Fassade des Barceló México Reforma

Barceló México Reforma

Texto: 112245 5-Sterne-Hotel im Zentrum von Mexiko-Stadt Paseo de la Reforma, 1 | 06030 | Ciudad de México | Col. Tabacalera || México
+52 5551285000 *
Barceló México Reforma Texto: 112245 4 out of 5 based on 1186 ratings. 1186 user reviews.
Barceló México Reforma reviewed by Marcus P on . Schönes Hotel, Schwierigkeiten beim Check in Wir waren Mitte März für 3 Nächte im Barcelo Reforma MX. Leider konnten die Angestellten unsere Reservierung (Booking.com) finden und der Check in dauerte fast 45min. Hätte ich nicht die ... Rating: 4
map

Barceló México Reforma

Paseo de la Reforma, 1   06030   Ciudad de México   Col. Tabacalera     México  


Attraktionen

12,7 km Internationaler Flughafen von Mexiko-Stadt (MEX)

3,4 km Zócalo – Plaza de la Constitución

6,5 km Museum Soumaya

3,6 km Kathedrale von Mexiko-Stadt

Bewertungen der Gäste

Es gibt keine besseren Experten als andere Reisende.

Barceló México Reforma

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1190 Bewertungen

GESAMTBEWERTUNG

Round Indicators

DETAILLIERTE BEWERTUNG

Round Indicators

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Round Indicators

Lage

Round Indicators

Schlafqualität

Round Indicators

Zimmer

Round Indicators

Sauberkeit

Round Indicators

Service


BEWERTUNG VON REISENDEN

Hervorragend

54% Complete

646

Sehr gut

27% Complete

333

Normal

9% Complete

116

Schlecht

3% Complete

39

Sehr schlecht

4% Complete

56

Filtern nach

Ordnen nach

    Round Indicators
    beeloverbeecuz Bellingham, Washington. 05/10/2018 Alleinreisende

    “Barcelo Birthday Treat”

    I came for my birthday and left happy! The staff was superior in making sure my stay with them was memorable. I had read earlier they did not have real coffee in the rooms...Not true. Jesus always took care that everything was going well. Alberto Cuadros , the Chef Concierge and his staff answered every question and if they did not know they found the answer.

    Fernando R, Gerente von Barcelo Mexico Reforma, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear beeloverbeecuz, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló México Reforma. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We will share your comments with Alberto and Jesus, they will be delighted to hear from you. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Arthur M Jacksonville, Florida. 05/09/2018 Alleinreisende

    “GREAT HOTEL, BUT SOME STAFF DISHONEST”

    I recently stayed at the Barcelo Mexico Reforma as part of a Gate 1 tour and one day extra on my own. First, the positive. The hotel is really grand and beautiful. If you are into small or funky hotels, the Barcelo is not for you. The rooms are huge, especially the bathroom. It is clean and the air conditioner keeps the room very cool. The employees for the most part were very nice and professional. Extra props to the male employee in the Business Office (he worked on May 3) who printed out my airline boarding pass and the trainer and trainee who work in the currency exchange office. All were very courteous and professional. So why the poor review? One reason was the maintenance man who came up to turn on my air conditioner and was a smart alec, More importantly, the Barcelo Mexico Reforma is the only place during my 12 day Mexico trip that ripped me off. I had inquired with the conceirge department, about taxi fare to a specific address. The employee quoted me a set price of $140 pesos which is about $8-$9 depending on your exchange rate. I thought that was kind of high, since this location was less than 2 miles away. I stated I thought that was kind of high and I would inquire what a taxi off the street would charge me. He stated that the fare would be EXACTLY THE SAME, but it was not safe. THEIR taxis provide the best service for the same price. So I used THEIR taxi, paid the fare plus tip. However, I had to use a taxi off the street to come back. I got into the taxi and asked how much it would be. He pointed to the meter and stated something in Spanish. At that point, I was worried what the fare would be. In a mere few minutes, we were back to the hotel. Which was confusing, since the Barcelo Taxi took alot longer to reach my destination(Same traffic also). To my surprise, the fare was only 20 pesos. Which depending on your exchange rate, is about $1.20. What a difference in the fares!! I was furious. I asked to speak to a Manager and at first was given the runaround. Keeping my insistence, I finally got to speak to a Manager. I told him about the situation and told him I did not appreciate his employee LYING to me about the fare. His first excuse was that it was miscommunication on his employee's part. I stated there was no miscommunication. Then he went the route that the taxis were a separate company and that the Barcelo had no control on what they charged. Then I asked then why did your employee keep referring to the taxis as OUR taxis. He started making an excuse for that. At that point, I knew I was not going to get anywhere with him, waved my hand in disgust and walked away. He could have resolved this issue two ways. Refund the difference ($7-$8) in either a refund or even a drink at the bar. Or, which I would respect more, admit what the hotel is doing and own it. When I was walking away, I thought to myself, I will probably not get my early flight wake up call. Guess what? I didn't. Thank goodness, I kept myself up at 2:30 in the morning or I would have possibly missed my flight. When I mentioned this at check out, they checked, and insisted I received it. I told them I was up since 2:30 am, no wake up call was placed. More dishonesty. In closing, this is really a nice hotel, but be very leery of some of their deceptive practices. If the Quality Manager responds to this with his typical BS, the only way he can resolve these issues is to mail me a refund or at least OWN your hotel's deceitful ways.

