Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Interiors
;
map

Map and location

Isla de la Cartuja   41092 Sevilla , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

12.2 km Seville Airport

500 m Isla Mágica Theme Park

4 km FIBES Conference and Exhibition Centre

1.5 km Cartuja Olympic Stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3521 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

50% Complete

1786

Very good

33% Complete

1167

Average

10% Complete

377

Poor

3% Complete

114

Very poor

2% Complete

77

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Compass53847267792 11/22/2018 Business

    “Would recommend a stay in this hotel”

    The hotel was large and modern (did actually get lost a couple of times!). Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and comfortable. Was at the hotel for a conference, and the facilities were very good. The hotel is a short way from the town but that wasn't an issue during this trip. Airport around 20 mins drive. Would certainly stay again.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear guest, It has been a pleasure for Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the services we offered to you. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once again we thank you your contribution, and we wish to have the chance of welcoming you again very soon. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    Ben H Bristol, United Kingdom. 11/20/2018 Solo travel

    “The entire hotel is a conference centre”

    Before I begin, I will tell you that in a nutshell - this is a conference centre, with a hotel absorbed into it - You have an actual conference centre, BUT, They sell ALL the space within the hotel, to companies for roadshows, seminars etc. Hotel guests take 2nd fiddle. I was given a key, no "Welcome" or real acknowledgment or anything, of a new person checking in. When I got to the room (there's plenty of walking / dragging ones bag at this place), the key didn't work. Back I trudged (no apology). Opening the curtains was a nice view of a bridge, but also of a very large (like a small building) marquee, being noisily dismantled (or put up) with lots of smacking of metal. I returned to reception to get another room - Again, no apology. I was given a key and he said "Welcome to the hotel" -no attention paid to who I am IE that Ive already checked in once/ it made no sense to tell me that - abject disdain, illustrating the little attention the receptionist paid to my current issue/ situation. - I should point out that I am not a tall handsome man, or that I was wearing a suit, like a lot of the business clientele here, are ..Therefore, perhaps, this was the reason I was treated in a lower manner. The next room I was given was looking over the deliveries area and all the bins. NOW, when they emailed me before I arrived, to ask: "Is there anything you'd like to make your stay great?" - I said "Id like a quiet room please". 1. This email must have been ignored 2. This was ignored when I checked in and asked again, as there was clearly zero forethought as to what is outside the window/s (staff will undoubtedly know the basic geography of all sides to the hotel they work in). Although cool outside (10 degrees), the room was extremely hot at night (felt like 25 degrees) and little way of rectifying this (Id have chosen 10 degrees, over 25) - There was some kind of air con device that did nothing to sort it out (just noise). They allow you to open the french window 2 inches only - not ideal with the bins outside. The 2 inches of the window open, really struggle to rectify the problem of the very hot rooms anyway. Being too hot at night, gives me a headache by the morning.The last Barcelo room in Cadiz was also too hot. It seems to be a problem with chain hotels of any brand, in any country - Perhaps Barcelo should be the first one to ACTUALLY address the issue, or can they afford to be complacent (seemingly, the latter). NB When I returned from my day back to the hotel - I discovered that although they said they had looked at the air conditioner unit, nothing had actually changed. They offered me another room (I Love it when I have to keep switching rooms during my stay at a hotel, not!) - But the room temperature was basically the same. Then they phoned my room and said some other guests had complained the rooms were too hot, so they put the air con back on - IE they turn it off at night, just when you actually need it - how tight (with money) is that - not trying to please the customers there. It amuses me that millions gets invested into building a new hotel, and you'd have thought they'd want to get it just right -Yet, it doesn't happen - all the rooms are too hot in the cooler season - this is just when they could, and are clearly trying to get away with, saving money on having everyones air con, on. Also, when it rains : I was woken up by a heavy thudding on the material that surrounds the windows - specifically on the window sill (ledge) above mine - You'd have thought they'd chose a material that absorbed the thudding of heavy Andalusian rain, rather than taking it and amplifying it. The shower, has several very large protruding dials that give you little room to move about between them (its in the central/ middle area of the bath) and the bath screen door. To get in and out, you have to narrowly negotiate the large towel rail at the end of the bath, not stubbing your foot on the door stop on the floor, and the other side of the gap your entering, is the long bath screen door. Again, its another hotel thats so large, that its lost the practical human touch (they never thought or cared about it in the first place) - slightly reminds you, that your just another credit card to them. There was no soap in the bathroom. There is no kettle in the rooms. Several of the TV channels were blurred IE of poor reception. This was a shame. The pool is excellent, I really enjoyed it. On the Sunday I was here, when it rained all day, I had to listen to permanent crashing on both sides of my rooms of metal pipes - Being thrown about outside the room in the delivery area, and in the foyer outside the room door, putting up all sorts of structures , there was massive amounts of builders materials and structures, everywhere. The ultimate nightmare. If you want a peaceful hotel in an even tempered environment, do not choose here - clearly they put companies wants over customers- all the stuff being set up, by loads of workmen, was clearly a very big income for the hotel. When I walked the long trek to the