Barceló Hotel Exterior  Aranjuez
map

Map and location

Plaza de la Unesco, 2. Barrio La Montaña. N-IV Salida 37 dir. Córdoba   28300 Aranjuez, Madrid ,   España  


Places of Interest

60 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

25 km Warner Bros Park

52.2 km Chamartín

44.5 km Madrid Atocha Railway Station

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aranjuez

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1738 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

55% Complete

966

Very good

33% Complete

581

Average

7% Complete

131

Poor

2% Complete

35

Very poor

1% Complete

25

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    miamijhp Miami, Florida. 10/17/2018 Solo travel

    “Beware of the flies!!!!”

    I stayed in this "four-star" hotel last Sunday (October 13-14, 2018). After driving 500 kilometers, I was tired and I wanted to take a shower, the first thing I have to do is to kill more or less 6-7 flies with hot water in the shower with the hose and let the water run for a while to clear and wash the floor. Also the hotel does not provide "hand towels" and has not a wall stand to keep the shampoo and conditioner handy, you have to place them on the floor (can we take away one star?) Once I get to the bedroom I had to kill three more flies. I paid U$A 219.00 for the night. Next day at check out time the employee confirmed to me that the really have a problem with the flies.

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear miamijhp, We are sorry to read your experience. Specially because we are all thrilled to provide a fully satisfactory experience to all our guests and all the reviews that can be read on the net, they express clearly that principle. I would also like to take this oppotunity to keep on saying that we do not have a problem with the flies. They are like anyother insect around the countryside, I am sure in your country it is the same too, they are everywhere, aren´t they. Just like ants, butterflies or even birds, they are part of the nature and because we believe in a greener future and a healthier enviroment, we do not use any artificial aerosol to kill any of them. We rest assured knowing that we have clean and tidy spaces, rooms and common areas, nevertheless, we are trully sorry for any inconvenience you could have had. Concerning the towels in the room, we are very surprised and definitely we will go to the bottom of this, as for sure we do offer not only hand towels but all other type any guest might need for a pleasant stay such as shower towels, face towels, bathmat and even bidet towel. Also, as you could checked, we also provide a shampoo and bath gel dispenser in every bath tub and shower, so eventhough a shelf or a wallstand is not really needed, we are taking your comment into serious consideration. Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    johnbN4880YR Guildford, Surrey. 08/21/2018 Couples

    “Ideal stopover on North / South route.”

    Hotel is of very good quality with good amenities.Area surrounding the hotel is a little run down, but once inside hotel exterior does not matter.We are looking forward to the improved menue over the next few months as there is little outside without using a car/taxi into centre of Aranjuez. Service at hotel is excellent and staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear johnbN4880YR, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We look forward to welcoming you back again, Kind Regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    siz_123 uk. 08/20/2018 Family

    “Nice hotel, good facilities ”

    Stayed for 3 nights, booked a junior suite. Check in quick and easy. Room nice, but not sure it had been stayed in for a while, 30+ degrees inside room on arrival (late afternoon) put on air conditioning on full and it had cooled down enough to sleep by 11pm. Breakfast had a good selection. Ate at the bar for a lunch and evening and it was good. Staff helpful. Pool nice. All staff spoke both Spanish and English which made life a lot easier!! Bathroom was massive with separate shower and hydro bath (but shower attachment didn’t work). All the facilities I would expect. Would certainly return.

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear siz_123, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent stay with us at Occidental Aranjuez. We are definitely pleased to know that you enjoyed the overall experience. With no doubt, I will transmit and share your comment with the whole team with the certainty that it will be a valuable stimulus and an important motivation to keep on growing. We look forward to welcoming you again, Kind Regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Carlos N Madrid, Spain. 07/30/2018 Friends getaway

    “Very unpolite service; neglected golf course”

    Behind the bar there was a waiter with the most unpolite manners you can find in a 4 stars spanish hotel.Myself and a friend of mine were asking for the complaints sheet since we considered a too high price for the couple of white wines we´ve just asked for. He refused to hand it out to us saying that those were the prices:"...and if you disagree over there is the exit door for you". As the waiters around did not make any sign of disagreement with their workmate´s words neither the maitre show up, we decided to pay the bill and walked out. We could not play golf since the field was neglected.

    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
     Dear Carlos N, First of all I would like to show you our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We are aimed to satisfy our guests and visitors, then we were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay, and we are also shocked as the situation you describe is definitely not usual in our hotel. Please feel free to read hundreds of reviews and check it. Our staff is the most valuable asset we have, however, I would also like to inform you that actions are being taken to correct any possible deviation in our strict standards, and a deep revision of our procedures ans the staff is being carried out. Concerning the prices, as you could check by yourself, we place a menu card on every table and a few more at the Bar, showing them, and they are set upon the study of the market, our clients opinion, the location, the hotel category and of course the competitors. Nevertheless, you can rest assured that we will check our benchmark again in order to keep on offering a great service with a very good selection of products and at affordable prices. Concerning the golf course, I regret there is nothing we can do about it. We do not manage it, however we can say that improvements are being done lately by the owners, and our most repetitive clients note the difference and they are enjoying it more little by little. We hope you will too, soon. Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Kindest regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    crackerFrance france. 01/17/2018 Couples

    “Great stop off hotel travelling fhrough spain”

    Very large comfortable rooms, excellent wifi, very good staff. Easy parking outside hotel, car park undergoing refurbishment when we stayed. Main restaurant menu could be more imaginative. Good location and easy to find off the A4 road.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 17 2018
    • Miami, Florida
    • Solo travel

    miamijhp

    “Beware of the flies!!!!”