    Fernando R, Gerente von Barcelo Mexico Reforma, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Arthur M, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló México Reforma, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately in order to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We sincerely regret what happened during your last visit regarding the executive taxi service. We would like to inform you that we are currently looking into the inconveniences that you experienced. As you were told by our staff, the executive taxis are a third part company and because of security we always recommend this service they also have an specific rate according to the miles between the hotel and the destination, we do understad that we must told you the rate and the difference between the prices for an outside cab and the exceutive taxis because they are not the same and you could look ahead wich service you prefer. We do apologize as well for not to be able to call you for your wake up call, be sure that we will take action to this matter. I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Please do email me directly at mexicoreforma.calidad@barcelo.com at your earliest convenience as I would like to discuss how can we compensate you. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please rest assured that we are taking all this feedback most seriously. Looking forward to hear form you. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Marcus P 04/03/2018 Paare

    “Schönes Hotel, Schwierigkeiten beim Check in”

    Wir waren Mitte März für 3 Nächte im Barcelo Reforma MX. Leider konnten die Angestellten unsere Reservierung (Booking.com) finden und der Check in dauerte fast 45min. Hätte ich nicht die Bookingbestätigung vorlegen können, hätten wir das Zimmer zu den gebuchten Konditionen nicht bekommen. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig, sauber und komfortabel. Das Frühstück war deutlich besser als wir nach den Tripadviserkommentaren vermuteten, wir können die zum teil harrsche Kritik am Frühstück nicht teilen. Das Hotel ist ziemlich groß und hat demzufolge eine etwas anonyme Atmosphäre. die Umgebung ist recht sicher, allerdings hat uns Condesa/ Roma-Norte besser gefallen.

    Fernando R, Gerente von Barcelo Mexico Reforma, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Wir von Barceló sind davon überzeugt, dass man sich immer verbessern kann, sodass Ihre Kommentare unser Team bei seinen Bemühungen, die Kundenerwartungen stets zu erfüllen, unterstützen wird. Daher sind wir Ihnen für die Zeit dankbar, die Sie sich genommen haben, um ihre konstruktiven Kritiken zu teilen. Fernando Romero Qualitätsmanager

    Round Indicators
    Romana B 02/15/2016 Paare

    “Gut gelegenes Stadthotel”

    Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Die Lage ist top. Das Frühstück ist nicht annähernd 5sterne standard. In der direkten Umgebung gibt es besseres Frühstück für weniger Geld! Preis/Leistung vom Hotel ist insgesamt gut. Wir würden wiederkommen.

    José S, Gerente von Barcelo Mexico Reforma, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms and location, which cannot be beaten in the city. We thank you for your kind comments; we appreciate the positive aspects as well as the constructive feedback, as this is what helps us improve our restaurant service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Jose Saba. Guest Service Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Maria B Hamburg, Deutschland. 12/10/2015 Alleinreisende

    “Angenehmes Hotel mit sehr schlechten Frühstückservice”

    Die Lage und Umgebung ist perfeckt. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sehr gut. Rezeption ganz OK und zuvorkommend. Frühstück: Tisch nicht richtig gedeckt, unsauber, Service sehr langsam, Kaffe laufwarm und schmeckt nicht . Große Auswahl an Speisen. Bahnhofsstimmung, sehr hektisch und laut. Habe dann auf das Frühstück ganz verzichtet und mich in der Umgebung versorgt.

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • mai 10 2018
    • Bellingham, Washington
    • Alleinreisende

    beeloverbeecuz

    “Barcelo Birthday Treat”


    I came for my birthday and left happy! The staff was superior in making sure my stay with them was memorable. I had read earlier they did not have real coffee in the rooms...Not true. Jesus always took care that everything was going well. Alberto Cuadros , the Chef Concierge and his staff answered every question and if they did not know they found the answer.