reception, most of the hotel had turned into a building site. Horrible. Going back to my earlier comments about the structure of the hotel - I saw that foyer A (one of the 3 round buildings), was leaking in the middle - a large pool of water had collected on the ground in the middle. I do not recommend this hotel and I will never stay here again. Although there was small elements that they tried to rectify issues, I’m afraid they’re grappling against the already set, Transparency of profit, over real hotel hospitality. The no.1 purpose of a hotel is sleep - this is a conference hotel, specialising in seminars and shows in all the public areas, that SHOULD BE for relaxing in peace and quiet, and for eating. If you’ve come for a conference, you’ll be well looked after and probably have a good time. This is not a hotel - Its a conference centre, and as an after thought, its a hotel. The whole hotel is a conference centre. They moved me to another room, back to the marquee side (they were still crashing about - they're obsessed with conferences - they might as well knock through all the hotel rooms and have them as meeting rooms) - This was because reception told me there would be lots of crashing all day on Sunday and lots of people standing about outside the room until 11pm on the Monday. In fact the morning after I moved, there was more metal bars being bashed IE putting together yet another strcuture in the foyer of the building I was now in - I woke up to the relaxing sounds of relentless hammering/ smacking of metal - so relaxing and lovely ! Its inescapable - the entire hotel is a constantly changing building site of event management people hammering together some new huge stands - from first thing in the morning, until the evening. I wish I had decided to pay a tiny bit more and had stayed in a central city hotel now. Strange thing is, I saw very few customers in the hotel, only hoards of workmen. The workmen wouldn't let me through one of the internal doors, as they were plastering some company logo all over it - so I had no idea how to get back to my room - again, I had to return to the reception for them to show me an alternative route. I just feel like I was totally unimportant to them and as a result, felt like I was partially treated with contempt. As a business, thats the route they've chosen to take, no doubt a lucrative one, but one where they are going to lose the grasp of appealing to their standard hotel customers. The room they moved me back to - Is right under the flight path. The morning of my 2nd last day now and the whole reception area and right next to the restaurant is builders - All constructing something. The internet also went off - The reception said they just switched a new username and password - clearly not bothered about informing guests ahead. I come back to the hotel at 5.30pm - all the seminars are at full swing IN the hotel - EVERYWHERE in the hotel + plenty of new stands for tommorrows meetings etc. I AM ABSOLUTELY STUNNED that no one else (I dont think I could see) has complained about this on trip advisor. Take heed - people reading THIS. Ive attached 3 photos. One is, one (of many) business stands in the hotel - I liked this one, as it looks like the person has a major headache - exactly what the hotel gave me on a daily basis. Another photo is food - Reasonable quality, but not very appetising is it - no sauce, no veg. The other photo is the front door of the hotel - even this was given over to some company logo (when I arrived it was normal glass doors). Very stressful, and my time in Seville partly ruined. A disgraceful place.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your detailed opinion with us, and for taking your time to describe your stay in the hotel so deeply, as this gives us the opportunity to take note of the aspects to be improved in our procedures. We regret that you will find so many negative aspects in the service and facilities as you describe, and we want to inform you that we have shared your opinions with the entire team. We would like to point out that, before your arrival, the guest experience manager contacted you as you mentioned, to be at your disposal during the entire stay. We would have liked you to report any situation to that department, which works to make your stay pleasant. In fact, you sent the guest experience manager, your desire to stay in a quiet room, on the fourth floor, away from the elevator and overlooking the river, which we have guaranteed, despite the high occupancy since this type of requests can not always be carried out. We regret the inconveniences that you describe in relation to the temperature in your room. After knowing your discomfort, we requested to activate the cold air conditioning in the hotel. Keep in mind that in Seville the winter is warmer than in other countries of Europe, and despite that for native people, the temperature is cold, so heating was on. The hotel rooms have large windows, making sure to take advantage of the sunlight of the city. For this reason, for security reasons, the windows can not be opened in their entirety. We regret it was an inconvenience for you. On next occasions, if you wish, you can book a suite, as these rooms have terraces. We regret that the welcome that our receptionists give to the guests seems cold and impersonal, since our staff tries to welcome the clients in a personalized way, offering them all the necessary help in any management and information, and we are sorry to read that in this occasion they were not able to transmit these values. Our hotel welcomes all types of customers, both customers who stay with us for business reasons, as customers who come for leisure or family reasons. We are sorry that you did not feel that way. The last day of your stay coincided with the start of the biggest congress of the year, and for this reason the assembly of the common areas interfered with your stay. However, all the services worked as usual and in no case the guests' rest was interrupted, guaranteeing that the start and end time of assembly were prudent. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service trainings so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our brand; this is why we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Seville and encourage you to point out any imperfection if any appears, we commit to do our utmost to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday experience among us. Bets Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    Vancouveritas Vancouver, Canada. 11/20/2018 Business

