Hotel Occidental Grand Aruba Resort Beach
;
map

Map and location

J.E.Irausquin Blvd. 83   Noord 27000 Palm Beach ,   Aruba  


Points of Interest

7 mi Queen Beatrix International Airport

3 mi Golf course

12 km Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Royal Level at Barceló Aruba

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4720 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

51% Complete

2425

Very good

25% Complete

1222

Average

14% Complete

673

Poor

5% Complete

237

Very poor

3% Complete

163

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Resort42133476620 New York City, New York. 05/21/2019 Couples

    “Inconsistent Brand - Do Not Project Your Experience at other Barcelo Properties to This One.”

    It’s shame we had a poor time at this property. The island is beautiful. Do not compare past experience at other Barcelo Properties to the Aruba Property - poor management. For example, the Barcelo in the Dominican Republic is head and shoulders above the Aruba property. Spring rolls for breakfast, really?
    Round Indicators
    Journey59436071083 05/20/2019 Couples

    “Good property”

    Overall we enjoyed our stay. There were a few things that could use some improvements. Don’t expect this all inclusive resort to be like some other countries but definitely worth the money. Would definitely consider again but they would have to work on their entertainment options.

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear Journey59436071083, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Round Indicators
    Beatrice R 05/20/2019

    “Our visit was an awesome experience.”

    Everyone was very friendly. Hotel was very pristine. The staff at LEVEL were awesome.Many thanks to Melvin, Maria, Mary-Ann, Elena, Xissette,Sylvester, and George. The beach staff were very efficient. Beaches very clean. Entertainment was thru the roof.

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear Beatrice R, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aruba hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are also very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Round Indicators
    Dawn0816 05/20/2019 Friends getaway

    “Beautiful Island!!”

    Hotel rooms had mold on ceiling, mildewed sheets and pillowcases. The entertainment was bland, the buffet was mediocre, not a lot of options. Everything closed early. Hard to get beach chairs. Money was stolen out of our bags by maids. The women who worked at the hotel was rude. Very small resort. No free WiFi. Will not return.

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear Dawn0816, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Aruba Hotel, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Also we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to improve on the aspects mentioned and surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Our restaurants are open until 10:00pm and we offer late snacks in our Lobby bar from 11:00pm to 2:00am. Our policy does not allow reserving palapas and we do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often. We apologize for the inconveniences. For a future occasion, guests that cannot find a chair can always ask a team member for help. Regarding the incident you mentioned about money stolen, we examined this with our security and guest services' teams and after checking the camera system we did not notice anything odd happening in your room and would like to take the opportunity to clarify that in the event of having a guest reporting a theft in the room, our staff is fully aware of the procedures to undertake, being first to verify the cards used to enter the room and offer the option to contact the official authorities for you to fill an official complaint, which you did not wanted to do; unfortunately as clearly reported on the hotel's literature, the hotel cannot be taken responsible for valuables and personal belongings not secured in our in-room safes, lastly we also would like to reassure you on the fact that none of our maids would ever put their job at risk by taking any belonging of our guests. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Round Indicators
    Nicksumsare Hoofddorp, The Netherlands. 05/20/2019 Couples

    “Vacation in paradise”

    We recently stayed at the Barcelo Aruba Resort All Inclusive and all I can say is that we will be back again. From check in we were treated like Royalty even though we did not do the upgrade. Thumbs up for Bellman Nick. Two days into our 10 day stay we were contacted by the Quality manager Aurelia to check on us and find out how the vacation was going. The only thing we could not figure out the hot / cold water faucet how it functioned and she patiently explained it to us. Looks like it has to be worked the other way around. Other than that had a wonderful time, the beach is crystal clear blue, the sand is powdery but the best part for me was the sunsets. So beautiful and mysterious. We loved everything about our stay. Buffet can be improved but I guess that comes with the All inclusive set up. Thank you Barcelo staff for a wonderful and memorable stay!!

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear Nicksumsare, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aruba hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to improve on the aspects mentioned and surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Aruba. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 21 2019
    • New York City, New York
    • Couples

    Resort42133476620

    “Inconsistent Brand - Do Not Project Your Experience at other Barcelo Properties to This One.”


    It’s shame we had a poor time at this property. The island is beautiful. Do not compare past experience at other Barcelo Properties to the Aruba Property - poor management. For example, the Barcelo in the Dominican Republic is head and shoulders above the Aruba property. Spring rolls for breakfast, really?


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2019
    • Couples

    Journey59436071083

    “Good property”


    Overall we enjoyed our stay. There were a few things that could use some improvements. Don’t expect this all inclusive resort to be like some other countries but definitely worth the money. Would definitely consider again but they would have to work on their entertainment options.


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear Journey59436071083, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2019

    Beatrice R

    “Our visit was an awesome experience.”


    Everyone was very friendly. Hotel was very pristine. The staff at LEVEL were awesome.Many thanks to Melvin, Maria, Mary-Ann, Elena, Xissette,Sylvester, and George. The beach staff were very efficient. Beaches very clean. Entertainment was thru the roof.


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear Beatrice R, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aruba hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are also very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2019
    • Friends getaway

    Dawn0816

    “Beautiful Island!!”


    Hotel rooms had mold on ceiling, mildewed sheets and pillowcases. The entertainment was bland, the buffet was mediocre, not a lot of options. Everything closed early. Hard to get beach chairs. Money was stolen out of our bags by maids. The women who worked at the hotel was rude. Very small resort. No free WiFi. Will not return.


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear Dawn0816, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Aruba Hotel, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Also we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to improve on the aspects mentioned and surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Our restaurants are open until 10:00pm and we offer late snacks in our Lobby bar from 11:00pm to 2:00am. Our policy does not allow reserving palapas and we do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often. We apologize for the inconveniences. For a future occasion, guests that cannot find a chair can always ask a team member for help. Regarding the incident you mentioned about money stolen, we examined this with our security and guest services' teams and after checking the camera system we did not notice anything odd happening in your room and would like to take the opportunity to clarify that in the event of having a guest reporting a theft in the room, our staff is fully aware of the procedures to undertake, being first to verify the cards used to enter the room and offer the option to contact the official authorities for you to fill an official complaint, which you did not wanted to do; unfortunately as clearly reported on the hotel's literature, the hotel cannot be taken responsible for valuables and personal belongings not secured in our in-room safes, lastly we also would like to reassure you on the fact that none of our maids would ever put their job at risk by taking any belonging of our guests. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2019
    • Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
    • Couples

    Nicksumsare

    “Vacation in paradise”


    We recently stayed at the Barcelo Aruba Resort All Inclusive and all I can say is that we will be back again. From check in we were treated like Royalty even though we did not do the upgrade. Thumbs up for Bellman Nick. Two days into our 10 day stay we were contacted by the Quality manager Aurelia to check on us and find out how the vacation was going. The only thing we could not figure out the hot / cold water faucet how it functioned and she patiently explained it to us. Looks like it has to be worked the other way around. Other than that had a wonderful time, the beach is crystal clear blue, the sand is powdery but the best part for me was the sunsets. So beautiful and mysterious. We loved everything about our stay. Buffet can be improved but I guess that comes with the All inclusive set up. Thank you Barcelo staff for a wonderful and memorable stay!!


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear Nicksumsare, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aruba hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to improve on the aspects mentioned and surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Aruba. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information