Rooms at the Allegro Isora hotel
map

Map and location

La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena   38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

24.6 miles Tenerife–South Airport

9.5 miles Abama golf course

0.3 mi La Arena beach

Just under a mile Acantilados de Los Gigantes

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Isora

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3040 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

28% Complete

878

Very good

35% Complete

1094

Average

19% Complete

603

Poor

9% Complete

280

Very poor

6% Complete

185

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Martin M Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom. 09/24/2018 Couples

    “amazing hotel highly recommended”

    Hotel is beatiful , very up yo date and clean, food excellent choice and quality. area bit quiet but free buses there ... beach about 10 min away with black / gold sand , looks great but coupled with sun make it red hot.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Martin M, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    paulhickman75 Birmingham, United Kingdom. 09/24/2018 Couples

    “Review”

    Pleasant colourful surroundings with 3 great pools to choose. The pool / snack bar is great and self service to a degree. Good food choice and always re stocked up. Reception staff helpful and approachable.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. paulhickman75, Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    Phil1962_12 Telford, United Kingdom. 09/23/2018 Couples

    “Good Hotel”

    Stayed here 7th September for a week. Hotel is worthy of its rating and food is good. Reasonable choice of food even if a bit repetitive. This hotel has been refurbished recently we were told. Room was spacious and a nice balcony. Also a kitchen area. We were on 3rd floor overlooking pool. Choice of 3 excellent swimming pools here. Entertainment was poor and not much really. Would say a family orientated hotel and mainly spanish tourists. Overall a nice break. Resort we thought was poor. Would probably not go back to this resort again. Playa de la Americas or Los Cristianos seem to be the most popular. Nearest beach about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Chairs and parasols available at 3 euros each for the day.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Phil1962_12, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Allegro Isora hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are sorry that you didn´t really appreciate the efforts of our entertainment team either. They do try to involve and animate our guests although we do appreciate that not everybody is into this, therefore our team is trained to entertain without disturbing guests that are solely looking for relaxation and have no interest joining in the program being offered.  Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    Foreigner_Ireland County Dublin, Ireland. 09/22/2018 Solo travel

    “Wonderful Experience”

    Really liked the place. Beautiful apartment with everything you need, 3 lovely swimming pools, all inclusive really worth it, lovely stuff etc. A really nice and relaxing holiday.and I have no hesitations to return to this place.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Foreigner_Ireland, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Allegro Isora; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving taht. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    suzygibster53 Nottingham, United Kingdom. 09/21/2018 Family

    “Very poor Barcelo hotel”

    Very disappointing lots of noise from workman ! Large pool closed ! No dress code it’s like eating at McDonalds ! Bar in the evening was the day pool bar with dirty seats !!!ants in our room !we paid for a premium things coffee machine came 3days later! Evan ran out of baileys one night 🤦🏼‍♀️

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs.suzygibster53, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Allegro Isora , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. Regarding our pools, we deeply regret your disappointment however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that it was closed only for three days, to clean the ground, like any other common area.However, when we close a service, we always replace it or place it in another area,in this case, we have two other open pools. Also we lament that we have disturbed you with noise, but we have alerted all the agencies and also put the information on our web page, because it can happen during the day to make noise. Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels, for future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our réception in the event of finding any area of uncleanliness , this will give us an opportunity to bring your remarks to the attention of our housekeeping management.Moreover we have taken good note of your remarks related to the presence of ants within our grounds; given the climatology of Tenerife and its geographical position, depending on the humidity and heat, the presence of insects in any hotel, business or private house is unavoidable, nevertheless we have in place a specific preventive pest control plan as well as regular treatments to avoid their presence in the hotel.  We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your premium service, and would like to take the opportunity to point out that this service is only for drinks and food, no coffee machine is mentioned in any of our information sheets.Also, on our web page, you can find a complete description. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 24 2018
    • Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Martin M

    “amazing hotel highly recommended”


    Hotel is beatiful , very up yo date and clean, food excellent choice and quality. area bit quiet but free buses there ... beach about 10 min away with black / gold sand , looks great but coupled with sun make it red hot.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Martin M, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 24 2018
    • Birmingham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    paulhickman75

    “Review”


    Pleasant colourful surroundings with 3 great pools to choose. The pool / snack bar is great and self service to a degree. Good food choice and always re stocked up. Reception staff helpful and approachable.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. paulhickman75, Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 23 2018
    • Telford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Phil1962_12

    “Good Hotel”


    Stayed here 7th September for a week. Hotel is worthy of its rating and food is good. Reasonable choice of food even if a bit repetitive. This hotel has been refurbished recently we were told. Room was spacious and a nice balcony. Also a kitchen area. We were on 3rd floor overlooking pool. Choice of 3 excellent swimming pools here. Entertainment was poor and not much really. Would say a family orientated hotel and mainly spanish tourists. Overall a nice break. Resort we thought was poor. Would probably not go back to this resort again. Playa de la Americas or Los Cristianos seem to be the most popular. Nearest beach about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Chairs and parasols available at 3 euros each for the day.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Phil1962_12, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Allegro Isora hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are sorry that you didn´t really appreciate the efforts of our entertainment team either. They do try to involve and animate our guests although we do appreciate that not everybody is into this, therefore our team is trained to entertain without disturbing guests that are solely looking for relaxation and have no interest joining in the program being offered.  Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 22 2018
    • County Dublin, Ireland
    • Solo travel

    Foreigner_Ireland

    “Wonderful Experience”


    Really liked the place. Beautiful apartment with everything you need, 3 lovely swimming pools, all inclusive really worth it, lovely stuff etc. A really nice and relaxing holiday.and I have no hesitations to return to this place.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Foreigner_Ireland, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Allegro Isora; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving taht. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 21 2018
    • Nottingham, United Kingdom
    • Family

    suzygibster53

    “Very poor Barcelo hotel”


    Very disappointing lots of noise from workman ! Large pool closed ! No dress code it’s like eating at McDonalds ! Bar in the evening was the day pool bar with dirty seats !!!ants in our room !we paid for a premium things coffee machine came 3days later! Evan ran out of baileys one night 🤦🏼‍♀️


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs.suzygibster53, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Allegro Isora , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. Regarding our pools, we deeply regret your disappointment however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that it was closed only for three days, to clean the ground, like any other common area.However, when we close a service, we always replace it or place it in another area,in this case, we have two other open pools. Also we lament that we have disturbed you with noise, but we have alerted all the agencies and also put the information on our web page, because it can happen during the day to make noise. Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels, for future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our réception in the event of finding any area of uncleanliness , this will give us an opportunity to bring your remarks to the attention of our housekeeping management.Moreover we have taken good note of your remarks related to the presence of ants within our grounds; given the climatology of Tenerife and its geographical position, depending on the humidity and heat, the presence of insects in any hotel, business or private house is unavoidable, nevertheless we have in place a specific preventive pest control plan as well as regular treatments to avoid their presence in the hotel.  We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your premium service, and would like to take the opportunity to point out that this service is only for drinks and food, no coffee machine is mentioned in any of our information sheets.Also, on our web page, you can find a complete description. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best regards

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information