Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Exterior  Aranjuez
;
map

Map and location

Plaza de la Unesco, 2. Barrio La Montaña. N-IV Salida 37 dir. Córdoba   28300 Aranjuez, Madrid ,   España  


Places of Interest

60 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

25 km Warner Bros Park

52.2 km Chamartín

44.5 km Madrid Atocha Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aranjuez

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2148 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

57% Complete

1244

Very good

31% Complete

687

Average

6% Complete

143

Poor

2% Complete

45

Very poor

1% Complete

30

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    mauddou Paris, France. 11/30/2019 Business

    “Nice hotel, suffering from its location outside of Aranjuez”

    This hotel is really nice, with a wonderful staff team, very aware of the clients. However, the location, being outside of Aranjuez, might not be very convenient and difficult to reach for the clients

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are happy to know that we were succesful over the part we can control, then we are particularly glad to read that you got a nice stay with us and we really hope to welcome you back again pretty soon. Concerning our location, nowadays, with all the technologies at our fingertips, we believe it is not difficult to find us, actually very easy, nevertheless we take your comment into account and we’ll see what we can do. Kind regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Susanna A Paris. 11/14/2019 Family

    “Far and expensive”

    We wanted to stay two nights on the Halloween weekend, flew over from Brussels for a long weekend, visited Warner Bros theme park at the same. I had a Wonderbox voucher including Occidentsl Aranjuez in its selection, we could not use it in any possible way (e.g. part of the payment) on those days. The addition of the second night would have costed 200€, which did not seem a market price for such a remote location hotel (1h from Madrid to the empty fields) in the beginning of November.

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear Susanna, First of all, we are sorry we could have not impressed you in this ocassion. We are absolutely motivated to keep our guests satisfied, and for sure we dedicate all our efforts to get this first goal of ours. Eventough you believe the price offered to extend your stay one more night is off the market, allow me please to inform you that the past November the 1st, was a bank holiday here in Spain and, as you could see, we were fully booked and the rest of the hotels in the area, same category, were even higher. Nevertheless, we look forward to welcoming you back, so that you can try all our services and facilities, specially in summer season with the outdoor pool and the BBQ diners during the weekends, but not only... Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Noaislief1 08/29/2019

    “1 night overstay”

    We were heading to the north of Spain coming from malaga. We are a family with 2 kids. The room was very spacious and convenient and had a large bathroom with bath and shower. Nice detail was the welcoming pack with sweets. The pool was great for the kids to refresh and to play a bit.

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear Noaislief1, We are pleased to know that, you have enjoyed the experience of staying here with us. You can also be assured that I have transmitted and shared your feedback and your ratings with all my team, with the certainty that they will be a valuable stimulus and an important motivation to continue growing and improving every day. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    neilfrompreston Kirkham, United Kingdom. 08/12/2019 Couples

    “Excellent”

    Can’t understand the bad reviews. Excellent hotel spotlessly clean with really good facilities. The breakfast is outstanding adit has both free and fee parking. No hesitation to stop here again. The pool area is excellent and the gym is superb. The golf course that clearly was once run by the hotel is now run by an outside concern an is NOT in very good condition at all.

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear neilfrompreston, First of all we would like to thank you for the review you are sharing following your recent stay among us here at Aranjuez. We are particularlly pleased to read that we were able to cover your expectations and that you took advantage of your stay. Our main goal is indeed to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, therefore your feedback is crucial in this process, as through it, we are able to undesrtand our guests' point of view so that we can adapt our services and facilities to fully satisfy them. You are right, we do not run the golf course and we are also sorry for its condition. We are actually working in creating certain sinergies with the firm that is after it to improve its appearance. It is not easy though. We hope this has not interfere with your experience and we certainlly look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kindest regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Happiness45805611054 07/01/2019 Couples

    “A big disappointment.”

    As already stated above many areas of the hotel are disgraceful for any hotel let alone a Baracelo hotel of this rating. I hope the management will address the points we have made and let us know the outcome.

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear Happiness45805611054, We respect very much your decision of making your feedback public, definitely this allow us to reply in the same way, so that anyone can read it. Thank you! I am saddened that you left us with such an impression that I am not doing my job..., what a pitty!, I am sorry for that, however I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, again. As I encouraged you, should you wish to discuss your stay with me personally, I would be grateful for this opportunity. It is true that we value very much challenges and we like very demanding guests as they make us go beyond what is expected... nevertheless to be fair, we should be measured by the correct measuring stick, as it is also a matter of fact that this is a large hotel with large facilities, as you could see by yourself, and the areas that the team has to cover are also huge, more than 400 guests to serve at once, and also all the services that we offer: from the restaurant to the roomservice, the laundry, the SPA, the Convention Centre, the fitness room, and so on... this is not easy to coordinate nor to cover in a finger snap... Then in some aspects, you can rest assured that we will start from scratch, however if you want to see the outcome, you will have to come back and check them out by yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back again, Kind regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 30 2019
    • Paris, France
    • Business

    mauddou

    “Nice hotel, suffering from its location outside of Aranjuez”


