round

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information