    Fernando R, Gerente von Barcelo Mexico Reforma, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear beeloverbeecuz, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló México Reforma. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We will share your comments with Alberto and Jesus, they will be delighted to hear from you. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • mai 9 2018
    • Jacksonville, Florida
    • Alleinreisende

    Arthur M

    “GREAT HOTEL, BUT SOME STAFF DISHONEST”


    I recently stayed at the Barcelo Mexico Reforma as part of a Gate 1 tour and one day extra on my own. First, the positive. The hotel is really grand and beautiful. If you are into small or funky hotels, the Barcelo is not for you. The rooms are huge, especially the bathroom. It is clean and the air conditioner keeps the room very cool. The employees for the most part were very nice and professional. Extra props to the male employee in the Business Office (he worked on May 3) who printed out my airline boarding pass and the trainer and trainee who work in the currency exchange office. All were very courteous and professional. So why the poor review? One reason was the maintenance man who came up to turn on my air conditioner and was a smart alec, More importantly, the Barcelo Mexico Reforma is the only place during my 12 day Mexico trip that ripped me off. I had inquired with the conceirge department, about taxi fare to a specific address. The employee quoted me a set price of $140 pesos which is about $8-$9 depending on your exchange rate. I thought that was kind of high, since this location was less than 2 miles away. I stated I thought that was kind of high and I would inquire what a taxi off the street would charge me. He stated that the fare would be EXACTLY THE SAME, but it was not safe. THEIR taxis provide the best service for the same price. So I used THEIR taxi, paid the fare plus tip. However, I had to use a taxi off the street to come back. I got into the taxi and asked how much it would be. He pointed to the meter and stated something in Spanish. At that point, I was worried what the fare would be. In a mere few minutes, we were back to the hotel. Which was confusing, since the Barcelo Taxi took alot longer to reach my destination(Same traffic also). To my surprise, the fare was only 20 pesos. Which depending on your exchange rate, is about $1.20. What a difference in the fares!! I was furious. I asked to speak to a Manager and at first was given the runaround. Keeping my insistence, I finally got to speak to a Manager. I told him about the situation and told him I did not appreciate his employee LYING to me about the fare. His first excuse was that it was miscommunication on his employee's part. I stated there was no miscommunication. Then he went the route that the taxis were a separate company and that the Barcelo had no control on what they charged. Then I asked then why did your employee keep referring to the taxis as OUR taxis. He started making an excuse for that. At that point, I knew I was not going to get anywhere with him, waved my hand in disgust and walked away. He could have resolved this issue two ways. Refund the difference ($7-$8) in either a refund or even a drink at the bar. Or, which I would respect more, admit what the hotel is doing and own it. When I was walking away, I thought to myself, I will probably not get my early flight wake up call. Guess what? I didn't. Thank goodness, I kept myself up at 2:30 in the morning or I would have possibly missed my flight. When I mentioned this at check out, they checked, and insisted I received it. I told them I was up since 2:30 am, no wake up call was placed. More dishonesty. In closing, this is really a nice hotel, but be very leery of some of their deceptive practices. If the Quality Manager responds to this with his typical BS, the only way he can resolve these issues is to mail me a refund or at least OWN your hotel's deceitful ways.


    Fernando R, Gerente von Barcelo Mexico Reforma, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Arthur M, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló México Reforma, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately in order to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We sincerely regret what happened during your last visit regarding the executive taxi service. We would like to inform you that we are currently looking into the inconveniences that you experienced. As you were told by our staff, the executive taxis are a third part company and because of security we always recommend this service they also have an specific rate according to the miles between the hotel and the destination, we do understad that we must told you the rate and the difference between the prices for an outside cab and the exceutive taxis because they are not the same and you could look ahead wich service you prefer. We do apologize as well for not to be able to call you for your wake up call, be sure that we will take action to this matter. I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Please do email me directly at mexicoreforma.calidad@barcelo.com at your earliest convenience as I would like to discuss how can we compensate you. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please rest assured that we are taking all this feedback most seriously. Looking forward to hear form you. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • april 3 2018
    • Paare

    Marcus P

    “Schönes Hotel, Schwierigkeiten beim Check in”


    Wir waren Mitte März für 3 Nächte im Barcelo Reforma MX. Leider konnten die Angestellten unsere Reservierung (Booking.com) finden und der Check in dauerte fast 45min. Hätte ich nicht die Bookingbestätigung vorlegen können, hätten wir das Zimmer zu den gebuchten Konditionen nicht bekommen. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig, sauber und komfortabel. Das Frühstück war deutlich besser als wir nach den Tripadviserkommentaren vermuteten, wir können die zum teil harrsche Kritik am Frühstück nicht teilen. Das Hotel ist ziemlich groß und hat demzufolge eine etwas anonyme Atmosphäre. die Umgebung ist recht sicher, allerdings hat uns Condesa/ Roma-Norte besser gefallen.


