Barceló Hotel Interiors  Fès Medina
;
map

Map and location

53 Avenue Hassan II   30000 Fez ,   Marruecos  


Places of Interest

14 km Fes–Saïss Airport

1 km Railway Station

2 km Medina

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Fès Medina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 798 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

31% Complete

251

Very good

34% Complete

278

Average

21% Complete

173

Poor

6% Complete

51

Very poor

5% Complete

45

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    skyylove LaGrange, Georgia. 01/08/2019 Solo travel

    “Fes is not for the Faint of Heart ”

    I enjoyed the chic decor of Barcelo. It is not in the center, it is located on the outskirts of the medina; very close to a shopping mall which contains a grocery store and spirits store. There are also good restaurants near the hotel, in walking distance. The area outside is bustling with local people and tourists. There is also adequate police coverage as there are ARMED police officers standing outside of the hotel and strategically placed throughout the square area. The customer service is great. They were able to help with questions and spoke good English. They have a spa, bar, and restaurant on site. Book spa services early as they tend to fill up. The room was equipped with a safe, coffee pot, bottle of water, and essential toiletries. This is a budget hotel that is good for a few nights stay, not very upscale but you could tell the clientele was good. My single room was a bit larger than a typical American hotel. The beds were not the most comfy and the sheets had a few wear and tear black spots. They also had cotton balls from overuse. I used my personal blankets because even the change of bedding had the same few wear and tear spots. Water pressure was good. Shower had half a glass instead of being enclosed. I feel like I had to be very careful as not to continuously spill water on the floor. Also, the overhead rain shower was not working. If I was coming by myself or with family for two nights, it would be worth it. I would just prepare for bedding changes.

    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear Guest; We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Fés Médina hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of the blankets, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. General Manager Barcelo Fés Médina

    Round Indicators
    BaggageClaim SF. 01/04/2019 Family

    “Festastic”

    As we had already had our lovely riad experience in Marrakech, we chose to pick a modern option in Fez. This is an excellent choice. But to clarify on the outset: while the name states "Fes Medina" the property is not in the medina itself, it is actually in the newer city. This wasn't a problem for us at all: plenty of taxis outside the hotel which whisk you to the medina gate in 3-4 minutes. We really liked coming back to the comfortable hotel where it was after exploring the medina all day. The hotel is situated on a square which has ample security and has a mall right across, so there's plenty of local life to be seen. The train station is a short 10-minute walk away. Rooms are comfy and spacious. Breakfast is plentiful. And the staff very friendly.

    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear Guest; Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Fés Médina. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Fés and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. General Manager; Barcelo Fés Médina

    Round Indicators
    lecia210 Richmond, Virginia. 12/11/2018 Friends getaway

    “Nice BUT....”

    The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. BUT the coffee cups located in the room were dirty when I arrived. They had obviously been wiped out instead of washed. They were still sticky with coffee and sugar stains. I was with a large group and I am not the only one that noticed this.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Fes Medina fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We have also taken good note of your remarks on the coffee cups and sincerely lament reading that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. We are sorry to read that we were not able to correct this issue before your arrival, will make sure to discuss your critics with our team. General manager Barceló fès médina

    Round Indicators
    lhhart3 Richmond, Virginia. 12/10/2018 Solo travel

    “Convenient and modern”

    This hotel was modern and well situated, close to shops and restaurants as well as a shopping mall. Rooms were comfortable and well designed. Bathroom shower needed either a curtain or larger glass panel, but was well-equipped. Staff were courteous. Breakfast was elaborate and tasty.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló fès médina. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. General manager Barceló fès médina

    Round Indicators
    altheap2013 Uniondale, New York. 12/06/2018

    “Hotel on the Promenade ”

    Hotel in walking distance from shopping center, and restaurants. Hotel has all the enmity including a pool. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and professional. A restaurant is on site and food and services excellent. Taxi is also easily accessible.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló fès medina. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. General manager Barceló fès médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 8 2019
    • LaGrange, Georgia
    • Solo travel

    skyylove

    “Fes is not for the Faint of Heart ”


    I enjoyed the chic decor of Barcelo. It is not in the center, it is located on the outskirts of the medina; very close to a shopping mall which contains a grocery store and spirits store. There are also good restaurants near the hotel, in walking distance. The area outside is bustling with local people and tourists. There is also adequate police coverage as there are ARMED police officers standing outside of the hotel and strategically placed throughout the square area. The customer service is great. They were able to help with questions and spoke good English. They have a spa, bar, and restaurant on site. Book spa services early as they tend to fill up. The room was equipped with a safe, coffee pot, bottle of water, and essential toiletries. This is a budget hotel that is good for a few nights stay, not very upscale but you could tell the clientele was good. My single room was a bit larger than a typical American hotel. The beds were not the most comfy and the sheets had a few wear and tear black spots. They also had cotton balls from overuse. I used my personal blankets because even the change of bedding had the same few wear and tear spots. Water pressure was good. Shower had half a glass instead of being enclosed. I feel like I had to be very careful as not to continuously spill water on the floor. Also, the overhead rain shower was not working. If I was coming by myself or with family for two nights, it would be worth it. I would just prepare for bedding changes.


    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear Guest; We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Fés Médina hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of the blankets, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. General Manager Barcelo Fés Médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 4 2019
    • SF
    • Family

    BaggageClaim

    “Festastic”


    As we had already had our lovely riad experience in Marrakech, we chose to pick a modern option in Fez. This is an excellent choice. But to clarify on the outset: while the name states "Fes Medina" the property is not in the medina itself, it is actually in the newer city. This wasn't a problem for us at all: plenty of taxis outside the hotel which whisk you to the medina gate in 3-4 minutes. We really liked coming back to the comfortable hotel where it was after exploring the medina all day. The hotel is situated on a square which has ample security and has a mall right across, so there's plenty of local life to be seen. The train station is a short 10-minute walk away. Rooms are comfy and spacious. Breakfast is plentiful. And the staff very friendly.


    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear Guest; Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Fés Médina. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Fés and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. General Manager; Barcelo Fés Médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2018
    • Richmond, Virginia
    • Friends getaway

    lecia210

    “Nice BUT....”


    The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. BUT the coffee cups located in the room were dirty when I arrived. They had obviously been wiped out instead of washed. They were still sticky with coffee and sugar stains. I was with a large group and I am not the only one that noticed this.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Fes Medina fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We have also taken good note of your remarks on the coffee cups and sincerely lament reading that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. We are sorry to read that we were not able to correct this issue before your arrival, will make sure to discuss your critics with our team. General manager Barceló fès médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 10 2018
    • Richmond, Virginia
    • Solo travel

    lhhart3

    “Convenient and modern”


    This hotel was modern and well situated, close to shops and restaurants as well as a shopping mall. Rooms were comfortable and well designed. Bathroom shower needed either a curtain or larger glass panel, but was well-equipped. Staff were courteous. Breakfast was elaborate and tasty.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló fès médina. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. General manager Barceló fès médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 6 2018
    • Uniondale, New York

    altheap2013

    “Hotel on the Promenade ”


    Hotel in walking distance from shopping center, and restaurants. Hotel has all the enmity including a pool. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and professional. A restaurant is on site and food and services excellent. Taxi is also easily accessible.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló fès medina. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. General manager Barceló fès médina

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information