    This hotel is really nice, with a wonderful staff team, very aware of the clients. However, the location, being outside of Aranjuez, might not be very convenient and difficult to reach for the clients


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are happy to know that we were succesful over the part we can control, then we are particularly glad to read that you got a nice stay with us and we really hope to welcome you back again pretty soon. Concerning our location, nowadays, with all the technologies at our fingertips, we believe it is not difficult to find us, actually very easy, nevertheless we take your comment into account and we’ll see what we can do. Kind regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 14 2019
    • Paris
    • Family

    Susanna A

    “Far and expensive”


    We wanted to stay two nights on the Halloween weekend, flew over from Brussels for a long weekend, visited Warner Bros theme park at the same. I had a Wonderbox voucher including Occidentsl Aranjuez in its selection, we could not use it in any possible way (e.g. part of the payment) on those days. The addition of the second night would have costed 200€, which did not seem a market price for such a remote location hotel (1h from Madrid to the empty fields) in the beginning of November.


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear Susanna, First of all, we are sorry we could have not impressed you in this ocassion. We are absolutely motivated to keep our guests satisfied, and for sure we dedicate all our efforts to get this first goal of ours. Eventough you believe the price offered to extend your stay one more night is off the market, allow me please to inform you that the past November the 1st, was a bank holiday here in Spain and, as you could see, we were fully booked and the rest of the hotels in the area, same category, were even higher. Nevertheless, we look forward to welcoming you back, so that you can try all our services and facilities, specially in summer season with the outdoor pool and the BBQ diners during the weekends, but not only... Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 29 2019

    Noaislief1

    “1 night overstay”


    We were heading to the north of Spain coming from malaga. We are a family with 2 kids. The room was very spacious and convenient and had a large bathroom with bath and shower. Nice detail was the welcoming pack with sweets. The pool was great for the kids to refresh and to play a bit.


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear Noaislief1, We are pleased to know that, you have enjoyed the experience of staying here with us. You can also be assured that I have transmitted and shared your feedback and your ratings with all my team, with the certainty that they will be a valuable stimulus and an important motivation to continue growing and improving every day. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 12 2019
    • Kirkham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    neilfrompreston

    “Excellent”


    Can’t understand the bad reviews. Excellent hotel spotlessly clean with really good facilities. The breakfast is outstanding adit has both free and fee parking. No hesitation to stop here again. The pool area is excellent and the gym is superb. The golf course that clearly was once run by the hotel is now run by an outside concern an is NOT in very good condition at all.


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear neilfrompreston, First of all we would like to thank you for the review you are sharing following your recent stay among us here at Aranjuez. We are particularlly pleased to read that we were able to cover your expectations and that you took advantage of your stay. Our main goal is indeed to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, therefore your feedback is crucial in this process, as through it, we are able to undesrtand our guests' point of view so that we can adapt our services and facilities to fully satisfy them. You are right, we do not run the golf course and we are also sorry for its condition. We are actually working in creating certain sinergies with the firm that is after it to improve its appearance. It is not easy though. We hope this has not interfere with your experience and we certainlly look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kindest regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 1 2019
    • Couples

    Happiness45805611054

    “A big disappointment.”


    As already stated above many areas of the hotel are disgraceful for any hotel let alone a Baracelo hotel of this rating. I hope the management will address the points we have made and let us know the outcome.


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear Happiness45805611054, We respect very much your decision of making your feedback public, definitely this allow us to reply in the same way, so that anyone can read it. Thank you! I am saddened that you left us with such an impression that I am not doing my job..., what a pitty!, I am sorry for that, however I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, again. As I encouraged you, should you wish to discuss your stay with me personally, I would be grateful for this opportunity. It is true that we value very much challenges and we like very demanding guests as they make us go beyond what is expected... nevertheless to be fair, we should be measured by the correct measuring stick, as it is also a matter of fact that this is a large hotel with large facilities, as you could see by yourself, and the areas that the team has to cover are also huge, more than 400 guests to serve at once, and also all the services that we offer: from the restaurant to the roomservice, the laundry, the SPA, the Convention Centre, the fitness room, and so on... this is not easy to coordinate nor to cover in a finger snap... Then in some aspects, you can rest assured that we will start from scratch, however if you want to see the outcome, you will have to come back and check them out by yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back again, Kind regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information