    “Great space and well thought out hotel”

    I loved my stay at the Barceló it is a very comfortable, business like and great food hotel. A little far from all the hassle of Seville downtown but really handy. Loved the service and had very good night sleeps....the food is great!
    Round Indicators
    Tourist35160478768 Kent, United Kingdom. 11/19/2018 Business

    “WONDERFUL HOTEL”

    This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in the world. Very comfortable room but the air conditioning can be better. Surprised with chilled Cava and chocolates on arrival which made it very special. Excellent bed and nice smelling sheets.
    Round Indicators
    Sylwia S 11/19/2018 Couples

    “Lovely hotel and great service”

    The hotel is located by the river. Even though it's a bit out of town, there are frequent buses to the centre, taxi is around 10 euros, or you can do what we did - purchase a tourist bus ticket, and use tourist bus to go to town! (and benefit from a city tour too!).The hotel is very clean, rooms are big, bed was fantastic! There is a luxury perfume shop in the hotel, outdoor and indoor swimming pool, the gym is really well equipped. We didn't use the restaurant, so cannot comment on food. The service is fantastic, we were made feel welcome and all our queries were addressed above and beyond expectations.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 22 2018
    • Business

    Compass53847267792

    “Would recommend a stay in this hotel”


    The hotel was large and modern (did actually get lost a couple of times!). Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and comfortable. Was at the hotel for a conference, and the facilities were very good. The hotel is a short way from the town but that wasn't an issue during this trip. Airport around 20 mins drive. Would certainly stay again.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear guest, It has been a pleasure for Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the services we offered to you. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once again we thank you your contribution, and we wish to have the chance of welcoming you again very soon. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 20 2018
    • Bristol, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    Ben H

    “The entire hotel is a conference centre”