    Fernando R, Gerente von Barcelo Mexico Reforma, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Wir von Barceló sind davon überzeugt, dass man sich immer verbessern kann, sodass Ihre Kommentare unser Team bei seinen Bemühungen, die Kundenerwartungen stets zu erfüllen, unterstützen wird. Daher sind wir Ihnen für die Zeit dankbar, die Sie sich genommen haben, um ihre konstruktiven Kritiken zu teilen. Fernando Romero Qualitätsmanager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • februar 15 2016
    • Paare

    Romana B

    “Gut gelegenes Stadthotel”


    Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Die Lage ist top. Das Frühstück ist nicht annähernd 5sterne standard. In der direkten Umgebung gibt es besseres Frühstück für weniger Geld! Preis/Leistung vom Hotel ist insgesamt gut. Wir würden wiederkommen.


    José S, Gerente von Barcelo Mexico Reforma, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms and location, which cannot be beaten in the city. We thank you for your kind comments; we appreciate the positive aspects as well as the constructive feedback, as this is what helps us improve our restaurant service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Jose Saba. Guest Service Manager.

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • dezember 10 2015
    • Hamburg, Deutschland
    • Alleinreisende

    Maria B

    “Angenehmes Hotel mit sehr schlechten Frühstückservice”


    Die Lage und Umgebung ist perfeckt. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sehr gut. Rezeption ganz OK und zuvorkommend. Frühstück: Tisch nicht richtig gedeckt, unsauber, Service sehr langsam, Kaffe laufwarm und schmeckt nicht . Große Auswahl an Speisen. Bahnhofsstimmung, sehr hektisch und laut. Habe dann auf das Frühstück ganz verzichtet und mich in der Umgebung versorgt.


    Schließen 

    Zurück Finden Sie ein Hotel

    Hotels in Mexiko

    Auswählen Mexiko

    Hotels in Spanien

    Auswählen Spanien

    Ich reise von

    ALLES A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    a

      Falsche Daten
      Bitte geben Sie ein gültiges Datum ein

    ÜBERNACHTUNGEN

    (Optionale Daten)

    0 Übernachtungen Ausgewählte

    Ein Rabatt- oder Promotion-Code* (auch „Promo-Code“) ist eine Kombination aus Buchstaben und/oder Zahlen für einen Preisnachlass auf den Normalpreis. Wenn Sie über einen Rabattcode verfügen, geben Sie diesen ein, um bei Ihrer Buchung in den Genuss des betreffenden Preisnachlasses zu kommen. Wenn Sie ihn eingegeben haben, enthalten die im 1. Buchungsschritt angegebenen Preise bereits den Preisnachlass. 

    Der Preisnachlass wird nicht auf Preise von Extras, Extra-Serviceleistungen und Preise für die letzten verfügbaren Zimmer angewandt. Pro Buchung kann nur ein Rabattcode genutzt werden und dieser ist nur zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung gültig.** 

    Der maximal kumulierte Preisnachlass beträgt 25 % des Preises in Hotels in Lateinamerika und maximal 20 % des Preises in Hotels in Europa und im Mittelmeerraum, wobei es möglich ist, einen Rabattcode, einen besonderen Preisnachlass** (Preisnachlässe für die Buchung mehrerer Zimmer, für Senioren, Ortsansässige, Millenials, Großfamilien usw.) und einen Preisnachlass für my Barceló-Mitglieder zu kombinieren. 

    *Barceló behält sich das Recht vor über die Anwendung der veröffentlichten Preisnachlässe zu entscheiden. 

    **Der Rabattcode kann nicht bei der Ankunft im Hotel angewandt werden, sondern ausschließlich zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung. 

    ***Das Hotel wird Sie beim Check-in auffordern offizielle und gültige Nachweise vorzulegen, dass die Voraussetzungen für die Anwendung der Rabattcodes und Spezialrabatte erfüllt sind. Sollten die erforderlichen Nachweise nicht vorgelegt werden oder ungültig sein, behält sich das Hotel das Recht vor diese in der Originalbuchung abgezogenen Beträge in Rechnung zu stellen.

    Die Preise werden geladen...
    Für das Hotel stehen keine Preise zur Verfügung

    Garantiert bester Onlinepreis.

    Wenn Sie anderswo einen günstigeren Preis finden, bieten wir Ihnen den allergünstigsten.

    Wir erstatten Ihnen die Differenz und gewähren 10 % zusätzlichen Rabatt auf den endgültigen Buchungspreis. Mehr Informationen erhalten...

    ;