Barceló Hotel Events Aranjuez
map

Occidental Aranjuez

Plaza de la Unesco, 2. Barrio La Montaña. N-IV Salida 37 dir. Córdoba   28300 Aranjuez, Madrid ,   España  


Places of Interest

60 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

25 km Warner Bros Park

52.2 km Chamartín

44.5 km Madrid Atocha Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aranjuez

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1568 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

54% Complete

851

Very good

34% Complete

540

Average

7% Complete

124

Poor

2% Complete

32

Very poor

1% Complete

21

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    crackerFrance france. 01/17/2018 Couples

    “Great stop off hotel travelling fhrough spain”

    Very large comfortable rooms, excellent wifi, very good staff. Easy parking outside hotel, car park undergoing refurbishment when we stayed. Main restaurant menu could be more imaginative. Good location and easy to find off the A4 road.
    Round Indicators
    P5986PBangelab 12/30/2017 Couples

    “please be aware that the spa pools are NOT in cost of hotel”

    this hotel appealed to us because of the spa. I have RA and our motorhome had broken down so although this was the most expensive hotel we felt it was worth it as we would be able to unwind. after paying we asked where the pools were and were told we had to reserve in advance and it was only open for a couple of hours in the morning and then 5-9 in the evening and it would cost us 44 euros! I complained to the manager who was very rude and said if I saw a picture of a hamburger would I expect one for free? he said I was very much mistaken if I thought he would let us in for free just to make me happy! we did pay for the spa and it was amazing and the breakfast was good too. the restaurant did not seem to open at any other time and there were no tea making facilities or water in the room which was disappointing. there was a brown mark on the tiles in the bathroom that looked like pooh!

    Jaime P, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Barnes, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve. We deeply regret your disappointment. Your reservation was processed through a web which indicates the extra cost for the Spa access. I sincerely apologize if at any point I may was rude. When you told me about deceptive advertising by referring to the photos of the Spa that you had seen on the web, I use the example of another kind of photos trying to explain to you that not all of the services published on the web are included free on your rate. I assume that I used an unfortunate example. On the other hand, we are glad to know that you finally enjoyed the experience of the hydrotherapy circuit. We really appreciate your positive comments on this as well as your recommendation regarding the breakfast. Once again our apologies for not having achieved your satisfaction. We are convinced of being able to reach your expectations on your next visit to Occidental Aranjuez. We take this opportunity to wish you all the best in the new year Best Regards

    Round Indicators
    gbelanger2017 11/17/2017 Business

    “Good, but could be better”

    Overall, it is a good hotel, and the food is very good. My three main complaints are: 1) The duvet is 100% polyester and totally not-breathable. I felt sticky and clammy but not hot. 2) There are powerful spot lights on the building the whole night, which forces us to draw the thick plastic curtains completely, but this prevents fresh air from coming in. 3) The hot water for tea tasted like metal or diluted coffee.
    Round Indicators
    Parkeris5 Seville, Spain. 10/10/2017 Family

    “An excellent choice”

    Several members of my family gathered at this hotel to celebrate my cousin's wedding. The location was perfect, the staff friendly and professional, and the rooms were large, clean, comfortable and were beautifully furnished. I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast but some of my family did and they praised their variety and service.
    Round Indicators
    265nigels Chislehurst. 07/31/2017 Family

    “Fabulous!”

    Beautiful, spacious hotel, with great facilities, great staff, and great food offerings. Wonderful view over golf course. Bedroom was extremely clean, comfortable and spacious for the 3 of us. Would definitely recommend, especially if you are visiting Parc Warner which is 20 minutes away.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 17 2018
    • france
    • Couples

    crackerFrance

    “Great stop off hotel travelling fhrough spain”


    Very large comfortable rooms, excellent wifi, very good staff. Easy parking outside hotel, car park undergoing refurbishment when we stayed. Main restaurant menu could be more imaginative. Good location and easy to find off the A4 road.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 30 2017
    • Couples

    P5986PBangelab

    “please be aware that the spa pools are NOT in cost of hotel”


    this hotel appealed to us because of the spa. I have RA and our motorhome had broken down so although this was the most expensive hotel we felt it was worth it as we would be able to unwind. after paying we asked where the pools were and were told we had to reserve in advance and it was only open for a couple of hours in the morning and then 5-9 in the evening and it would cost us 44 euros! I complained to the manager who was very rude and said if I saw a picture of a hamburger would I expect one for free? he said I was very much mistaken if I thought he would let us in for free just to make me happy! we did pay for the spa and it was amazing and the breakfast was good too. the restaurant did not seem to open at any other time and there were no tea making facilities or water in the room which was disappointing. there was a brown mark on the tiles in the bathroom that looked like pooh!


    Jaime P, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Barnes, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve. We deeply regret your disappointment. Your reservation was processed through a web which indicates the extra cost for the Spa access. I sincerely apologize if at any point I may was rude. When you told me about deceptive advertising by referring to the photos of the Spa that you had seen on the web, I use the example of another kind of photos trying to explain to you that not all of the services published on the web are included free on your rate. I assume that I used an unfortunate example. On the other hand, we are glad to know that you finally enjoyed the experience of the hydrotherapy circuit. We really appreciate your positive comments on this as well as your recommendation regarding the breakfast. Once again our apologies for not having achieved your satisfaction. We are convinced of being able to reach your expectations on your next visit to Occidental Aranjuez. We take this opportunity to wish you all the best in the new year Best Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2017
    • Business

    gbelanger2017

    “Good, but could be better”


    Overall, it is a good hotel, and the food is very good. My three main complaints are: 1) The duvet is 100% polyester and totally not-breathable. I felt sticky and clammy but not hot. 2) There are powerful spot lights on the building the whole night, which forces us to draw the thick plastic curtains completely, but this prevents fresh air from coming in. 3) The hot water for tea tasted like metal or diluted coffee.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2017
    • Seville, Spain
    • Family

    Parkeris5

    “An excellent choice”


    Several members of my family gathered at this hotel to celebrate my cousin's wedding. The location was perfect, the staff friendly and professional, and the rooms were large, clean, comfortable and were beautifully furnished. I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast but some of my family did and they praised their variety and service.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 31 2017
    • Chislehurst
    • Family

    265nigels

    “Fabulous!”


    Beautiful, spacious hotel, with great facilities, great staff, and great food offerings. Wonderful view over golf course. Bedroom was extremely clean, comfortable and spacious for the 3 of us. Would definitely recommend, especially if you are visiting Parc Warner which is 20 minutes away.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information