    Before I begin, I will tell you that in a nutshell - this is a conference centre, with a hotel absorbed into it - You have an actual conference centre, BUT, They sell ALL the space within the hotel, to companies for roadshows, seminars etc. Hotel guests take 2nd fiddle. I was given a key, no "Welcome" or real acknowledgment or anything, of a new person checking in. When I got to the room (there's plenty of walking / dragging ones bag at this place), the key didn't work. Back I trudged (no apology). Opening the curtains was a nice view of a bridge, but also of a very large (like a small building) marquee, being noisily dismantled (or put up) with lots of smacking of metal. I returned to reception to get another room - Again, no apology. I was given a key and he said "Welcome to the hotel" -no attention paid to who I am IE that Ive already checked in once/ it made no sense to tell me that - abject disdain, illustrating the little attention the receptionist paid to my current issue/ situation. - I should point out that I am not a tall handsome man, or that I was wearing a suit, like a lot of the business clientele here, are ..Therefore, perhaps, this was the reason I was treated in a lower manner. The next room I was given was looking over the deliveries area and all the bins. NOW, when they emailed me before I arrived, to ask: "Is there anything you'd like to make your stay great?" - I said "Id like a quiet room please". 1. This email must have been ignored 2. This was ignored when I checked in and asked again, as there was clearly zero forethought as to what is outside the window/s (staff will undoubtedly know the basic geography of all sides to the hotel they work in). Although cool outside (10 degrees), the room was extremely hot at night (felt like 25 degrees) and little way of rectifying this (Id have chosen 10 degrees, over 25) - There was some kind of air con device that did nothing to sort it out (just noise). They allow you to open the french window 2 inches only - not ideal with the bins outside. The 2 inches of the window open, really struggle to rectify the problem of the very hot rooms anyway. Being too hot at night, gives me a headache by the morning.The last Barcelo room in Cadiz was also too hot. It seems to be a problem with chain hotels of any brand, in any country - Perhaps Barcelo should be the first one to ACTUALLY address the issue, or can they afford to be complacent (seemingly, the latter). NB When I returned from my day back to the hotel - I discovered that although they said they had looked at the air conditioner unit, nothing had actually changed. They offered me another room (I Love it when I have to keep switching rooms during my stay at a hotel, not!) - But the room temperature was basically the same. Then they phoned my room and said some other guests had complained the rooms were too hot, so they put the air con back on - IE they turn it off at night, just when you actually need it - how tight (with money) is that - not trying to please the customers there. It amuses me that millions gets invested into building a new hotel, and you'd have thought they'd want to get it just right -Yet, it doesn't happen - all the rooms are too hot in the cooler season - this is just when they could, and are clearly trying to get away with, saving money on having everyones air con, on. Also, when it rains : I was woken up by a heavy thudding on the material that surrounds the windows - specifically on the window sill (ledge) above mine - You'd have thought they'd chose a material that absorbed the thudding of heavy Andalusian rain, rather than taking it and amplifying it. The shower, has several very large protruding dials that give you little room to move about between them (its in the central/ middle area of the bath) and the bath screen door. To get in and out, you have to narrowly negotiate the large towel rail at the end of the bath, not stubbing your foot on the door stop on the floor, and the other side of the gap your entering, is the long bath screen door. Again, its another hotel thats so large, that its lost the practical human touch (they never thought or cared about it in the first place) - slightly reminds you, that your just another credit card to them. There was no soap in the bathroom. There is no kettle in the rooms. Several of the TV channels were blurred IE of poor reception. This was a shame. The pool is excellent, I really enjoyed it. On the Sunday I was here, when it rained all day, I had to listen to permanent crashing on both sides of my rooms of metal pipes - Being thrown about outside the room in the delivery area, and in the foyer outside the room door, putting up all sorts of structures , there was massive amounts of builders materials and structures, everywhere. The ultimate nightmare. If you want a peaceful hotel in an even tempered environment, do not choose here - clearly they put companies wants over customers- all the stuff being set up, by loads of workmen, was clearly a very big income for the hotel. When I walked the long trek to the reception, most of the hotel had turned into a building site. Horrible. Going back to my earlier comments about the structure of the hotel - I saw that foyer A (one of the 3 round buildings), was leaking in the middle - a large pool of water had collected on the ground in the middle. I do not recommend this hotel and I will never stay here again. Although there was small elements that they tried to rectify issues, I’m afraid they’re grappling against the already set, Transparency of profit, over real hotel hospitality. The no.1 purpose of a hotel is sleep - this is a conference hotel, specialising in seminars and shows in all the public areas, that SHOULD BE for relaxing in peace and quiet, and for eating. If you’ve come for a conference, you’ll be well looked after and probably have a good time. This is not a hotel - Its a conference centre, and as an after thought, its a hotel. The whole hotel is a conference centre. They moved me to another room, back to the marquee side (they were still crashing about - they're obsessed with conferences - they might as well knock through all the hotel rooms and have them as meeting rooms) - This was because reception told me there would be lots of crashing all day on Sunday and lots of people standing about outside the room until 11pm on the Monday. In fact the morning after I moved, there was more metal bars being bashed IE putting together yet another strcuture in the foyer of the building I was now in - I woke up to the relaxing sounds of relentless hammering/ smacking of metal - so relaxing and lovely ! Its inescapable - the