    I stayed in this "four-star" hotel last Sunday (October 13-14, 2018). After driving 500 kilometers, I was tired and I wanted to take a shower, the first thing I have to do is to kill more or less 6-7 flies with hot water in the shower with the hose and let the water run for a while to clear and wash the floor. Also the hotel does not provide "hand towels" and has not a wall stand to keep the shampoo and conditioner handy, you have to place them on the floor (can we take away one star?) Once I get to the bedroom I had to kill three more flies. I paid U$A 219.00 for the night. Next day at check out time the employee confirmed to me that the really have a problem with the flies.


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear miamijhp, We are sorry to read your experience. Specially because we are all thrilled to provide a fully satisfactory experience to all our guests and all the reviews that can be read on the net, they express clearly that principle. I would also like to take this oppotunity to keep on saying that we do not have a problem with the flies. They are like anyother insect around the countryside, I am sure in your country it is the same too, they are everywhere, aren´t they. Just like ants, butterflies or even birds, they are part of the nature and because we believe in a greener future and a healthier enviroment, we do not use any artificial aerosol to kill any of them. We rest assured knowing that we have clean and tidy spaces, rooms and common areas, nevertheless, we are trully sorry for any inconvenience you could have had. Concerning the towels in the room, we are very surprised and definitely we will go to the bottom of this, as for sure we do offer not only hand towels but all other type any guest might need for a pleasant stay such as shower towels, face towels, bathmat and even bidet towel. Also, as you could checked, we also provide a shampoo and bath gel dispenser in every bath tub and shower, so eventhough a shelf or a wallstand is not really needed, we are taking your comment into serious consideration. Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 21 2018
    • Guildford, Surrey
    • Couples

    johnbN4880YR

    “Ideal stopover on North / South route.”


    Hotel is of very good quality with good amenities.Area surrounding the hotel is a little run down, but once inside hotel exterior does not matter.We are looking forward to the improved menue over the next few months as there is little outside without using a car/taxi into centre of Aranjuez. Service at hotel is excellent and staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear johnbN4880YR, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We look forward to welcoming you back again, Kind Regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 20 2018
    • uk
    • Family

    siz_123

    “Nice hotel, good facilities ”


    Stayed for 3 nights, booked a junior suite. Check in quick and easy. Room nice, but not sure it had been stayed in for a while, 30+ degrees inside room on arrival (late afternoon) put on air conditioning on full and it had cooled down enough to sleep by 11pm. Breakfast had a good selection. Ate at the bar for a lunch and evening and it was good. Staff helpful. Pool nice. All staff spoke both Spanish and English which made life a lot easier!! Bathroom was massive with separate shower and hydro bath (but shower attachment didn’t work). All the facilities I would expect. Would certainly return.


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear siz_123, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent stay with us at Occidental Aranjuez. We are definitely pleased to know that you enjoyed the overall experience. With no doubt, I will transmit and share your comment with the whole team with the certainty that it will be a valuable stimulus and an important motivation to keep on growing. We look forward to welcoming you again, Kind Regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 30 2018
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Friends getaway

    Carlos N

    “Very unpolite service; neglected golf course”


    Behind the bar there was a waiter with the most unpolite manners you can find in a 4 stars spanish hotel.Myself and a friend of mine were asking for the complaints sheet since we considered a too high price for the couple of white wines we´ve just asked for. He refused to hand it out to us saying that those were the prices:"...and if you disagree over there is the exit door for you". As the waiters around did not make any sign of disagreement with their workmate´s words neither the maitre show up, we decided to pay the bill and walked out. We could not play golf since the field was neglected.


    O_Aranjuez, Director General at Occidental Aranjuez, responded to this review
    Dear Carlos N, First of all I would like to show you our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We are aimed to satisfy our guests and visitors, then we were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay, and we are also shocked as the situation you describe is definitely not usual in our hotel. Please feel free to read hundreds of reviews and check it. Our staff is the most valuable asset we have, however, I would also like to inform you that actions are being taken to correct any possible deviation in our strict standards, and a deep revision of our procedures ans the staff is being carried out. Concerning the prices, as you could check by yourself, we place a menu card on every table and a few more at the Bar, showing them, and they are set upon the study of the market, our clients opinion, the location, the hotel category and of course the competitors. Nevertheless, you can rest assured that we will check our benchmark again in order to keep on offering a great service with a very good selection of products and at affordable prices. Concerning the golf course, I regret there is nothing we can do about it. We do not manage it, however we can say that improvements are being done lately by the owners, and our most repetitive clients note the difference and they are enjoying it more little by little. We hope you will too, soon. Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Kindest regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 17 2018
    • france
    • Couples

    crackerFrance

    “Great stop off hotel travelling fhrough spain”


    Very large comfortable rooms, excellent wifi, very good staff. Easy parking outside hotel, car park undergoing refurbishment when we stayed. Main restaurant menu could be more imaginative. Good location and easy to find off the A4 road.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z