entire hotel is a constantly changing building site of event management people hammering together some new huge stands - from first thing in the morning, until the evening. I wish I had decided to pay a tiny bit more and had stayed in a central city hotel now. Strange thing is, I saw very few customers in the hotel, only hoards of workmen. The workmen wouldn't let me through one of the internal doors, as they were plastering some company logo all over it - so I had no idea how to get back to my room - again, I had to return to the reception for them to show me an alternative route. I just feel like I was totally unimportant to them and as a result, felt like I was partially treated with contempt. As a business, thats the route they've chosen to take, no doubt a lucrative one, but one where they are going to lose the grasp of appealing to their standard hotel customers. The room they moved me back to - Is right under the flight path. The morning of my 2nd last day now and the whole reception area and right next to the restaurant is builders - All constructing something. The internet also went off - The reception said they just switched a new username and password - clearly not bothered about informing guests ahead. I come back to the hotel at 5.30pm - all the seminars are at full swing IN the hotel - EVERYWHERE in the hotel + plenty of new stands for tommorrows meetings etc. I AM ABSOLUTELY STUNNED that no one else (I dont think I could see) has complained about this on trip advisor. Take heed - people reading THIS. Ive attached 3 photos. One is, one (of many) business stands in the hotel - I liked this one, as it looks like the person has a major headache - exactly what the hotel gave me on a daily basis. Another photo is food - Reasonable quality, but not very appetising is it - no sauce, no veg. The other photo is the front door of the hotel - even this was given over to some company logo (when I arrived it was normal glass doors). Very stressful, and my time in Seville partly ruined. A disgraceful place.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your detailed opinion with us, and for taking your time to describe your stay in the hotel so deeply, as this gives us the opportunity to take note of the aspects to be improved in our procedures. We regret that you will find so many negative aspects in the service and facilities as you describe, and we want to inform you that we have shared your opinions with the entire team. We would like to point out that, before your arrival, the guest experience manager contacted you as you mentioned, to be at your disposal during the entire stay. We would have liked you to report any situation to that department, which works to make your stay pleasant. In fact, you sent the guest experience manager, your desire to stay in a quiet room, on the fourth floor, away from the elevator and overlooking the river, which we have guaranteed, despite the high occupancy since this type of requests can not always be carried out. We regret the inconveniences that you describe in relation to the temperature in your room. After knowing your discomfort, we requested to activate the cold air conditioning in the hotel. Keep in mind that in Seville the winter is warmer than in other countries of Europe, and despite that for native people, the temperature is cold, so heating was on. The hotel rooms have large windows, making sure to take advantage of the sunlight of the city. For this reason, for security reasons, the windows can not be opened in their entirety. We regret it was an inconvenience for you. On next occasions, if you wish, you can book a suite, as these rooms have terraces. We regret that the welcome that our receptionists give to the guests seems cold and impersonal, since our staff tries to welcome the clients in a personalized way, offering them all the necessary help in any management and information, and we are sorry to read that in this occasion they were not able to transmit these values. Our hotel welcomes all types of customers, both customers who stay with us for business reasons, as customers who come for leisure or family reasons. We are sorry that you did not feel that way. The last day of your stay coincided with the start of the biggest congress of the year, and for this reason the assembly of the common areas interfered with your stay. However, all the services worked as usual and in no case the guests' rest was interrupted, guaranteeing that the start and end time of assembly were prudent. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service trainings so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our brand; this is why we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Seville and encourage you to point out any imperfection if any appears, we commit to do our utmost to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday experience among us. Bets Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 20 2018
    • Vancouver, Canada
    • Business

    Vancouveritas

    “Great space and well thought out hotel”


    I loved my stay at the Barceló it is a very comfortable, business like and great food hotel. A little far from all the hassle of Seville downtown but really handy. Loved the service and had very good night sleeps....the food is great!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 19 2018
    • Kent, United Kingdom
    • Business

    Tourist35160478768

    “WONDERFUL HOTEL”


    This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in the world. Very comfortable room but the air conditioning can be better. Surprised with chilled Cava and chocolates on arrival which made it very special. Excellent bed and nice smelling sheets.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 19 2018
    • Couples

    Sylwia S

    “Lovely hotel and great service”


    The hotel is located by the river. Even though it's a bit out of town, there are frequent buses to the centre, taxi is around 10 euros, or you can do what we did - purchase a tourist bus ticket, and use tourist bus to go to town! (and benefit from a city tour too!).The hotel is very clean, rooms are big, bed was fantastic! There is a luxury perfume shop in the hotel, outdoor and indoor swimming pool, the gym is really well equipped. We didn't use the restaurant, so cannot comment on food. The service is fantastic, we were made feel welcome and all our queries were addressed above and beyond expectations.


    Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Views

    A luxurious urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir River

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z